Vienna, the home of classical music, was famously home to Mozart and many other composers. With opera houses and concert halls all over the city, Vienna has continued to be the first-port of call for music lovers and classical musicians alike. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1128 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

karen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tours are excellent, however I was disappointed that I received no correspondence regarding 10 per cent discount. 5 stars

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

MARILYN B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Viewing was difficult at times due to young uninterested children moving about as it was a 8.15pm start.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Christmas Concert with Optional Gala Dinner

Sam N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Beautiful Day, Beautiful Dinner, Great Symphony.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Kevin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see this great city. The glass of hot wine before the off was a really nice gesture that warmed us up for the trip.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

Steve H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Despite the heavy snow we made it to the palace and had a fabulous time. Excellent meal, good wines and the concert was superb!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Louise M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very enjoyable evening. Meal very nice and concert excellent. System for the collection of coats at the end of the event needs rethinking.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Steven S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Food was mediocre; concert was low energy and the performance was substandard.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

John G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

The Concert was God Owful The Food was good

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Dinner and Concert

Paola B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excelent musicians, singers and dancers! We had our dinner inside at the next hotel, but food was very nice either.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic, definitely worth going to on the tour of the palace before hand. At this time of the year there is a Christmas Market in front of the Palace which is very good. Easy to get to the palace on the U4 underground line.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

brian s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent night out, food was very reasonable, concert enjoyable

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

Subuhee H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great way to be part of culture in Vienna and a wonderful show. My mom and I both enjoyed it, we did it as an alternative to the Opera as we were both not Opera fans. I definitely think it was worth it and a nice evening out!

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

theresa b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a wonderful evening of music and dancing. The many familiar melodies made it a very memorable experience. It was one of the highlights of our tour. Not to be missed!

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

Maria D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

excellent food, music everything was really really good

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

David N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Magical evening... we did the whole VIP package with dinner included. For a place that caters to groups the meal was actually pretty good. And, we had a nice selection of Austrian wine. The concert was variety of usual Mozart, Strauss and Puccini, pretty predictable. But, the experience was well worth the evening.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Vladimir P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Concert was great. But it was not trivial to find the place. It is a bit forgotten corner of the park - far from the usual entrances to the park and palace - we almost missed it, although came about an hour before - but to the wrong entry point.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

Marguerita T

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The concert which took place in Schonbrunn Palace's Orangery was really good. An 8-player ensemble played a good number of enjoyable Viennese pieces, accompanied by two operatic singers really godo and two dancers so-so. Prior to concert, there's a foyer with a bar and souvenir stall. My only gripes are that you have to collect the ticket at the venue instead of providing an official e-ticket since we already have a printed voucher and that they insisted that you check in your jackets and having to pay a fee for it. Other than that, the concert itself is well worth it I opted for the middle portion seats.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

Antonio R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very good pack with music, dance and opera.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

prempais India

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

A good deal. The concert was wonderful and so was the ambience

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

David R

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The palace was nice and the concert was cute. It's worth doing if you are into classical music.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

Philip M

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Enjoyed the evening, but felt quite disappointed with the room and the meal, considering the price of the meal and concert.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Geoffrey W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

Disappointing venue - in an annexe to the palace.
Music quite nice but only a small ensemble - possibly your advert suggested more!!!

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

Geraldine O

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

Wonderful music. We bought the C.D.
Venue very impressive on the outside, dining room very spacious and concert hall small but adequate.
Did not really like obvious segregation of chairs according to price paid.
Food was not great and our salmon was partially raw so this was the lowest point of the evening. While the Staff took away salmon to re cook I would have thought that we would have had received a reduced bill because of this error. This did not happen however I did ask after I received the bill and the price of the bottle of water was then taken from the bill.Restaurant was also very impersonal with an attitude of feed them like we do every night and get them out, or so I felt from our experience anyway ! Would I return ? For the music yes, for anything else no !

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

First class concert which we thoroughly enjoyed. Booking system worked. Originally we wanted to go to a concert in the Golden hall but the Brahms Saal was just as beautiful. Everyone should do one of these concerts.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message