First-time visitors will be forgiven for assuming Capitol Hill, the geographic and legislative heart of the city, is all about the majestic icon that sits atop its hill. While the U.S. Capitol -- with its towering cast-iron dome topped by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 991 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Despite being bitterly cold our guide Mike made this a thoroughly enjoyable trip. You get to see more on this trip that on day trips and, in particular the time spent telling the story behind the Marine Corps monument- Flags of our Fathers was particularly emotive and moving. A great night out, informative, amusing, knowledgeable and Value for Money. Bob and Ann Nally

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very enjoyable. Excellent guide!!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Tour guide was a good guy, informative, and entertaining. Amount of time at each stop was not enough too rushed. Too many other tours/groups at the same places made it very congested.
Downpour of rain just as we arrived at FDR/MLK was a spoiler for the whole stop, but of course, not a reflection on Viatour just an unfortunate bummer.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

cold night in DC...some of tour riders insisted on keeping windows open and some did not want window open...too cold temps in low 40's...very confusing/argumentative riders....Driver should have made the call...there were several seniors on tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The scratched up plastic windows on the trolley were a huge disappointment because we could not see the sights that the driver talked about. It may be a 5 star trip in warm weather, but the company needs to replace the scratched plastic windows for cold weather trips for people to see!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guy, Andy, was not only thoroughly knowledgeable to go into great depths around the whole city, but has a super fun personality that made it quite enjoyable. I highly recommend this tour, especially if you can book Andy as your guide.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide, Adam, was entertaining and knowledgeable. He gave us plenty of time to look around and took us to very interesting places. It was fun when he challenged us with random trivia. I cherish the dollar I won. Ha!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved it all even in the rain.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Andy was an excellent guide. His passion for Washington DC was quite evident. I enjoyed the tour thoroughly.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a cold and rainy night and --the Trolley Tour was marvelous! I recommended it to everyone I met because it was comprehensive, unique, informative, convenient. In all, the Tour does it all!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the first tour for me and my wife to see, touch and understanding the US- Capital and understand how great this country is. Andy, our tour guide, is emazing guide, who was able to connect all site visits and compieled in one story for our great nation and our founding fathers. Thanks Tony

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was awesome. We forgot the names of the tour guide and driver, but they were excellent, kind, and super knowledgable. Just remember she used to be a history teacher. Totally recommend this tour to everyone who wants to see the DC in the best way.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great moonlight tour. Loved our tour guide and the stories he shared. Lots of history and jokes.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message