First-time visitors will be forgiven for assuming Capitol Hill, the geographic and legislative heart of the city, is all about the majestic icon that sits atop its hill. While the U.S. Capitol -- with its towering cast-iron dome topped by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1582 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dmitriy L

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Pro: Routes are well organized, staff is very helpful and friendly, buses are clean.
Cons: Information given over the headphones is very scanty, Internet maps of the routes differ from the paper versions, so if you plan not to miss the bus yellow route interval is 2 hours!, use the paper guide, which the staff gives you at check-in. Some bus-stops excluded from paper maps.

Doing what: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour of Washington DC: Monuments, Landmarks and Memorials

Lorraine Y

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Driver was very good, very informative, was disappointed in the fact that there were not people at the monuments to direct you around before trying to get back on bus. The Roosevelt Monument was not lit up very well at all. Felt like walking thru a dark park. It is a great way to see the beautiful sights at night.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our driver was Adam. He was very informative and comical at the same time. My wife and I really enjoyed our experience. Not only was he informing us of the history, he also played trivia games with us and also shared personal stories. I would recommend this tour to family and friends

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see D.C. We did the 3 hour bike tour the first day we arrived with the option for a free bike rental the next day. A perfect way to get the lay of the land, then the next day we had bikes to go back see each site at our own pace. Bikes are the BEST way to travel.....we passed tour buses stuck in traffic and zipped by tired walkers.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

Kathleen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really great information. The details were awesome. Really liked our tour guide!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Ann M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very comprehensive tour that showed great sights in the city

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

robert b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very interesting and informative! the actual tour was 4 stars, but the tour guide made it 5 stars!! miss Sunny was a treat!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Beth G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Seeing the city lit up at night was wonderful. Our tour guide, Joe, was entertaining and great at making sure we had great photo opportunities. I would highly recommend it. Make sure to dress warmly as the bus windows are open and it can get cold.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Mike, our driver and guide, was the best guide I have had in years. He was funny, articulate, easy to understand not all guides are and certainly shows a passion for what he shares with his guests!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Jason P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Christopher was excellent. He was very professional, entertaining/ knowledgeable. He is an excellent guide. He never asked for tip at the end, which was refreshing although, pretty much everyone volunteered to provide :
He made the DC trip exceptional ....

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

John O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very informative, very enjoyable and Mike was an excellent guide.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was a perfect way to see DC in 6 hours. Our guide Christopher was absolutely WONDERFUL!
He was informative, big personality, friendly, funny and professional all in one package!! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to visit D.C. A

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Grant E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really good informative tour of all the museums and top places of interest. Ride was easy, no big hills. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

Sabiha C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Kristofer and Ali were amazing !

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Lori C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Miss Harriett was fabulous! Very good experience.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Jacquelyn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great time viewing the monuments. At the Vietnam wall we were able to find the name of our Uncle who was MIA for over 25 years. It was very moving. the cherry blossoms were beautiful and so was the full moon.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Melanie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was exactly what we were looking for. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and we were able to see all of DC's famous monuments and attractions in only a few hours. We got excellent pictures! Our tour was just about 3 hours even though it was advertised as 2 - 2.5 hours long.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Tommy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Chris and Tony were outstanding. Very comfortable, safe, entertaining and very informative. I can't think of a better way to do a quick orientation and see this much for a very reasonable price.
A great value.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Stefanie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Faantastic and great tour guide!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Mitzie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I've been to DC many times but this was my first tour at night and found it very enjoyable. The driver was Jewel, and she was amazing. She made it fun and interacted well with everyone. She was a great driver and tour guide. I highly recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Elsie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highlight of our trip, a real treat to see the monuments and neighborhood from atop the bus, with less people around, and seeing the monuments by night. Driver was very safe and entertaining and informative friendly guide.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Theresa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our driver was amazing. She had so many little pieces of trivia, and made the experience fun!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message