Vienna, the home of classical music, was famously home to Mozart and many other composers. With opera houses and concert halls all over the city, Vienna has continued to be the first-port of call for music lovers and classical musicians alike. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 754 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very nice opera-performance!

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent experience. Only additional assistance for this tour is to point out that it is very easy to get to via the Metro system.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Didn't know what to expect, but had a wonderful evening, staff very friendly and helpful, performance very enjoyable, venue easy to find and relaxing, would recommend this evening for visitors to Vienna

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My daughter and I really enjoyed the concert. We had spent the day at Schloss Schonbrunn doing a palace tour, visiting the carriage museum and had walked up to Gloriette. The concert was in the Orangerie in the evening. The music was wonderfully engaging, the ballerinas were spectacular and the opera singers were so talented. It was very warm in the room, but we went outside into the courtyard at intermission and it was so nice to see the palace after dark. We would definitely recommend this concert as a must do in Vienna.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic! The tour was informative, the dinner was delicious, and the concert was superb!

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Presenting the Viator voucher worked perfectly, our seat tickets were waiting for us at the desk before the concert. The concert itself was fabulous, a great selection of well known classical excerpts and very high standard of performance from the orchestra and soloists. Particularly impressive was the female opera singer.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well organised the dinner was very good although wine a bit pricey. The concernt was excellent and included opera and ballet as well as the orchestra. A really enjoyable evening in wonderful surroundings.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our at-our-own-time tour of the palace. Dinner at the Residenz was lovely, and the concert was beautiful. Roadwork outside must have prevented taxis from queuing up, but a very polite young woman from the coatroom called a cab company for us.
Our visit to the Schonbrunn was a highlight of our visit to Vienna.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely wonderful. We spent the afternoon at the palace, grabbed a bite near the palace and stayed for the concert. Super!! the talent!!

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Most enjoyable. Thoughtful and courteous service. Did the tour the day after the concert and was very good.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Palace was beautiful, dinner was great and the concert was magical.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent service during dinner. The dishes was slightly salty to my palette but overall it was delicious. The concert was very entertaining. My mate was not very keen at first as she was not classical music inclined but after the concert she was glad she attended with me as it was very enjoyable for her as well.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous evening. Beautiful music in a beautiful venue.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing!! Lovely evening! A must do during a visit to Elegant Vienna!

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message