First-time visitors will be forgiven for assuming Capitol Hill, the geographic and legislative heart of the city, is all about the majestic icon that sits atop its hill. While the U.S. Capitol—with its towering cast-iron dome topped by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1610 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Jewel was our driver she was great fun and very informative.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Heather R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Gorgeous night! Great tour guide! Wonderful narration of each of the monuments!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Carl M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Informative and comfortable with knowledgeable guide and driver.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

KIM R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fabulous! Out tour guide was Jamie and he was quite entertaining! I have already recommended the tour to others! Great job!!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Jenny A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic way to get orientated to the city, in which the monuments are well spread out. On a bike, they are easy to get to and of course, the guide makes all the difference by adding to your knowledge with his witty repartee. Thank you Andy for the history and anecdotes.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

Tammie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was awesome. The night that we went it was raining off and on. The stops were great and the information that the driver had was good.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Marlene W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great time on the Moonlight Night Tour! Our tour guide, The Professor, was amazing! He really was informative and attentive to everyone on the bus. It is amazing the change that takes place in Washington D.C. at night. It is absolutely beautiful. The only confusing part was at the train station. Once you get your tickets printed, everything goes smoothly. We also used the Trolley in Boston, Mass and we were equally happy with all the drivers and the trolleys. Great job!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Marlene W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a blast on the night tour in Washington DC! The tour was easy to book. It was a bit confusing as Union Station. You have to switch your confirmation for actual tickets. Once we found the table we were all set. The Professor was our tour guide and we were lucky to have him. He was funny, informative and very attentive to all the passengers. We would definitely book again. We have used Tours by Trolley in Boston and were just as pleased. Thank you for a wonderful time. Money well spent!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Jean G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful, informative evening with Mike, our guide and driver.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Annette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant tour, to see all the monuments at night was a highlight of our holiday in Washington. As usual the Driver/guide was very informative and kept us entertained.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Willis N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Smiley was a great host. Our tour was safe, informative AND humorous. I would highly recommend this to my friends. 5/9/16

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Enjoyed the tour and Brian very much. He was very knowledgeable and explained any questions we had thoroughly.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Beth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I enjoyed my guide. He was very knowledgeable. I learned a lot about the monuments.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Charlie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had my tour with the Professor and it was amazing!! Very informative and funny and made sure we all saw everything. The monuments are amazing at night!!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Scott M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to efficiently see many sites. Personally I would like more time, so I will do the hop on / hop off version on my next visit.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Jackie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was great. We live in the metro area, but have never taken the time to see DC from tourists. My husband has also wanted to see the historical sites by night. So what better way than by Segway. Despite my assumptions, the Segway was amazingly easy to use and our tour guide Sam was attentive, focused on our safety, was knowledgeable about DC and super professional. It was a perfect date night activity and my husband is still thanking me.

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Night Tour

Brad S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great time! Sooner Steve was an extremely fun tour guide. A must do in DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

chegrma

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide Chris was great, knew alot about all the sites we stopped at. Our driver Osai really knew how to get us to our destination in all that crazy traffic! It's a great tour to see alot of the DC sites in 1 day - we didn't have much time in Washington so it was what we wanted.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Cheryl I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great time! My guests from Atlanta really enjoyed the tour. Smiley was our tour guide/bus driver and he was great. We liked his sense of humor and he was very knowledgeable. Some of us are from the DC area and know the sights and even we learned some new things.

Thank you and keep up the good work. I have more guests visiting soon and will get tickets for this tour for them.

Cheryl

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Tina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We absolutely loved this tour! Hoya Hank was our tour guide and he was fabulous. My sons, 18 and 16 thoroughly enjoyed this as well. Definitely one of the favorite parts of our DC trip.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Rosalina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The guide was very knowledgeable and kept the tour very entertaining.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Jeff W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This is a great tour...my son and I had taken it in December, 2014 and this time we were joined by my husband and daughter. It is great way to see the monuments...our tour guide in 2014 added a lot more humor to the tour....but our tour guide buckeye was good and had a joke here and there.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

reginad55

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour itself was awesome. The guide Nick was superb his knowledge coupled with his humor was above exceptional. The only issue was the advertisement indicated that the tour would be aboard a luxury bus and the bus we were on was no where near luxury. I wish I had taken a picture of the bus. I choose this tour for our group based on the advertisement and I was thoroughly disappointed. Luckily we had a great tour guide.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message