First-time visitors will be forgiven for assuming Capitol Hill, the geographic and legislative heart of the city, is all about the majestic icon that sits atop its hill. While the U.S. Capitol -- with its towering cast-iron dome topped by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1225 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide made all the difference in the world. She was funny and informative that made the tour extra special.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Mr. E is an excellent guide. My family had a great tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was very fun and informative! Would recommend and would do again! Minus the down pour of rain, it was good.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very informative! Mr. History new his stuff! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Andy our tour guide was very energetic and knowledgeable. We will highly recommend this tour.
Ada and Len Greenfield

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very good tour. Christopher our young guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Only criticism was the picking up point. We found the correct location but there were no signs or stop notices to tell us where the actual bus stop was. We asked several people in the area but nobody knew. When the tour bus arrived there was no indication that it was a Viator tour. Perhaps a portable 'A' board could be displayed as to the picking up point?

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed our tour. Our driver Raleil was a very careful and good driver. Our tour guide, Andy, was very good. He really knew his history and tied all the points of interest into a powerful meaning for all. However, Andy did do a little bit to much acting in getting his point across. I guess you could say it was a little over the top. However, I would recommend the tour to others. The boat ride was very enjoyable and included interesting sights, too. The bus and bottles of water were a very welcoming relief on such a warm day. Thank you!!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was very good. Our driver (Buckeye) was excellent and did a great job keeping things interesting. The weather however did create see challenges with rain...this of course is beyond the tour operators control.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I want to tell you that we thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Andy, the tour guide, was amazing! Very knowledgeable and entertaining! Tony, our driver, was very nice. We were thrilled to have taken this wonderful tour!
Márta

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great experience. We had taken day trolleys, but the night trip gives a whole new perspective! It is a must do for anyone!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Equipment was in great shape and tour guide was knowledgeable about Washing DC. It was really cool riding down the National Mall at night on a segway!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So much more than we expected ! Fun learning tour ! I will tell all my friends ! Thank you for making our last night in DC wonderful i

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, it was a beautiful way to see our national monuments. Also, Buckeye, our guide, was informative, courteous and funny!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Covered a lot in 6 hours, exactly what I wanted

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Covered a lot in 6 hours, exactly what I wanted

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome !!!! We loved it and so did our grandkids ages 13 and 18. Our guide and driver Mike was the BEST !
Thanks for a great time!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was really great. We enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was informative and professional. He made it so much fun. The driver was kind and professional. I recommend this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent !!!! The best tour guide you could get. Very knowlegable, funny and great with the traffic as their were streets blocked due to a street Parade. Saw all the major monuments and sights with the River Cruise after lunch giving you a different perspective of DC.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! Mike, our tour guide spoke clearly and was very knowledgeable and funny, too. Only thing I would change, since we bought our tickets online, it said to meet 10 minutes prior at he main entrance. No where does it say to go to the trolley counter inside and exchange your voucher for a ticket. Then, you need to find the correct line for the tour. That could have been easier. Otherwise, all was well.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good exercise, nice area, plus Andy is an excellent tour guide. It was a very pleasant experience for us.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic. Craig was incredibly knowledgeable and incredibly prepared. Saw all the highlights of DC and finished off with a beautiful cruise down the Potomac.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was nice even though is rained. The Tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful as well as friendly.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour is amazing! Buckeye is the best tour guid I've ever met. He is funny, knowledgable and energetic.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message