On the banks of the Vistula River, which runs from the Carpathian Mountains to the Baltic Sea, Warsaw is a city full of history. It might look modern but it’s had to rise from the dark history of World War II when the city was virtually obliterated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carolyn M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was an outstanding tour. Mariusz, our guide, really knew his topic well, and kept us entertained and informed. The four hours flew by. A couple of things you should be aware of though...there are no seat belts, or in fact any sort of safety devices in the car, so I wouldn't recommend it for the safety conscious; and secondly we didn't get entirely what was advertised. No snacks or films at the communist era flat for example. But this aside it was a most enjoyable, highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Communist Warsaw Tour by Nysa 522 Car

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour itself was very good. All we expected. Guide very knowledgeable.

The van was very poor. One back seat broken. Difficulty getting in and out. Almost unacceptable.

Doing what: Warsaw Night Tour and Bar Crawl by Communist-Era Fire Engine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide Pawel was the best. Knowledgeable, nice young man. His passion on and optimism for Poland was wonderful.

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Bart our guide was excellent, He was full of knowledge and added some cultural insight into the whole tour. Though we did not ride in a Communist-Era Fire Engine the vehicle a 1997 Nisa was fun and did give the same experience. I would no say that this tour was much of a Bar Crawl but the bar stops we made were interesting overall experience was great I learned more about Warsaw that evening than I had anticipated. Thank you Bart.

Doing what: Warsaw Night Tour and Bar Crawl by Communist-Era Fire Engine

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Interesting experience.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Were shown points of interest but tour was not as long as we were expecting. Tour time included picking up and dropping off tourists at hotels. Not really what should be included in tour. Tour guide several times mentioned keeping money for his tip

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Guide asked 3 times during the tour for a tip The tour lasted only 2 hours we did more driving around to pick
Up passengers than we did touring. I have used your company many times before but now I doubt that I will ever use you again

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

very personalized tour/ One of the best. can recommend to friends

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Had a great time indeed. Very helpful guide.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My guide, Pawel was ver knowledgable of the entire area. He related not only significant points of the history of Warsaw, but also personal thoughts as well. It was very informative, and well worth the price

Doing what: Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The bus picked me up quite promptly. We had a lovely tour guide who took us through all over Warsaw including memorial sights for the holocaust. Our tour ended with our group walking through Old Town. The bus then took us to everyones hotel.
Lovely tour and really got to see the sights of Warsaw. Highly Recommended.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

JOANNE S
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was an awesome way to start our trip to Poland! We were a group of six and had the entire fire engine and tour guide to ourselves (max of 8 people per tour). It was great to see the city at night and explore hidden walk ways and courtyards by foot with our tour guide. The night concluded with a drive to a fantastic bar across the river where we sampled great polish vodka, beer, and even pickled herring! Our entire group would highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Warsaw Night Tour and Bar Crawl by Communist-Era Fire Engine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fantastic tour lead by an awesome tour guide! Our group of 6 was picked up promptly at our hotel to begin our 3 1/2 hour tour. We saw all the sites both by van and by foot. After enjoying the major sights and some hidden gems, we went across the river to a fantastic bar where we sampled polish vodka, beer, and pickled herring! This was a great way to kick off our week in Poland!

Doing what: Warsaw Night Tour and Bar Crawl by Communist-Era Fire Engine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great guide. He was well informed and went out of his way to be attentive and helpful.

Doing what: Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message