First-time visitors will be forgiven for assuming Capitol Hill, the geographic and legislative heart of the city, is all about the majestic icon that sits atop its hill. While the U.S. Capitol—with its towering cast-iron dome topped by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1589 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Jewel was our driver she was great fun and very informative.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Carl M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Informative and comfortable with knowledgeable guide and driver.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

KIM R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fabulous! Out tour guide was Jamie and he was quite entertaining! I have already recommended the tour to others! Great job!!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Tammie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was awesome. The night that we went it was raining off and on. The stops were great and the information that the driver had was good.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Marlene W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great time on the Moonlight Night Tour! Our tour guide, The Professor, was amazing! He really was informative and attentive to everyone on the bus. It is amazing the change that takes place in Washington D.C. at night. It is absolutely beautiful. The only confusing part was at the train station. Once you get your tickets printed, everything goes smoothly. We also used the Trolley in Boston, Mass and we were equally happy with all the drivers and the trolleys. Great job!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Jeff W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This is a great tour...my son and I had taken it in December, 2014 and this time we were joined by my husband and daughter. It is great way to see the monuments...our tour guide in 2014 added a lot more humor to the tour....but our tour guide buckeye was good and had a joke here and there.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Dmitriy L

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Pro: Routes are well organized, staff is very helpful and friendly, buses are clean.
Cons: Information given over the headphones is very scanty, Internet maps of the routes differ from the paper versions, so if you plan not to miss the bus yellow route interval is 2 hours!, use the paper guide, which the staff gives you at check-in. Some bus-stops excluded from paper maps.

Doing what: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour of Washington DC: Monuments, Landmarks and Memorials

Lorraine Y

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Driver was very good, very informative, was disappointed in the fact that there were not people at the monuments to direct you around before trying to get back on bus. The Roosevelt Monument was not lit up very well at all. Felt like walking thru a dark park. It is a great way to see the beautiful sights at night.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Wanda J B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

we sat below because of the weather, and both back windows were cracked, difficult to see thru. We also had a longer than expected wait time for the bus to pick us up...

Doing what: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour of Washington DC: Monuments, Landmarks and Memorials

Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our driver was Adam. He was very informative and comical at the same time. My wife and I really enjoyed our experience. Not only was he informing us of the history, he also played trivia games with us and also shared personal stories. I would recommend this tour to family and friends

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see D.C. We did the 3 hour bike tour the first day we arrived with the option for a free bike rental the next day. A perfect way to get the lay of the land, then the next day we had bikes to go back see each site at our own pace. Bikes are the BEST way to travel.....we passed tour buses stuck in traffic and zipped by tired walkers.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

Kathleen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really great information. The details were awesome. Really liked our tour guide!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Ann M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very comprehensive tour that showed great sights in the city

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

robert b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very interesting and informative! the actual tour was 4 stars, but the tour guide made it 5 stars!! miss Sunny was a treat!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Beth G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Seeing the city lit up at night was wonderful. Our tour guide, Joe, was entertaining and great at making sure we had great photo opportunities. I would highly recommend it. Make sure to dress warmly as the bus windows are open and it can get cold.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Mike, our driver and guide, was the best guide I have had in years. He was funny, articulate, easy to understand not all guides are and certainly shows a passion for what he shares with his guests!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Jason P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Christopher was excellent. He was very professional, entertaining/ knowledgeable. He is an excellent guide. He never asked for tip at the end, which was refreshing although, pretty much everyone volunteered to provide :
He made the DC trip exceptional ....

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

John O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very informative, very enjoyable and Mike was an excellent guide.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was a perfect way to see DC in 6 hours. Our guide Christopher was absolutely WONDERFUL!
He was informative, big personality, friendly, funny and professional all in one package!! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to visit D.C. A

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Grant E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really good informative tour of all the museums and top places of interest. Ride was easy, no big hills. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

Sabiha C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Kristofer and Ali were amazing !

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Lori C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Miss Harriett was fabulous! Very good experience.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Jacquelyn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great time viewing the monuments. At the Vietnam wall we were able to find the name of our Uncle who was MIA for over 25 years. It was very moving. the cherry blossoms were beautiful and so was the full moon.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Melanie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was exactly what we were looking for. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and we were able to see all of DC's famous monuments and attractions in only a few hours. We got excellent pictures! Our tour was just about 3 hours even though it was advertised as 2 - 2.5 hours long.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message