Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Arlington National Cemetery

Arlington National Cemetery contains the graves of soldiers of every war the United States has fought since the American Revolution. It is also a resting place for such American leaders as John F. Kennedy, Oliver Wendell Holmes, and Medgar Evers. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2070 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Brian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We completed this on our first day to get our bearings. It was really a great tour with Mike our guide full of information and a great sense of humour
This tour really helped us get around the City.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The driver/guide made the tour. He , Omar , was informative, entertaining and helpful to the guests. Highly recommend this tour company.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Judith W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was as advertised. If you are going to DC, easily the best way to see both of these attractions is on a tour. The timing was perfect and our driver Bob was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Travis J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The first day we walked to all of the attractions from the Hyatt Place Motel, mainly just to get our bearings on the city. So, walking can be done to see it all if you have a pretty central location for a motel.

However, the tour guides on the hop-on hop-off trolley tour are able to give you some history as well. The trolley tour also gives you the option of getting off at each of the attractions and definitely saving your legs. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

MICHAEL W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our driver/guide was fantastic. He made the whole experience much better. We were on the orange line at around 12:00 noon.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Allan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

All of the drivers we had were very informative and very entertaining. We saw much more than we had planned on seeing thanks to the Trolley. There are a few seats with obstructed views, so pay attention when you pick a seat.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Sharon T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had the best driver bestest driver! Slim B. He had a sense of humor and a voice that you could not help but hear. He did not put up with people not listening and having conversations amongst themselves when he is trying to inform the rest of the passengers. He did it in such a manner that it did not offend, but made everyone laugh.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great service, drivers were great fun and knowledgeable, clean trolleys, really enjoyed it

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Eleanor W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was excellent. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and went out of his way to make the day as memorable, educational and interesting as possible. We thoroughly enjoyed both Mount Vernon and Arlington, and everything in between as our driver and guide described the high lights of Washington and the trip through old town Alexandria and up to Mount Vernon. We would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

maggie g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great being able to see all the important stops and to be able to get off and on right where we wanted. It was very worth the extra money maid the trip so much easier.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

barbkay1105

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour with outstanding guide/driver, Baker. He had a wealth of information on all the sites. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Suzanne T S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Narration by the drivers was excellent. Buses were on schedule.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Linda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great for Orientation and a god send when your feet are aching and you can just jump on and off when you want. Even in the rain, poncho's were plentiful and staff good humoured. I will use this company again in other cities and on return to Washington as I couldn't fault it.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Angelo N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great easy way to see it all.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ronnie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were able to utilize this service for 1 day only but it was well worth the cost especially being able to go to Arlington and the National Cathedral. Staff were extremely helpful and cordial.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Dennis h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

greg.rockvam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Wayne was fantastic! He was so helpful and full of fun information.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Tedi R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent job. Duchess and especially Sooner Steve did a fantastic job. Thank you!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Timothy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed the tour. Traffic was very heavy on Memorial weekend not allowing access to certain areas. We will be back on a less crowded weekend.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ginger M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guides were so knowledgeable! It was so worth the price. Maybe the only thing you could add to the list of pickup spots is the intersection that they are located.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Judith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The professor, Legacy, sooner Steve were full of information and entertaining.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jeffrey J B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a must. The guides, through free ear buds, give you the great history of Washington
DC. There is no need to fight the traffic and find parking.
We were even furnished rain ponchos during a storm. Only way to visit a big city. Am looking for more Big Bus tours when we travel

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message