Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Arlington National Cemetery

Arlington National Cemetery contains the graves of soldiers of every war the United States has fought since the American Revolution. It is also a resting place for such American leaders as John F. Kennedy, Oliver Wendell Holmes, and Medgar Evers. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1391 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour guide was very helpful. I will take another tour with you because he was so good.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour was great - one of the best we've experienced! Our tour guide, David Cooper, was also great!

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

the tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable of the area. Time spent at locations was efficient. Would recommend tours to anyone. A great experience.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Awesome tour and our tour guide was great!

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Your drivers are amazing! Warm, friendly, thoughtful and knowledgeable, we had a great time. Keep up the good work.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Drivers were great very convenient

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Really great! Exceeded our expectations!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Good Routes and Stops!! Take a guidebook-- the taped guide and music over the PA are boring

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The tour was ok however I was left waiting over an hour for the main route bus at the dropoff/pickup for the Arlington Tour. It would've been ok but it was in very heavy rain and there was no where really for shelter.
The bus drivers/guides seemed to know a great deal.
Would recommend with raincoat

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The morning portion of the tour..that is, to Mt Vernon, was delightful experience. Our driver, David Cooper, gave excellent suggestions on how to navigate the mansion; he also provided an accurate time frame.
However, the afternoon portion was not as seemless. The tour was to be of Arlington Cemetery via tram; the date was Saturday, December 13th. It was the day of the annual wreath-laying ceremony at Arlington...the trams do not run on this day. As a result, we were on our own to tour the cemetery as we wished.
It seems to me that the tour company should have been aware of this and made other arrangements or cancelled the tour for that day.
Very disappointing.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Although the tour guides were really fun and informative, our experience was frustrating because not all trolley buses were equipped with GPS that was linked to the app that was advertised. (We learned this only by calling customer service.)We often saw 90 minute waits... Did a lot of walking.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Our tour time at Arlington was cut short because we had to go back to the facility to pick up additional tourists. We did get to see the changing of the guard but then had less than 15 mins. To see everything else. Very disappointed as I really expected the full afternoon there as the tour package indicated. Bad business in not delivering what we paid for--

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

We could not find the stops.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Easy to use hop-on hop-off tour.....highly recommend. Thanks for the m and m's, Mike.....it got us through the big walk up the hill. :)

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message