Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

International Spy Museum

If you've ever wanted to step into James Bond's shoes and live a glamorous spy life, the International Spy Museum is the place to learn the secrets. One of Washington D.C.'s hottest attractions, the museum is flashy, over the top - an engaging, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 109 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This is a great museum for all the information and all the interaction. My 14 year old loved it and all the 007 stuff was fun. This is a must see museum in the area and then you have all the great restaurants around you.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It was pretty good, but would be better if they have more modern gadgets. The best part was the sale boy in the gift shop who recommended my son to a series of books that my son just loved. He read 8 books within 3 weeks. Thanks.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was even better than description. Fun for everyone in family. Highly recommend.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This museum is super fun. My family loved picking their secret identities, the briefing room, crawling throught the secret duct, and just checking out all the cool gadgets that spies use. The James Bond exhibit was cool too. This is one museum you want to add to your list when visiting Washington DC!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We absolutely loved the spy museum. Our guide tailored the tour to the three of us, as we were the only people. He included my 12 and 15 year olds input. He asked questions, and got them really engaged.

Doing what: Washington DC Tour of Ford's Theatre, FBI Headquarters and International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

FANTASTIC! highly professional, informative and very well presented. We did the "spy mission", which was more like a theme park attraction than a museum. A great morning for my 16 year old son and me!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

My kids had a great time. My 8 yr old daughter for a little scared during the movie portion but it was just suspenseful nothing violent.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It was fun and interactive however it was way too crowded!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Information about the craft of spying over the centuries.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We did not have wait in line to get tickets. All we had to do was go to will call and trade our vouchers in for house tickets and in we went.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was excellent!! Must go at least once!!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Spy Museum was great my son had a great time. Would visit DC again

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

My son and I loved this museum. He loved the activities there and I loved the nostalgia of all the James Bond movies and learning that some of the gadgets were not far off. It was truly amazing of all the cool stuff that they had in there.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message