Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

International Spy Museum

If you've ever wanted to step into James Bond's shoes and live a glamorous spy life, the International Spy Museum is the place to learn the secrets. One of Washington D.C.'s hottest attractions, the museum is flashy, over the top - an engaging, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 116 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

trip was good but very crowded. Tickets for seniors were cheaper at the museum than the so-called bargain rate I paid. This needs to be clarified in your web page.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Had a really good day! Well worth a visit

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a brilliant guide - Toujohn who ensured that we understood and enjoyed everything that we saw. We learned a great deal from him and felt very pleased to have had such a knowledgeable guide who delivered his information in an excellent manner that really brought it alive. We felt very lucky that the tour proceeded as we were the only two who had booked for that occasion.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a fun tour through the eyes of historical perspective of Lincoln. Our tour guide was full of knowledge and made the walking tour fun and relatable.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This is a great museum for all the information and all the interaction. My 14 year old loved it and all the 007 stuff was fun. This is a must see museum in the area and then you have all the great restaurants around you.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The content in the museum is very good and different to anything I've seen elsewhere although we found the 'pretend you're a spy' feature as waste of time especially as no member of staff approached our large group to 'question' us.
If you're into spy movies and espionage then it's worth a visit but the question is with so many free museums in Washington do you really want to pay to visit this museum?

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good place to visit.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It was pretty good, but would be better if they have more modern gadgets. The best part was the sale boy in the gift shop who recommended my son to a series of books that my son just loved. He read 8 books within 3 weeks. Thanks.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

It was a disappointment. It had more James Bond props than actual spyware. It was not worth going to

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was even better than description. Fun for everyone in family. Highly recommend.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This museum is super fun. My family loved picking their secret identities, the briefing room, crawling throught the secret duct, and just checking out all the cool gadgets that spies use. The James Bond exhibit was cool too. This is one museum you want to add to your list when visiting Washington DC!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We absolutely loved the spy museum. Our guide tailored the tour to the three of us, as we were the only people. He included my 12 and 15 year olds input. He asked questions, and got them really engaged.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

FANTASTIC! highly professional, informative and very well presented. We did the "spy mission", which was more like a theme park attraction than a museum. A great morning for my 16 year old son and me!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

My kids had a great time. My 8 yr old daughter for a little scared during the movie portion but it was just suspenseful nothing violent.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message