Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Arlington National Cemetery

Arlington National Cemetery contains the graves of soldiers of every war the United States has fought since the American Revolution. It is also a resting place for such American leaders as John F. Kennedy, Oliver Wendell Holmes, and Medgar Evers. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1397 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Easy to use hop-on hop-off tour.....highly recommend. Thanks for the m and m's, Mike.....it got us through the big walk up the hill. :)

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

KNGF
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent drivers and very knowledgeable commentators. The service was on time, efficent, clean. Would definately use this service again and highly recommend it. The only problem we had was when booking the night tour we were told to meet at a particular stop a 5.50pm for the 6pm tour. There was no 6pm tour and had to wait until 7.30pm. Not fun when it is minus temperatures.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The drivers were very accommodating and charming! Would do this again if we visit next time.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The Mount Vernon and the Arlington National Cemetery Tour was a great way to spend a day in DC/Virginia.
Our driver was really engaging and gave us great tips on how to navigate Mount Vernon.

The only reason I don't give this 5 stars is because the instructions to Union Station were very vague and not very helpful. Unfortunately there were (not the driver) several staff members were very unprofessional and did not treat us well. It is not obvious that you need to have tickets for Mount Vernon or Arlington National Cemetery Tour (for the tram). This particular individual had a very nasty attitude when we asked questions. Specifically when he told my group that we needed to go inside the office, I only asked why did we need to do that, only to get a nasty look, followed by the rolling of the eyes and not a single reply to my question. Please be mindful that while you may know the area, we are just visitors and do not know how to navigate around. Answering our questions would be helpful. It really set a nasty tone right at the beginning, but soon the driver and the tour washed that nasty experience away.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The orange line was great! I really enjoyed the stories and the sites. I would rate that a 5. The green line was AWFUL! The driver (Bob) sucked on a piece of candy, murmured stories, injected his own mumbled commentary and ruined the tour for us. What should have been an interesting trip through Embassy Row was instead a countdown to "how much longer are we stuck on this?". Really disappointing, but not enough time to get off at wait for a new trolley. Thankfully all the other drivers we encountered on our 2-day were great.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

We enjoyed our trip to Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery. The bus driver was knowledgeable and friendly. We had ample time to see all the sites at Mount Vernon and enjoyed lunch on the site. Because Viator also offers just a morning or just an afternoon tour, those of us who paid for the whole day, had to be taken back to Union Station to let off the morning tour goers and then pick up the afternoon people. We ended up waiting in the Union Station for quite some time while the bus driver visited with other bus drivers. It was a waste of our time and then we got to the Arlington National Cemetery late and barely made it to see the changing of the guard. It seemed unfair to the full day paying tour goers to have to waste 1 or more hours of the trip as a convenience for Viator. I would recommend them looking at a way to remedy this situation. Thank you!!

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It would have been nice to have been informed that it was best to start at the Main Trolley Stop #1 to get our passes. The stop behind the Lincoln Monument is not marked and the first driver we encountered Trolley driver was rude when expecting us to run a block to catch up with him. While the road was wide open and sidewalk clear, he simply waved us on to the far end of the block. I sent a text asking for guidance and it was never answered. Also, when I called to listen to the Trolley stops the recording was broken and got stuck repeating the same line over and over. The only positive was the driver of another route... "Just Joe" was GREAT! He's smart, personal, fun, knows DC and was tremendously helpful.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Not enough buses. Other tours had 3 or more buses in the 20 minutes we waited for out tour bus. Because there were too few buses, the bus was very crowded. On the last leg of our trip, the roof inside got so hot, several people were feeling sick. One man ended up holding the door open with his foot to cool down the inside compartment.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Great way to see the city and get an understanding of each area, guide was very knowledgeable

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Cost was pricey for what is done on this tour . Tour guide knowledgeable but never got our water bottles and didn't stop for lunch time and I would not recommend you can do yourself with rental car or taxi for $9.00 per adult

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

the waiting is long, the driver or tour guider are very funny and nice, still the price is not matched out with service

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Not worth the money in the winter with 3 kids. Trolleys are supposed to show up every 30 mins but either show up early or late, you must have their mobile app to track. The trolleys stop "close" to most destinations not in front. May be better tour in spring/summer/fall when trolley windows open.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

To much information during the trip. For foreigners not easy to understand (speak slower!). Very cold in the bus (windy). Delay at the start.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very nice. The driver was very knowledgable and friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Trolleys were always ready and available, big open windows, drivers were very informative and funny. Would do this again for sure.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message