Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Arlington National Cemetery

Arlington National Cemetery contains the graves of soldiers of every war the United States has fought since the American Revolution. It is also a resting place for such American leaders as John F. Kennedy, Oliver Wendell Holmes, and Medgar Evers. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1663 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guides were very knowledgeable

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Driver was very knowledgeable and friendly...good time thank you!

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Richard was our bus driver. Very informed and knowledgeable. I only have one small complaint and that is the tour said we were going to go to the Lincoln Memorial and Viet Nam memorial and have a chance to walk around. I feel we spent to much time at Mt. Vernon. But , overall it was a nice tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Mount Vernon is very interesting. It is a nice day trip.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

elysehenderson4
United States of America

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The tour and tour guides were very good.Steven,Ryan,BCool,Jane,, Everyone was very nice except one women I spoke to on the phone who sent me a voucher link, again.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Very busy and too crowded for bus to get through crowds, we could not do the entire tour due to this. Also we didn't know that besides our voucher, we needed to turn that in to the attendant who gave us another ticket. We missed a bus due to this and with the crowd waited another 30 minutes. While we saw many important spots, the day was a struggle.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Problems with the yellow loop, theymade us wait for mor than 30 minutes and then simply cut short the loop. Nobody had the correct or the same information, and thatmade us feeli uncertaim.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

I had a problem with finding the voucher link on a smart phone screen. Then when I finally was able to access the voucher, the bus company would not accept it.
1.        Viator should inform people that they need to start at a location with a Big Bus Tour Company desk. The only one I know of is Union Station. Our problem would never have gotten resolved if we had tried to start at Arlington Cemetery or the World War II Memorial for example.
2.        Viator confirmation e-mail should put the voucher link right at the beginning and on the left side of the message, so it is easy to find. Better yet, why should the customer need a voucher at all? Cant Viator coordinate with the bus company so that we just show some ID and they know that we bought a ticket?
3.        The voucher thing with its little scan code widget was totally useless anyway, since the bus company needed their own voucher scan code. Whats up with that?
My wife and I were stuck at Union Station in DC for about 50 minutes until this all got resolved.

The tour itself was good.

All-in-all, glad I took the tour. Sorry I bought the tickets through Viator. I should have just bought them at the Big Bus desk at Union Station. I see that Viator sells tours all over the world. I shudder to think how much worse this could have been in a foreign country. I never will use Viator again.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

too long to wait for buses, other tour buses came through much more often.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good way to get around! Drivers are knowledgeable and helpful and a great source of info!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great service! Very knowledgeable drivers!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful experience! We took the tour on Friday and got off a couple of time trip took about an hour and a half. Then we came back on Saturday...Cherry Blossom parade day!!! We had a tremendous driver, Darin. He got us around with patience, humor and safety. The trip took three and a half hours but was extremely enjoyable, informative ...the only way to go.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the best way to see the Washington D C Monuments and Smithsonian's and also we took the trolley over the Arlington cemetery. We had a Great time. Thank You I will recommend this to all my family and friends.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!
MUY BUENO!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved riding the Hop-on Hop-off. it is so convenient and a easy way of seeing the sights of the DC Mall area. I would differently choose it again when i go back there.
Ann Stanger

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. Big Bus is a great way to see Washington
Highly recommend using this tour group.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were first time visitors to DC. This was the greatest way to see the sights. The guides were phenomenal, extremely knowledgeable, courteous , and funny! We would highly recommend this company to anyone !

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The group was small. Nick was excellent, informative with added unusual comments different from the run of the mill comments. He was very accommodating, skipping things we asked to skip having seen the night before on another tour, and took the time, at our request, to see the front of the White House! He was excellent. Nick even helped us 3 ladies cross the street to make sure we were safe.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The group was small. Nick was excellent, informative with added unusual comments different from the run of the mill comments. He was very accommodating, skipping things we asked to skip having seen the night before on another tour, and took the time, at our request, to see the front of the White House! He was excellent. Nick even helped us 3 ladies cross the street to make sure we were safe.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We went on the Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour on a Monday. The bus was not nearly full. The driver / tour leader, Bob, was fantastic. His knowledge about all the points of interest, their history, and interesting facts about them is encyclopaedic. Often he would slow down and even stop momentarily in order that we could see the point of interest and hear about it. In order to avoid long lines, Bob switched the morning and afternoon parts - we went to Arlington in the morning and there were virtually no lines. The only deficiency in the Arlington part was with the description of the trolley schedule and stops not a fault of our driver. We did not use our time well and should have stopped in one other place, had we known where was the best place to stop and how long everything would take. The situation would also have been better, had the morning portion been 1/2 hour longer. Bob stopped at Washington's church in Alexandria for about 15 minutes as an extra stop, not on the schedule. The church grounds were lovely, however, that particular day the church volunteer was not able to come and open the church. The afternoon part of the tour was virtually perfect - no lines, a great lunch at Mount Vernon at our own expense and beautiful and interesting walking trails everywhere. It is possible to walk the entire grounds and see everything in the afternoon. In fact, we had more than enough time and this bears on our comment to lengthen the morning part by 1/2 hour. Despite these minor logistical issues, we would recommend the tour at least with Bob highly.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had never been to Washington, DC before. I went with a friend and we decided to do the Old Towne Trolley hop on/hop off. BEST DECISION! We did the two day pass. The first day we stayed on the entire loop to see as much as possible and plan out important sites we could see the next day.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Ralph, was very good. He is very knowledgeable and very willing to answer any and all questions. He made the day so enjoyable. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message