On the banks of the Vistula River, which runs from the Carpathian Mountains to the Baltic Sea, Warsaw is a city full of history. It might look modern but it’s had to rise from the dark history of World War II when the city was virtually obliterated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 71 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

HannahBLondon
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Warsaw is the most fascinating city I’ve visited in Eastern Europe! The history is mind-blowing, and my guide certainly did it justice. He was so knowledgeable: I was totally engrossed in his fascinating and often awe-inspiring stories about World War II, the terrible impact of the holocaust and Warsaw in the communist era, but also about the famous Chopin and Poland’s wonderful cultural traditions. I saw everything I wanted to see, and asked so many questions; the guide was friendly and gracious throughout. Can’t recommend this tour enough!

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

So worth doing if you want something different and quirky and historically informative. I did this trip at the beginning of my stay in Warsaw and I saw the city differently after that. You learn a lot and the tour guide is great. This is a small, enterprise local company so you can feel good and support it! Plus you learn about the city.

Doing what: Communist Warsaw Tour by Nysa 522 Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a fabulous tour. Our guide Bart was informative, professional but lots of fun. The tour itself was quirky especially the vehicle. Bart gave great insight to the Communist era prior to the fall of the Iron Curtain.
Highly recommended and value for money

Doing what: Communist Warsaw Tour by Nysa 522 Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fun and very informational 522 car tour. The driver was knowledgeable, pleasant. The Nysa 522 car made it really great.

Doing what: Communist Warsaw Tour by Nysa 522 Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour guide...and a really interesting city.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Glenda B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour with Pawel. He was so knowledgable about Warsaw and it's history that the three hours went quickly. He even took us to his favourite donut shop which was wonderful after 2 hours of walking. Being in a group of three made it more personal and of course easy to hear.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide, Pawel Szczerkowski, was excellent. His knowledge and love of Warsaw shone like a beacon. His English was exceptional and he was everything you could wish for in a guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I absolutely enjoyed the walking tour of Warsaw! Our guide, Pawel was a passionate and knowledgeable young man. His passion for Warsaw made us delve into the great story of this incredible city. I'm happy that we did the tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was very good and very informative. He was very knowledgable and considerate. Well commendable. Thank you Paulo!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

Carolyn M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was an outstanding tour. Mariusz, our guide, really knew his topic well, and kept us entertained and informed. The four hours flew by. A couple of things you should be aware of though...there are no seat belts, or in fact any sort of safety devices in the car, so I wouldn't recommend it for the safety conscious; and secondly we didn't get entirely what was advertised. No snacks or films at the communist era flat for example. But this aside it was a most enjoyable, highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Communist Warsaw Tour by Nysa 522 Car

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour itself was very good. All we expected. Guide very knowledgeable.

The van was very poor. One back seat broken. Difficulty getting in and out. Almost unacceptable.

Doing what: Warsaw Night Tour and Bar Crawl by Communist-Era Fire Engine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide Pawel was the best. Knowledgeable, nice young man. His passion on and optimism for Poland was wonderful.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Bart our guide was excellent, He was full of knowledge and added some cultural insight into the whole tour. Though we did not ride in a Communist-Era Fire Engine the vehicle a 1997 Nisa was fun and did give the same experience. I would no say that this tour was much of a Bar Crawl but the bar stops we made were interesting overall experience was great I learned more about Warsaw that evening than I had anticipated. Thank you Bart.

Doing what: Warsaw Night Tour and Bar Crawl by Communist-Era Fire Engine

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Interesting experience.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message