First-time visitors will be forgiven for assuming Capitol Hill, the geographic and legislative heart of the city, is all about the majestic icon that sits atop its hill. While the U.S. Capitol -- with its towering cast-iron dome topped by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1555 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was really a great tour. There is nothing quite like washington at night. The monuments are totally different when lit up at night, and the trolley driver was very knowledgeable about everything we toured. You are able to get off several times to walk up close and stretch. Great!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We arrived on Sat. Morning and only had the afternoon to see Washington DC! Our tour guide made that happen! He was very knowledgable and made the whole experience fun. He gave us a fun, tailored to what we wanted to see experience. Thanks for starting our trip off with style!

Doing what: Washington DC Express Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was terrific! Extremely knowledgeable, great positive energy and made the tour exceptionally enjoyable! Also it is great to see the monuments at night

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A friend suggested this tour and I am so glad we took her advice. It had rained most of the day and we had walked many miles so we were thankful to get to climb on the trolley for a guided tour of D.C. at night. Our guides name was Adam and he made the trip much more fun with interesting stories and trivia about the city and monuments. It was well worth the money and I would highly recommend this tour. I am 42, my mom was traveling with us, age 70, and my boys, ages 9 and 12 and it interested all of us.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour of DC highlights. War memorials were awe inspiring. First time seeing the World War II and Korean sites, Our tour guide, Andy, did a great job. Well done.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was amazing and our tour guide and driver were very knowledgeable and helpful. Would recommend it to anyone who has never been to Washington. Would use your services again. Thank you for a memorable experience.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a great tour! SoonerSteve was an awesome tour guide! He was extremely knowledgable about American history, he knew so many interesting facts about our past presidents and other historical moments. We were moved by the monuments and all their grandeur, especially at night. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great way to start our stay in DC. This night tour is just the right length and was picture perfect! Wonderful to have the full moon rising in my Washinton Monument pictures.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Jason gave us an entertaining and informing tour. The city is beautiful at night and well worth it.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This trip was the best thing we did in DC we were on the trolley bus of Mr E, he was so good,
funny and very knowledgeable, it gave us a really good insight to the places around Washington
that otherwise we wouldn't of known. I would recommend this trip to anyone, please give Mr E a
big pat on the back for his enthusiasm we couldn't of had a better guide.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Freezing cold but a great way to see the city!

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We took the Monuments by Moonlight tour the first night in DC. AWESOME TOUR! Would recommend to anyone! The weather was chilly which meant the plastic was covering the trolly window but our driver gave us ample opportunities for pictures. THIS TOUR IS A MUST!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Jaime (driver and guide) was the best! We stopped at 3 sites and saw 4 memorials "up close." I had an 11-year old with me and he was fascinated the entire time.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was wonderful - entertaining, informative, and there was plenty of time to visit several sites. Also, Jamie was a hoot!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was amazing. The tour guide Andy was extremely knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. There were only 5 other people on the Tour so it felt very personal. Many thanks!!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message