First-time visitors will be forgiven for assuming Capitol Hill, the geographic and legislative heart of the city, is all about the majestic icon that sits atop its hill. While the U.S. Capitol -- with its towering cast-iron dome topped by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1275 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ramona E
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Kudos to passionate tour guide Andy and bus driver Tony for a great tour!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide made all the difference in the world. She was funny and informative that made the tour extra special.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Mr. E is an excellent guide. My family had a great tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was very fun and informative! Would recommend and would do again! Minus the down pour of rain, it was good.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very informative! Mr. History new his stuff! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Andy our tour guide was very energetic and knowledgeable. We will highly recommend this tour.
Ada and Len Greenfield

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour. Our tour guide, Just Joe, was very knowledgeable, found a way to make personal connections to many of the sites, and could turn anything into a joke. We had a blast learning from him! I would definitely recommend this tour as the first thing you do in DC, because it helps you get the lay-of-the-land, and you can see all the major monuments and sites right away!

Some things that I think should go in the Viator Information section, though: 1 You can check in at the desk inside Union Station, but you don't have to, and they don't take electronic tickets there. But, the easier thing to do is just get in line at the front of Union Station they take paper or electronic vouchers there. 2 There will be a LONG line at the front of Union Station, but don't worry, there are multiple trolleys for each time slot. 3 If you don't want to get off the trolley at each of the stops, you don't have to! That helps to know if you are traveling with elderly or disabled friends. 4 Bring cash to tip your driver/tour guide. You'll want to!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Guide was very friendly - same guy we used on a morning hop on/off trolley tour. It rained a little so hard to see through the plastic window shades that were all wet. We were given enough time to take pictures at the stops even though it was a crowded tourist season spring break.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The driver was very informative and seeing the monuments at night is very beautiful.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a really fun and informative venture. The tour was organized and professional from check in to returning. Our guide Allison was very informative about all the sites and also fun. Plus it was a good little work out, not strenuous but refreshing. Highly recommend at the beginning of your visit if you are a first timer like me as you get acquainted with the sites.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour took us by the major monuments in Washington, DC, It was just last week, so it was not dark enough to really appreciate the monuments at night. However, we still enjoyed it and the trolley was comfortable. Jewel was our driver/guide and she was fantastic! She had quite a personality and interacted with her tourist riders personally. Her name says it all! She is truly a jewel for the Viator company! We had a great time!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I would recommend this tour if you only have 1-2 days in DC, its gives you a fantastic overview of what to see in DC. If course if you want to spend time in the many museums, you will need to need a week or more!
It was quite hot when we visited, so the air-conditioned bus and cold water allowed us to cover much more ground then you could do yourself.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver, Mr. Smiley, was wonderful and we had a great time. It is a beautiful and informative trip.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a great time on the tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and provided a lot of interesting trivia and insight into DC. Thanks much!

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was friendly and engaging. The monuments at night were spectacular. The bus very comfortable. Great way to see a lot of ground in a few hours.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lots of fun. During the rest of our trip in DC, we wished we had segways.

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had an excellent experience with Linda, our tour guide, and Tony, the driver. Linda was enthusiastic, well informed and caring of her group's well being.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Completely efficient from start to finish. Our tour guide Andy was absolutely fantastic, he worked so hard, his knowledge was brilliant and he made the tour amazing, he made it interesting and held our attention, he had us all in the palm of his hand. What a very interesting guy. Since the tour I have wanted to find out more about some of the places we visited and famous people he told us about. Please pass on our praise of Andy to the company

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I never fill these out, but we had the best tour guide that we have ever had on any trip, anywhere! I am sorry to say that I don't remember his name, but he was born and raised in the DC are and his father is buried at Arlington. He was extremely knowledgable and funny. We loved it and it would be the one thing I went back to do again!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great driver with lots of historical details.........one of the best things we did in DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was the highlight our our trip to D.C.! Luckily we booked it in advance as it was sold out when we arrived at the Trolley. We took our 8 and 10 year old and they really enjoyed it. We loved that we could get off the Trolley at the Lincoln Memorial and walked around - we weren't rushed to get back on and we were able to take great pictures. Anthony, our tour guide was incredible! Highly recommend this tour for everyone!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The attention to detail and our tour Guide John was a great host during our day in Washington, DC.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a short business trip and wanted to include a day of sight seeing. This was certainly the way to go. Our Tour Guide, Joan was awesome. She provided extra tidbits of info for an extra special touch and was so knowledgeable and courteous at all of our stops. The trip accommodations were wonderful. Must Do!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyed this tour, the guide was very knowledgeable. Plenty of time to stop and take photos.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message