Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

International Spy Museum

If you've ever wanted to step into James Bond's shoes and live a glamorous spy life, the International Spy Museum is the place to learn the secrets. One of Washington D.C.'s hottest attractions, the museum is flashy, over the top - an engaging, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 146 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This museum is awesome! Anyone who loves the spy genre will enjoy this place. Anyone who is a history buff will love this place! Anyone who is a James Bond fan will love this place! Shortly after arriving, you are asked to choose a spy persona, which you will need throughout the museum for the interactive areas. Kids will love crawling through the duct work. Just wished I had had more time to spend there!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very interesting place, everyone enjoyed it.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great museum, lots of artifacts. Nice insight in the hidden spy world. Great explanations. Could spent easily hald a day but had to limit my time because there is so much to see in Washington

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fun afternoon. Informative. Great gift shop!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was everything we wanted plus more!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent attraction but if you go do it first thing in the morning-its gets very crowded in the afternoon and some of the rooms aren't as easy to navigate with the crowds.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I toured with my grandchildren. ages 12 and 18. I must admit we were all engaged.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great time, kids really had fun. Loved the James Bond exhibit.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Ro
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

So much fun, made me feel like a kid all over again. Worth the price of admission!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Spy Museum was good. A little dated inside, but lots of good information and exhibits.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

My friends and I enjoyed our tour there. We learned something that we haven't learned. Great museum for someone who wanted to learn about the history.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

very good ! conform to what expected

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very interesting museum. Lots to see and do for adults and teens. Smaller children might get bored or not understand all of the equipment in the museum.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Only one bus had a speaker all the rest nobody talked. the gentleman on the first bus we were on was awesome! Really knew his stuff. Our last day we sat un top a bus at the station for almost an hour in the hot 90 degree weather. NOT FUN!. Also just got my credit card bill and you charged me twice for this tour! I am disputing with the CC Company.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

My kids did not find the spy museum as fascinating as I thought they would. They are ages 10 and 12, and did not think it was very interactive...

Doing what: International Spy Museum

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

pre recorded narrative that didn't match the location.
Stops not clearly marked
For the cost---very disappointed.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Spy Museum was wonderful!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was one of the things my granddaughter wanted to do during our recent trip to DC. Very interesting!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Took my grandchildren ages 8 and 13 they enjoyed it

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was good and entertaining. Unless you are familiar with the locations and know what you are supposed to visit, you may end visiting the same places multiple times.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The Spy Museum is worth visiting if you are interested in that sort of thing.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Enjoy experience at the Spy museum. Buying it through Viator was cheaper than at the museum

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message