Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Arlington National Cemetery

Arlington National Cemetery contains the graves of soldiers of every war the United States has fought since the American Revolution. It is also a resting place for such American leaders as John F. Kennedy, Oliver Wendell Holmes, and Medgar Evers. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1501 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Trolley Tour was EXCELLENT!!! It was informative with a great view of Washington as we drove by many different sites on our way to each tour stop!!! It was so very spectacularly convenient and helpful for getting us to the different sites and saving time and our stamina!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great! We loved Mount Vernon and even though we were there until noon, we could have stayed longer. Also, we visited Arlington Cemetery and got to see the changing of the guards, which was very moving. This was really a great tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trolly is the best way to see all the sights. We didn't have to rent a car and being able to hop on and off the trolly was a great feature. Also, as we rode the trolly we were given a great narration all the sights.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is OUTSTANDING. Best way to tour DC. I will highly recommend this trolley Tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

First day took orange tour to get oriented to DC and visit major memorials by hopping on and off. Second day did the green tour and didn't think my husband would like it but he was thrilled to see the embassies. All our guides were excellent: Mr King and Duke were extremely knowledgeable and humorous! I will recommend the trolley to any one visiting DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

this is a great way to get around DC and not have to worry about parking. We were able to stop at many of the sites we wanted to tour and then pick up the next trolley for the next site. Highly recommend this tour if you want to get in a lot of sites.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent service. The integration between the main and Arlington loops worked well. Tour guides were great.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The directions through Union Station to the check in site were great. We checked in easily and then got on the bus. Our driver, David Cooper was filled with great information, and entertained us with his silly jokes. HIs multi tasking of talking and driving through the busy roads in and around Washington DC was amazing. His instructions for our stops were very clear and understandable. This was a fun, stress free way to see Mount Vernon, Arlington Cemetery and some of the monuments. This was our second Viator guided tour. We had done the all inclusive VIP tour of DC the day before. The goal was to show our son as much of Washington DC's patriotic sites as we could in the limited time we had. He is 20 and also had a wonderful time on the tours. I would highly recommend Viator if you are wanting to see Washington DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

WE had a great tour. Tour guide was wonderful!!!

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our trip to D.C. was outstanding. The Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour was perfect for us. We really enjoyed the drivers descriptions of the sites we would pass by and their knowledge of the history in our capitol city. I wish I would have written all the drivers names down because they were all knowledgable and had a good sense of humor. The office near Ford's theater was friendly and cordial, answering all the questions we had. Thanks for helping us enjoy our trip.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyed the tour - our bus driver went out of his way to make this tour informative and enjoyable.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

On our first day, since this was our first trip to DC, we took the orange line and did the complete tour without getting off at any of the 13 stops. It takes about one and 1/2 hours, but it gave us a good idea of the location of many of the sites we planned to visit during our week in Washington. Our guide was great - very informative with a good sense of humor.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see all the monuments and museums. Never much of a wait for the trolley. Very informative drivers. Well worth the $$

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Trolley is the way to go for hop-on-hop-0ff. The driver was very knowledgeable, the bus seats are higher than most busses and it is open air (we had gorgeous weather) so viewing and photographing was very easy. I recommend it for anyone visiting Washington DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message