With its Baroque palaces and parks dusted with snow and shop fronts glittering with Christmas lights, the festive season is a magical time to visit Vienna. Celebrate the holidays by exploring the lively Christmas markets, where you can warm your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 683 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Raymond J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Expensive but worth it for a special occasion. Surroundings, meal and concert was fantastic. Not worth paying extra for the glass of wine in the interval-you can purchase a glass in the foyer, if you really want it but its not the best of wines!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

gmontes50

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed it very much. I highly recommended it

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

patriciarodrigueznas ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved it! The concert was great and so was the dinner. One advice, make sure to arrive at the palace the latest by 1 pm. We arrived by 4 pm and we're not able to see the palace . However, the staff arranged for us to see it the following day.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Dinner and Concert

PASTORINO, ANTONIO Brasil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful night dinner and concert.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Dinner and Concert

Eugene K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great.....but you need to arrive for tour at 4pm latest...

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Sayat T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thank You Very much! It was an amazing experience! Very happy and thanks again!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Laura K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely fantastic!

We enjoyed every minute of this trip. In fact we wished that we arrived earlier to Schoenbrunn Palace as there is so much to see. The gardens are absolutely beautiful.

The food was very nice, we were all a little worried as to what the set meal would be but it ended up being lovely Beef Consomme for Starter, Braised Beef and Potato Pie in a shallot gravy for Main and a Chocolate and Orange mousse for Desert. and was served in the Palace restaurant.

The opera was held in the Orangerie and again was lovely, we wished it would of lasted a little longer we were enjoying it that much.

I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Jane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Food very good and restaurant and staff excellent. Concert was superb. Tickets for meal and concert have to be picked up at Orangery office with online voucher prior to dinner. This had not been explained on the voucher. Not a major inconvenience as office opposite Underground exit.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Dinner and Concert

Janet.tomlinson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful experience, enjoyed tour of the palace, wonderful dinner not sure about the semolina dumplings though followed by fantastic concert which was held on this night within the Palace.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Rui P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Altough the experience of collecting the voucher and the tickets, wasn't so simple as expected, since we had to go to one location to collect the voucher, and then, need to go to another location to convert the voucher in tickets to enter in the tour, apart from that, everything went perfectly.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Tressa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A highlight of the trip, to hear the music where it all originated!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Helen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a wonderful time,everyone was so helpful and kind.People could not do enough for us.We would love to come back one day.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Jillianthetravelller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The Schonbrunn Palace was easy access by train. The Christmas markets were in front of the palace, which filled in the time after our palace tour until our dinner. The dinner was enjoyable, then we made our way back down to the concert venue, across from the train station. Beautiful night in Vienna!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Ata M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was a nice experience learning the basics of Viennese waltz dance. We were just two couples and our instructor explained us the rules very patiently with his good English language. We hope to take the class again the next time we travel to Vienna in order to learn some other rules of Viennese waltz dance.

Doing what: Experience Vienna: Viennese Waltz Dance Lesson for Couples

Mari United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Well worth it! The palace and gardens were beautiful, the dinner was quite good, and the concert was delightful. Because the city center isn't far, would recommend visiting the palace in the morning less crowded, then sightseeing for a few hours around the city, before returning for dinner and the concert. Otherwise, you will have an hour or more of downtime between when the palace closes and when dinner begins, and there isn't much to see in the immediate area.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

karen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tours are excellent, however I was disappointed that I received no correspondence regarding 10 per cent discount. 5 stars

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Steve H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Despite the heavy snow we made it to the palace and had a fabulous time. Excellent meal, good wines and the concert was superb!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Sam N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Beautiful Day, Beautiful Dinner, Great Symphony.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic, definitely worth going to on the tour of the palace before hand. At this time of the year there is a Christmas Market in front of the Palace which is very good. Easy to get to the palace on the U4 underground line.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Paola B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excelent musicians, singers and dancers! We had our dinner inside at the next hotel, but food was very nice either.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Joey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a lovely experience. Our instructor was clear, patient, and provided interesting tidbits of information on the dance and on the balls of Vienna. The class was just the 4 of us, the classroom pure Vienna, and we learned to walz!

Doing what: Experience Vienna: Viennese Waltz Dance Lesson for Couples

Elwen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a fantastic experience

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Judith K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

For value this could not be beaten. Paying only 68 for a lovely meal, tour of Schonbrunn Palace including the gardens, and a concert with a bit of ballet added in the Orangerie where Mozart gave a first performance of one of his lesser known pieces of music was so special, and a memory I shall never forget, along with my memories of Vienna as a child aged 13 when I was last there.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Malcolm D B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A Fantastic evening of great food and Mozart and Strauss music at the Schonbrunn palace orangerie

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Spent a most enjoyable dance session with Aga in the beautiful new studio which was only opened about 3 weeks ago. As we were the only couple who had booked for that particular time we had a private lesson.
We would definitely recommend this tour to anyone interested in the techniques and traditions of Viennese Waltz. Aga was an excellent instructor with perfect English and made this a most entertaining experience. She even added a new word to our dance vocabulary 'schunkeling'

Doing what: Experience Vienna: Viennese Waltz Dance Lesson for Couples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message