Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Arlington National Cemetery

Arlington National Cemetery contains the graves of soldiers of every war the United States has fought since the American Revolution. It is also a resting place for such American leaders as John F. Kennedy, Oliver Wendell Holmes, and Medgar Evers. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1434 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We saw so many monuments that were widely spaced and could not have been seen in one day otherwise. John was informative and personable, and catered for those in our group who had difficulty walking too far, including a Korea War Veteran. Thanks!

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is the best way to tour DC. We hit every major attraction and our tour guide was very informative and entertaining as well. I highly recommend the Monuments by Moonlight Tour. What a breathtaking city!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Could have never maneuvered through the city with all if the traffic! We had a great day seeing everything DC had to offer! The Hop on Hop off tours is the way to go!!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best guided tour ever. The tour guides were so knowledgeable. We learn alot of interesting fact about each site. Mr. History was amazing and stands out but they all did a fantastic job. I loved the hop on hop tour we could visit any attraction at our leisure. Would recommend.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

There was so much to see, we couldn't see it all in one day. We had a great time and my clients enjoyed seeing Washington, DC from the comfort of the bus.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip and Mr. Tony was really great about giving us the information about the area but not to much and even gave us some insider tips which I really appreciated.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a two day ticket. Did Orange and Green trolleys, then the Green again. Loved everything. The drivers were fantastic and their knowledge second to none. Also they are very witty, especially Jewel. Loved seeing the White House and all the other buildings and having travelled on the Trolley, we knew what museums to visit and where the stops were. Washington is a beautiful city, but it was soooo hot and humid, but we coped.
Thank you. Sorry haven't downloaded my photos yet

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent. Staff are friendly and knowlegable. The sites are amazing and the busses are frequent. Everything is available, earbuds, maps and even ponchos for inclement weather. I would HIGHLY recommend the hop on hop off big bus, if you want to see all the most amazing historical sites

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour. Despite the early start - it would have been helpful if we could have been picked up in our hotel rather than having to make our own way to Union station - it was good to get perspective beyond the city and to spend time at the beautiful and historical Mount Vernon. We would have liked more time there and at Arlington; personally, we would have been happy to miss out the stop at the war memorials which we had already spe3nt time at separately; the drive through Old Alexandria wass about right. Our guide, Tony was great - very knowledgeable, helpful and above all a great guy.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

There is so much of interest to see in Washington DC which presents a wonderful opportunity to do your feet serious damage, particularly in the heat of the summer, unless...you take advantage of a hop-on, hop-off tour such as this. We did our research beforehand and took note of the favourable views of many of the Trolley Tour, particularly of the fact that the trollies have a roof - so important in the heat of early September. We read a review which recommended taking a two-day tour and starting by completing the loops without getting off in order to give perspective, so we did the same and did not regret the time spent. Our two days gave us ample opportunity then to hop on and off and spend time at each of the memorials. During the course of our tours we enjoyed several drivers; all were very knowledgeable and "The Shark" and Sonner Steve were particularly friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this tour and would definitely use it again on our next visit to Washington.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message