Vilnius ATTRACTIONS See all

Vilnius Cathedral (Arkikatedra Bazilika)

Vilnius Cathedral - or Arkikatedra Bazilika - can trace its history back to the 13th century when the Lithuanian King Mindaugas built the original cathedral in 1251. Having been burnt down and rebuilt several times over the years, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 53 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour. As i went in Winter, was lucky enough to have a private tour. The guide did a great job and was very knowledgeable. We squeezed in all the key sites around Vilnius, with others left for you to visit at your leisure after the tour. I actually found the length of the tour very good - Vilnius isnt a big city, so its nice to get a taster of things and then be left to your own devices and explore. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Felt like I got a great over view and history of the City. The guide was very accommodating and also helped in planning the areas I wanted to revisit. A great city with lots of history and the guide really brought this history alive.

Doing what: Private City Tour of Vilnius

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful area and very pleasant and informative guides!

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent guide! Beautiful city!

Doing what: Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Tour start was a little late as we were the only 2 on it on ten minutes earlier was doable. We saw the sights as advertised and Anna was an engaging tour guide. It took less time than advertised but there was no traffic on a Saturday and since we were only ones on the tour the loading and unloading was quicker. I would have liked to hear more about the history of the city in the last 100 years especially the soviet years.

Doing what: Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I was fortunate enough to be the only person on this tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating and the tour gave me an excellent insight into the history of Vilnius and Lithuania.

Doing what: Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour

Dr Yi Ren
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

I did this tour during our trans-Mongolia/Siberia train trip holiday. It was a good tour. The tour guide was really friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. But the castle itself does not have much to see, If you have been to other castles in Europe, you probably feel this one is pretty average. The castle is beautiful for photos, considering how much I paid and I don't feel it is a good value for money.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Best tour of all in Lithuainia. Magnificent view of the castle!

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A half day tour. Informative. Our guide was very helpful. Recommended.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We loved Vilnius, a beautiful city. Our guide, Anna, answered all our questions and more. We will return to Lithuania.

Doing what: Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

lovely castle on the lake, very pretty and a pleasant area to spend some time. tour was good and so was our guide, Victoria.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Very good tour guide and tour.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The tour to Trakai Castle was satisfactory. Our guide was very friendly, but obviously a less experienced person. However, I am glad that I and my wife joined this tour.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Very good tour guide and tour.

Doing what: Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

The guide, even though she spoke limited English, was very good. I had not realized the tour would be a walking tour, but it worked out well, and we went to the major attractions. The tour gave me a good idea of where everything was located.

Doing what: Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour

Sirpa L
Finland

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2013

The castle tour was interesting, but there was not enough time for a snack before return trip. Also I would have liked to hear more during the return trip.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great guide. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Thanks!

Doing what: Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2013

The tour took only 2 hours with no stops (only at some churches and a store). The stop at the shop/store was completely meaningless. You will see some attractive sides of the city but the bus drives fast through the different areas of the town.

Doing what: Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We loved Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour, our guide even half an hour after the scheduled time to tell and show us the city and did not want to leave

Doing what: Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour

Trine
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2012

Tour guide was very good but since mike on the bus was broken people sitting more than to rows back would not be able to here guide at all, the driver did not slow or stop to allow photos at most famous sights. Better doing a walking tour of the old city as it is very easy to wander round, did not go near the castle at all.

Doing what: Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

all ok

Doing what: Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

all ok

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

It was a great tour. Really enjoyed hearing the information that our tour guide offered us. Maybe a little rushed, an extra half an hour of free time would be great.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I was very pleased with the tour. There were several things that I liked the most:

- The Guide was Knowledgeable
- Information was given before arriving
- Information and Summaries were given after
- The castle tour itself was good.

I was pleased to have about an hour to roam on my own and take photos. Here is a link to some of my photos: http://yonaitis.shutterfly.com/14277

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Excellent side trip form Vilnius- do not miss.

Doing what: Trakai Castle and Museum Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message