First-time visitors will be forgiven for assuming Capitol Hill, the geographic and legislative heart of the city, is all about the majestic icon that sits atop its hill. While the U.S. Capitol -- with its towering cast-iron dome topped by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1026 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a great time. Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent all parts of it. The guide, Congo ... Was outstanding. To see our Capital and its monuments at night was an emotional experience. Absolutely outstanding.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very informative and a good work out! Highly recommend this as a "first stop" in DC since the tour guide educates you on the best places to visit.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Anthony was great tour guide, very knowledgeable, helpful and accommodating . Had a lot of fun on the tour

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

minus 10 as your driver just joe left me at MLK monument and I had to walk all the way to mall metro to pay for ride back to my hotel. I will never go back to d.c you ruined my whole vacation

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

ANDY was really great tour guide and Tony was very nice bus driver.
i have been to DC a lot of times. This time we took a guided tour to learn more about the city and omg what a difference. it is as if i saw everything for the first time.
great experience. very friendly group and guide helped us all to connect during the 6 hours.

will recommend

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a thoroughly enjoyable tour with a great driver/tour guide. It gave a beautiful tour of the monuments at night along with useall and historical insights. GREAT.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well worth the cost. We have a 7 and 9 year old and had already ran their legs off during the day, so we needed a good way to see the monuments without too much more walking. This was perfect. Our tour guide was spot on with his D.C. knowledge and easy demeanor. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Despite being bitterly cold our guide Mike made this a thoroughly enjoyable trip. You get to see more on this trip that on day trips and, in particular the time spent telling the story behind the Marine Corps monument- Flags of our Fathers was particularly emotive and moving. A great night out, informative, amusing, knowledgeable and Value for Money. Bob and Ann Nally

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great trip! The Driver/tour guide Just Joe was funny and made the trip enjoyable even though it started pouring rain at the first monument stop. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Enjoyed our tour with this company. Tour guide Craig was entertaining and informative. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message