Vienna, the home of classical music, was famously home to Mozart and many other composers. With opera houses and concert halls all over the city, Vienna has continued to be the first-port of call for music lovers and classical musicians alike. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1011 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The 4 course meal was served with enough time between courses to be ready for the concert. The food was delicious. The venue was excellent.The weather was warm so we were able to sit outside. The concert was better than expected and included ballet dancers and opera singers. I would recommend this to anyone. It was the highlight of our tour of Vienna.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

It was amateur plying the music

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

For classical lover.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Dinner and Concert

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

It was a horrible experience. Bought four tickets using Viator. Showed up on time and were ushered into the concert hall. To our horror, we realised that our tickets were behind the stage facing the backs of the musicians. There was not even a clear view because there were three or four rows all at the same level which prevented us from viewing the performance properly. I will never again buy from Viator as they should have at least given me a warning or a full disclosure that my tickets were going to be behind the stage.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was great fun! The orchestra chose to play Mozart selections that most people would recognize and the acoustics in the Musikverein were amazing! We had seats on the stage behind the orchestra so it was great to watch the conductor and see how much fun he seemed to be having.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful music. One of the classier music shows in Vienna.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommended! Excellent chamber music by the orchestra, singers and dancers! Not to be missed!!

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour, dinner, and concert!

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

More than outstanding. The conductor had a great sense of humor, flair, expertise and emotion. The baritone was good. The soprano was terrific ! The musicians were excellent. What they all did was demonstrate their superb musicianship but also remembered that they are entertainers as well. The Musikverein was full of highly appreciative and enthusiastic audience. 3 encores. The place was beautiful, acoustics great, air conditioned...perfect evening. Although some people did not dress up, the place had asked audience to dress up. Most people did. Wonderful evening! Musikverein was easy to get to on the U-bahn.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The concert was fabulous and the restaurant was pretty good.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything worked like clockwork tour, meal and concert. The concert was fantastic and held you spellbound, would recommend and have already this super package, thank you

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a fabulous way to spend a day. The Palace tour was excellent and gave us time to go back to the hotel and freshen up before going for the dinner and concert. The food was excellent and the servers were top notch. The concert was a real highlight. Loved the music and the fact that they also did some opera and ballet was a bonus and added to the whole evening. Very well done.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous concert which I can't recommend enough - excellent musicians and performers with a well thought out programme of music and a beautiful hall. Fears that audience would be too busy taking photos / selfies from reviews read beforehand were totally unfounded. Sipping prosecco on the outside terrace overlooking the park in the interval was an added bonus.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Was skeptical regarding the quality of the musical experience but, it was an excellent showcase of Vienesse Music performed by a well-rehearsed orchestra. The optional dinner was OK...not worth the extra money. The singers and ballet dancers were outstanding. The audience left wanting to hear more! It was a light evening of beautiful classical music!

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I highly recommend this experience, and the gourmet dinner at the Hotel Bristol would have been worth it alone. We were surrounded by people with cameras throughout the performance and that was somewhat distracting and made it difficult to see. The theatre is beautiful and the performance is definitely worth the money even in the less expensive seats.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Evening: Gourmet Dinner and Concert at the Musikverein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was my life long dream come true. I never thought I would be able to experience this moment .. in Vienna listening to and absorbing the wonderful sound of Johann Strauss in the very place he had played himself. Everything exceeded my expectations.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The concert was excellent. We had great seats, second row of the balcony. The venue is air conditioned which was wonderful given how hot it was. The conductor was excellent and actually got the audience involved at one point. It was really enjoyable. One of the female singers was probably a substitute since she was not listed in the program. She appeared to have trouble projecting. The tenor and baritone were great though. One weird thing is that they claimed to give you a CD of the performance, but the CD we received was of a completely different performance. Another odd thing is that they leave the lights up fully during the entire performance. This leads to people taking pictures and video throughout which is a bit distracting....but what can you do.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A 5 - it was a fantastic evening. I highly recommend it!!

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS EVENING!!! It was amazing! I'm not much of an orchestra person but something about being in Vienna, in a palace, was truly moving! My husband and I are in our early 30s and it was a great date night in Europe for us! The box office to pick up our tickets was not marked well but once we found it dinner, the palace tour and the orchestra were all clearly marked. I liked that we could do things at our own pace, as we had been on so many tours thus far this was a nice change to do things just with our family.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful concert worth every penny.....the seats were amazing next to the orchestra, the conductor was funny and professional..WE love it and strongly recommend it.Thanks for this great event.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great! There are many young men selling concert tickets on the city streets. However, I doubt any could have provided the thrill of seating center stage third row of a concert preformed as one may have seen in an earlier centuries.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We have booked this tour twice with this company and it is an exceptional experience. Don't miss it!

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed the show. One of the reasons was the seating. We were seated on the stage to the side of the orchestra. Plus, the performance was great. From the orchestra to the performers they were first rate.
The venue was also beautiful. The sound was perfect.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was wonderful. Unfortunately it was very hot. The dinner was Good. The concert excellent, however had a great deal of difficulty finding a taxi at the end of the concert to take us back to hotel and no help was provided from the venue to call for taxis.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message