Vienna, the home of classical music, was famously home to Mozart and many other composers. With opera houses and concert halls all over the city, Vienna has continued to be the first-port of call for music lovers and classical musicians alike. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 886 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Beautiful meal. Lovely concert. A great way to spend an evening in Vienna.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This trip takes the whole day and evening. Good value. Tour of the beautiful palace and gardens followed by dinner and the concert.
If you go to the Schonbrunn by underground look out for the Orangerie as you come out the staion. It is right across the road. We just followed the crowds to the ticket office and had to walk back about 10 minutes

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent Food and atmosphere at the hotel Bristol! Great performance from the musicians! Must do!

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Evening: Gourmet Dinner and Concert at the Musikverein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Unfortunately restaurant closed that evening and the booking office had not heard from Vivator about our reservation
The Kursalon staff arranged a Dinner for us at the Intercontinental Hotel,then we went back for the concert which spoiled the evening a little.
The concert was excellent but we missed the atmosphere of Dinner in the Kursalon.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Here everything was very good. Two comments: A very arrogant guide at the information desk at Schønbrunn, and an agressive salesman outside The orangerie who wanted to see our voucher etc. We went passed him and met friendly hostesses inside.
But the whole day was great, better than expected.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Tracey S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great night out, Palace is impressive. Take your time to take it all in. Dinner was good and the concert excellent.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The palace tour reviews past splendours and also the architecture of the era.
The dinner was pleasant and the people watching very interesting.
The concert was of an exceptional high standard, that was the really surprising part - no part-timers these musicians.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It is easier to collect the tickets early in the day as it gets quite busy .
We took the tour in the morning and all went smoothly.
Returned in the evening for dinner which was good and served with plenty of time to get to the concert.
The concert was very good and made a perfect end to our stay.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Concert and dinner were wonderful. Entrance to tour the palace was a farce and spoilt the experience.
Andrew naish

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We got the cheapest tickets. The concert hall is not very big so seats at the back are good too to see performances and listen to music. The concert was really good.
One thing that bothered me a bit was lack of genuine interest in music by people around me. There were 3-4 big Asian tours attending the concert and not everyone was interested in the performance so some of them kept talking/clicking pictures when the performance was on. I think they should have different kind of seating for people coming as part of big tour and people who book individual tickets should be seated away from them.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was a wonderful evening and recommended for any visitor to Vienna

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The voucher contained no information regarding timing, had to return next day for the tour, no map of where to go, the taxi hadn't a clue, nobody we asked knew anything, had to walk in wind and rain to find the way in. No choice at all for dinner, which was mediocre. The concert was entertaining.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The concert was very enjoyable. The only comment was that the soloists would have benefitted from wearing microphones. Sitting at the back made it difficult to hear. The choreography of the dances could have been a little more imaginative.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The palace tour was good but the groups with leaders talking way too loud bothered us with our recorded tour. We were disappointed in the gardens with very few flowers planted since there are flowers that could have been planted and blooming then. The dinner was not that good. Service was rushed and people eating outside were walking through the room constantly to get to the restroom. The orchestra was ok but overpowered the singers not a performance hall at all and the ballet dancers were not good at all. Overall it was not worth the price we were charged for this.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The concert was absolutely fabulous. The tour of the palace was wonderful. The dinner was a disappointment. Then venue was less than expected, the service was terrible and the food average. Considering the lack luster dinner, this trip was overpriced.
The concert, however, was outstanding in every way, The performers were all very talented and the program was varied and well done.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The dinner venue was not as pretty and magical as at the stifskellar in Salzburg in vienna. neither was the food. It was at the courtyard marriott schonbrunn. However the concert was good at the schonbrunn.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Dinner and Concert

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Nowhere near as grand as the photos would suggest. A pleasant evening, but not very memorable. I suggest saving your money and going for the cheap seats.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was very good enjoyed it all!

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Extraordinary event with world class food and entertainment. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent from start to finish. The service was efficient and helpful and the food delicious. The concert was a wonderful experience with a perfect balance of music, dance and song. Ideal for music lovers of all tastes, you wouldn't need to be a classical buff to appreciate this experience.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable and hitch-free!

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This arrangement exceeded our high expectation. It was a perfect end to our visit to Vienna, well worth a repeat!

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Make sure to get the palace early enough to do the tour! We arrived several hours before closing and had to wait for an hour to get in. They give you a time to start the tour and if it's busy, you may have to wait. The palace tour was interesting and dinner complimented the tour well. Dinner was delicious! The concert was good. We did not have the full orchestra, but an ensemble, and they did a phenomenal job!

The only problem we had was at the end. Getting our coats back was chaotic and taxis were scarce at 1030 at night.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What an amazing day. We began with the included palace tour, followed by an afternoon in the awesome zoo where else in Europe can you find Koala, brown and polar bears together with giant and red pandas. We then enjoyed an excellent Viennese dinner in a wonderful setting followed by the concert in the orangery. It was a super trip, excellent value and highly organised.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It's best to do the tour early in the day, then go back to the hotel and rest a bit. It's quite a bit of walking. The meal was great - Franz Joseph's favorite. The concert was incredible - the highlight of our trip. The Prime Minister of Malaysia happened to be there with his entourage. If he attended this concert it must be the best show in town.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message