• USD ($)
  • English
Located on the Danube River in Lower Austria, the spectacular Wachau Valley wine-growing region is accessible from both Vienna and Salzburg. Several wine-tasting options are available for visitors staying in Vienna. The Wachau Valley can be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 164 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Casual wine tasting-nice environment-god wines.
We have used Viator in Austria, Italy, Japan, Hong Kong, and expect to use then again in The Holy Land in December. This is a company with a good track record that we trust.

Doing what: Private Tour: Austrian Wine Tasting in a Traditional Augustinerkeller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We went on this tour fully expecting a nice experience and what we got was a spectacular tour with our guide Gretel. She was just so knowledgeable about the region, the history and the people, not only for the Wachau valley but Vienna and Austria as well. This tour was the highlight of our Austria stay, it is well worth every penny you spend. I would recommend this tour to anyone who has a deep appreciation for wine all the way to someone who has no clue. You will have a memorable experience and if you are lucky enough to have Gretel as your guide you will be in store for something extra special. We loved every mnute of it and still talk about it to this day

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A long day but a perfect balance between wine tasting and sightseeing. Stelios was an excellent and informative guide whon made sure everyone enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing! So fun, so beautiful, so perfect. One of the best parts of our trip. Our guide (Adam) was spectacular - funny, educational and helpful. We couldn't have asked for a better wine tour :)

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We totally enjoyed this tour and would recommend it to everyone. Not only was it a great drive and very scenic but also the wine tasting was terrific. We had lunch at a vineyard under the shade of grape vines.
All in all a great day made better by being a small group.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip. Our guide was fun and informative. Going during harvest was cool in temp and you can't swim but the changing colors were beautiful. The pace is lazy and easy with lots of site seeing stops. Its less wine tasting than expected and more site seeing with maybe only about 90min of the day spent in a winery.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wine tasting Bike tour was so fun! Even though we were the "old couple" of the group we had a great time! Ester went out of her way to make everyone feel included. The highlight of our 4 days in Vienna. Ester you are the BEST!

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I took this tour on September 21st along with 2 other colleagues from work. We loved the tour. We had so much fun. It was the last tour for our tour guide, Nicolette, who was moving to another country the following day. She was a very knowledgeable and entertaining young lady who really made the trip enjoyable for everyone. The biking route was enjoyable with lots of nice scenery, travelling through vineyards, small towns and through the countryside along the Danube River. The bikes themselves were in good shape and were comfortable for riding, even if you haven't been on a bike in awhile. We visited two different wineries, one was a larger commercial winery and the other was a small privately owned vineyard. Both were enjoyable in their own way. While in Durnstein, we opted to climb the hill to see the ruins - heads up - this is quite a workout. It takes about 15-20 minutes walking up hill to get to the top, but the views are fantastic once you get there. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who enjoys wine, scenery and steady, but not too difficult, physical activity.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was such an amazing tour. We had a nice small group and a very fun and friendly tour-guide who made everything seem so personalized. We saw some great scenery, drank some really good wine, had one of our best lunches on our trip, learned alot, and had a great time with new people! Definitely would recommend!!!

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This concert .... and my trip to Vienna was a longtime dream come true. The concert was beautiful; the dinner before at the Bristor was fabulous and our little Page, adorable (Vera). The carriage ride to the Golden Hall so nice and meeting with the Maestro and the two soloists during intermission (with a class of wine) was delightful. I can't say enough about this program. Altho a trifle expensive, it was all that I expected and more. I know that my daughter was equally impressed.......our seats were amazing.
Thank you for making our trip to the "land of Dreams" just that for me, and my daughter. Judy Arko

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The tour was great, mostly becuase of the guide, she was awsome, very funny, excelent knowldege of the area, wines, and a lot of people skills.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a fantastic bike tour, one the best that we've done. Esther our guide was very energetic, knowledgable, and very pleasant. She really made it a great day. The bikes were very comfortable, much better than other city bike bike tours that we've done. The scenery was amazing, there were so many highlights of the day that it's hard to describe all of them. We rode along the river and stopped at a couple of very charming villages. The wine was pretty good and the lunch was well worth it. We even rode through apple and pear orchards and got to sample some fruits from a trail side fruit stand. I highly recommend this for anyone visiting Vienna.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Truly great day. Ester, our guide, was brilliant - great fun, very knowledgeable and sooo easy to get as long with. Wineries and scenery beside the Danube was the icing on the cake.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

First, our guide, Adam, was fantastic. The day was one of the best days on our two week trip to Austria and Germany. The wine, food and schnaps were great! The stop in the beautiful village of Durnstein was amazing. The Danube boat trip was beautiful!

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We had the opportunity to book this all day tour in mid-August. Aside from the warm weather and location, I was most impressed with our tour guide and the small-group nature of the tour. Our tour guide was incredibly knowledgable about the areas we visited, including the wines and had a great sense of humor. I really enjoyed the small-group van option as we had access to more quaint villages along the way that you would not have with a large tour bus. I would highly recommend this tour to get an overall experience of the Wachau Valley, Danube River, wineries and local villages.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message