On the banks of the Vistula River, which runs from the Carpathian Mountains to the Baltic Sea, Warsaw is a city full of history. It might look modern but it’s had to rise from the dark history of World War II when the city was virtually obliterated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 66 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a fabulous tour. Our guide Bart was informative, professional but lots of fun. The tour itself was quirky especially the vehicle. Bart gave great insight to the Communist era prior to the fall of the Iron Curtain.
Highly recommended and value for money

Doing what: Communist Warsaw Tour by Nysa 522 Car

Glenda B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour with Pawel. He was so knowledgable about Warsaw and it's history that the three hours went quickly. He even took us to his favourite donut shop which was wonderful after 2 hours of walking. Being in a group of three made it more personal and of course easy to hear.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide, Pawel Szczerkowski, was excellent. His knowledge and love of Warsaw shone like a beacon. His English was exceptional and he was everything you could wish for in a guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I absolutely enjoyed the walking tour of Warsaw! Our guide, Pawel was a passionate and knowledgeable young man. His passion for Warsaw made us delve into the great story of this incredible city. I'm happy that we did the tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was very good and very informative. He was very knowledgable and considerate. Well commendable. Thank you Paulo!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

Carolyn M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was an outstanding tour. Mariusz, our guide, really knew his topic well, and kept us entertained and informed. The four hours flew by. A couple of things you should be aware of though...there are no seat belts, or in fact any sort of safety devices in the car, so I wouldn't recommend it for the safety conscious; and secondly we didn't get entirely what was advertised. No snacks or films at the communist era flat for example. But this aside it was a most enjoyable, highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Communist Warsaw Tour by Nysa 522 Car

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour itself was very good. All we expected. Guide very knowledgeable.

The van was very poor. One back seat broken. Difficulty getting in and out. Almost unacceptable.

Doing what: Warsaw Night Tour and Bar Crawl by Communist-Era Fire Engine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide Pawel was the best. Knowledgeable, nice young man. His passion on and optimism for Poland was wonderful.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Bart our guide was excellent, He was full of knowledge and added some cultural insight into the whole tour. Though we did not ride in a Communist-Era Fire Engine the vehicle a 1997 Nisa was fun and did give the same experience. I would no say that this tour was much of a Bar Crawl but the bar stops we made were interesting overall experience was great I learned more about Warsaw that evening than I had anticipated. Thank you Bart.

Doing what: Warsaw Night Tour and Bar Crawl by Communist-Era Fire Engine

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Interesting experience.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Were shown points of interest but tour was not as long as we were expecting. Tour time included picking up and dropping off tourists at hotels. Not really what should be included in tour. Tour guide several times mentioned keeping money for his tip

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Guide asked 3 times during the tour for a tip The tour lasted only 2 hours we did more driving around to pick
Up passengers than we did touring. I have used your company many times before but now I doubt that I will ever use you again

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

very personalized tour/ One of the best. can recommend to friends

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Had a great time indeed. Very helpful guide.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My guide, Pawel was ver knowledgable of the entire area. He related not only significant points of the history of Warsaw, but also personal thoughts as well. It was very informative, and well worth the price

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message