• USD ($)
  • English
First-time visitors will be forgiven for assuming Capitol Hill, the geographic and legislative heart of the city, is all about the majestic icon that sits atop its hill. While the U.S. Capitol -- with its towering cast-iron dome topped by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1411 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best tour we have ever taken. We travel often and take a bus tour in the city we are visiting. Our driver was so knowledgable and seeing D.C at night was the highlight of the evening. Have recommended this tour to several folks who have not taken it yet. We live in No. Va. and have guest, so this will be our new our of the city. This was the best!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed this tour, including my preteen children. After spending the day walking everywhere, it was nice to sit in the open trolley to get to each of the monuments. The tour guide was very knowledgable and had great stories to fill the travel time for the entire journey. It was a fantastic way to see the beautiful views of the Mall and the monuments lit up at night. We will definitely do this again next time we are in DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was definitely one of the highlights of our DC trip. Our guide/driver, Mr. E., was the best. He was knowledgeable, funny, respectful, and a true gem. He absolutely made the tour great. We went on several different tours while in the city that week, and this one was by far the best. Highly recommend this to anyone who is going to be visiting for the first time (or even a second time!). We got into town on the afternoon of our tour, so this was the first thing we actually did as a tourist. I highly recommend doing this first, as it gives you the overview of the city, the layout of the Mall and lets you get adjusted to where everything is. It gives you a brief history of many of the buildings and monuments and lets you decide if there is one you'd like to learn more about while you're there.
Can't say enough good things, it was worth every penny!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic! It was a trip of a lifetime.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic! It was a trip of a lifetime.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic! It was a trip of a lifetime.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour guide for the city. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Willing to go the extra mile for the customers!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful! The driver was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Kongo Ken and all his stories were amazing! We had so much fun and would do it again in a heartbeat!!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing, finally got to see all the major monuments in DC and they are even more spectacular at night

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We did this the first night of our 10 day DC trip. It was a great way to see the monuments lit up and a great way to get to see the sights up close - without all the walking it would have taken us.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

we had a great guide.it was also great not to have to walk so far.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My friends and I loved the tour. It would have been nicer to leave union station a bit later as only half of the tour was after dark but all was not lost.
Take tour and hopefully ride with jewel. She was terrific. She really was.
Great being able to visit places we wouldn't have had time to see

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message