• USD ($)
  • English
First-time visitors will be forgiven for assuming Capitol Hill, the geographic and legislative heart of the city, is all about the majestic icon that sits atop its hill. While the U.S. Capitol -- with its towering cast-iron dome topped by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1255 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was beautiful and just long enough to enjoy.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was beautiful and just long enough to enjoy.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I was extremely impressed with the whole experience !! The driver and tour guide were very knowledgable and very interesting. I have already referred the tour to friends traveling to DC.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a very nice tour; it was well paced and we enjoyed stopping at the monuments. Our bus driver/guide was also great. We would definitely recommend this tour, it was a great way to get a look at the city with some great history/stories incorporated.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide, Robert, was amazingly wonderful! We saw so very much and gained a lot of our knowledge to begin the tour of D.C. from him!! He went above and beyond to make it a great experience and we enjoyed all of it. Thanks Robert! (Keep him-he deserves a raise)

Doing what: Washington DC Express Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Felt rushed by the troll guy, but other than that it was informative and got lots of great pictures.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very informative, we had an awesome driver! Just wish we had longer stops.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Good overview of monuments.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It was beautiful to see the city by night. It was definitely something I would recommend for all to do. Not all seats were good to view but not too bad. I wish we went to more places. I do think the driver could have stopped briefly in the bus so we could take pictures when not moving, even if it was for 30 seconds. The bus driver had a lot of information that was interesting, but even those could have been improved on. I personally think it is interesting why they made the monuments the way they did. For example, this tour did not explain why the FDR memorial was made the way it was and what the flow of the fountains meant. That was however explained on our Segway tour. Also the Ima Jima memorial was great to look at, but again our tour guide should have mentioned how the flag appears to be rising when walking all around the memorial. That was really fun to see. Just being picky I guess.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The bus tour was great. Loved the guide, made the tour so much fun. The downside was the guide was given the wrong time for our one hour boat tour of the river, so we missed it. The boat tour was one of the main reasons we chose this tour. Was not happy with missing the boat ride and lunch on the river.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Not sure if the good reviews had my hopes high, but the tour at best was just ok. The tour guide wasn't very energetic and sometimes mumbled so it was hard to hear him. Not sure if I'd do it again after being disappointed.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

We waited 65 minutes to catch the first bus. 2 busses arrived but were already full. Every driver apologized for not having enough room. Our children had to sit on our lap.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

It was heavily raining and the trolley was so steamed up not even the driver could see the road outside let alone any sightings. He had decent knowledge of the area but was pointless as we couldn't see anything through the plastic windows. Don't book unless clear weather else it's a waste

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great !!! Guide was fantastic! Thanks for a very memorable experience!!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide was wonderful and we went to things at night that we had during the day but much more breath taking at night.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message