Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Arlington National Cemetery

Arlington National Cemetery contains the graves of soldiers of every war the United States has fought since the American Revolution. It is also a resting place for such American leaders as John F. Kennedy, Oliver Wendell Holmes, and Medgar Evers. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1512 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

the tour guides were very knowledgeable and courteous. This is absolutely the way to see Arlington National Cemetery.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Trip was awesome, even though it rained the one day. The hop on hop off trolly was great, highly recommend using the trolley. The second day I made the mistake of signing up for the wrong hop off hop on bus, not the trolley and was disappointed, definitely would recommend the trolley over the bus!!!! Would definitely use your trolley again.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our driver/narrator was fabulous - I want to order another 7-person trip next month. Thanks so much.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Guides know their stuff. Was offered a shuttle back to our hotel but driver took us to wrong hotel.
Since we're new in town, didn't realize error until trolley was long gone. 20 cab ride to our hotel.
Got a second day upgrade, excellent.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were lucky we had our own private tour guide did not have any other clients, his name was Leroy and he was great. He took us to all the places we needed to go told us all the history and stories of the city. Very enjoyable day!

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is the best way to see the sights of this beautiful city. Easy to use and informative.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was very good. We got the pass for the 3 lines and accomplished alot in a day. The tidbits of knowledge and facts imparted by the tour guides enhanced the experience

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful opportunity to see all the main monuments and museums in DC. We were overwhelmed by the rich history surrounding us and the helpfulness of the bus drivers and staff. We enjoyed the convenience of locations so much that we bought another 48 hours to use as our primary mode of transportation during our week visit. We would suggest that anyone visiting DC use this great way to see this city!

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

the man who did this tour knew what he was talking about and he enjoyed giving the tour, he warned us about the little things that could screw it up for us and he did the little extra things that made it more enjoyable, like I said before he enjoyed giving the tour.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Your people are just the best! From the folks at the ticket booths to the friendly and knowledgeable tour bus drivers you guys are first rate. We spent a week in DC and I'm not able to walk very much so a lot of time was spent on the trolleys. I hope I'm not leaving anyone out but here goes, B-Cool, Slim-B, Gary, Jewel Who Was 7 1/2 Months Pregnant And Didn't Miss A Beat, and Darin were a wealth of information and all had their unique styles of narration. We learned many interesting things from them such as the origin of the word lobbyist and the location of former President Clinton's favorite McDonald's jogging pit stop. What was most impressive was the Embassy Row area, they were able to point out the numerous diplomatic missions and residences while still controlling the trolley, Bravo!! I really do wish I had remembered the names of the ticket agents but one lady had kind of turquoise colored hair done up in long braids and she was stationed at the Welcome Center or at Union Station. Our thanks to all of your people for a great time in DC! Kevin and Diana Gallagher Milford, CT I thought I'd already submitted this but that's OK Kevin G. 5/26/15 :

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was awesome. Convenient and the tour drivers were animated and very knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great saw bits of everything I wanted to see. Traveling alone this was very easy. Thanks

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent bus driver/tour guide who shared interesting history with us at every stop. We had a good amount of time to visit Arlington sites and our afternoon at Mt. Vernon was very educational. We also enjoyed the delicious food, especially the peanut soup, at the Mt. Vernon Inn.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was well worth the money, we went around the whole tour and then went back to the areas we wanted to visit. Union station was our first stop and where we parked. Most drivers were very knowledgeable about the area.

Bill/Kathy from Pa

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was on time and the narritave was detailed. Beautiful views and attentive crew. Would do this again and definitely recommend to others.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments and Memorials Cruise on the Potomac

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

People and guides where so helpful . I really enjoyed the ride and will definitely recommend to my friends.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very informative commentary along the way. All of the drivers were polite and entertaing. A bit of a longer wait at a couple of stops, where other hoho buses seemed to come by more frequently but, overall, a great experience!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We loved taking the trolley on the whole tour first. Then on the second time around we hopped off at few places. Nice way to see and learn a few things.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This is a good way to see DC and learn a lot. Hop on and off or just ride the circuit. I would recommend this OVER the all day tour. We did both and you actually get out a lot on that tour as well - just on a schedule.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Don R
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was great. The tour guides were very knowledgable. The 5PM last tour is a little confusing. We were trying to get back to Union station and thought we had to get back to stop#1 by 5PM. That caused some unnecessary stress.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour was good. Tony was superb. I just was expecting a little more. Wish tour had been arranged to tour more stop sites along the way while going to Mt. Vermon

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message