Vienna, the home of classical music, was famously home to Mozart and many other composers. With opera houses and concert halls all over the city, Vienna has continued to be the first-port of call for music lovers and classical musicians alike. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1163 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Russ A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing , really worth going , food very nice and concert 10/10

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Christopher C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The location, ambience and quality of the performances were excellent

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

Vivane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The orchestra seems to enjoy each partition together. They even added animal sounds before a piece. It was just beautiful and well described. Too bad it poured as we got out, we came by the underground!

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

Flor-Marina A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was lovely we have a wonderful time.!!!!

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

John I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Classical Mozart with a touch of humour added. The artists were in costume too. Great night out. Fantastic setting.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

michael.bang

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The performance itself was ok. For the size of the orchestra, they should have stuck to ensemble pieces instead of trying to emulate a full orchestra. There was a sound imbalance and they could have used a couple more string players. Better deals and performances to be had in Vienna.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

MelitaCurrie

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

What a lovely night out....
The orchestra was fantastic
The singers were first rate
The dancers - uhm...
The venue would be spectacular in the daylight but at night - well you don't see much and you could be anywhere!

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

Joan K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This concert is geared toward the tourist and is entertaining. I would recommend purchasing the lower price tickets as it is a small venue.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

Janine H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The concert was very nice. Not too long and had an intermission. In addition to the music, there were 2 opera singers and 2 ballet dancers. It was a very nice evening.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

sol

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Delightful evening , must sit in VIP because of the acoustics.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Dinner and Concert

Johan B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Very touristy, but that was expected.

The concert was fun and a lot more light-hearted than expected, but the dinner was ok at best.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Benjamin S

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The concert itself was great and worth seeing. However the dinner was a letdown. We got bumped to the Courtyard Marriott hotel which was quite ho hum - average food and the staff were overworked. Would have much preferred to eat in the palace, as the itinerary for this suggests we should have.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

bart v

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

the concert was great - diner not at all !

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Harold T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

While the music was performed well, the room with more than 400 people was not air conditioned and everyone was sweating up a storm. We had to leave it was so hot.I would not recommend this attraction when visiting Vienna. Pick a different concert.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Evening: Gourmet Dinner and Concert at the Musikverein

Rui P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Altough the experience of collecting the voucher and the tickets, wasn't so simple as expected, since we had to go to one location to collect the voucher, and then, need to go to another location to convert the voucher in tickets to enter in the tour, apart from that, everything went perfectly.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Trevor T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant evening far exceeded our expectations. The meal was excellent as was the service and the concert itself was superb with some surprises I might add. Would thoroughly recommend , it has been the highlight of our stay in Vienna.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Janet.tomlinson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful experience, enjoyed tour of the palace, wonderful dinner not sure about the semolina dumplings though followed by fantastic concert which was held on this night within the Palace.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Ernest W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a beautiful location and the concert was first rate entertainment. Upgrade to VIP status to sit up front for the best view.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

nana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

one word - perfect!

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

Karen J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I thought it might be somewhat mediocre but the musicians were very good. I could have done without the ballet dancers but the Russian soprano was very good. Lots of large tour groups present . If possible, don't take a wrap as the coat storage fee is one euro per item and is mandatory for most people in the audience.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

Lloyd S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very pleasant dinner and wonderful performance.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Jane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Food very good and restaurant and staff excellent. Concert was superb. Tickets for meal and concert have to be picked up at Orangery office with online voucher prior to dinner. This had not been explained on the voucher. Not a major inconvenience as office opposite Underground exit.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Dinner and Concert

Laura K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely fantastic!

We enjoyed every minute of this trip. In fact we wished that we arrived earlier to Schoenbrunn Palace as there is so much to see. The gardens are absolutely beautiful.

The food was very nice, we were all a little worried as to what the set meal would be but it ended up being lovely Beef Consomme for Starter, Braised Beef and Potato Pie in a shallot gravy for Main and a Chocolate and Orange mousse for Desert. and was served in the Palace restaurant.

The opera was held in the Orangerie and again was lovely, we wished it would of lasted a little longer we were enjoying it that much.

I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

JAIME N

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It was very nice! the show and the singers where great and the meal was pretty good as well!
I would recommend it! as a plus, it was across the street from our Hotel, the Intercontinental

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message