Vienna, the home of classical music, was famously home to Mozart and many other composers. With opera houses and concert halls all over the city, Vienna has continued to be the first-port of call for music lovers and classical musicians alike. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 943 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

very good performance and dress

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent experience great value for , a must for those in vienna

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

With only two days in Vienna this concert Johann Straus and Mozart Concert proved to be one of our highlights. The theatre was packed with approx 300 people who were enthralled by the conductor and his orchestra. The supporting singers and dancers were exceptional and performed at a standard well above expectation.
The Kursalon is only a short stroll from the Intercontinental Hotel which proved to be very convenient for us as we had our 4 yr old Grand Daughter traveling with us.
If you are wanting to dine before the performance I'd suggest you book your dinner separately at the Kursalon Restaurant or the very quaint Biergart'l i'm Stadtpark at the canal end of the Kursalon complex.
If you are fortunate enough to be in Vienna on a Tuesday evening the Biergart'l employs one of the most entertaining 4 piece orchestra's that I've had the opportunity to experience food, beer and wine is good and charges reasonable. Tables here are located outside, so you get to enjoy the ambiance of the botanic gardens during good weather.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was a great performance.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Loved the audio tour of the Palace. It takes about 2 hours to do the interior. The last entry is 4:30, but you can continue touring if you are in by 4:30. The dinner was very nice, loved the beef broth soup, the music and show was very nice, although the acoustics weren't the best. The music lasted for close to 2 hours.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Despite having printed my ticket, they could not find our booking. We were eventually given two tickets in row 18, not what would regard as A position

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Mediocre food and performance. Not to mention that the seats for the performance were extremely, and let me emphasise this again, extremely uncomfortable.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really a lovely experience. My expectations were pretty low for the dinner and the entertainment but both were excellent! I was brought to tears by the music, especially the opera singer. It was a wonderful time.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Just a perfect day

One suggestion; you should probably include in the ticket a tour/visit of the orangerie gardens

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We purchased the VIP tickets before we left the states. Having done this allowed us to select our date as well as skip the lines. Everything was great.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Magnificent, wanderfool schloss and beatiful music, what can be said else?maybe just that I want to return for more.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The concert waa alot of fun. The chance to visit the Golden hall is something I wil never forget. The seats were great.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely loved it! A wonderful evening.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were lucky enough to hear the concert inside the palace as the Orangerie was booked for another event. Beautiful surroundings. Beautiful music. A memorable evening. LJ

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved the evening listening to the beautiful Music by the Vienna Philharmonic. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Delicious dinner at Restaurant Opus of the Imperial Hotel. It was nice to meet the Ochestra Director and the Soprano. Good Concert. Great venue. The page dressed in customs use in the time of Mozart was of great help. He took care offs all the way.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic! Exactly as advertised. The meal was very good. The concert was awesome. Mozart and Strauss presented with a flare and humor so that even people who don't like long hair will love it. I thought the price was quite reasonable. I booked the concert on line at home before we left for Europe and everything was ready for us when we got there. do it!

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great combination of tour, dinner and performance. The tour was very interesting. The dinner was nice especially the orange dessert. While each part was very interesting, the highlight was certainly the performance. A well performed cap to the evening. The conductor was especially engaging with the audience and made it fun.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was excellent and the guide very knowlegeable.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The concert was very pleasant. Dinner was good also. Value was very good.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Evening: Gourmet Dinner and Concert at the Musikverein

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent and extremely well organised
Most professional

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message