First-time visitors will be forgiven for assuming Capitol Hill, the geographic and legislative heart of the city, is all about the majestic icon that sits atop its hill. While the U.S. Capitol -- with its towering cast-iron dome topped by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1432 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing way to see the city and get your bearing we did this first night! Photos where spectacular

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved seeing the monuments at night.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The most fun I had in DC. Only way to see the sights. Had a great tour guide- Analise.

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Six of us took the Moonlight Night Tour and we were all thrilled with our experience! The staff handling the boarding of the trolley were a real "hoot" to work with. They were amusing and entertaining. The drivers were friendly and most informative of everything we saw as we drove around D.C. We had seen most of the monuments by daylight, but seeing them by moonlight was extra special. This tour was a highlight of our whole trip.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Seriously one of the best things we did in Washington! Adam our driver was AWESOME!! He had a tonne of history knowledge and knew all the great places to hit! Seeing the monuments lit up at night made the moments even more special!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The three of us...Grandma with 9 year old girl and 10 year old boy...had a wonderful time. We learned a lot and the pace was good for all of us. We saw everything we wanted to see in this overview tour except the Korea Memorial which we would have liked to have seen. The hour on the Potomac was special and the trip back through Georgetown delighted the children. It was a complete, well led and well narrated tour.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was an experience of a lifetime for my mom who had never been Washington, DC. She was very surprised how everything was so close together and on TV it looks like there is ample space. As for myself this is the way to see Washington, DC is with this Guided Sightseeing Tour. Great guides.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a very stormy night which, oddly, made the tour more enjoyable in some regards. Fortunately we took our umbrellas! The monuments are AMAZING to view at night. Just beautiful. The Korean monument was so impressive due to the "up-lighting". The rain made it even more spectacular. It DID get quite hot and humid in the trolley with the plastic windows down. It would be nice if there were some alternatives for air in a rain situation. Hard to see through and take photos through the plastic. I highly recommend this tour. Rain a bit of a drawback but still beautiful.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time on this trip. Our guide, "Mike", was fantastic. He gave us plenty of time at each stop, and his knowledge of the history of each monument/area was unrivaled. We would definitely do this tour again if we are ever back in the DC area.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed the tour . Our guide, Patricia was great! We saw so much in one day.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The bus was clean and the driver knowledgeable. We were unable to make one of the three scheduled stops. No alternative stop was provided.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Would have liked more Washington DC history.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The website states if bought on line there is "no wait". After waiting in line to get on the bus for the tour I was informed that I needed to go inside and wait in another massive line. 1hr later I got tickets to return to the bus line again. At this point my original bus had left.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best tour we have ever taken. We travel often and take a bus tour in the city we are visiting. Our driver was so knowledgable and seeing D.C at night was the highlight of the evening. Have recommended this tour to several folks who have not taken it yet. We live in No. Va. and have guest, so this will be our new our of the city. This was the best!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message