Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Arlington National Cemetery

Arlington National Cemetery contains the graves of soldiers of every war the United States has fought since the American Revolution. It is also a resting place for such American leaders as John F. Kennedy, Oliver Wendell Holmes, and Medgar Evers. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1578 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very nice. The driver was very knowledgable and friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Trolleys were always ready and available, big open windows, drivers were very informative and funny. Would do this again for sure.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Four girlfriends! We met for the weekend and decided to get started with overview of the city with this trolley company. So glad we did! Two tours, two different driver guides, and both women were engaging and their spiel did NOT sound rote, though they must do it over and over. Happy with our experience with this trolley tour company.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Mount Vernon is beautiful. So glad we took the time to go. We were allowed enough time to wander the plantation? The disappointing thing is the amount of time you get to spend at Arlington Cemetary. We were rushed in and out. We were allowed timed minutes to see the changing of the guards, and JFK. I would have liked to browse the museum and home.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very moving experience. Was lucky enough to be there for the changing of the guard. On our way to and from Arlington our tour guide pointed out interesting land marks and was a wealth of information. Gaylene and Allan, Australia

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great way to learn a lot about the city. The buses were clean and on time. I appreciated the additional benefits: free visit to Madame Tussaud's, Crime and Punishment Museum and free Potomac river cruise.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wish I could've had more time to make full use of the tour. Really had fun and the drivers/guide were amazing and very helpful! Will definitely take the tour again!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a wonderful tour and I highly recommend it to others.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had the greatest time in Washington D.C. because our tour of the city was aboard this trolley. The drivers were great and very knowledgeable about the area. Thanks. It was well worth the price. Not having to pay to park the car and drive in the traffic was super. Another trolley runs at least every 30 minutes. I would recommend this trolley ticket to anyone going to a metropolitan area that has the Old Town Trolley.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a very short amount of time to sightsee. The bus tour was the perfect way to maximize our time.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tours were great! Lots of great information from the tour guides. Would highly recommend this company!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly recommend!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trolleys were all timely and the drivers were very knowledgeable and entertaining. We were able to get to everything we wanted to see at a reasonable price.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!! It was so nice to see everything and not to have to walk for miles and miles. We also LOVED the trolley operators and the information they shared with us about our tour. Being able to hop on and hop off at the places we wanted to was perfect for us. Thanks Viator!!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent! We had a guest from Tanzania East Africa who was delighted to see so much of the city in such an efficient way. Great Tour guides - beautiful weather. Wonderful accommodations. Thanks!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message