Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

International Spy Museum

If you've ever wanted to step into James Bond's shoes and live a glamorous spy life, the International Spy Museum is the place to learn the secrets. One of Washington D.C.'s hottest attractions, the museum is flashy, over the top - an engaging, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 88 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

trip was good but very crowded. Tickets for seniors were cheaper at the museum than the so-called bargain rate I paid. This needs to be clarified in your web page.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Had a really good day! Well worth a visit

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This is a great museum for all the information and all the interaction. My 14 year old loved it and all the 007 stuff was fun. This is a must see museum in the area and then you have all the great restaurants around you.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The content in the museum is very good and different to anything I've seen elsewhere although we found the 'pretend you're a spy' feature as waste of time especially as no member of staff approached our large group to 'question' us.
If you're into spy movies and espionage then it's worth a visit but the question is with so many free museums in Washington do you really want to pay to visit this museum?

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good place to visit.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It was pretty good, but would be better if they have more modern gadgets. The best part was the sale boy in the gift shop who recommended my son to a series of books that my son just loved. He read 8 books within 3 weeks. Thanks.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

It was a disappointment. It had more James Bond props than actual spyware. It was not worth going to

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was even better than description. Fun for everyone in family. Highly recommend.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This museum is super fun. My family loved picking their secret identities, the briefing room, crawling throught the secret duct, and just checking out all the cool gadgets that spies use. The James Bond exhibit was cool too. This is one museum you want to add to your list when visiting Washington DC!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

FANTASTIC! highly professional, informative and very well presented. We did the "spy mission", which was more like a theme park attraction than a museum. A great morning for my 16 year old son and me!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

My kids had a great time. My 8 yr old daughter for a little scared during the movie portion but it was just suspenseful nothing violent.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It was fun and interactive however it was way too crowded!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Information about the craft of spying over the centuries.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We did not have wait in line to get tickets. All we had to do was go to will call and trade our vouchers in for house tickets and in we went.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was excellent!! Must go at least once!!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Spy Museum was great my son had a great time. Would visit DC again

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

My son and I loved this museum. He loved the activities there and I loved the nostalgia of all the James Bond movies and learning that some of the gadgets were not far off. It was truly amazing of all the cool stuff that they had in there.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was very hands on and interesting. Never knew that Julia Childs was a spy ! No issues keeping my cover identity points in mind - passed with 100% accuracy ! Would be interesting to do it as a family or with a group of friends.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

My husband and sons absolutely love this museum, and I like it very much. They can spend a lot more time here than I am interested in, but that's just because they are completely obsessed with espionage and spy history. That said, we would definitely return.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was really fun. I love knowing interesting facts like these. And at the end all the cool James Bond section. My family aren't museum people, so this was a great break from the usal Washington museums. Also the brewery and resturant across the steet is awesome also, it's an old bank.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This museum was really nice! I had family visit for the summer and I have to be honest I would recommend this tour for older children. The older kids 10 and 11 year old really enjoyed the entire museum but the 6 and 5 year old found it pretty hard to stay focused. Good thing 6 and under are free.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Kids really liked it and very informational.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

More of a tourist attraction like wax museum or a Ripley's Believe it or Not. Fun, but more child friendly. Not what we expected. Some of the items were neat to see.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message