On the banks of the Vistula River, which runs from the Carpathian Mountains to the Baltic Sea, Warsaw is a city full of history. It might look modern but it’s had to rise from the dark history of World War II when the city was virtually obliterated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 119 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jill J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Walked for 3 and 1/2 hours with Bart, who was very friendly and knowledgable about the city and its history. He was kind enough to ask what our interests were prior to starting the tour so he could tailor it to suit us best. Warsaw is a very walkable city, but has cobblestones like most European cities, so comfortable shoes are a good idea. One thing I would warn against....don't sign up for a pierogi cooking class that same day. Nearly everyone in our cooking class had had a tour earlier that day, and because e cooking class involves 4 hours of standing, I would not recommend it after 4 hours of walking the city.

All in all, every Vistor private walking tour that I have taken has been the highlight of my trip. If you have not done one yet, you ar missing out.

Jill

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

Kenneth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Konrad did an excellent job of taking us to all the places we wanted to see and added several surprise extras that made the tour even more enjoyable. I old be delighted to have him guide us on future vacations. Ken M

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

Ronda W

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Conrad, our tour guide was excellent.
The CAR was rediculous and died on Conrad three times. It was not Conrad's driving, it was the car.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

stephaniebergren

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I highly recommend this class to anyone visiting the Warsaw area! Both my husband and I enjoyed the experience and were glad we chose to spend an afternoon taking this class on our vacation. The class was educational, fun and we walked about with great recipes and full stomachs!

Doing what: Traditional Polish Cooking Class in Warsaw

Jeffery M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I really enjoyed my private tour with Conrad my guide. He did a nice job showing me the highlights of Warsaw and even brought some books to show the damage from WWI and how the city was restored. He was kind enough to bring some Polish donuts for a morning treat. I was able to try some Polish vodka as well.. Overall, well worth it,

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

Bjorn L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very nice way to see Warzaw in a different way. Reccomended. We had lots of fun

Doing what: Warsaw Night Tour and Bar Crawl by Communist-Era Vehicle

Frederick F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I cannot say enough good things about this tour. Unlike set tours, I was able to customize my tour, so that I could see what I wanted to see, at the pace that I wanted to see it. Konrad was a fantastic tour guide, who provided great historic and cultural perspective on what I was experiencing.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

Vaishali P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A brilliant tour, our guide Jak was amazing, he was very knowledgeable and his humour was great also lovely and friendly. The time went by so quickly but was one of the best parts of our visit

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

Yvonne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was an excellent tour and I'm really glad we booked it as we covered such a lot in the 4 hours. Marcin was an excellent guide, very friendly and extremely knowledgeable. We had a combination of driving and walking which was great. We were collected from our hotel and first went to the Palace of Science and Culture. We walked around the old town and town square, castle square and along the royal route. We also went to the beautiful palace on the water at Lazienki Park which has stunning park and grounds. Marcin also brought us to the bohemian Praga district. We had requested this and the tour is quite flexible insofar as if you want to see something or go somewhere in particular it's possible. We really enjoyed the Polish vodka and doughnuts too! At the end of the tour we asked Marcin to drop us off at the Uprising museum instead of our hotel and again he was very obliging and took us there. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone going to Warsaw. You see so much and the novelty factor of driving around in a retro car makes it very exciting!

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

mirelle d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

fabulous way to see the city and a great guide

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

CHARLES G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was very informative and enjoyable. The guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic - a great ambassador for Warsaw.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

nastas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent walking tour with a talented tour guide called Agata!

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

Lisa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Best experience ever. Highly recommended. A guide with knowledge AND skills to tell us the stories in a way available for us all. Ie no need to have a history phd. Fun, easygoing and at the same time a fascination journey through a time in history that most of us outside Poland never really knew a lot about. Thanks!

Doing what: Private Tour: Communist Warsaw Tour by Nysa 522 Car

m22rj2m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The Warsaw tour is definitely a recommendation. Our tourguide Lucas was well on time to pick us up with an original Nissa van that was used during the communist time to transport prisoners. Lucas is a friendly, enthusiastic and intelligent young guide with a good knowledge about the history of Warsaw and speaks very good English. In total the tour was approximately 3.5 hours in which we have seen a big part of the city. In the end he took us to a private museum about the communist time. During the tour we drunk nice vodka's in various kinds of pubs. It is the way to experience Warsaw by night!

