With its Baroque palaces and parks dusted with snow and shop fronts glittering with Christmas lights, the festive season is a magical time to visit Vienna. Celebrate the holidays by exploring the lively Christmas markets, where you can warm your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 567 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My Viennese Waltz was a mixture of the history of the dance and some practical technical applications regarding the traditional versus American style of Waltz. My instructor, Aga Chochorek, was excellent in her presentation and instruction and all in all this lesson in Vienna was a highlight of my trip through Europe.

Doing what: Experience Vienna: Viennese Waltz Dance Lesson for Couples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Just a perfect day

One suggestion; you should probably include in the ticket a tour/visit of the orangerie gardens

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We purchased the VIP tickets before we left the states. Having done this allowed us to select our date as well as skip the lines. Everything was great.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This experience was lovely. The instructor was gracious and graceful. She was able to apply her knowledge of dance in a manner specific to our ability and manner. The elegant environment and music were great.

Doing what: Experience Vienna: Viennese Waltz Dance Lesson for Couples

Tracey S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great night out, Palace is impressive. Take your time to take it all in. Dinner was good and the concert excellent.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Here everything was very good. Two comments: A very arrogant guide at the information desk at Schønbrunn, and an agressive salesman outside The orangerie who wanted to see our voucher etc. We went passed him and met friendly hostesses inside.
But the whole day was great, better than expected.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent fun ...patient teachers ....great instruction!

Doing what: Experience Vienna: Viennese Waltz Dance Lesson for Couples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This trip takes the whole day and evening. Good value. Tour of the beautiful palace and gardens followed by dinner and the concert.
If you go to the Schonbrunn by underground look out for the Orangerie as you come out the staion. It is right across the road. We just followed the crowds to the ticket office and had to walk back about 10 minutes

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was easy to get to by the subway and is a very short walk from the station. If you need to collect your tickets from the Orangerie then make sure you go to it straight across from the station before heading to the main entrance. The audio tour of the palace was first rate and the gardens amazing even in winter. Take time to walk up the hill and look across the gardens and palace. Dinner was very enjoyable and the concert was superb. There were not many people at this time of year so no need to book front row to get a good view. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It's best to do the tour early in the day, then go back to the hotel and rest a bit. It's quite a bit of walking. The meal was great - Franz Joseph's favorite. The concert was incredible - the highlight of our trip. The Prime Minister of Malaysia happened to be there with his entourage. If he attended this concert it must be the best show in town.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What an amazing day. We began with the included palace tour, followed by an afternoon in the awesome zoo where else in Europe can you find Koala, brown and polar bears together with giant and red pandas. We then enjoyed an excellent Viennese dinner in a wonderful setting followed by the concert in the orangery. It was a super trip, excellent value and highly organised.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Make sure to get the palace early enough to do the tour! We arrived several hours before closing and had to wait for an hour to get in. They give you a time to start the tour and if it's busy, you may have to wait. The palace tour was interesting and dinner complimented the tour well. Dinner was delicious! The concert was good. We did not have the full orchestra, but an ensemble, and they did a phenomenal job!

The only problem we had was at the end. Getting our coats back was chaotic and taxis were scarce at 1030 at night.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

As the only ones there we had a private lesson which lasted longer than scheduled. Really good fun as a complete novice dancing with a more experienced partner so suitable for all. The instructor was wonderful escorting us to the underground when we asked for directions and recommend places to visit.

Doing what: Experience Vienna: Viennese Waltz Dance Lesson for Couples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was very good enjoyed it all!

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Extraordinary event with world class food and entertainment. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It should be stressed that tickets for the event must be collected from the office at Schonbrun Orangerie and not the general ticket office at Schonbrun. In spite of the confusion the meal and concert were very good, and set the ambiance for the rest of our time in Vienna.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful experience, top quality.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a blast.
This is a must do if you're ever in Vienna.

Doing what: Experience Vienna: Viennese Waltz Dance Lesson for Couples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was excellant! show, Dinner and Palace tour very nice!

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very enjoyable tour, dinner and concert. Thank you all went very smoothly.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message