• USD ($)
  • English

Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Arlington National Cemetery

Arlington National Cemetery contains the graves of soldiers of every war the United States has fought since the American Revolution. It is also a resting place for such American leaders as John F. Kennedy, Oliver Wendell Holmes, and Medgar Evers. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1329 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best tour guides ever, they were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to tour DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was just right for people who want to just see the highlights of these places. Arrived at Mt. Vernon in a timely manner. Toured the house and had time to see a little of the grounds too. Enjoyed the tram ride around Arlington and got to see guard changing. Stopped by Kennedy plots and even saw Space Shuttle plots. Good overview trip. Liked this whole experience a lot!

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The hop on hop off bus was great! Everyone had told me how there was so much walking in DC but with the bus, it was so convenient. The bus would drop you off at the designated stops and then when you're done, you go back to the same spot the bus dropped you off at to catch the next bus. The red loop bus comes every 20 minutes and it goes to all the popular places. Also, since it's hot outside, the bottom floor of the bus was great for the air-condition. When it rained, they gave everyone panchos. If you're on the top deck, you'll probably need to come down because a pancho can only help so much when it's pouring.

I would definitely recommend this bus. It's so convenient and worth the price. I did the 48 hour tour since it was only about $10 more for the extra day and it included entrance into the wax museum, the crime and punishment museum and the riverboat on the potomac (I didn't have time to do the boat unfortunately). Great value!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent way to see the city. the tour guides/trolly pilots are very knowledgeable and love not just their jobs but the city as well.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved both of the tours that we took. The trip to Mt. Vernon was full of information and history before we arrived and on the way home. The visit to Washington's home was breathtaking (though very hot).
Our trip to Arlington was wonderful as well and included unexpected stops at the Lincoln Memorial and the Reflecting pool. The driver was wonderful, friendly and full of information.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

In a word.....AWESOME!!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trolley tour is a gear way to get away and see the city and catch all the major sites. The only gripe I have is that the Viator site did not explicitly state that I needed to print out our tickets. Great overall though.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

GREAT SERVICE.
Very accommodating for my disabled veteran father and I. The Capitol area was very busy and this offered an excellent mode of transportation.
The drivers was very informative and friendly. It was a busy Saturday and additional trams were added. The frequency of pickups was 15 min

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent service and friendly staff, would highly recommend. Absolutely loved Washington and no better way to get around than on the Big Bus. Really enjoyed when they had a guide speaking on the Bus

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to see DC. Our only regrets were not doing this first and not getting a 2 day pass. Our guides were friendly and knowledgable. Most stops when we got off, we did not have to wait more than 10 minutes for the next trolley. For the last stop, we got off at Georgetown, walking around the shopping area and the university for a bit. We had to wait about 40 minutest or that trolley, but it was the last trolley of the day. Special props go to Adam, the guide in the last trolley. One of our students realized she left her glasses at the stop and he circled around a couple of blocks so she could retrieve them! I highly recommend this as a great way to see the city first, or if you are short on time and want to hit all the important sites.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I booked this trolley tour because we had never been to D.C. and wanted to see all of the sites without all of the walking. My mother had a kidney transplant and is still not able to do a lot of walking. Booking this tour was the BEST decision we made. We had the opportunity to see, take pictures and learn about all of the sites from the trolley, and able to get off of the trolley to look more extensively at those sites most important to us. My father is a Vietnam Veteran and had himself, never been to D.C. He lost a lot of friends in Vietnam and almost didn't make it back himself. He never wanted to visit D.C., until now, partially because his first grandson graduated a year and a half ago from the Air Force over Veteran's Day Weekend. Everywhere we went, that graduation weekend in Texas, the Veterans were honored. Grandfather and grandson being asked to stand and be acknowledged. He was finally able to be proud and hold his head up and for the first time wanted to see D.C. It was amazing and emotional to witness him experience the Vietnam Memorial Wall for the first time. To watch the volunteers and him share stories and see all of the memorabilia left at the wall over the Father's Day weekend. The trolley staff were extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. If you are in D.C. this trolley is a must, the green loop is worth the extra money, ESPECIALLY if you get driver H.W.! He said H.W. stood for "hard worker", but to us it also stood for "home-work". He really knows his facts, is entertaining, and has a love and pride for his city and country that just shines through!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We enjoy the entire tour ; Mount Vernon in the morning and Arlington Cementary in the afternoon. Our tour guide Tony was great, very friendly and nice.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was fantastic, the guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. It is such a beautiful place, wish I had more time to explore Mount Vernon. Well worth the money !

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very nice trip down and back. The people explaining Mt. Vernon were very helpful and full of knowledge!

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our driver made our trip to Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery extra special. Not only was he knowledge, but entertaining, too! His tips of what to do first, etc were very helpful

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message