Vienna, the home of classical music, was famously home to Mozart and many other composers. With opera houses and concert halls all over the city, Vienna has continued to be the first-port of call for music lovers and classical musicians alike. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 968 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

very good performance and dress

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent experience great value for , a must for those in vienna

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

With only two days in Vienna this concert Johann Straus and Mozart Concert proved to be one of our highlights. The theatre was packed with approx 300 people who were enthralled by the conductor and his orchestra. The supporting singers and dancers were exceptional and performed at a standard well above expectation.
The Kursalon is only a short stroll from the Intercontinental Hotel which proved to be very convenient for us as we had our 4 yr old Grand Daughter traveling with us.
If you are wanting to dine before the performance I'd suggest you book your dinner separately at the Kursalon Restaurant or the very quaint Biergart'l i'm Stadtpark at the canal end of the Kursalon complex.
If you are fortunate enough to be in Vienna on a Tuesday evening the Biergart'l employs one of the most entertaining 4 piece orchestra's that I've had the opportunity to experience food, beer and wine is good and charges reasonable. Tables here are located outside, so you get to enjoy the ambiance of the botanic gardens during good weather.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fabulous evening. We had the VIP package which was superb. Worth every penny. Wasn't expecting too much from the meal, but all four course, choice of two options on each course was excellent. The concert was brilliant. Varied programme with singers and dancers. Definitely worth doing.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good audio tour - schonbrunn palace well presented. Vegetarian meal excellent and concert in the orangery enjoyable

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The whole experience from the palace tour, to the time in the gardens, the marvelous dinner and the great concert was wonderful.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was perfect!!! The one thing, it will be very useful to have map with way to this theatre as even people from reception of my hotel 5 starts didn't know exactly where is it and suggest me to go to the Vienna Opera :

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

Charisma
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The performance was very entertaining and the music was brilliant- even non-classic listeners will recognise some pieces of music.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

we had a wonderful time so much more than we expected a really lovely night

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent experience. The orchestra was excellent with a very animated director. Sometimes the music was accompanied by one or more singers and for a while, there was a choir as well. Overall, excellently done. A couple of caveats. First, pick up your tickets an hour before. If you wait until 15 minutes before, as intimated on the paperwork, you will be in a horrible, not particularly well organized, line. Second, when booking tickets take care not to sit in the first 5 rows unless it will be in the very center. We were first row, but far left, so we really couldn't see anything that was happening on the right side.

Doing what: Vienna State Opera House Mozart Concert in Historical Costumes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A most definite enjoyable evening. Front row seats VIP and just a great evening.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

Michael D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Superb night night of music singing and dancing. The meal prior to the concert was very good and the venue was top class. I am glad we paid the extra to sit at the front.

Michael and Mary

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a fantastic evening, starting with a tour of the magnificent Schonbrunn Palace. The dinner was of the highest standard, and the concert was very very enjoyable. All in all, a wonderful afternoon and evening absorbing all that culture and history.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wow! This is a must-see concert! It was a great deal for the price. Also, it was nice to visit Schonbrunn again in the evening. The music was very good, and the service was superb!

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic dinner and a beautiful, quality show. VIP tickets are well worth the money if you can stretch it. Happened to enjoy it while the heatwave struck Vienna 38 degrees that day, but it didn't sway us. Make an effort to dress smart casual. A highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was a great performance.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour was good. We had lots of fun but still missed orangery after subway.
Tha gardens could take hours. They are amazing and deserve more attention. Great trip

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Loved the audio tour of the Palace. It takes about 2 hours to do the interior. The last entry is 4:30, but you can continue touring if you are in by 4:30. The dinner was very nice, loved the beef broth soup, the music and show was very nice, although the acoustics weren't the best. The music lasted for close to 2 hours.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The Orangerie was a beautiful setting for this concert, and the music was excellent. My only complaint was having to purchase the program.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Music, singing, dancing were superb!

Meal and service were excellent!

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Dinner and Concert

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good value! I wish I had sprung for the more expensive tickets as it seemed like those guests got better food at the dinner, but besides that it was aweosome

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The palace was beautiful but unfortunately we didnt get to see much. We planned going so we could spend time looking around before dinner and then go to the concert. However, when we got there the palace was closed to public. In order to see the palace we would have had to go earlier in the day and then wait around for the dinner and show. It was not close to where we were staying. Pretty place but didn't like the timing of things.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very enjoyable. Good food although it was a set menu. Concert was lovely and the Palace is amazing.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good atmosphere, good music excellent orchestra.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We took the palace tour in the morning and found it very interesting and enjoyable with not too many people so we could take our time looking at all the rooms. The palace is stunning and very elegant. It was exceptionally clean and cared for. The evening meal was as we expected a set traditional Austrian meal but it was well cooked and the service was very good. The café at the palace had a nice ambience and we enjoyed the meal very much. The concert in the Orangery was the highlight of our tour. The 16 piece orchestra and the conductor were excellent and the baritone and soprano soloists sand beautifully and were very animated so we could understand the gist of the songs even if we couldn't understand the language. The 2 ballet dancers were very energetic and professional and overall this concert gave us a taste of both opera and ballet which we don't usually attend. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants an enjoyable evening with a varied programme of both Mozart and Strauss music.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message