Vienna, the home of classical music, was famously home to Mozart and many other composers. With opera houses and concert halls all over the city, Vienna has continued to be the first-port of call for music lovers and classical musicians alike. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 773 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very nice opera-performance!

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We got the VIP tickets and had had front row seats. My date and I throughly enjoyed the whole experience .
The dinner was very good and the performance was great. Highly recommend. One of the highlights of our trip.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The performance was great, and the CD was an added bonus!

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent evening. The dinner was superb, the concert excellent, and the volunteer who shepherd us through it was wonderful. A hotel pickup would have been nice.

Doing what: Vienna State Opera House Mozart Concert in Historical Costumes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The show was excellent, but we were not pleased with local tour group. First it was a pick up but not a drop off, which meant we had to find our own way back to our hotel. Second there were 3 couples in our group and not one of us was seated with our partner. Since we had booked this excursion months before, I found this extremely disturbing that we could not be seated together. Even when we tried to exchange our seats, we were told that the performance was sold out and it was not possible.

Doing what: Vienna Boys' Choir Performance at the MuTh Concert Hall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The evening was wonderful. Starting with a very good meal and followed by an entertains concert of music, opera and ballet. Topped off by a tour of the palace with audio guides the following day. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

very uplifting concert! lovely night out.

I think that online description of Electronic Vouchers failed to explain that these vouchers have to be presented in the ticket office across the road from Opera House, so that you get SEAT NUMBERS.
We discovered it just by chance. Seat numbers are important - we were presented with available choices and selected the best available at the time ( morning of the concert day).

Doing what: Vienna State Opera House Mozart Concert in Historical Costumes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

incontournable , très beau concert

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a great package ticket which allows you to do the palace tour in the day, which we did as a stop on one of the hop on hop off bus tours, then go back later for the meal in the evening before the concert. The meal was of a good quality, portion sizes were good too. The concert was a lovely mix of orchestra, singing and dance. With some well known pieces played by some accomplished musicians.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was a wonderful evening. Getting a cab after the show was difficult but other than that on a scale of 1 to 10 I give this a 9.

Doing what: Vienna State Opera House Mozart Concert in Historical Costumes

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Overall, it was a pleasant experience for me and my mom. It's best to come early for the meal because it gets really busy. The performance of musicians at the concert along with opera singers and ballet performers were truly entertaining despite the language barrier.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The show itself was great but the seating layout us not wonderful. The seats aren't staggered and the floor isn't sloped. Lovely old building

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Guide was great. Meal atBristol only OK. A shame because that was our hotel and food better than what we were served.

Meeting with conductor and singers good.
Concert energetic and fun. Therefore, overall rating high on spite of meal.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Unfortunately there was a downpour of rain as we were being dropped off from the taxi. We went inside to get our tickets and the girl told us we had to go down the road looking for some guys in orange at a desk. We got absolutely drenched as we had no umbrella and the 'orange' guys were nowhere to be seen due to the rain. (It would be helpful at the first desk for the girl to have umbrellas to offer in such an eventuality as we had no car to take us down the road)When we finally found the 'orange' guys in the office down the road they were very helpful. They opened up the restrooms for us to dry off as water was dripping off our hair and faces. After drying off they provided us with an umbrella which was helpful.
We really enjoyed the walk around the palace on the self-guided tour.
The meal at the restaurant was enjoyable, however we had not realised beforehand that we had to pay for the drinks including the water, the wine and the tea and coffee. That cost us 32 euros on top of what we had already paid for the deal which included tour, dinner and concert.
We had ordered a seat fairly near the back for the concert thinking we would be in a concert hall with tiered seating. Although we could hear the orchestra well it was difficult to see the dancers due to it being a level floored room.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The meal was very good and the concert was interesting, as we have never seen anything like this before. However picking up the tickets was stressful as it was not very clear where we should go and the palace tour was very busy and people had to wait for audio equipment.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message