Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Arlington National Cemetery

Arlington National Cemetery contains the graves of soldiers of every war the United States has fought since the American Revolution. It is also a resting place for such American leaders as John F. Kennedy, Oliver Wendell Holmes, and Medgar Evers. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1742 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The day was very nice. It was V-Day seen the plans flying over. It just was great to be with family.

Doing what: Best Arlington National Cemetery Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Informative and easy! Enjoyed the recorded audio of the tour!

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our trip to the National cathedral was very intriguing. The driver / guide was well informed, and constantly pointed out noteworthy sites. Very well done.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was exceptional. Your drivers are very funny and knowledgeable on the history of USA. Well done and I would recommend it to everyone visiting DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed. Very personable, small group.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I enjoyed the tour. Drop off and pick up sites were convenient. We were on a bus with a live tour guide which made the morning enjoyable.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tony the tour guide was the BOMB! Tony was very personable, informative, friendly and had a GRAND personality. Highly recommend this tour. Worth the money, for sure.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour, very friendly staff, very accommodating.
Saw all the main attractions and a great means of transportation.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved the trip it was a perfect day the weather was great and we got to see a lot of history. right on the trolley my granddaughter had a awesome time she want to come back again to ride it . MY GIRLFRIEND WAS SO HAPPY TO BE ON THE TROLLEY TOO. Her daughter is coming down from New York this weekend and riding on the trolley tour. Thank You!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

the tour was great but the traffic in and out of DC was horrible

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

That was...to remember unknown and well known...

Doing what: Best Arlington National Cemetery Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I had an awesome time on this trip! Our tour driver, Bobby, was awesome. He told me many things about the history of DC that I hadn't known. There were only two of us on this tour so he was able to give us plenty of attention. I just can't say enough about him. He is truly an asset to your company! I would definitely book this again as long as I knew Bobby would be my guide.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

WAS GREAT.WILL RECOMEND IT AND WILL DO IT AGAIN

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The ability to hop-on, hop-off was an excellent way to take time to visit the memorials and museums. All of the drivers were courteous and knowledgeable. I apologize about not tipping each one.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved it! First time in a helicopter for our 4 kids aged 10-16 and they absolutely loved it!

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see the sites in DC. We only had one day to see the city so this was a great way to see it. It was pretty hot that day and there are no windows in the trolley of course but it was not bad because of the air flow. The tour guides were amusing and informative. We had a great time!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Unbelievable history! Breathtaking views of the Potomac! Stood there imagining how Martha felt as she awaited the return of her husband. Audio guided tour was great, gave so much information as you traveled through the amazing property. Reciting the Pledge of Allegiance in a group, standing in front of the burial tombs of George and Martha, was an emotional experience. Such a privilege to spend time on the very land and in the very rooms of the property he called home. A full and informative perspective into the life of one of the greatest men to ever live. An absolute must for anyone who loves this great country!

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My grandchildren wanted to have the Washington experience with this tour and an overnight stay in D.C.
We had a group of 8four adults and four children and we had a great time. There was a great deal of information given by the drivers. I don't think we could have covered as much in one day without this tour.

My thanks to you for planning such a well rounded trip.

Mrs. Marshall

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

it was a good tour that allowed for on and off access and saved a lot of money on taxi's and saved our feet from having to walk so far. It was comfortable and the tour guides were very knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Your employees were very friendly in the Washington DC area. I only have one small complaint and that was one of the buses we hopped on had no air conditioner. And it was over 90 degrees that day... Anyway I did enjoy how your employees treated our family. We are from NY and are considering taking a tour hear in NYC....

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The only down side was that it was not always around when we needed it. We would sometimes have to wait 20-30 minutes for the bus. However, other than this it was very convenient to have it to ride around and see all the sites as well as be able to get off when we wanted. I will tell all of my family and friends to do this same tour when they go.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good services. But difficult to understand the bus drivers sometimes. Some of them speak too fast.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message