First-time visitors will be forgiven for assuming Capitol Hill, the geographic and legislative heart of the city, is all about the majestic icon that sits atop its hill. While the U.S. Capitol -- with its towering cast-iron dome topped by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1070 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Mr. Map did a great job! He has tons of experience with DC and was able to add interesting facts and information along the way. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone looking for DC highlights!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was marvelous. Mr. E. Really great. Great tour.

On your web page and literature you MUST state that the tour picks up at the train station entrance on first street. There are more than one entrances.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

we had a great time. Our tour guide was great and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fun, relaxing way to spend the evening!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was awesome! Lexi made it fun and informative. I also liked that we could buy gloves for only 2.00 we never thought we should pack gloves for our trip to DC in April. But we would have been very uncomfortable without them.

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful driver/tour guide- I think his name was Jason! He was very conscious of the cold weather, getting us in a good location for pictures, etc... He even dropped us off close to the Metro station we needed. Definitely worth every penny!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was great! Family if 6-- kids really enjoyed it! Thanks buckeye!!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a great time. Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent all parts of it. The guide, Congo ... Was outstanding. To see our Capital and its monuments at night was an emotional experience. Absolutely outstanding.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very informative and a good work out! Highly recommend this as a "first stop" in DC since the tour guide educates you on the best places to visit.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a fantastic way to see and learn about DC. We were a family of 5 with kids ages 10, 13 and 15, we all loved it. TUJON our guide was brilliant.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Jamie was informative and FUN! Fantastic tour, I'd recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Mr. history did a wonderful job. I would highly recommend the old town trolley. I love having the open windows and setting up high off the street A wonderful evening

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Very engaging, would defiantly recommend. The tour guy was great.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The US Marine Corps monument was probably the highlight, but all the memorials are beautiful at night.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was excellent! We had to delay it twice and Viator was kind enough to continue to hold our seats until we could take the tour. Our tour guide, Andy, was knowledgeable, entertaining, obviously in love with his job, the city, and the places he made come alive with his commentary and extra knowledge. He has certainly been studying for years and his thespian talents were amazing. He always managed to draw us in and expand on what we were seeing with information we did not know. Our bus driver had to deal with a race that closed off part of the city to traffic and always managed to get us where we needed to be safely and in a timely manner. The river cruise was a welcome diversion and also very informative. All in all, I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really great tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable though a bit difficult to understand at times. Great to see the monuments lit up and you get to jump off the bus a few times for pictures and to explore on your own. It is a pretty long tour though and ours didn't finish until about 10:30.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is absolutely fantastic !! If you want to get an in depth look at the city,then this tour is for you.
Andy our tour guide was the best ! knowledgeable and funny but yet very professional.
Caesar out tour bus driver got us to each location promptly leaving us time to view each site and take photos. The tour was just the right duration and the river cruise was nice as well.

Thanks again Andy !!! you are the best !!!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message