On the banks of the Vistula River, which runs from the Carpathian Mountains to the Baltic Sea, Warsaw is a city full of history. It might look modern but it’s had to rise from the dark history of World War II when the city was virtually obliterated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 85 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

As we were five in the group, each of us got more personal attention from our guide.
I found our tour covering so many and so much and so interesing that I would not mind paying more for 4-5 hour.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, excellent organization and very friendly tour guide

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic, and informative, tour lead by the fantastic Tom! This is the second Viator tour that I've been on and both have been great. For the money you can't beat it....

Doing what: Communist Warsaw Tour by Nysa 522 Car

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time! I believe we had Bernard, who was fun and very nice. We would highly recommend him

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Loved the tour. Our guide was very personable/likeable, and extremenly knowledgeable. One caveat which was great for me - there is a lot of walking on this tour, so wear comfortable shoes.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Communist Warsaw Tour by Nysa 522 Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Greatest day we had in Warsaw!
Michal Piosik chef was engaging, informative and very friendly.
Learned to make pierogis and ate them later!
Class was 4 persons and in his apt. Nice set up for class and we were all comfortable, and full

Doing what: Traditional Polish Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Most excellent guides and a most excellent concept!

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic session! Went to chefs house and treated to very individualised coaching. Tried the different types of vodka and that was also great. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Traditional Polish Cooking Class

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

It did not started well. My tour guide did not have a badge. I booked the four hour walking tour and she wasnot aware. She thought only the two hour. I ended up having only a two and a half hour tour for the price of four. Not good. No much information provided. Felt incomplte for the price paid.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a REALLY fun way to see the city! Our driver Conrad was so accommodating and informative!

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour was great but felt a little rushed. Would be nice to add another hour to the time line so tour guide could focus more on a few things. Pick up was on time and bus ride around to different locations was great.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

One of the highlights of my trip. Our guide Martin was very knowledgeable and gave a great feel for the city and its history . . . and of course was a lot of FUN! I would definitely do another tour with this group.

Doing what: Warsaw Night Tour and Bar Crawl by Communist-Era Fire Engine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very nice tour, but not by fire engine but by an old police car. the driver was super!!!!

Doing what: Warsaw Night Tour and Bar Crawl by Communist-Era Fire Engine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic, personalized tour, with a very knowledgeable tour guide. She told us stories about the Jewish experience in Warsaw, which was of special interest to my wife and me.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour in Warsaw Old Town was amazing! and the tour's guide was knowledgeable, interesting and able to answer your inquires.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Good overview of the city.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Not as advertised ... expected a fire truck, got a van hard to see, perhaps a bit to late into autumn

Doing what: Warsaw Night Tour and Bar Crawl by Communist-Era Fire Engine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour, well worth doing

Doing what: Communist Warsaw Tour by Nysa 522 Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

great tour guide...very knowledgeable and professional.....learned alot

Doing what: Communist Warsaw Tour by Nysa 522 Car

HannahBLondon
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Warsaw is the most fascinating city I’ve visited in Eastern Europe! The history is mind-blowing, and my guide certainly did it justice. He was so knowledgeable: I was totally engrossed in his fascinating and often awe-inspiring stories about World War II, the terrible impact of the holocaust and Warsaw in the communist era, but also about the famous Chopin and Poland’s wonderful cultural traditions. I saw everything I wanted to see, and asked so many questions; the guide was friendly and gracious throughout. Can’t recommend this tour enough!

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

So worth doing if you want something different and quirky and historically informative. I did this trip at the beginning of my stay in Warsaw and I saw the city differently after that. You learn a lot and the tour guide is great. This is a small, enterprise local company so you can feel good and support it! Plus you learn about the city.

Doing what: Communist Warsaw Tour by Nysa 522 Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a fabulous tour. Our guide Bart was informative, professional but lots of fun. The tour itself was quirky especially the vehicle. Bart gave great insight to the Communist era prior to the fall of the Iron Curtain.
Highly recommended and value for money

Doing what: Communist Warsaw Tour by Nysa 522 Car

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message