• USD ($)
  • English

Warsaw ATTRACTIONS See all

Warsaw Royal Castle (Zamek Krolewski)

Built in the beginning of the 17th century, the Royal Castle of Warsaw - or Zamek Krolewski - marks the entrance to Old Town, and was the official seat of the Polish monarchy up until the beginning of the 19th century, and also housed the Polish ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

It was a great way to see Warsaw, but I felt the journey was too 'rushed'. The on-board commentary headset gave lots of information, but did not always coincide with what was being passed and sometimes was late which meant you missed some sights. I think maybe to fully appreciate the tour one needs to do it twice.

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

I wasn't terribly impressed with this tour because I felt that it skipped some major sites. I ended up purchasing a ticket for a hop-on hop-off tour with a different company that made stops at more places of interest.

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

good Trip

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

It was not very long and we feel it could have gone to more places around the city. We really enjoyed and got a lot from where we did go.

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Warsaw needed this! The hop-on/hop-off option is a wonderful way to spend the day seeing all the sights and getting around town.

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Very thoughtful and helpful drivers.
The commentary often was not in sync with the bus's position making it hard to correctly identify places.
The route was too short. We had walked over most of that area and hoped the bus would take us further afield.

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Damian
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Probably not a must do. Although cheap, walking or a train will allow you to do most things, and a cab to the old town will cover that when needed. Worthwhile if you dont fancy walking too far.

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Damian
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Probably not a must do. Although cheap, walking or a train will allow you to do most things, and a cab to the old town will cover that when needed. Worthwhile if you dont fancy walking too far.

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

I felt this two day pass was certainly not worth the money we paid. The first problem was that our hotel, nor people on the street, or people at some of the tourist spots did NOT know where this bus stopped. We had not been sent a definite bus stop plan. It took 3 hours while we walked from one end of the Palace of Culture to find out that possibly the bus was at the other end, and then even talking to servers in the side walk cafes, told us they had NEVER seen a hop-on hop-off bus. We waited at the
Tourist Information Office for an hour and eventually found out that they were not closed for the noon hour, but closed for the day - it was written in Polish and translated for us. We then walked to the train station and saw the bus. So over half of our first day was wasted. The tour there consists of ONE bus, and and

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a rainy day and the top deck was covered. Even so, sitting anywhere on the bus provided good coverage of the sites. The audio provides good information so you know what you are looking at. I got off at several places to experience more and then got back on to get to the next stop while learning what is in-between.

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

Paid for 2 days and never used on day one! We waited for 1 1/2 hours and the bus never came to our stop. Apparebtly the comapny had decided to skip our stop that paricualr day and did not inform us prior. Eventually, I returned to my hotel, the hotel conceirge called the company and requested that they include our stop the follwoing day, which they did.

Doing what: Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message