First-time visitors will be forgiven for assuming Capitol Hill, the geographic and legislative heart of the city, is all about the majestic icon that sits atop its hill. While the U.S. Capitol -- with its towering cast-iron dome topped by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1336 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was really an excellent tour. The guide was knowledgeable, conversational and gave very good directions. This was a thoroughly enjoyable evening.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My husband and I took our grandson age 17 on the tour, we really enjoyed it and have told some of our friends about the trip, traveling by bus we saw more than if we would have tried to drive and have to find parking. I would give it a five

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It is a beautiful way to see some of the monuments. Our bus driver and tour guide was awesome!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful experience, would recommend taking the time to do this................

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a wonderful way to see Washington. My driver was so knowledgeable- I enjoyed the interaction with the driver. We were there the hottest weekend of the month but with the open windows and slight breeze we were fine. Everyone should do a night tour or day tour with this bus company.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a fantastic way to tour the city - we visited many major landmarks and biking definitely trumps walking, especially in the summer. The bike came with a front bag which was incredibly handy, and we got bottled water and a snack as well. The tour guide was lovely and friendly, and could answer most of my questions. This tour definitely makes me think that bike tours are all the rage for future trips to a new city!

Doing what: Best Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The staff on the red line was great. John A and the rest of the staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. We actually did this for 2-48hr tickets. Great way to see the city at your own pace.

Doing what: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour of Washington DC: Monuments, Landmarks and Memorials

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great! Christopher our guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and entertaining. We really enjoyed visiting all the sites, it was culturally rich and historically significant. My only qualm is that I would suggest stopping somewhere more interesting for lunch, the tourist trap sandwich kiosk was not good. Other than that, it is really worth doing this tour as a first time visitor. I suggest brining your own lunch.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide, Sooner was excellent. It was very interesting to learn about all of the monuments and the stories behind the many presidents. A great way to see the sites of Washington DC

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was amazing, we thoroughly enjoyed the tour!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Mr. History! There is nothing else to say! We were so fortunate to land in his trolley! What a wealth of knowledge this kind gentleman has. He made this tour exceptional! What a way to start off our week in DC!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Hello - yes we enjoyed this tour very much. The guide was very informative and entertaining. The monuments at sunset and in the evening are spectacular. I highly recommend this tour to everyone. This tour would be challenging for those that have a hard time navigating in the dark because the sites are not very lighted and there are many stairs to find. I commend our driver on Wed 8/5 evening because he was wonderful and patient with a family of a child in a wheelchair...every stop he made sure they were able to enjoy the experience as well. Thank you very much for a great memory.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great. Much better than I expected and our tour guide Just Joe was fabulous
He was a wealth of information, funny, entertaining and just great overall
Wonderful night!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I would highly recommend this tour it made our second evening in DC magical. Jamie was an excellent tour guide his tour was fun and he was funny.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great at night. wonderful tour guide. funny and full of information

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My kids and I had a blast! This was a great way to tour the sites, and Andy our tour guide was very informative.

Doing what: Best Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour guide was phenomenal, I zipped up here from Virginia as I was only here for a week and booked this tour. A

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had an amazing tour guide on the night of July 25th but his name unfortunately escapes me. He was extremely knowledgeable and informative and courteous. One comment I had seen repeatedly on the website and which turned out to be 100 accurate was the need to go inside to Union Station and get paperwork completed separate and distinct from your paperwork. You really need to clarify that process to avoid having folks stand on line for the bus only to be told to go inside despite your statements on your website to the contrary!.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent, Excellent, Excellent. Well worth the . Christopher was outstanding. Ask for Chris!!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, wonderful tour guide!!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed the tour though a couple of us got injured.

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

very useful trip with friendly and knowledgable tour guides

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Competent drive Ali,knowledgeable ,polite guide Lynette .the tour covered most of the citiy's attractions with plenty of time to take pictures and walk around.
We enjoyed ourselves vey much. It was really worth it especially as we were in town for only two days

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message