Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Arlington National Cemetery

Arlington National Cemetery contains the graves of soldiers of every war the United States has fought since the American Revolution. It is also a resting place for such American leaders as John F. Kennedy, Oliver Wendell Holmes, and Medgar Evers. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1903 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sarah B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely fantastic tour with a very funny and knowledgeable driver /guide, Tony.
Mount Vernon was very surreal and beautiful place which had lovely grounds.
Arlington cemetery was also breathtaking and the changing of the guard brilliant. Well worth a visit to cemetery if visiting Washington.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Mandie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our Driver was excellent! Definitely a great trip.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

paul b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

i love the fact that you can get off where you want and get back on when you want! you see a lot of things on this tour well worth the price!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Hop On Hop Off Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We had a great ride on the trolley with driver Aaron! He was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Would definitely recommend this trip!

Not so much with driver Special K. I believe it was her final day as a driver from what I overheard. Not friendly or knowledgeable. Had an attitude. Glad she is not driving anymore for this trolley line.

Unknown to us when planning, the day we went to Washington was the Million Man March. Pick up stops were not the usual, crowds were large, but Aaron did everything to make the day great for us! Had a granddaughter with us who never had been to DC before. She loved it!! Would use this company again!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Richard P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Excellent your with very knowledgable guides.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Nicole M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This tour was good, although some of the buses are a little outdated and the seats were cold sometimes. Also on one of the buses we were on, it had an advertising wrap over the window completely obscuring the view. With this being a sight seeing tour - it seemed a bit ridiculous.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Robert B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

By the way--after the ruined day, I emailed them on 4 different occasions and never got a return email from them. The only thing they know is how to grab tourists' money.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Edgardo P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Very bad. We take a tour in spanish and the driver dont speak spanish.
He said us that this is a common problem. He spoke with his boss and he said that dont have solutions, they dont have driver that speak spanish.
A very nice present from viator for us in 2015 ends. We thanks you and will talk about our sad experience with our friends.
The driver was a very nice person, he traied to help us all the time. The name of the driver is Robert. Together we found the solution, he spoke with me in english and with all the family in german.
But we take the trip in spanish.
Best regards
Edgardo Paniego Rodriguez
5491144143254

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Note from Viator: Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, we are bringing this issue up with our Tour Operator.

Marcus L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Doesn't get any better....everything I expected it to be!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Elizabet S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent experience. Great way to see D.C. Reasonably priced. Friendly, knowledgeable tour guides.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a great time. Our tour guide Bobby was great. We probably could have done the tour in a shorter period of time. Our personal preference. The couple we were with wanted to see everything and we were more under the impression that if we wanted to spend an extended period of time somewhere we would come back the next day or two.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Niamh Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The most friendliest tour guide ever called JEWEL.
Touring from Ireland and was blown away by her warm nature.
She is the 'jewel' of the company.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Hugo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Overall a great experience. The Hop on off Trolley allows you the freedom to sight see our nations capitol with ease and comfort.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Donald H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Drivers are very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Diana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Awesome tour. We were on the 48 hour tour with the Night tour included. The night tour is something I would do over and over again. Our tour guide was so knowledgeable and interesting. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Washington DC.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

pedringus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

it was the greatest and amazing learning experience i've ever had. the tour guide, mr. mike c is awesome, he did a good job. i must admit that particular trip, stirred my interest to study american history. may GOD bless America and the whole world

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

lyane.brand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Staff excellent and knowledgeable, very helpful at the Washington Welcome ticket centre.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ricky B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Driver was very knowledgeable and nice.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Cyndi B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Great tour! I got to see most of the city in one day by getting off and on the bus and driving. The drivers were very knowledgeable! I did have to contact the customer service number to find out where the stops were at the beginning of the day. I could not find the addressed to the stop locations. I was brand new to DC and didn't have any idea where anything was. After a long hold I finally talked to someone that told me where they where. Overall, worth the money!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

A Robert C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was great. Especially Mt Vernon.. Could have used more time at Arlington

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Kevin W

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Good way to get around the Mall after being tired from walking. The trolley driver was a great story-teller. The two-day span of the ticket was also a nice feature.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jody A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

Tour was outstanding. I had Uncle Dave and he was very knowledgeable and it was exactly what I was looking for.

The negative side was the tour I bought was suppose to be a 2day tour. Driver and curb side assistant said I could use on any two days. I bought it on a Monday, and tried to use it again on Wednesday. I was turned away and told it had to be consecutive days. This did not please me. The young girl working took her stand and did not allow me to use it again. I am headed back to DC in a few months, and bringing 20 coworkers with me. This will definately make me think twice about using the Hop-on and Hop-off Tours. What can we do to make this right??

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message