Vienna is a city awash with history, culture and music, ornate palaces, fabulous museums and galleries and it’s impossible to catch everything in one visit. Taking a tour guarantees that you’ll see all the amazing sights, and as all these walks are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 27 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour with an excellent guide. Her intimate knowledge of historical events and of the city and its landmarks kept us entertained throughout the duration. Her professionalism and dedication were readily apparent. The tour provided us with a detailed overview of the city and palace. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lazlo, our guide was excellent! We moved at a comfortable pace and received individual attention to our questions . The "strudle stop" was especially enjoyable (and delicious). In spite of next-day festival preparations at Heroes Square and crowds at the castle venue which was set up with festival vendors, it actually presented additional photo ops for our group. The two underground transport legs gave us comfort to use the system later. Lazlo's "language lessons" were also helpful, as was his historical viewpoint, having lived under communism and learning Russian in school to age twelve, followed by English after the velvet revolution. A great way to acclimate one's self to Badapest.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a very good, energetic, informative and knowledgeable guide, Natalie Bauer (I think)..She filled us on the archetectural, cultural and historical details of the sites that she took us on the walking tour. Very enjoyable tour, I would not hesitate to recommend.

Doing what: Vienna City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Interesting, insightful and entertaining. Even though it was pouring with rain, our guide kept us enthralled with the history of Vienna. His humour engaged us. Gave us a sense of how the city linked together both geographically and historically. Thank you

Doing what: Vienna City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very well organised tour . Guide lady was perfect. Very knowledgable and did her job excellent. You have to see this historic place and everything before that that she was taking us to.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Nice drive around the city center pointing out historical buildings, but the inside of the palace is not to be missed!

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent tour for film buffs! Christopher presented photos of origional film locations and a great narration with not only film info but historical as well. There is a pleasant suprise at the end of the tour!

Doing what: Vienna Walking Tour: In the Footsteps of 'The Third Man'

Laurie
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Covered every historical part of Vienna. The guide was as professional as you can get. His commentray was very informative and his sense of humour great. We got plenty of info and plenty of laughs. Marko gave us history as well as glimpses into the present in Vienna. Perhaps the only downside was the very short tour of inside the Schonbrunn. Although very good it was the shortened version which was not known until you entered the Palace. In all though only a minor point in a magnificent tour with the world's greatest guide.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

As a first time visitor to Vienna I found this tour invaluable as a tool to get orientated and soak up the riches of historical facts supplied by the tour guide.

Doing what: Vienna City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was not a long tour, but it was great, hitting most of the high points in central Vienna, including the government, historical, and cultural institutions. The tour was in both German and English, and the guide split the group but gave complete descriptions to both. The pacing was very good, and the guide was very careful to take advantage of bike lanes where available, and to walk through pedestrian areas when necessary. I would absolutely recommend this, and perhaps even suggest the longer afternoon tour as well.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Margaret J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Highly informative historical city tour and very interesting visit to the magnificent Schonbrunn Palace and impressive gardens. Great trip thanks to knowledgeable tour guide and considerate coach driver.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide was delightful. Had knowledge of behind the scenes info and historical context. Fans of the movie will love this tour.

Doing what: Vienna Walking Tour: In the Footsteps of 'The Third Man'

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The historical city tour of Vienna was informative and interesting. Schonbrunn Palace is huge and spectacular. There are 1,441 very ornate rooms of which you get to see a small but impressive number. On the way back, we had a short visit to Belvedere Palace.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The guide was full of information and interesting historical points. She really loved her city and was happy to answer any questions about Vienna including where good restaurants and shopping spots were.

Doing what: Vienna City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The walking tour was very informative - providing a lot of historical perspective on Vienna and its history. It hit many of the main tourist spots. The only drawback was the demeanor of the tour guide. She often was glib - portraying a very cynical attitude toward the important aspects of the country's history. I would recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: Vienna City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message