Warsaw ATTRACTIONS See all

Warsaw Jewish Ghetto (Getto Zydowskie)

The Warsaw Jewish Ghetto - or Getto Zydowskie - is considered to be one of the most haunting and historically poignant places to visit in all of Poland, and for good reason. Before World War II, there were over 400,000 Jews living in Warsaw, and by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous guide, well informed and answered all our questions.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What I liked most about this tour was that it was customized to meet our specific interests. Our primary guide was Agnieszka who clearly had studied Polish Jewish history and provided us with substantial information about life in the Warsaw Ghetto and stories of the Resistance. Konrad also served as a secondary guide with excellent English speaking skills. Although it was not part of the initial tour plan, Agnieska and Konrad arranged for us to tour the inside of the famous Nozyk Synagogue. One of the major highlights of the tour for us was visiting the Jewish Cemetery to locate my great grandmother's tombstone. Both Agnieska and Konrad put great effort into finding her stone in the midst a very beautiful but chaotic cemetery. The tour was reasonably priced, both Agnieska and Konrad accommodated our interests and in general, we appreciated the personal touch of this tour.

Doing what: Best Private Tour: Warsaw's Jewish Heritage by Retro Fiat

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The guide in Spanish was OK,however the car used was awful, should use newer cars considering the hugh price of the tour

Doing what: Best Private Tour: Warsaw's Jewish Heritage by Retro Fiat

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

It did not started well. My tour guide did not have a badge. I booked the four hour walking tour and she wasnot aware. She thought only the two hour. I ended up having only a two and a half hour tour for the price of four. Not good. No much information provided. Felt incomplte for the price paid.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The guide, Rafal, was amazing, but completely let down by the logistics. I was picked up late as apparently my hotel was outside the usual pickup area, the length of my 4-hour tour was reduced to 3 hours as a result and to top it all, I had to change cars twice after breakdowns which spoilt my day.

Doing what: Best Private Tour: Warsaw's Jewish Heritage by Retro Fiat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour in Warsaw Old Town was amazing! and the tour's guide was knowledgeable, interesting and able to answer your inquires.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

HannahBLondon
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Warsaw is the most fascinating city I’ve visited in Eastern Europe! The history is mind-blowing, and my guide certainly did it justice. He was so knowledgeable: I was totally engrossed in his fascinating and often awe-inspiring stories about World War II, the terrible impact of the holocaust and Warsaw in the communist era, but also about the famous Chopin and Poland’s wonderful cultural traditions. I saw everything I wanted to see, and asked so many questions; the guide was friendly and gracious throughout. Can’t recommend this tour enough!

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

Glenda B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour with Pawel. He was so knowledgable about Warsaw and it's history that the three hours went quickly. He even took us to his favourite donut shop which was wonderful after 2 hours of walking. Being in a group of three made it more personal and of course easy to hear.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide, Pawel Szczerkowski, was excellent. His knowledge and love of Warsaw shone like a beacon. His English was exceptional and he was everything you could wish for in a guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I absolutely enjoyed the walking tour of Warsaw! Our guide, Pawel was a passionate and knowledgeable young man. His passion for Warsaw made us delve into the great story of this incredible city. I'm happy that we did the tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was very good and very informative. He was very knowledgable and considerate. Well commendable. Thank you Paulo!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide Pawel was the best. Knowledgeable, nice young man. His passion on and optimism for Poland was wonderful.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My guide, Pawel was ver knowledgable of the entire area. He related not only significant points of the history of Warsaw, but also personal thoughts as well. It was very informative, and well worth the price

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

we had a highly professional guide with deep insight. He showed and explained us things we would never have seen ourselves

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Paul, Was a fine tour guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message