First-time visitors will be forgiven for assuming Capitol Hill, the geographic and legislative heart of the city, is all about the majestic icon that sits atop its hill. While the U.S. Capitol -- with its towering cast-iron dome topped by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 959 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great selection of monuments. Timing was great, I didn't feel rushed. Mikevthbfriver was friendly and knowledgeable .
Would like to have been able to take photos from bus but plastic windows did not permit.

Will definitely take it again possibly during family reunion weekend.
Thank you.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Brilliant. We were in Washington for just 2 nights and thanks to this trip we got to see all the main points of interest. Our tour guide Lynette was lovely and new her stuff and our driver Evelyn was always there to meet us. Must do tour and great for the price.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Jeremiah our guide was EXCELLENT! Great personality and loads of fun. As for the viator booking I was extremely disappointed. My info said the tour departed Union Station at 8:00PM. Imagine my shock when I saw the trolley full of people at 7:25 only to be told it pulls away at 7:30!? Luckily my party was 5 minutes away and they waited for us. However, we could arrived sooner so we could grab a bite to take with us. Instead my elderly aunt on a cane was trying to run so we could make it. The ticket taker told me the 8:00 time is summer hours and that you guys need to correct the info. The good news is we loved the tour. I would strongly suggest you make sure the hours are correct on the confirmation info we rpint from your company.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This driver is not suited for leisure tour guide. He was grumpy when people weren't paying attention. He was very annoyed by my son. He asked him to sit down up front but he told him to "shut up" several times.
My son appeared to be a target for his frustrations.

If it hadn't been so cold and rainy, I would have walked off.

My son is an Honor Roll student. I took him to DC to celebrate his honor roll status for two six-week periods in a row.

I did like that they offered to drive us to our respective hotels. However, we were the last ones to be dropped off. We both needed to go to the bathroom really bad. I wonder how they decided who was to be dropped off first. Most of the other groups were all adults. Kids have smaller bladders.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The tour guide was really weird. Uncomfortable experience. Thank goodness it ended early

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour was fantastic. Mr. E is the bomb!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Really good tour.....great tour guide, quite funny and very knowledgeable. Hoya Hank!! :)

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Ken C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

An outstanding day tour with one of the best guides we have ever experienced. There were only 6 on the tour and this made it even better.
Brilliant weather with clear blue skies and an outstanding guide who shared all sorts of insightful comments and history. A great way to be introduced to the city. Pace of the tour was excellent , lunch break was good at the Pentagon Shopping Mall.
An outstanding day tour and certainly recommend it as a great way to get an introduction to this wonderful city and its history.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Shouldn't offer this tour when raining. The plastic windows were fogged up and you couldn't see out of them very well. Disappointed.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was really a great tour. There is nothing quite like washington at night. The monuments are totally different when lit up at night, and the trolley driver was very knowledgeable about everything we toured. You are able to get off several times to walk up close and stretch. Great!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We arrived on Sat. Morning and only had the afternoon to see Washington DC! Our tour guide made that happen! He was very knowledgable and made the whole experience fun. He gave us a fun, tailored to what we wanted to see experience. Thanks for starting our trip off with style!

Doing what: Washington DC Express Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was terrific! Extremely knowledgeable, great positive energy and made the tour exceptionally enjoyable! Also it is great to see the monuments at night

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message