• USD ($)
  • English

Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Arlington National Cemetery

More than four million people visit Arlington National Cemetery, which contain the graves of soldiers of every war the United States has fought since the American Revolution. The cemetery is also a resting place for such American leaders as John ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1133 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour I recommend this tour. The only thing is trying to get on the tour for Arlington is a little wait but no longer than 20 minutes.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My family really enjoyed the experience. Would defiantly use this service again!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour - the driver was very informative. Would recommend in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Brilliant, very organised and informative.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a wonderful tour!! Mr. E was very informative and funny, made it so enjoyable. Great way to see D.C., just get on and off whenever you like! We were with my in-laws and made it where they could take in the sites without a lot of walking! Definitely will recommend to family and friends!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was a very important highlight during our first visit to Washington DC. Leroy was our driver/tour guide and he could not have done more or better. He is well informed about Arlington and the other points of interest we visited and showed great concern for the tour participants' comfort, safety and overall satisfaction. What a terrific ambassador for this wonderful city! We are taking home with us some wonderful memories and give this tour a grade of A++.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We had 1 day of our vacation allotted for monuments/memorials and this tour was exactly what we needed because I really underestimated the walking distance between the monuments. We took the Metro to Union Station and picked up the trolley from there. The tour is listed on the mall directory/map just like a regular store so we were able to find the ticket counter easily. We went through a circuit of the Orange Line to decide where we wanted to hop off. We hopped on/off several times. Each time the next trolley arrived we had no trouble finding seats. The drivers - Darin, Anthony, and Sooner Steve - worked hard to make the tour lively and informative. They repeated numerous times that the trolley runs from 9am to 5pm only and the last bus from Arlington Cemetery leaves at 4:30pm. I can't stress enough that YOU NEED TO PLAN ACCORDINGLY!! We hopped off at the White House, Jefferson Memorial, and Lincoln Memorial. We walked down to the WWII Memorial then back to the Lincoln to pick up the Red Line bus to Arlington Cemetery. We spent about 45 minutes at each site plus 20 - 30 minutes for trolley pick-up and travel time to the next monument. We chose to stay past the pick-up time at Arlington Cemetery and take the Metro back to the hotel. There is a station just outside the cemetery. In retrospect, I wish we had taken 2 days to view the monuments and bought the 2 day tour pass so we could have seen more of the city.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Generally very good, especially the Green Tour. Waits were long to very long at the various stops.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

There was a difference between what the tour company gave us and the description on the via tour website. The tour company did not include the Arlington cemetary loop for this price.
The trolley was comfortable and arrived at most locations frequently. We saw much more than if we took te Metro or walked. You do have to be on the last trolley by 5 pm and may have to find your way back to where you want to be at days end.
The tour guides were very informative and personable, they would answer any questions you might have.
I would recommended this tour but start your day early!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

This full day tour is divided into 2 halves- Mount Vernon in the morning and Arlington in the afternoon. I would rate the Mount Vernon a 5+ and would definitely recommend this. The afternoon tour was ok. What we were able to see was great but it was really too rushed to really take in the sights at Arlington.

I would recommend the half day Mount Vernon tour and just go see Arlington independently without this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The tour did not include all of the places listed, not even all the places that we were supposed to stop at. We did not go to the US Navy Memorial, Marine Corps Memorial (Iwo Jima), Air Force Memorial, or Pentagon Memorial. We didn't even see these from the bus/van. We were given only 30 minutes to get lunch, see the Lincoln Memorial, Vietnam War Memorial and Korean War Memorial (all at one stop). It looked like the tour operator combined our group with someone else on a 4 hour tour, so we ended up stopping at other places on their tour list, but not on ours. Also, we had to drive back into town to drop that person off. So for someone trying to get all the mentioned and promised memorials in, this tour did not meet that. The tour guide did accompany us and guided us through Arlington National Cemetery and got us to the changing of the guard at just the right time.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

We enjoyed some aspects o the tour but to consider it as a means of travel was inappropriate.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Bought a 2day ticket, but only used one day. Was a little disappointed that the information was recorded and not live. Stops were too long and once we had to change buses. Drivers were very courteous, but did not offer much to the trip.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

The return to the bus terminal to pick up afternoon group was a waste. This should not be sold as a full day tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Experienced long wait for bus and standing room only the first day. Took the bus to the Lincoln Memorial the second day, and in line for next bus 15 minutes later. After 4o minutes, someone else waiting called for info, no answer. We were all afraid we'd be stranded since it was nearly the end of the day. Then two buses arrived back-to-back. Too stressful: No idea when or if busses are coming and no way to communicate.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message