Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Arlington National Cemetery

Arlington National Cemetery contains the graves of soldiers of every war the United States has fought since the American Revolution. It is also a resting place for such American leaders as John F. Kennedy, Oliver Wendell Holmes, and Medgar Evers. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1536 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour guides were courteous, interesting, informative and humorous; especially Big Bill, Smiley and Jewel.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Arlington was high in my list of sites I wanted to see on my one day excursion. It did not disappoint.
Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We saw enough of the other sites in the city to make me return for a longer visit. Great excursion.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Anthony
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is a good way to visit Washington. The service is reliable and well posted through out the Capital and surrounding areas. All the staff were helpful on all the routes.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

"Just Joe" was great.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Only critics would be that arrival time at Arlington should coincide better with getting train to see changing of the guard in off peak times.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very well conducted, informative guide knew a lot of interesting facts and stories about the City. Fourth time of participating in this tour, every one has been so different.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Fabulous day, tour guide on coach very good and informative

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour saw all the major sights and much more! Drivers all fabulous, especially Jewel who was very informative and knowledgeable about the city

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We were able to see all the sites in a day. Good info.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good helpful information - having a two day allowed time to spend in the more "remote" sites

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very good tour but as it is such a large city it was difficult to find the stops but excellent. We went as far as Arlington on this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Eric D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Excellent. Useful information and great experience

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

We booked what we thought was the trolley tour , but there was only buses.
The 3 tours that we took covered lots of the attractions , but the repetitive music got to be annoying. When we had a tour guide he was very informative and entertaining.We could not always hear the pre recorded commentary. We were glad that we had done the tours as a good introduction to Washington.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

We enjoyed or day visiting Mt Vernon and the Arlington Cemetery. Mt Vernon was excellent. We arrived early and had a lot of the sites to ourselves, however it was in October so that was in their off peak season.
The visit to the cemetery was good but needed more time there. We had to cut our visit short so the bus could go back to the Union Station to drop off the half day people and pick up some further patrons.
What should have happened is that the bus takes the half day people back the the Station and then pick up the full day people on it's return from picking up further people from Union Station.
That would have enabled us to have more time at the cemetery.
Having said that, what we saw was excellent but we had to go back to see other graves such as Audie Murphy.
I would certainly recommend this trip but the company does need to give its patron more time at the cemetery.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

We boarded on 10/4/14, 11am. Traveled 2 stops to the Air and Space museum. After we visited there we waited and waited for another bus. Finialy we tired of waiting and wasting our day, we walked to where we wanted to go. I only saw three buses the entire day. Unfortunately, we were not close to their stop. Later about 3pm.we waited at another bus stop for 40 minutes, again no bus, frustrated we took the metro. The driver we had for 2 stops was ok, but the lack of buses on somewhat of a reliable schedule was the problem. There was so much more I wanted to see. I was very disappointed. I would not book this bus service. However, the "Big Bus" line seemed to be everywhere. Try them.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message