Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Arlington National Cemetery

Arlington National Cemetery contains the graves of soldiers of every war the United States has fought since the American Revolution. It is also a resting place for such American leaders as John F. Kennedy, Oliver Wendell Holmes, and Medgar Evers. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1961 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jennifer A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was great to be able to hop on the bus when our legs were too tired to carry us further. Most drivers were fantastic although we did have one that talked waaaay to much.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Joseph C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

When we got there we were told unless someone else showed up they would have to cancel our tour.No big deal for them but was very stressful to us.Luckily 2 more people showed up and the tour was done.Guide was fabulous and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

sisterstravel

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Due to the limited time of our trip and rainy weather, my sister and I were unable to enjoy the trip to the fullest. We enjoy the aspect of being able to get an overview of the city by bus. However we found it very difficult to make the first connection with the bus line even though we had pre-booked our tickets. The bus routes seem to be on off the beaten path and therefore difficult to find. It cost us 3 to 4 hours of valuable time before our first bus ride. Also even though many of your ads state desired sites the routes do not come within sight of the sites. That is very disappointing.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joseph A

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Too much political bulls__t by the drivers during the trip! We came to sightsee not hear how wonderful Hillary is.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Carla C

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Good tour just be mindful that this tour ends at Arlington and you must find your own transportation back to your original destination.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Holly T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

THEY LEFT US AT ARLINGTON NATIONAL CEMETERY.

After waiting for over 40 minutes for a shuttle to the cemetery, I had to flag down the driver to keep her from leaving us because she stopped so far away from the original drop off. Several other customers had to do this, as well. Then the driver and another employee sold us upgrade tickets to the guided tour at Arlington and failed to tell us that it was 45 minutes long. By the time we arrived at Arlington, it was past 4:00pm. We overheard an Arlington employee say how long the tour was and we questioned the driver about it. We were told that the last shuttle left at 5:00pm and we would not be left as long as we were back by then. This, of course, meant we couldn't get off the shuttle at any stops. Our tour came back just before 5:00pm and the Old Town shuttle was gone. Several other customers were left behind, as well. Employees at Arlington contacted Old Town and were told that a final shuttle would be coming in 15 minutes. After waiting for 30 minutes, they contacted Old Town again and were told no more shuttles were coming. We were also told by Arlington employees that the last shuttle had left at 4:50pm. This is completely unacceptable. The driver and employee should not have been selling tickets to the guided tour that late knowing that it was 45 minutes without stops. And the last shuttle should not have left early. We also had issues with our vouchers, and the representative at the Visitor's Center not only did not seem knowledgeable about the routes, she was completely unhelpful and acted like we were bothering her when we asked her for information. We had 2 great tour guides earlier in the day- Gary and Art of Facts- who almost saved the experience, but being left at Arlington Cemetery just totally ruined it for us. I do not recommend this tour. And I've shared this with my close friend who works at Travel Channel.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Marlene O

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

We booked online. We received a voucher, however no direction on getting actual tickets. We wasted half the day trying to redeem the voucher. NOTE-when we finally went to get our tickets, they were extremely nice and very helpful.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Laurie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful guides with a great deal of knowledge and very funny. Best Tour ever!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Virginia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had the best tour guide ever! I would say that it would have been nice to have a little more time at Arlington. We ran out of time and weren't able to see the things we wanted there.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Grant H. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our tour. The driver was excellent and was very interesting. Made the trip very nice.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

martaleida United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Outstanding experience. Well worth your time and money.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

martaleida United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see the sites.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Barbara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The bus driver driver was knowledgeable and tried to show us as much as possible on route to mt Vernon and Arlington.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Barbara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Convenient way to get an overview of the city upon arrival. Informative and fun.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Bob&mary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had a lot of fun, very informative tour. Tunde was an awesome guide.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Cy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour very moving. I would recommend it to everyone. However the cost is less when you purchase tickets at the site, senior and military discounts.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Cy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour very moving. However if you purchase tickets at the site they have senior and military discounts.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

judyjacobs234

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent trip with knowledgeable driver. The museum at Mt. Vernon was interactive and delightful for a 74-year-old grandmother, a 44 year-old daddy and a 10 year-old grandson. We all enjoyed the tour of Mt. Vernon as well as Arlington. We stayed totally engaged the entire time.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Alistair G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great tour with 5 separate routes and a free night tour, all tours were informative with either a recorded commentary or personal guides. The night tour was a fantastic bonus, seeing all the sights and monuments by night. You were also afforded the opportunity to get off the bus and to get a closer look at the monuments with a history given by your tour guide, this was both interesting and informative.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

D'Ann R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great tour. The whole experience was great. Mount Vernon was nice to see the country side. Arlington National Cemetery was very moving tour. The changing of the guard was a very emotional experience. The whole tour was more than my husband and I expected.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Enjoyed the various tour guides - interesting personalities and always very helpful. Nice two days and very convenient to see many of the top sites in DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

quinnysahib

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We booked this tour last minute and what a good choice. We had a comfortable van and Dexter wad an invaluable source of knowledge and he was friendly and professional. This man is a great your company is fortunate. Easygoing and just saw everything and also flexible. We just loved it

Doing what: Private Tour of Washington DC War Memorials and Heros by Van

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message