Vienna, the home of classical music, was famously home to Mozart and many other composers. With opera houses and concert halls all over the city, Vienna has continued to be the first-port of call for music lovers and classical musicians alike. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1197 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JR

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was wonderful. The building, the hall and the concert itseilf. From 0 to 10, I give it 10 points.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

Carol W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I would highly recommend this concert

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

Eugene K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great.....but you need to arrive for tour at 4pm latest...

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Frances D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful hall with great accoustics. This was a wonderful experience. Fantastic seats made all the difference to feeling part of the performance. It was easy to collect tickets from the kasse using the vouche. Excellent

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

Sayat T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thank You Very much! It was an amazing experience! Very happy and thanks again!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

patriciarodrigueznas ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved it! The concert was great and so was the dinner. One advice, make sure to arrive at the palace the latest by 1 pm. We arrived by 4 pm and we're not able to see the palace . However, the staff arranged for us to see it the following day.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Dinner and Concert

Melanie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very enjoyable evening, well worth it.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

Isabelle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great concert a little bit of everything. Realy enjoyed it .

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

Jean S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an exceptional experience. The venue was magnificent, the music was all the favorites and the dancers and soloists very fine. We bought tickets that were the next level down from VIP. Ended up on the second row and were able to see everything. So glad we made the reservations before we left on our tour - everything went very smoothly and was very easy. Made arrangements in advance for 5 concerts in Budapest, Vienna and Salzburg. This was the best.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

Celia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I Just loved it Kursalon : the place, the orquestra, the singers. I left on cloud nine.

Dinner is a good experience to have for a first time.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Raymond J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Expensive but worth it for a special occasion. Surroundings, meal and concert was fantastic. Not worth paying extra for the glass of wine in the interval-you can purchase a glass in the foyer, if you really want it but its not the best of wines!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

France L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent. Concert

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

PASTORINO, ANTONIO Brasil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful night dinner and concert.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Dinner and Concert

gmontes50

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent dinner, great places both the restaurant and the theatre and the concert was very good. Highly recommended

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Evening: Gourmet Dinner and Concert at the Musikverein

gmontes50

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed it very much. I highly recommended it

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Ana-Maria S Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A wonderful experience at the wellknown location. My category C ticket was not in the back seats though but above the orchestra.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

Ana-Maria S Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A bigger space than Kursalon, more air. Also appreciated the bariton and the choice of music. Display of some souvenirs.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

ken g

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

easy to get to and an interesting tourif you like that sort of thing more of a lady than man thing.
the dinner was not good, rushed through at conveyor speed ,no time to enjoy anything.and the food lacked a bit in finesse a slice of braised beef with a few veggies doesn't go far,we stopped at micky d's on the way home. the concert though was brilliant, excerpts from the marriage of figaro.more than made up for the disappointment of earlier.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Jeremy M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I would definitely have given this 5 stars if it wasn't for a couple of wrinkles. On arriving at the Palace we did not know we would have to 'book' our tour time so we wasted an hour hanging around. Dinner was excellent although the menu was limited. The concert was brilliant but VIP drinks consisted of a half glass of fizzy wine. The ticket also did not cover 'extras' like entrance fees to certain parts of the gardens.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Nadine V

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Bezoek aan Schönbrunn is een must. Schitterend interieur - Prachtige tuinen - Leuk en gevarieerd concert. Prachtige locatie.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Ana-Maria S Romania

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

They start to pack people from the back forward so don't get there too early. Very crowded and lack of air. Music though was wonderful.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

Grant R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I and #39;m not really into symphony concerts but that aside this was well done and organized. Also got the opportunity to listen in the palace great room as a bonus.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

mmacrow1

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Better than I expected.
Good talent and humour on show.
Vienna is a musical Las Vegas.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message