First-time visitors will be forgiven for assuming Capitol Hill, the geographic and legislative heart of the city, is all about the majestic icon that sits atop its hill. While the U.S. Capitol -- with its towering cast-iron dome topped by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1052 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Mr. Map did a great job! He has tons of experience with DC and was able to add interesting facts and information along the way. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone looking for DC highlights!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a great time. Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent all parts of it. The guide, Congo ... Was outstanding. To see our Capital and its monuments at night was an emotional experience. Absolutely outstanding.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very informative and a good work out! Highly recommend this as a "first stop" in DC since the tour guide educates you on the best places to visit.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Jamie was informative and FUN! Fantastic tour, I'd recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Mr. history did a wonderful job. I would highly recommend the old town trolley. I love having the open windows and setting up high off the street A wonderful evening

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Very engaging, would defiantly recommend. The tour guy was great.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The US Marine Corps monument was probably the highlight, but all the memorials are beautiful at night.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was excellent! We had to delay it twice and Viator was kind enough to continue to hold our seats until we could take the tour. Our tour guide, Andy, was knowledgeable, entertaining, obviously in love with his job, the city, and the places he made come alive with his commentary and extra knowledge. He has certainly been studying for years and his thespian talents were amazing. He always managed to draw us in and expand on what we were seeing with information we did not know. Our bus driver had to deal with a race that closed off part of the city to traffic and always managed to get us where we needed to be safely and in a timely manner. The river cruise was a welcome diversion and also very informative. All in all, I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really great tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable though a bit difficult to understand at times. Great to see the monuments lit up and you get to jump off the bus a few times for pictures and to explore on your own. It is a pretty long tour though and ours didn't finish until about 10:30.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is absolutely fantastic !! If you want to get an in depth look at the city,then this tour is for you.
Andy our tour guide was the best ! knowledgeable and funny but yet very professional.
Caesar out tour bus driver got us to each location promptly leaving us time to view each site and take photos. The tour was just the right duration and the river cruise was nice as well.

Thanks again Andy !!! you are the best !!!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Although very cold I had a brilliant time - great tour guide well recommended

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Vas A
Greece

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This 6-hour city tour was one of the best tours I had in all over the world. We visited by an air conditioned bus all sites of interest of Washington DC, plus an one hour river cruise on the Potomac river by a motor boat. Our city guide Andy was excellent! This tour is a must for every first time visitor of Washington DC.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Driver was very nice and informed.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Overall a very good tour and well worth the money spent for it. Saw lots of things across DC that I would have never found on my own. The tour guide, Craig was excellent and did everything possible to insure the members of his tour group were satisfied. The boat ride tour was also excellent and gave a perspective of DC that is not common to most visitors. On the downside, the tour was a little rushed but considering how much we saw, that's very understandable.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Took the tour with my kids (ages 7 and 9). We absolutely loved it. Adam was very knowledge and he made the tour interesting.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide was knowledgeable informed and entertaining

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Anthony was great tour guide, very knowledgeable, helpful and accommodating . Had a lot of fun on the tour

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was very informative. We enjoyed it!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Chris was a great guide. You could tell he is passionate about our country and its greatness. We got off the bus more than I expected to see monuments up close.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was really great! It rained a bit but we were still able to get out at each stop. The guide was very knowledgeable

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

There was some confusion when we got there about which bus was ours. Some of the walking during the tour was too much for my 81-year-old mother. She stayed on the bus for some stops. The best part was the lunch cruise on the Potomac River.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message