Vienna, the home of classical music, was famously home to Mozart and many other composers. With opera houses and concert halls all over the city, Vienna has continued to be the first-port of call for music lovers and classical musicians alike. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 865 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was very good enjoyed it all!

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Extraordinary event with world class food and entertainment. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent from start to finish. The service was efficient and helpful and the food delicious. The concert was a wonderful experience with a perfect balance of music, dance and song. Ideal for music lovers of all tastes, you wouldn't need to be a classical buff to appreciate this experience.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable and hitch-free!

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This arrangement exceeded our high expectation. It was a perfect end to our visit to Vienna, well worth a repeat!

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Make sure to get the palace early enough to do the tour! We arrived several hours before closing and had to wait for an hour to get in. They give you a time to start the tour and if it's busy, you may have to wait. The palace tour was interesting and dinner complimented the tour well. Dinner was delicious! The concert was good. We did not have the full orchestra, but an ensemble, and they did a phenomenal job!

The only problem we had was at the end. Getting our coats back was chaotic and taxis were scarce at 1030 at night.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What an amazing day. We began with the included palace tour, followed by an afternoon in the awesome zoo where else in Europe can you find Koala, brown and polar bears together with giant and red pandas. We then enjoyed an excellent Viennese dinner in a wonderful setting followed by the concert in the orangery. It was a super trip, excellent value and highly organised.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It's best to do the tour early in the day, then go back to the hotel and rest a bit. It's quite a bit of walking. The meal was great - Franz Joseph's favorite. The concert was incredible - the highlight of our trip. The Prime Minister of Malaysia happened to be there with his entourage. If he attended this concert it must be the best show in town.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great venue,surroundings and music with dancing also,what more could you ask for!!!

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very good -could have listened to some more 'serious' pieces.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very fun night and the building is beautiful! Concert wasn't too long.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

An enjoyable few hours.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The evening was very nice. The dinner was very elegant. The concert was very entertaining with the dancers and singers.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

There was no organisation when getting tickets from the box office. No one seemed to know what they were doing. The queues were very long meaning some people missing the beginning of the concert. The conductor didn't speak to the paying audience or introduce the singers. It was as if they wanted to play as quick as possible and finish. The building itself was very beautiful and worth going to see.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message