Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Arlington National Cemetery

Arlington National Cemetery contains the graves of soldiers of every war the United States has fought since the American Revolution. It is also a resting place for such American leaders as John F. Kennedy, Oliver Wendell Holmes, and Medgar Evers. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1653 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good way to get around! Drivers are knowledgeable and helpful and a great source of info!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great service! Very knowledgeable drivers!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful experience! We took the tour on Friday and got off a couple of time trip took about an hour and a half. Then we came back on Saturday...Cherry Blossom parade day!!! We had a tremendous driver, Darin. He got us around with patience, humor and safety. The trip took three and a half hours but was extremely enjoyable, informative ...the only way to go.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the best way to see the Washington D C Monuments and Smithsonian's and also we took the trolley over the Arlington cemetery. We had a Great time. Thank You I will recommend this to all my family and friends.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!
MUY BUENO!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved riding the Hop-on Hop-off. it is so convenient and a easy way of seeing the sights of the DC Mall area. I would differently choose it again when i go back there.
Ann Stanger

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. Big Bus is a great way to see Washington
Highly recommend using this tour group.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were first time visitors to DC. This was the greatest way to see the sights. The guides were phenomenal, extremely knowledgeable, courteous , and funny! We would highly recommend this company to anyone !

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The group was small. Nick was excellent, informative with added unusual comments different from the run of the mill comments. He was very accommodating, skipping things we asked to skip having seen the night before on another tour, and took the time, at our request, to see the front of the White House! He was excellent. Nick even helped us 3 ladies cross the street to make sure we were safe.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The group was small. Nick was excellent, informative with added unusual comments different from the run of the mill comments. He was very accommodating, skipping things we asked to skip having seen the night before on another tour, and took the time, at our request, to see the front of the White House! He was excellent. Nick even helped us 3 ladies cross the street to make sure we were safe.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We went on the Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour on a Monday. The bus was not nearly full. The driver / tour leader, Bob, was fantastic. His knowledge about all the points of interest, their history, and interesting facts about them is encyclopaedic. Often he would slow down and even stop momentarily in order that we could see the point of interest and hear about it. In order to avoid long lines, Bob switched the morning and afternoon parts - we went to Arlington in the morning and there were virtually no lines. The only deficiency in the Arlington part was with the description of the trolley schedule and stops not a fault of our driver. We did not use our time well and should have stopped in one other place, had we known where was the best place to stop and how long everything would take. The situation would also have been better, had the morning portion been 1/2 hour longer. Bob stopped at Washington's church in Alexandria for about 15 minutes as an extra stop, not on the schedule. The church grounds were lovely, however, that particular day the church volunteer was not able to come and open the church. The afternoon part of the tour was virtually perfect - no lines, a great lunch at Mount Vernon at our own expense and beautiful and interesting walking trails everywhere. It is possible to walk the entire grounds and see everything in the afternoon. In fact, we had more than enough time and this bears on our comment to lengthen the morning part by 1/2 hour. Despite these minor logistical issues, we would recommend the tour at least with Bob highly.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had never been to Washington, DC before. I went with a friend and we decided to do the Old Towne Trolley hop on/hop off. BEST DECISION! We did the two day pass. The first day we stayed on the entire loop to see as much as possible and plan out important sites we could see the next day.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Ralph, was very good. He is very knowledgeable and very willing to answer any and all questions. He made the day so enjoyable. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ms. Harriet was a great tour guide.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This Tour Was Amazing! We enjoyed every bit of it! Great transportation to every spot in April 16-17th were the days we visited DC! The roof made the spring ride amazing! Will do the big bus again!

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well run tour. Driver/tour guides, especially Luck, were both entertaining and informative. I would definitely go another tour with this company.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The bus driver/tourguide was excellent fantastic tour highly recommend

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really good way of seeing Washington. The beauty of the trolley tour buses is that when it is very hot, the sun doesnt burn down on you like it would on the top of an open top bus and you get a great breeze blowing through the sides of the trolley as they are rolled up!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it. One of the best tours I've taken. Thanks.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a lot of fun! : I had 4 different drivers plus the one going to Arlington. They were all good. The first one was my favorite - I don't remember his name - it was like Mr. Wonder, or something. Anyway - it was a great tour and got me all around DC. It was my first trip. It was very fun! Thanks for the great intro to the Capitol! :

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very convenient and the drivers were great guides giving us lots of info on the place we came to or passed. Would recommend for anyone visiting Washington DC and need a quick overview to plan the rest of their stay.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message