Warsaw ATTRACTIONS See all

Warsaw Old Town Square Market

The Old Town Square Market - or Rynek Starego Miasta - is the oldest part of Warsaw, originally constructed in the late 13th century. After being destroyed by the German army, it was restored after World War II to its beautiful prewar charm, lined ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 52 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Glenda B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour with Pawel. He was so knowledgable about Warsaw and it's history that the three hours went quickly. He even took us to his favourite donut shop which was wonderful after 2 hours of walking. Being in a group of three made it more personal and of course easy to hear.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide, Pawel Szczerkowski, was excellent. His knowledge and love of Warsaw shone like a beacon. His English was exceptional and he was everything you could wish for in a guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I absolutely enjoyed the walking tour of Warsaw! Our guide, Pawel was a passionate and knowledgeable young man. His passion for Warsaw made us delve into the great story of this incredible city. I'm happy that we did the tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was very good and very informative. He was very knowledgable and considerate. Well commendable. Thank you Paulo!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide Pawel was the best. Knowledgeable, nice young man. His passion on and optimism for Poland was wonderful.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Interesting experience.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Were shown points of interest but tour was not as long as we were expecting. Tour time included picking up and dropping off tourists at hotels. Not really what should be included in tour. Tour guide several times mentioned keeping money for his tip

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Guide asked 3 times during the tour for a tip The tour lasted only 2 hours we did more driving around to pick
Up passengers than we did touring. I have used your company many times before but now I doubt that I will ever use you again

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

very personalized tour/ One of the best. can recommend to friends

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Had a great time indeed. Very helpful guide.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My guide, Pawel was ver knowledgable of the entire area. He related not only significant points of the history of Warsaw, but also personal thoughts as well. It was very informative, and well worth the price

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The bus picked me up quite promptly. We had a lovely tour guide who took us through all over Warsaw including memorial sights for the holocaust. Our tour ended with our group walking through Old Town. The bus then took us to everyones hotel.
Lovely tour and really got to see the sights of Warsaw. Highly Recommended.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

JOANNE S
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great guide. He was well informed and went out of his way to be attentive and helpful.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

we had a highly professional guide with deep insight. He showed and explained us things we would never have seen ourselves

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message