Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

International Spy Museum

If you've ever wanted to step into James Bond's shoes and live a glamorous spy life, the International Spy Museum is the place to learn the secrets. One of Washington D.C.'s hottest attractions, the museum is flashy, over the top - an engaging, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 100 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great museum of James Bond ,

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

loved it -- was so interesting --have been before but new information now.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting. The kids love this museum.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience, A unique experience.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Fascinating facts and trivia about spy stuff. Definitely worth going.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great museum, fascinating for all ages. Especially for old school James Bond fans.
My 10 year old son thinks this is a D C must do.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Interesting facts

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting. Was a lot more to see than I realized. We rushed at the end because we only had two hour parking.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

SOME confusion as to how to redeem the coupon at the site but it worked out. The museum is nice and a great way to beat the heat on a 100 degree day. pretty cool gadget stuff!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Good afternoon, but if you are short on time I would recommend the local free museums first

Doing what: International Spy Museum

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The Spy museum was ok. It's not appropriate for children 10 or younger due to the violence portrayed in some of the exibits. Interesting gadgets in the gift store.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Not worth the price of admission. Old spy stuff just isn't that impressive in the digital age, and the extensive James Bond Villains section was way too much unless you are a Bond super-fan.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Much enjoyed

Doing what: International Spy Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

trip was good but very crowded. Tickets for seniors were cheaper at the museum than the so-called bargain rate I paid. This needs to be clarified in your web page.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Had a really good day! Well worth a visit

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This is a great museum for all the information and all the interaction. My 14 year old loved it and all the 007 stuff was fun. This is a must see museum in the area and then you have all the great restaurants around you.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The content in the museum is very good and different to anything I've seen elsewhere although we found the 'pretend you're a spy' feature as waste of time especially as no member of staff approached our large group to 'question' us.
If you're into spy movies and espionage then it's worth a visit but the question is with so many free museums in Washington do you really want to pay to visit this museum?

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good place to visit.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It was pretty good, but would be better if they have more modern gadgets. The best part was the sale boy in the gift shop who recommended my son to a series of books that my son just loved. He read 8 books within 3 weeks. Thanks.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

It was a disappointment. It had more James Bond props than actual spyware. It was not worth going to

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was even better than description. Fun for everyone in family. Highly recommend.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This museum is super fun. My family loved picking their secret identities, the briefing room, crawling throught the secret duct, and just checking out all the cool gadgets that spies use. The James Bond exhibit was cool too. This is one museum you want to add to your list when visiting Washington DC!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

FANTASTIC! highly professional, informative and very well presented. We did the "spy mission", which was more like a theme park attraction than a museum. A great morning for my 16 year old son and me!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message