First-time visitors will be forgiven for assuming Capitol Hill, the geographic and legislative heart of the city, is all about the majestic icon that sits atop its hill. While the U.S. Capitol -- with its towering cast-iron dome topped by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1497 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Diane G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour was excellent! Mr. History tour guide was very engaging, informative, and genuinely interesting in our having a meaningful experience. I have take several tours before and had someone new to DC with me. I got much out of it as did he. Other than it being cold it was January, you could only control so much, it was excellent. Great value!!!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Kathleen H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

I was very much looking forward to this tour but disappointed by the plastic being down which hampered the view of the passing sights. I understand the company has no control over the weather, but the driver could have turned the heat on.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Birgit J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was the most fun we had in our five-day stay in DC. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable, the biking was pleasant, each stop was sufficiently long, and we just exactly what we wanted to visit. The only suggestion might be to quickly introduce the different parties -- these are the Compteurs from France and Eli is from Israel, etc -- so that the group has some cohesion.

Doing what: Best Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

anahat b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very knowledgeable and helpful guide Mr Holiday.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Beth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was outstanding our tour guide David? I'm not sure of his name now made it quite interesting. Ample time was given to visit the memorials and his informative details added to the experience.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Louise J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This Moonlight Tour was the frosting on the cake to our D.C. trip. So interesting and so beautiful at night. Our guide, Hoya, was the best ever. Thank you !!!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Christopher the tour guide made the day! He was super knowledgable and engaging!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Barry E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Christopher the tour guide was a very knoeldgeable young man with a great sense of humour. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Jennifer D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a blast touring through the city. The monuments at night were as always beautiful. Our guide was informatitive and fun. I highly recommend this adventure. We will be back.

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Night Tour

Rhoda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Jason was amazing. He had great stories, and made it entertaining. He also took us to the Metro stop! Super nice guy, and had a great time.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

magdalena v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The guide did a very good work.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Cornishee B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Smiley is the best tour guide ever!!!! Smile Smiley, because you deserve it!!! :-

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Sandra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had very a memorable time! The training to use the Segways was a great help. It's the only way to see the monuments in my opinion because you can cover so much ground in relatively so little time!

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Night Tour

Susan Paige H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide was excellent-very informative. Enjoyed the trip except having to wait until 30 minutes to depart.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Wendy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great deal for the money. Beautiful trip.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Anita B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great tour--we had a wonderful guide. It helped that we had a clear, warm night. I would recommend bringing a small flashlight on this tour--the paths to the FDR and MLK memorials were very dark.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Diane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Mister History is a walking, talking, driving encyclopedia. Our tour lasted a full 3 hours, and the guy never stopped talking. He was funny and full of information at the same time. The new MLK monument is not to be missed!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Charity S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The Tour Guide was super amazing! Seeing DC by moonlight was the best ever! The monuments each told their own story as we passed, stopped, walked up to and/or photographed our memories. I can't wait to return with my children.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

michael jwilson m

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

very informative only problem p/a on bus not working missed a lot of commentary as we were sitting at back of bus.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Lisa C

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Could have been better! Saw many monuments, but could not see through the windows of the bus as they were plastic not glass. The driver mike was kind of strict and did not even want talking. I took this tour with friends and felt like Mike was too harsh about quiet talking, but informative.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

David C L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful to see DC at night. Dave P., the driver, was very informative and patient: I was last one back on at one stop. Such a beautiful city. Got to see 3 venues we'd missed on the 2-day on/off.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Beth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a beautiful night for a tour of DC. Our driver gave lots of interesting history and fun facts about the monuments, building, city, and government. Well-worth it!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Harold Freedman F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A little wobbly at the start, as the bus and tour guide were late and the group was standing and wondering what was happening. However, once we were on our way the driver and tour guide were both excellent and the tour provided everything we were promised and again, excellent tour guide Nick???. Very happy to have the river cruise included a week after the end of the season for that. Cheers Harry and Jill Freedman

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message