• USD ($)
  • English

Warsaw ATTRACTIONS See all

Warsaw Royal Castle (Zamek Krolewski)

Built in the beginning of the 17th century, the Royal Castle of Warsaw - or Zamek Krolewski - marks the entrance to Old Town, and was the official seat of the Polish monarchy up until the beginning of the 19th century, and also housed the Polish ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 16 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed the Hop On bus in Warsaw. Saw much of the city and the tour descriptions were good. However we had great difficulty finding the stop closest to our hotel (Sheraton). We ended up walking to the Cultural Palace to catch the bus (also not clearly marked). We asked at our hotel where to pick up Hop On bus but they didn't know. Sheraton is a businessman's hotel - doesn't cater to tourists. You might want to drop off some brochures there. No one on Nowy Swiat knew where the stop was either. Turned out we were very close. Recommend the bus as it gave a very good overview of the city. Stopped at many locations we wanted to tour.

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Easy to locate the bus. Toured all the major sites. It was raining heavily during the whole of the trip but the bus was fully covered and we could still see what we needed to. Obviously it would have been better if it had have been dry/sunny but this is not the fault of the tour!!!

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

I consider buying the tour ticket as failure. Reasons:

1. bus is in a bad condition, noisy and trembling.
2. audio system functions only partly.
3. contents of the guidance limited and dull.
4. it seems that there is only one bus on the road so due to traffic or weather conditions
it's impossible to rely on time-table.
5. considering all above limitations and price of public transport in Warsaw it is very expensive!

Compare this service to the trolly-bus service in Boston, Massachusetts (a trolly runs every 15 minutes!)
and my criticism will be clear. The only positive thing was the driver's good behaviour and will to help,
however he could not improve the situation.

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

Commentary did not match route, indigestible, often imparted too late; a bus an hour is too few: driver friendly and tried to be helpful - except by letting us off to view a major point - Chopin Museum - that is closed weekly on that day! Rough riding bus on cobbles

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

The Tour was not very interesting. To find the depature point was a torture. We waited for an hour and still couldnt find the depature point. The tour itself not very interesting at all...better off walking to walk through Warsaw.

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

It was a great way to see Warsaw, but I felt the journey was too 'rushed'. The on-board commentary headset gave lots of information, but did not always coincide with what was being passed and sometimes was late which meant you missed some sights. I think maybe to fully appreciate the tour one needs to do it twice.

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

I wasn't terribly impressed with this tour because I felt that it skipped some major sites. I ended up purchasing a ticket for a hop-on hop-off tour with a different company that made stops at more places of interest.

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

good Trip

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

It was not very long and we feel it could have gone to more places around the city. We really enjoyed and got a lot from where we did go.

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Warsaw needed this! The hop-on/hop-off option is a wonderful way to spend the day seeing all the sights and getting around town.

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Very thoughtful and helpful drivers.
The commentary often was not in sync with the bus's position making it hard to correctly identify places.
The route was too short. We had walked over most of that area and hoped the bus would take us further afield.

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Damian
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Probably not a must do. Although cheap, walking or a train will allow you to do most things, and a cab to the old town will cover that when needed. Worthwhile if you dont fancy walking too far.

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Damian
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Probably not a must do. Although cheap, walking or a train will allow you to do most things, and a cab to the old town will cover that when needed. Worthwhile if you dont fancy walking too far.

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

I felt this two day pass was certainly not worth the money we paid. The first problem was that our hotel, nor people on the street, or people at some of the tourist spots did NOT know where this bus stopped. We had not been sent a definite bus stop plan. It took 3 hours while we walked from one end of the Palace of Culture to find out that possibly the bus was at the other end, and then even talking to servers in the side walk cafes, told us they had NEVER seen a hop-on hop-off bus. We waited at the
Tourist Information Office for an hour and eventually found out that they were not closed for the noon hour, but closed for the day - it was written in Polish and translated for us. We then walked to the train station and saw the bus. So over half of our first day was wasted. The tour there consists of ONE bus, and and

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a rainy day and the top deck was covered. Even so, sitting anywhere on the bus provided good coverage of the sites. The audio provides good information so you know what you are looking at. I got off at several places to experience more and then got back on to get to the next stop while learning what is in-between.

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message