Vienna, the home of classical music, was famously home to Mozart and many other composers. With opera houses and concert halls all over the city, Vienna has continued to be the first-port of call for music lovers and classical musicians alike. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1155 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rui P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Altough the experience of collecting the voucher and the tickets, wasn't so simple as expected, since we had to go to one location to collect the voucher, and then, need to go to another location to convert the voucher in tickets to enter in the tour, apart from that, everything went perfectly.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Trevor T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant evening far exceeded our expectations. The meal was excellent as was the service and the concert itself was superb with some surprises I might add. Would thoroughly recommend , it has been the highlight of our stay in Vienna.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Janet.tomlinson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful experience, enjoyed tour of the palace, wonderful dinner not sure about the semolina dumplings though followed by fantastic concert which was held on this night within the Palace.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Ernest W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a beautiful location and the concert was first rate entertainment. Upgrade to VIP status to sit up front for the best view.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

nana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

one word - perfect!

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

Karen J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I thought it might be somewhat mediocre but the musicians were very good. I could have done without the ballet dancers but the Russian soprano was very good. Lots of large tour groups present . If possible, don't take a wrap as the coat storage fee is one euro per item and is mandatory for most people in the audience.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

Lloyd S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very pleasant dinner and wonderful performance.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Jane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Food very good and restaurant and staff excellent. Concert was superb. Tickets for meal and concert have to be picked up at Orangery office with online voucher prior to dinner. This had not been explained on the voucher. Not a major inconvenience as office opposite Underground exit.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Dinner and Concert

Laura K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely fantastic!

We enjoyed every minute of this trip. In fact we wished that we arrived earlier to Schoenbrunn Palace as there is so much to see. The gardens are absolutely beautiful.

The food was very nice, we were all a little worried as to what the set meal would be but it ended up being lovely Beef Consomme for Starter, Braised Beef and Potato Pie in a shallot gravy for Main and a Chocolate and Orange mousse for Desert. and was served in the Palace restaurant.

The opera was held in the Orangerie and again was lovely, we wished it would of lasted a little longer we were enjoying it that much.

I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

JAIME N

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It was very nice! the show and the singers where great and the meal was pretty good as well!
I would recommend it! as a plus, it was across the street from our Hotel, the Intercontinental

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Marilyn C

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

An enjoyable excursion but not sure I and #39;d recommend it. Personally I and #39;d book things separately if returning. Schonbrunn Palace was amazing but needed more time than made aware of. The meal wasn and #39;t great and a lengthy walk to the concert which was very good but seating not ideal if you are short!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Isabelle R Bermuda

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

We bought many Viator excursions and this one was not good at all. We really felt like we were tourists and not treated to an authentic experience. Dinner was not very good: roast beef with thick salty sauce, served in this room again set up for a quick turn around. Then we were moved to the palace to have our concert in this spectacular room. When we arrive there, we must buy the program for 5 Euros I just want to know what will be played - I don't want to buy a program!! and they want to sell us made in China toy/souvenir violins and other trinkets. I felt trapped. The concert barely lasted one hour. We went to see other concerts organised by Viator in Salzburg that were spectacular. This one was a tourist trap. Don't go there. Go to St. Charles Church or the Opera for real and authentic Austrian music.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Jillianthetravelller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The Schonbrunn Palace was easy access by train. The Christmas markets were in front of the palace, which filled in the time after our palace tour until our dinner. The dinner was enjoyable, then we made our way back down to the concert venue, across from the train station. Beautiful night in Vienna!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Helen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a wonderful time,everyone was so helpful and kind.People could not do enough for us.We would love to come back one day.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Tressa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A highlight of the trip, to hear the music where it all originated!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Nigel J L B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The concert was excellent. The meal was good but did not allow for egg allergies. All deserts were egg laden - and no alternative such as a cup of coffee was offered. Staff helpful.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Kyla W

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Loved the Palace, especially the gardens. A must see. I spent 3 hours exploring. Easter Market was available outside. Lots of walking. Dinner was good. The concert was great. Very talented people. Small venue - all tickets are great. Ticket office is in the Orngerie not public ticket office.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Claire

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

good food and concert totally enjoyed the palace.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Margaret H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

once we worked out where to collect our tickets all went well. The Palace and garden were lovely, even though they were conducting their off season cleaning. Dinner was great, the staff very friendly. the concert was very good and we enjoyed ourselves immensley.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

John M

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Tour was interesting. Concert was charming and really allowed us to soak up the atmosphere that makes up the real feel of Vienna.
Dinner was to be served in a soulless 3 Star hotel well away from the Palace and this was extremely disappointing. Completely destroyed the atmosphere that have been created so far.
So much so we declined to eat there and made our own arrangements.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Manjola M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

The tour was not worthing. The price was too high for what was delivered. I couldn and #39;t do the audio tour as the palace closed quite in advance of dinner begining. The places were distant from one another. The dinner was in a place and then the concert far from it. The dinner was not fresh

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Michael J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Truly terrible and a waste of money. The venue looked like it was set for bus tours with the food to match. The musical performers were so bad that even an amateur could spot the multiple mistakes in the sugary selection of music. So bad was the concert which bears no resemblance to the photos on the internet that a group of us rushed to the cloak room at interval - to leave. For a city that prides itself on its musical prowess this was a disgrace.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

karen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tours are excellent, however I was disappointed that I received no correspondence regarding 10 per cent discount. 5 stars

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Mari United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Well worth it! The palace and gardens were beautiful, the dinner was quite good, and the concert was delightful. Because the city center isn't far, would recommend visiting the palace in the morning less crowded, then sightseeing for a few hours around the city, before returning for dinner and the concert. Otherwise, you will have an hour or more of downtime between when the palace closes and when dinner begins, and there isn't much to see in the immediate area.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

ioanna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent concert in a spectacular place. Really worth attending - the Metro station is just opposite the entrance. Better book one of the anterior seats - you can watch better the orchestra, singers and dancers

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message