Warsaw ATTRACTIONS See all

The Royal Way in Warsaw

Originally used as a communication route, Warsaw's famous Royal Way (or Royal Route) is a beautiful, 2.5 mile-(4 km) long road that goes from the The Royal Palace at Old Town to the Wilanow Palace. Walking this road assures you an incredible view ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 57 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan Lizardo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good value for the money. Our tour guide is very knowledgeable and provided a lot of good information about the places visited.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Colette D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour gave you a great overview of Warsaw and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. There were several opportunities to get off the bus and explore further, which gave you a much more in-depth view.

A word of warning to those who have difficulty walking - there were two 45 minute walks during this tour, which were at a reasonably slow pace but may cause issues for those who can't walk that far. I have a back condition and was a bit concerned when this was mentioned, as I had thought it was a bus tour but in actual fact I was fine on the walks and the tour guide only took it as fast as the slowest person so you didn't miss out on anything.

The first walk was around Lazienki Park which was beautiful and well worth a visit, including the monument to Chopin and the Palace on the Water. The second walk was around the Old Town which again was lovely and definitely worth seeing. You could stay in the Old Town at the end of the tour rather than return to your hotel and if the weather had been better this would have been nice to do. However, on our tour there was torrential rain for the latter half, so most of us chose to go back to the hotel!

You also got the chance to get off the bus at the monument to the Jews in the old Jewish ghetto, which was very moving and the tour guide was excellent in describing the horrors of war for this population. The tour gave a really good insight into the history of the city and the country itself.

Overall, I would highly recommend this tour for those new to Warsaw who want a good overview of all the key sights, so you can decide what you want to explore further yourself at a later time. Moreover, the pick-ups and drop-offs at the hotel were very smooth and even though I was one of the first pick-ups you didn't feel like you had to wait for your tour to start until everyone was there, as the tour guide started explaining things and pointing out interesting sights immediately.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Charles B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Artur was superb. This was a well-planned tour with an excellent guide.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Ed D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great tour and learning experience about Warsaw. My guide was excellent and told many stories of life in Warsaw during the war and communist rule. I would highly recommend you taking this tour.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Matt L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a very scenic and educational tour of Warsaw. Great guide who was passionate about sharing the history of this great city. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Warsaw.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

William W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This was very informative sightseeing tour. The guide provide a comprehensive and thought provoking historical, cultural and social narrative of the city

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Mary W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Gave me a good overview of the city.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

tmorizuka Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

As we were five in the group, each of us got more personal attention from our guide.
I found our tour covering so many and so much and so interesing that I would not mind paying more for 4-5 hour.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Guillermo B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, excellent organization and very friendly tour guide

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Ronald E

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Loved the tour. Our guide was very personable/likeable, and extremenly knowledgeable. One caveat which was great for me - there is a lot of walking on this tour, so wear comfortable shoes.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Derek B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour was great but felt a little rushed. Would be nice to add another hour to the time line so tour guide could focus more on a few things. Pick up was on time and bus ride around to different locations was great.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

jmullinPA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Good overview of the city.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

DougallGoogle Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour guide...and a really interesting city.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Bert G USA

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Interesting experience.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

elaine w

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Were shown points of interest but tour was not as long as we were expecting. Tour time included picking up and dropping off tourists at hotels. Not really what should be included in tour. Tour guide several times mentioned keeping money for his tip

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Joseph K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Guide asked 3 times during the tour for a tip The tour lasted only 2 hours we did more driving around to pick
Up passengers than we did touring. I have used your company many times before but now I doubt that I will ever use you again

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Clara J V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

very personalized tour/ One of the best. can recommend to friends

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Grant M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Had a great time indeed. Very helpful guide.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Dana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The bus picked me up quite promptly. We had a lovely tour guide who took us through all over Warsaw including memorial sights for the holocaust. Our tour ended with our group walking through Old Town. The bus then took us to everyones hotel.
Lovely tour and really got to see the sights of Warsaw. Highly Recommended.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

JOANNE S Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Lilliam P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great guide. He was well informed and went out of his way to be attentive and helpful.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Tim USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

The guide was more interested in hearing himself talk than showing us the sites of the city. Everytime we got to a place where there was something to see we were rushed through. Then when there was nothing to see he would stop and start talking, and talking, and talking some more.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Luli

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

The guide was nice but spoke very fast. She stuck to her program and was not very happy answering questions about daily life in Warsaw .

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Parimal S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

Not much substance to show. Was waste of time and money.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Denise D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

A very interesting and informative trip. Our guide was very professional.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message