Warsaw ATTRACTIONS See all

St John's Cathedral (Katedra Sw Jana)

This stunning Gothic cathedral in the heart of Warsaw's Old Town is one of the most interesting historical landmarks. Built in the 14th century, St John's Cathedral - or Katedra Sw Jana - is one of the oldest churches in all of Poland, but was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour was great but felt a little rushed. Would be nice to add another hour to the time line so tour guide could focus more on a few things. Pick up was on time and bus ride around to different locations was great.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Good overview of the city.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour guide...and a really interesting city.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Interesting experience.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Were shown points of interest but tour was not as long as we were expecting. Tour time included picking up and dropping off tourists at hotels. Not really what should be included in tour. Tour guide several times mentioned keeping money for his tip

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Guide asked 3 times during the tour for a tip The tour lasted only 2 hours we did more driving around to pick
Up passengers than we did touring. I have used your company many times before but now I doubt that I will ever use you again

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

very personalized tour/ One of the best. can recommend to friends

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Had a great time indeed. Very helpful guide.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The bus picked me up quite promptly. We had a lovely tour guide who took us through all over Warsaw including memorial sights for the holocaust. Our tour ended with our group walking through Old Town. The bus then took us to everyones hotel.
Lovely tour and really got to see the sights of Warsaw. Highly Recommended.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

JOANNE S
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great guide. He was well informed and went out of his way to be attentive and helpful.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Tim
USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

The guide was more interested in hearing himself talk than showing us the sites of the city. Everytime we got to a place where there was something to see we were rushed through. Then when there was nothing to see he would stop and start talking, and talking, and talking some more.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

The guide was nice but spoke very fast. She stuck to her program and was not very happy answering questions about daily life in Warsaw .

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

Not much substance to show. Was waste of time and money.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

A very interesting and informative trip. Our guide was very professional.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Our tour guide was amazing--she had humor and knowledge, and guided us through all of the highpoints of Warsaw with some great color commentary.

It was a bitterly cold day, so if you're taking this tour in the winter, dress very warmly!

Really worthwhile and for those who want to learn a lot about Warsaw in a short period of time.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Mario S
Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very well-presented and explained tour covering Warsaw's past and present histories.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Wonderful half day tour!!! Our guide was really good and knew his stuff! The tour takes you to all the main parts of Warsaw and covers everything you need to know! Defiantly worth it!!!

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

This tour was just ok. The guide seemed a bit tired. Maybe it was because it was Sunday a.m. or maybe it was because we had recently experience some incredible tour guides on other Viator tours.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

fantastic. well worth it

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

The guide was very nice, helpful and informative about history of Poland and Polish Culture.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2011

Driver was 30 minutes late. Tour was supposed to be half day-but was actually 21/2 hours. Tour did not cover all areas specified (I think the tour guide started the tour before we were picked up). A small van with small windows was used which made it difficult to see sights and impossible to see tall structures. Tour guide was OK and her English was OK. I would skip this tour.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

An excellent tour, I would recommend it to anybody.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

William F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour was an excellent way of getting to know Warsaw in a short period of time, which was ideal for us only spending a day and a half in Warsaw. Hotel pick up is available from a number of hotels. Our guide spoke excellent English, was very friendly and obviously passionate about her city and also Poland in general. Overall an excellent half day tour..

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message