Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Arlington National Cemetery

Arlington National Cemetery contains the graves of soldiers of every war the United States has fought since the American Revolution. It is also a resting place for such American leaders as John F. Kennedy, Oliver Wendell Holmes, and Medgar Evers. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1696 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guides were very knowledgeable

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Driver was very knowledgeable and friendly...good time thank you!

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved the convenience and the quality of the tour guides. They were humorous, informative, excellent drivers, friendly and so helpful. Best tour on our vacation. Wish I could remember all their names because I want them to be locked into their jobs, ha. Had a blast in spite of the DC heat at the time. And the accolades extend to the personnel at the station. One sad note the new route is cutting out most of Georgetown. But I understand. The streets there are so small and so busy. I will always remember and recommend this tour company. Thanks for your attention to hiring such wonderful people.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I was extremely pleased with the service and friendliness we received on this trip. I was able to get around the sights of Washington very easy because of our tour. It was also very informative.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good way to see DC for the first time.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I would definitely take this trip again.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A perfect way to see the sights with a family! My husband and I, along with our daughters 12 and 7 used the hop-on hop-off tour in order to see as much as we could in DC. I highly recommend this tour because it made it so easy to visit many of the sights- especially in 90 degree heat. The kids would have never made it to so many of the monuments had we tried to walk. The tour guides were very informative. The only advice that I would give is to start at stop 1. We did not because it said that you could jump on anywhere, but we had a hard time finding the stop at the Capitol as it is not well marked and the GPS did not work well on the website.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide/bus driver was so good and had the best personality. Nice air conditioned buses. I could have used one less hour of Mt. Vernon and 1 more hour of Arlington. I felt like we rushed through it a bit.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was awesome. We had a great time.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is awesome. I would recommend this tour to anyone. It was worth every dollar we spent. We had a great time.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Richard was our bus driver. Very informed and knowledgeable. I only have one small complaint and that is the tour said we were going to go to the Lincoln Memorial and Viet Nam memorial and have a chance to walk around. I feel we spent to much time at Mt. Vernon. But , overall it was a nice tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was a pity we only had one day in Washington DC because we missed a lot of sights but what we saw was very enjoyable. We did seem to waste time waiting for buses but would do this tour again

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good route, interesting speakers, suprising for European audience, that there is no translated version available

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour was fun and very informational, drivers were amazing and very knowledgeble. Only complaint was
signs were hard to find when looking for stops. 2 or 3 times over the day, there were no signs or hard to find signs. Also, not knowing the city, we had a hard time finding a starting point.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Other than picking up the trolley last Friday according to your letter, a stop at Dupont circle that was not there and I put in a call to the number supplied with absolutely no response...still waiting for a return call, the rest of the trip was great. The drivers were knowledgeable and friendly and hop on, hop off is the way to go with 3 teenage girls

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great stop locations, great drivers, great price!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Mount Vernon is very interesting. It is a nice day trip.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The drivers/narrators were awesome some better than others but all knowledgable and courteous. There's so much walking to do and when you don't want to do the walking the tours make it so much easier.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We were well pleased with the whole adventure. We enjoyed the ability of being able to get off-get-on when we wanted. We were able to visit St. Matthew's Cathederal, which was the sight of John Kennedy's funeral. The one thing I wish we had been able to do was visit the National Catherdal...next time.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We had a very nice time utilizing the Big Bus Tour.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good experience. Jump out when you think to explore more and then jump in.
I have been with two children 5 and 9, so could not maximize the use of the service to the maximum.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

excellent tour guide, Wayne...He made the tour very interesting and was so considerate of everyone's needs..

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message