First-time visitors will be forgiven for assuming Capitol Hill, the geographic and legislative heart of the city, is all about the majestic icon that sits atop its hill. While the U.S. Capitol -- with its towering cast-iron dome topped by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1468 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent Knowledgeable Tour guide. Only concern was parking at Union Station, had trouble finding the entrance

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was excellent! The guide was very knowledgeable and had very interesting commentary that made history come alive at the different memorials. I would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was awesome !! Mr E was a fabulous tour guide.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommend this Trolley Trip! The experience of seeing the Monuments at night was really special. The trolley and driver were above expectations. Comfortable seating, informative driver. Excellent opportunities to get night shots and walk around.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Gary Pickett
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well it had to rain, and boy it certainly did, spoilt the night, but the driver Hank was delightful, and his enthusiasm and quick wit put the A factor in the tour, great guy, reminded me of the Fonz. He was so informative and likeable, again a trip worth going on, forget the rain.....just remember Hank!
5 star tour and long may it continue.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was very well organized. The tour Guide in Washington DC was very knowledgeable to the point I can call him a historian. He was very animated when telling the story of each location, even speaking with French and Russian accent to reenact the events.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

the tour was first class. the driver Mr E was fantastic. he had great knowledge and a great sense of humour. highlight of our trip

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very glad we did this tour first thing. Driver was great, very knowledgeable. Gave us the opportunity to take some wonderful pictures, and understand how the streets worked. (we walked to everything, even Arlington Cemetery). I would recommend this to all.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great experience for seeing all the major monuments and memorials. Guide was knowledgable and helpful. Enjoyed the air conditioned shuttlebus with superb driver.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The night lights were awesome on the monuments! Tour guide not so good. Was lost and mumbled the history.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing way to see the city and get your bearing we did this first night! Photos where spectacular

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message