First-time visitors will be forgiven for assuming Capitol Hill, the geographic and legislative heart of the city, is all about the majestic icon that sits atop its hill. While the U.S. Capitol -- with its towering cast-iron dome topped by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1230 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide made all the difference in the world. She was funny and informative that made the tour extra special.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Mr. E is an excellent guide. My family had a great tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was very fun and informative! Would recommend and would do again! Minus the down pour of rain, it was good.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very informative! Mr. History new his stuff! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Andy our tour guide was very energetic and knowledgeable. We will highly recommend this tour.
Ada and Len Greenfield

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour. Our tour guide, Just Joe, was very knowledgeable, found a way to make personal connections to many of the sites, and could turn anything into a joke. We had a blast learning from him! I would definitely recommend this tour as the first thing you do in DC, because it helps you get the lay-of-the-land, and you can see all the major monuments and sites right away!

Some things that I think should go in the Viator Information section, though: 1 You can check in at the desk inside Union Station, but you don't have to, and they don't take electronic tickets there. But, the easier thing to do is just get in line at the front of Union Station they take paper or electronic vouchers there. 2 There will be a LONG line at the front of Union Station, but don't worry, there are multiple trolleys for each time slot. 3 If you don't want to get off the trolley at each of the stops, you don't have to! That helps to know if you are traveling with elderly or disabled friends. 4 Bring cash to tip your driver/tour guide. You'll want to!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour took us by the major monuments in Washington, DC, It was just last week, so it was not dark enough to really appreciate the monuments at night. However, we still enjoyed it and the trolley was comfortable. Jewel was our driver/guide and she was fantastic! She had quite a personality and interacted with her tourist riders personally. Her name says it all! She is truly a jewel for the Viator company! We had a great time!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I would recommend this tour if you only have 1-2 days in DC, its gives you a fantastic overview of what to see in DC. If course if you want to spend time in the many museums, you will need to need a week or more!
It was quite hot when we visited, so the air-conditioned bus and cold water allowed us to cover much more ground then you could do yourself.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very good tour. Christopher our young guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Only criticism was the picking up point. We found the correct location but there were no signs or stop notices to tell us where the actual bus stop was. We asked several people in the area but nobody knew. When the tour bus arrived there was no indication that it was a Viator tour. Perhaps a portable 'A' board could be displayed as to the picking up point?

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed our tour. Our driver Raleil was a very careful and good driver. Our tour guide, Andy, was very good. He really knew his history and tied all the points of interest into a powerful meaning for all. However, Andy did do a little bit to much acting in getting his point across. I guess you could say it was a little over the top. However, I would recommend the tour to others. The boat ride was very enjoyable and included interesting sights, too. The bus and bottles of water were a very welcoming relief on such a warm day. Thank you!!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was very good. Our driver (Buckeye) was excellent and did a great job keeping things interesting. The weather however did create see challenges with rain...this of course is beyond the tour operators control.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was amazing! Only thing that wasn't amazing was some of the other tourists being annoying but that's life.

Mary was our tour guide and she was incredible. Extremely knowledgable about all the locations and told us about their things we could do on our stay here.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Excellent tour- driver was very knowledgeable and provided great service. The only downside was that he took some passengers to task for changing seats at each stop. It was not made clear at the outset that we should return to our original seats. This created a very awkward situation on the tour that could have been avoided with better communication at the beginning. Seats should not be reserved, other than rows at the front for Sr. citizens or disabled peopled.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I want to tell you that we thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Andy, the tour guide, was amazing! Very knowledgeable and entertaining! Tony, our driver, was very nice. We were thrilled to have taken this wonderful tour!
Márta

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great experience. We had taken day trolleys, but the night trip gives a whole new perspective! It is a must do for anyone!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Equipment was in great shape and tour guide was knowledgeable about Washing DC. It was really cool riding down the National Mall at night on a segway!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So much more than we expected ! Fun learning tour ! I will tell all my friends ! Thank you for making our last night in DC wonderful i

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, it was a beautiful way to see our national monuments. Also, Buckeye, our guide, was informative, courteous and funny!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Covered a lot in 6 hours, exactly what I wanted

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Covered a lot in 6 hours, exactly what I wanted

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome !!!! We loved it and so did our grandkids ages 13 and 18. Our guide and driver Mike was the BEST !
Thanks for a great time!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was really great. We enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was informative and professional. He made it so much fun. The driver was kind and professional. I recommend this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent !!!! The best tour guide you could get. Very knowlegable, funny and great with the traffic as their were streets blocked due to a street Parade. Saw all the major monuments and sights with the River Cruise after lunch giving you a different perspective of DC.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message