• USD ($)
  • English

Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

International Spy Museum

If you've ever wanted to step into James Bond's shoes and live a glamorous spy life, the International Spy Museum is the place to learn the secrets. One of Washington D.C.'s hottest attractions, the museum is flashy, over the top - an engaging, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 80 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a fascinating place! I'm so glad I saw it and would recommend it highly!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Interesting and interactive. Would go back again.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very crowded during the time we went, but enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

As always, the museum was very entertaining and informative. Will visit next time in town.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great to pre-purchase tickets...they were simple to redeem at the museum. Nice museum, definitely for older children and teens. The James Bond display was fun for the parents, but again I would rate that subject matter for teens (video clips included gory scenes, and the "Bond Women" are always less than modestly dressed). Lots of interesting "spy-craft artifacts" and stories, all geared to be enjoyed by someone who is a proficient reader. Nice museum lay-out, with easy access to nearby Metro. Fun gift shop!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Super experience. I made up my own kid scavenger hunt in a top secret envelope for grandsons, ages 5/9, to complete. Completed spy tasks earned them a prize at the gift shop. It was a lot of fun.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Interesting place for those into the whole 'get smart' tv shows and James Bond type film lovers. However I was curious by the whole museum and had an appreciation of being a spy. Interactive place allowing you to do things inside and touch. Great exhibits and overall interesting. All nearby to the other museums so plan ahead and allow 1 hour if you rush it or 2-3 hours for a good experience.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

great time!!!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Was quite good. Seemed more JAMES BOND Museum than an overall SPY Museum. But good nevertheless.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The ticket in the entrance was cheaper than the fair we payed in Viator. Nice experiance

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very interesting. Lots to see. Great for kids.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was an amazing museum the kids loved it and was great for adults too!
Best part was buying the ticket on this site saved us from waiting in a long line to get in!
Would do it again so much to see.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My wife and I went to the musuem two years ago and thought we would spend around one hour looking around and found ourselves spending almost three and a half hours there.
This year we went with our fifteen year oul twin grandsons and also spent over three hours. We have recommended the Spy Musuem to all our friends with grandchildren and assured them that it would be one of the best times spent in Washington.

Regards, Barry and Nanette Kraham

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Though not one of the free tours in Washington, DC, it is worth the discounted admission (via Viator) price to go through the history of significant espionage events in America and abroad. You learn about how espionage helped in the American Revolutionary War, Civil War, WWI and WWII and other American conflicts. To top it off, you get a comprehensive exhibit of all of James Bonds' movie, including each movie's summary, villains, plots and Q and A. Lastly, the tour ends with the museum's store where you can purchase your favorite espionage souvenier...like Spy vs Spy T-Shirts, James Bond movie posters, etc...Don't miss this tour when you are in DC.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message