Doing what: Warsaw Night Tour and Bar Crawl by Communist-Era Vehicle

john d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved it! I took my 78-year-old mother - who has a brain tumor and can barely walk - on this and she had a ball. Our guide, Marcin, expertly tailored the tour to her limited physical abilities his enthusiasm and knowledge of the city that is also his home town was outstanding, and he even showed us a couple of things that were off the beaten track. Plus, bombing around the streets of Warsaw in a vintage vehicle is always fun. I've taken multiple tours like this and this was probably the best.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

Susan Lizardo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good value for the money. Our tour guide is very knowledgeable and provided a lot of good information about the places visited.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Colette D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour gave you a great overview of Warsaw and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. There were several opportunities to get off the bus and explore further, which gave you a much more in-depth view.

A word of warning to those who have difficulty walking - there were two 45 minute walks during this tour, which were at a reasonably slow pace but may cause issues for those who can't walk that far. I have a back condition and was a bit concerned when this was mentioned, as I had thought it was a bus tour but in actual fact I was fine on the walks and the tour guide only took it as fast as the slowest person so you didn't miss out on anything.

The first walk was around Lazienki Park which was beautiful and well worth a visit, including the monument to Chopin and the Palace on the Water. The second walk was around the Old Town which again was lovely and definitely worth seeing. You could stay in the Old Town at the end of the tour rather than return to your hotel and if the weather had been better this would have been nice to do. However, on our tour there was torrential rain for the latter half, so most of us chose to go back to the hotel!

You also got the chance to get off the bus at the monument to the Jews in the old Jewish ghetto, which was very moving and the tour guide was excellent in describing the horrors of war for this population. The tour gave a really good insight into the history of the city and the country itself.

Overall, I would highly recommend this tour for those new to Warsaw who want a good overview of all the key sights, so you can decide what you want to explore further yourself at a later time. Moreover, the pick-ups and drop-offs at the hotel were very smooth and even though I was one of the first pick-ups you didn't feel like you had to wait for your tour to start until everyone was there, as the tour guide started explaining things and pointing out interesting sights immediately.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

dheaberlin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour of Warsaw. Warsaw old town is a fascinating city that has been completely rebuilt just as it was before WW II. Guide was knowledgeable did a great job and was flexible to arrange our private tour to cover whatever we wanted to see.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

Charles B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Artur was superb. This was a well-planned tour with an excellent guide.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Ed D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great tour and learning experience about Warsaw. My guide was excellent and told many stories of life in Warsaw during the war and communist rule. I would highly recommend you taking this tour.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Ed D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was an excellent way to learn about what life was like under communist rule of Warsaw. The museum that depicts day to day life in commie Warsaw was simply excellent with the exhibits and items featureds.

Doing what: Communist Warsaw Tour by Nysa 522 Car

Jessica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Had a wonderful time in the Polish Cooking Class. Michal was a very patient teacher and his instructions were very easy to understand. The class starts with an introduction and tasting of Polish cheese and cold meats- delicious! The pierogi was so so delicious and I must have devoured about a dozen by the end of the night. We even had a few sneaky shots of vodka while we were waiting for the Pierogi to cook...and by the end of the night we were having so much fun that we didn't want to leave! Highly recommend this class to anyone visiting Warsaw!!

Doing what: Traditional Polish Cooking Class in Warsaw

Neil G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A big thank you to Conrad.A very interesting and informative tour of Warsaw,He took us to all the major landmarks,also the dough nuts and vodka shots were nice personal touch,A very good trip conducted by a well mannered young man thanks again from Neil Liz Martin and Suz.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

Yvonne S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Definitely recommended to get a more in depth view of Warsaw's history
Konrad is an excellent guide with very good English and customizes his info to fit his clientele.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

izabela m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Awesome, fun! and great knowledge of history!

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message