Warsaw ATTRACTIONS See all

Warsaw Royal Castle (Zamek Krolewski)

Built in the beginning of the 17th century, the Royal Castle of Warsaw - or Zamek Krolewski - marks the entrance to Old Town, and was the official seat of the Polish monarchy up until the beginning of the 19th century, and also housed the Polish ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

The worst hop on of bus we have ever used.
Only one bus an hour, and then in middle of day has an hour off.
Saturday and Sunday, three bus stops not available in Old Town area. There is not anywhere on the leaflet telling you this you only find out at the bus stop in Old Town, and then on a very small notice.
Does not always stop unless you are right buy the driver and then he drove past one stop.
Also bus stops are not clearly labeled as to it being the right stop.

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

a.b111
Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The driver was so kind and right on time , excellent

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Let's you pick what's important to you

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The location given on the voucher for starting the bus tour was difficult to find as the Palace of Culture and Science is extensive. The instructions advised it was near the station, but we were left wondering whether the tour bus left from the station itself or elsewhere. After asking for directions, we finally located the starting point. Using the audio headphones in the bus was a hit and miss affair, depending on which seat you sat in. In some seats, there was no audio point at all. In others, in order to hear the audio, it was necessary for the passenger to be hunched up and leaning over the passenger sitting next to you, as the audio chord wasn't very long. All in all, disappointing.

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

We had this on a Monday and evidently the red bus (there is also a blue one) did not stop at any stop except Old Town. We were at the Chopin museum and I think b/c it was closed on Mondays, they didn't stop. It was an hour and a half before we were able to connect (11:30). There were not many bus outlets to listen to the guided tour and most did not work....my husband and I shared one but not a good experience. If I had done this first, I would have never done the one in Paris---Paris was so exceptional that I could not believe that this was the same group. There was one nice young woman in old town who helped us (she worked for this group). I told her that we had tried to flag down the bus at two different places but were not successful. The technical issues with the guided tour REALLY needs to be fixed...maybe the blue bus was better. We did not sit on top b/c it was over 90 degrees

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Instructions re where to start from were poor. Only one bus an hour so hopping on and off would not work.
We were stuck in traffic for a long time and there were no stops along the way. The route was changed. No air on downstairs on the bus

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Absolutely ZERO stars for this shameful "tour". We gave it one star simply because the system will not accept zero star ratings. To begin with, the bus departs once every hour. But wait, it does not operate at 2PM,, so you are stuck for 2hours if you rely on it to continue at that time interval. This is not all. To top it all, its route is absolutely out of the main attractions, like the Jewish Ghetto, but not only. In short, a waste of your time and money. We have head very good experience with Hop-On/Off services in many European cities, but this one is definitely the exception. Avoid it by all means.

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed the Hop On bus in Warsaw. Saw much of the city and the tour descriptions were good. However we had great difficulty finding the stop closest to our hotel (Sheraton). We ended up walking to the Cultural Palace to catch the bus (also not clearly marked). We asked at our hotel where to pick up Hop On bus but they didn't know. Sheraton is a businessman's hotel - doesn't cater to tourists. You might want to drop off some brochures there. No one on Nowy Swiat knew where the stop was either. Turned out we were very close. Recommend the bus as it gave a very good overview of the city. Stopped at many locations we wanted to tour.

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Easy to locate the bus. Toured all the major sites. It was raining heavily during the whole of the trip but the bus was fully covered and we could still see what we needed to. Obviously it would have been better if it had have been dry/sunny but this is not the fault of the tour!!!

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

I consider buying the tour ticket as failure. Reasons:

1. bus is in a bad condition, noisy and trembling.
2. audio system functions only partly.
3. contents of the guidance limited and dull.
4. it seems that there is only one bus on the road so due to traffic or weather conditions
it's impossible to rely on time-table.
5. considering all above limitations and price of public transport in Warsaw it is very expensive!

Compare this service to the trolly-bus service in Boston, Massachusetts (a trolly runs every 15 minutes!)
and my criticism will be clear. The only positive thing was the driver's good behaviour and will to help,
however he could not improve the situation.

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

Commentary did not match route, indigestible, often imparted too late; a bus an hour is too few: driver friendly and tried to be helpful - except by letting us off to view a major point - Chopin Museum - that is closed weekly on that day! Rough riding bus on cobbles

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

The Tour was not very interesting. To find the depature point was a torture. We waited for an hour and still couldnt find the depature point. The tour itself not very interesting at all...better off walking to walk through Warsaw.

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

It was a great way to see Warsaw, but I felt the journey was too 'rushed'. The on-board commentary headset gave lots of information, but did not always coincide with what was being passed and sometimes was late which meant you missed some sights. I think maybe to fully appreciate the tour one needs to do it twice.

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

I wasn't terribly impressed with this tour because I felt that it skipped some major sites. I ended up purchasing a ticket for a hop-on hop-off tour with a different company that made stops at more places of interest.

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

good Trip

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message