Warsaw ATTRACTIONS See all

Warsaw Old Town Square Market

The Old Town Square Market - or Rynek Starego Miasta - is the oldest part of Warsaw, originally constructed in the late 13th century. After being destroyed by the German army, it was restored after World War II to its beautiful prewar charm, lined ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 73 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jill J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Walked for 3 and 1/2 hours with Bart, who was very friendly and knowledgable about the city and its history. He was kind enough to ask what our interests were prior to starting the tour so he could tailor it to suit us best. Warsaw is a very walkable city, but has cobblestones like most European cities, so comfortable shoes are a good idea. One thing I would warn against....don't sign up for a pierogi cooking class that same day. Nearly everyone in our cooking class had had a tour earlier that day, and because e cooking class involves 4 hours of standing, I would not recommend it after 4 hours of walking the city.

All in all, every Vistor private walking tour that I have taken has been the highlight of my trip. If you have not done one yet, you ar missing out.

Jill

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

Vaishali P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A brilliant tour, our guide Jak was amazing, he was very knowledgeable and his humour was great also lovely and friendly. The time went by so quickly but was one of the best parts of our visit

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

nastas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent walking tour with a talented tour guide called Agata!

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

Susan Lizardo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good value for the money. Our tour guide is very knowledgeable and provided a lot of good information about the places visited.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Colette D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour gave you a great overview of Warsaw and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. There were several opportunities to get off the bus and explore further, which gave you a much more in-depth view.

A word of warning to those who have difficulty walking - there were two 45 minute walks during this tour, which were at a reasonably slow pace but may cause issues for those who can't walk that far. I have a back condition and was a bit concerned when this was mentioned, as I had thought it was a bus tour but in actual fact I was fine on the walks and the tour guide only took it as fast as the slowest person so you didn't miss out on anything.

The first walk was around Lazienki Park which was beautiful and well worth a visit, including the monument to Chopin and the Palace on the Water. The second walk was around the Old Town which again was lovely and definitely worth seeing. You could stay in the Old Town at the end of the tour rather than return to your hotel and if the weather had been better this would have been nice to do. However, on our tour there was torrential rain for the latter half, so most of us chose to go back to the hotel!

You also got the chance to get off the bus at the monument to the Jews in the old Jewish ghetto, which was very moving and the tour guide was excellent in describing the horrors of war for this population. The tour gave a really good insight into the history of the city and the country itself.

Overall, I would highly recommend this tour for those new to Warsaw who want a good overview of all the key sights, so you can decide what you want to explore further yourself at a later time. Moreover, the pick-ups and drop-offs at the hotel were very smooth and even though I was one of the first pick-ups you didn't feel like you had to wait for your tour to start until everyone was there, as the tour guide started explaining things and pointing out interesting sights immediately.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

dheaberlin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour of Warsaw. Warsaw old town is a fascinating city that has been completely rebuilt just as it was before WW II. Guide was knowledgeable did a great job and was flexible to arrange our private tour to cover whatever we wanted to see.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

Charles B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Artur was superb. This was a well-planned tour with an excellent guide.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Ed D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great tour and learning experience about Warsaw. My guide was excellent and told many stories of life in Warsaw during the war and communist rule. I would highly recommend you taking this tour.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Matt L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a very scenic and educational tour of Warsaw. Great guide who was passionate about sharing the history of this great city. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Warsaw.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

William W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This was very informative sightseeing tour. The guide provide a comprehensive and thought provoking historical, cultural and social narrative of the city

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Mary W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Gave me a good overview of the city.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Jacqueline D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous guide, well informed and answered all our questions.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

tmorizuka Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

As we were five in the group, each of us got more personal attention from our guide.
I found our tour covering so many and so much and so interesing that I would not mind paying more for 4-5 hour.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Guillermo B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, excellent organization and very friendly tour guide

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Ronald E

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Loved the tour. Our guide was very personable/likeable, and extremenly knowledgeable. One caveat which was great for me - there is a lot of walking on this tour, so wear comfortable shoes.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Maria

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

It did not started well. My tour guide did not have a badge. I booked the four hour walking tour and she wasnot aware. She thought only the two hour. I ended up having only a two and a half hour tour for the price of four. Not good. No much information provided. Felt incomplte for the price paid.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

Derek B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour was great but felt a little rushed. Would be nice to add another hour to the time line so tour guide could focus more on a few things. Pick up was on time and bus ride around to different locations was great.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

FAWAZ A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour in Warsaw Old Town was amazing! and the tour's guide was knowledgeable, interesting and able to answer your inquires.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

jmullinPA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Good overview of the city.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

HTravelerUK United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Warsaw is the most fascinating city I’ve visited in Eastern Europe! The history is mind-blowing, and my guide certainly did it justice. He was so knowledgeable: I was totally engrossed in his fascinating and often awe-inspiring stories about World War II, the terrible impact of the holocaust and Warsaw in the communist era, but also about the famous Chopin and Poland’s wonderful cultural traditions. I saw everything I wanted to see, and asked so many questions; the guide was friendly and gracious throughout. Can’t recommend this tour enough!

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

DougallGoogle Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour guide...and a really interesting city.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Glenda B New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour with Pawel. He was so knowledgable about Warsaw and it's history that the three hours went quickly. He even took us to his favourite donut shop which was wonderful after 2 hours of walking. Being in a group of three made it more personal and of course easy to hear.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

Leslie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide, Pawel Szczerkowski, was excellent. His knowledge and love of Warsaw shone like a beacon. His English was exceptional and he was everything you could wish for in a guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

Azadeh A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I absolutely enjoyed the walking tour of Warsaw! Our guide, Pawel was a passionate and knowledgeable young man. His passion for Warsaw made us delve into the great story of this incredible city. I'm happy that we did the tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

Mary A P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was very good and very informative. He was very knowledgable and considerate. Well commendable. Thank you Paulo!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message