On the banks of the Vistula River, which runs from the Carpathian Mountains to the Baltic Sea, Warsaw is a city full of history. It might look modern but it’s had to rise from the dark history of World War II when the city was virtually obliterated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour in Warsaw Old Town was amazing! and the tour's guide was knowledgeable, interesting and able to answer your inquires.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Not as advertised ... expected a fire truck, got a van hard to see, perhaps a bit to late into autumn

Doing what: Warsaw Night Tour and Bar Crawl by Communist-Era Fire Engine

HannahBLondon
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Warsaw is the most fascinating city I’ve visited in Eastern Europe! The history is mind-blowing, and my guide certainly did it justice. He was so knowledgeable: I was totally engrossed in his fascinating and often awe-inspiring stories about World War II, the terrible impact of the holocaust and Warsaw in the communist era, but also about the famous Chopin and Poland’s wonderful cultural traditions. I saw everything I wanted to see, and asked so many questions; the guide was friendly and gracious throughout. Can’t recommend this tour enough!

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

Glenda B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour with Pawel. He was so knowledgable about Warsaw and it's history that the three hours went quickly. He even took us to his favourite donut shop which was wonderful after 2 hours of walking. Being in a group of three made it more personal and of course easy to hear.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide, Pawel Szczerkowski, was excellent. His knowledge and love of Warsaw shone like a beacon. His English was exceptional and he was everything you could wish for in a guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I absolutely enjoyed the walking tour of Warsaw! Our guide, Pawel was a passionate and knowledgeable young man. His passion for Warsaw made us delve into the great story of this incredible city. I'm happy that we did the tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was very good and very informative. He was very knowledgable and considerate. Well commendable. Thank you Paulo!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour itself was very good. All we expected. Guide very knowledgeable.

The van was very poor. One back seat broken. Difficulty getting in and out. Almost unacceptable.

Doing what: Warsaw Night Tour and Bar Crawl by Communist-Era Fire Engine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide Pawel was the best. Knowledgeable, nice young man. His passion on and optimism for Poland was wonderful.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Bart our guide was excellent, He was full of knowledge and added some cultural insight into the whole tour. Though we did not ride in a Communist-Era Fire Engine the vehicle a 1997 Nisa was fun and did give the same experience. I would no say that this tour was much of a Bar Crawl but the bar stops we made were interesting overall experience was great I learned more about Warsaw that evening than I had anticipated. Thank you Bart.

Doing what: Warsaw Night Tour and Bar Crawl by Communist-Era Fire Engine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My guide, Pawel was ver knowledgable of the entire area. He related not only significant points of the history of Warsaw, but also personal thoughts as well. It was very informative, and well worth the price

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was an awesome way to start our trip to Poland! We were a group of six and had the entire fire engine and tour guide to ourselves (max of 8 people per tour). It was great to see the city at night and explore hidden walk ways and courtyards by foot with our tour guide. The night concluded with a drive to a fantastic bar across the river where we sampled great polish vodka, beer, and even pickled herring! Our entire group would highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Warsaw Night Tour and Bar Crawl by Communist-Era Fire Engine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

we had a highly professional guide with deep insight. He showed and explained us things we would never have seen ourselves

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was truly great. More than just a bar crawl, Martin shared the recent history of Warsaw with us (and Warsaw is a city where its history is omnipresent) and made the evening memorable. And the Fire engine was great, everyone noticed.

Doing what: Warsaw Night Tour and Bar Crawl by Communist-Era Fire Engine

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Paul, Was a fine tour guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message