Warsaw ATTRACTIONS See all

Warsaw Royal Castle (Zamek Krolewski)

Built in the beginning of the 17th century, the Royal Castle of Warsaw - or Zamek Krolewski - marks the entrance to Old Town, and was the official seat of the Polish monarchy up until the beginning of the 19th century, and also housed the Polish ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 40 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kelvin T

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

It gave us a good look at some of the sights of Warsaw. But it was restrictive for jumping on and off as on one of the routes there was only 2 buses per day and the other 3.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

james a

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

NOT VERY HAPPY AS NOT MANY BUSES ON ROUTE AND BLUE BUS NOT RUNNING AT ALL.BOUGHT 48 HR TICKET BUT DRIVER REFUSED US ON BUS AT 1PM 2ND DAY

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

andy.fergie

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

This was a good tour for getting orientated and choosing places to visit further, but if you travel on all 3 lines you will experience a lot of repetition in the places that you see.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dennis L

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

The audio track wasn't always synchronized with the locations the bus was visiting throughout the tour. As a hop on/hop off tour, it was inconvenient that the schedule didn't bring a bus back to the stop until 2 hours later. So, if you're going to hop off, make sure you've got to be sure to have at least 2 hours of eating or sight-seeing to do before the next bus comes around.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

sarah c

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Nice tour, however audio very sketchy and inaudible

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Brian G United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Stops not marked, And they do not announce what stop your at or even open the door at the stop unless someone is standing by the door

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lori T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

Worst hop on/off bus EVER! OMG this was a waste of time and money! Where do I start? Mind you, I've done the hop on/off in 3 other countries besides my own of USA and I'm not one to complain as I've had great luck with all tours I've done via Viator and tbh, this is the only hop on/off company in Warsaw so it's not really Viator's fault but it was horrible! First of all, only 1 bus so it comes around every hour which isn't very convenient. Second, there's NO signs to mark the stops! Seriously, aside from the first stop that has a little kiosk and the stop in Old Town 5 you had NO idea where to get on/off unless someone actually wanted to get on/off while you were driving around. The map on their website is blurry and with no option to expand to see EXACT spot If not, the bus driver didn't stop or pull over so you never knew what was going on. It took me TWO HOURS to get on as I stood by the museum, they didn't go RIGHT by it so then I tried another museum but didn't know if it was in front or at the corner and again, saw it coming, ran but since he didn't stop, I missed it. Then once finally on, I rode all the way and only saw 2 stops since very few people on so few to get off. The map was confusing, the recordings were off my favorite...as we turn left, you'll see.... and we are turning right! and that was if you could HEAR the recordings as the whole left side of the bus had non-functioning plugs! And if you DO figure out a stop point, you have to REALLY wave to the guy or he'll just drive by which happened to me once later in the day, at which point I just said heck with it and WALKED the rest of the bit to the last few stop. It was just ridiculous. Don't waste your time! Get a good map and do it yourself. OR, if you really feel you want to do this, just do 1 day vs. 2. Trust me, you'll want to throw your hands in the air and give up by mid day! if you go, start at either 1 or 3. They stop RIGHT in front of Chopin Museum. All other stops are a guess!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gail K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent way to get around the city. Very much enjoyed by the family

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mario O

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This tour is an excellent way to start your visit to Warsaw. It only takes an hour to complete the circuit, consisting of ten stops. I would suggest that the company state that the starting point is right across the street from the railway station, or Warszawa Centralna. Saying the location is near the Ministry of Culture is quite misleading. The Soviet era building takes up a very large block and there's another location where there are local buses. Across from Warszawa Centralna is as precise as you can get. There is a small McDonald's sign to the left of the station sign. The website should also state that the main route is the Red line, since there is a Black line and a Blue line. The Red line is one bus, while the Black and Blue line is another bus. You can transfer from one to the other at certain locations. The blue line takes you across the river to the National stadium, while the black line goes by the Uprising Muzeum. The driver, who spoke good English, told us about the other lines. If you coordinate your visit, it could save a lot of walking.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Carol Z

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Tour very good address not listed for meeting place so confusing

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sonimar M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good service, but I recommend to take the booking confirmation printed. Otherwise, you may have some problems.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Shane F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lesley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good easy way to get around, see what there is to see and get positioned on where everything is. Recommended.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

gary w

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Route had changed on 1 day no notice given.Better signage around route for the bus stops.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sylvia R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

I never got on the bus. According to the information the bus runs from 10 am to 5 pm April through September. I waited at the bus stop on Pilsudski Square from 10 am to 11:30 am and the bus did not appear. I looked for the bus throughout my 2 days in Warsaw and never saw it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dominic B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Warsaw s a really spread out large city the hop on hop off bus enabled us to see all the major sights and then concentrate on the ones that interested us. The commentary was informative and helpful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sharon T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

This was a disaster. We could not find the pick up location consequently it was a complete waste of money for us. We have learned that we will never prebook one of these tours as they often have such poor signage that one spends hours just looking for the starting point.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

alan c

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

The worst hop on of bus we have ever used.
Only one bus an hour, and then in middle of day has an hour off.
Saturday and Sunday, three bus stops not available in Old Town area. There is not anywhere on the leaflet telling you this you only find out at the bus stop in Old Town, and then on a very small notice.
Does not always stop unless you are right buy the driver and then he drove past one stop.
Also bus stops are not clearly labeled as to it being the right stop.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

a.b111 Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The driver was so kind and right on time , excellent

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

enaidmz USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Let's you pick what's important to you

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Leslie H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The location given on the voucher for starting the bus tour was difficult to find as the Palace of Culture and Science is extensive. The instructions advised it was near the station, but we were left wondering whether the tour bus left from the station itself or elsewhere. After asking for directions, we finally located the starting point. Using the audio headphones in the bus was a hit and miss affair, depending on which seat you sat in. In some seats, there was no audio point at all. In others, in order to hear the audio, it was necessary for the passenger to be hunched up and leaning over the passenger sitting next to you, as the audio chord wasn't very long. All in all, disappointing.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Angela R S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

We had this on a Monday and evidently the red bus (there is also a blue one) did not stop at any stop except Old Town. We were at the Chopin museum and I think b/c it was closed on Mondays, they didn't stop. It was an hour and a half before we were able to connect (11:30). There were not many bus outlets to listen to the guided tour and most did not work....my husband and I shared one but not a good experience. If I had done this first, I would have never done the one in Paris---Paris was so exceptional that I could not believe that this was the same group. There was one nice young woman in old town who helped us (she worked for this group). I told her that we had tried to flag down the bus at two different places but were not successful. The technical issues with the guided tour REALLY needs to be fixed...maybe the blue bus was better. We did not sit on top b/c it was over 90 degrees

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Julie C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Instructions re where to start from were poor. Only one bus an hour so hopping on and off would not work.
We were stuck in traffic for a long time and there were no stops along the way. The route was changed. No air on downstairs on the bus

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Simon S. C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Absolutely ZERO stars for this shameful "tour". We gave it one star simply because the system will not accept zero star ratings. To begin with, the bus departs once every hour. But wait, it does not operate at 2PM,, so you are stuck for 2hours if you rely on it to continue at that time interval. This is not all. To top it all, its route is absolutely out of the main attractions, like the Jewish Ghetto, but not only. In short, a waste of your time and money. We have head very good experience with Hop-On/Off services in many European cities, but this one is definitely the exception. Avoid it by all means.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message