First-time visitors will be forgiven for assuming Capitol Hill, the geographic and legislative heart of the city, is all about the majestic icon that sits atop its hill. While the U.S. Capitol—with its towering cast-iron dome topped by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1734 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fanastic seeing the momuments at night. So much to see.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Sergio A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I have previously rated this tour.
It was great, very informative, driver and guide were nice and knoledged.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Brett S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see Washington DC. The tour provided excellent details and context of the DC monuments. Perfect for family. Easy experience overall.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

steven E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mary was so knowledgable and really gave us a great narrative and even though the weather was terrible she did her best to make sure we got everything we were expecting. Great

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Stewart F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Even though it was slightly rainy, the trip was well worth the price and I would recommend this trip to anyone visiting Washington DC, even if they had seen the same monuments during the day time. Our bus operator/guide was also very informative and helpful. FIVE STARS!!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Sandra O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was a great spirited person. She made everything a joy. Very knowledgeable about the monuments and buildings. One family just disappeared and she walked all around looking for them. I would have just taken the group back and notified the dispatcher. Made us 30 minutes late getting back

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Jeanne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great! our tour guide was very knowledgeable and was able to point out small things that we would have never seen his name is Ralph..good job Ralph! It had rained a bit that day and they also provided us with ponchos and the bus was nice and warm when we returned..wonderful tour

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Maria Ines C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, loved the views and the driver who guided us was awesome!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Melissa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this!! Our driver was Mr. History, a former high school history teacher. He was so knowledgeable and entertaining. My 8 year old daughter enjoyed all 2.5 hrs from 8 pm-1030 pm, even after sight-seeing all day too. Our first stop at FDR and MLK Jr.'s memorials was really crowded so our driver decided not to take the typical next stop at the Lincoln Memorial and instead switched up the route so we didn't spend all night stuck in traffic and lines. It worked out great and we were able to see everything we wanted to. it was very informative and a great experience!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

SUJAY V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good.. Excellent Tour Guide..

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Judith G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Met our expectations. The guide did a fine job. The driver was excellent.
Next time please arrange for the rain to fall while we are in the bus.
Thanks

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Srilatha Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

'Just Joe' our tour guide was amazing.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

marcia.vanvleet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I strongly recommend this tour. Our guide was very informative while still making it fun. It included the right amount of stops with sufficient time at each. Nothing beats the beauty of the monuments lighted for the night.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

patrouart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Smiley the driver/guide very informative. It was lovely to see the sights at night and there was plenty of time on the stops to look around.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Benjamin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Experience was fantastic. The tour guide was knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One of our favorite trips in Washington D.C. Our driver/guide was excellent. He told a lot of interesting facts about each sight and allowed us ample time to walk and tour on our own. One of my favorites was the FDR exhibit. Totally different from most.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

james m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Other than getting a late start about 30 min, the tour went fine. Our tour guide Chris seemed very knowledgeable and has great people skills. Our driver Lee was also very people oriented and helped ensure we had a present experience.
I would consider using your service again in the future.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Denise F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was amazing. Guide was extremely knowledgable.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

kris L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. We went our first night in DC. Great way to get familiar with the city. Our guide was wonderful, full of interesting anecdotes and funny stories. It was lovely seeing all the monuments lighted up at night. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

maggie g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was awesome! A must for everyone visiting the city!!! Will do it again when ever we return!!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Helen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a delightful evening. Both the first tour guide we met, Professor, and our Moonlight tour guide, Art of Facts, were fun, knowledgeable and very gracious hosts. Made me think of southern hospitality. I recommend the Moonlight Tour of Monuments very highly!!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was excellent in every aspect

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Anna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was wonderful! Our bus driver/tour guide 'Art A Facts was knowledgeable and entertaining. It was truly the best thing we did on our trip to DC!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Lynn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Art of Facts was a wonderful tour guide - he was considerate and full of information about the city. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Donald H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed this trip! Good tour guide and different perspective seeing the monuments at night. Would recommend this tour to visitors to the city!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message