Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

International Spy Museum

If you've ever wanted to step into James Bond's shoes and live a glamorous spy life, the International Spy Museum is the place to learn the secrets. One of Washington D.C.'s hottest attractions, the museum is flashy, over the top - an engaging, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 176 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guides were great -- very informative.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

scott i

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Employees: Most were great, some were a bit questionable. Some talk way too fast!
Bus: Couldn't see a thing if one sat in the lower part of the bus. To see, one must sit on the top deck, which lends itself to freezing. Buses don't seem to run too close to a schedule.
If I were to spend money on a bus tour, to with Big Bus--they are very visible and a bigger company so they either have more buses, or run close to a schedule.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

zhiguang x

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

It was awful. when we got off to see the sites, our driver and personal told us that a bus would be coming again to pick us up. we waited over an hour and a half in the heat burning from the sun. We will never take this again. they do not inform passengers correctly and they are not very concerned about passengers.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Rochelle A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

We booked this tour and your company used City Sights DC. We had used Viator in NYC and this service was great so booked it when we were in DC, as well. It was chilly, not your fault of course, but when the bus finally got there, we had to sit upstairs in cold because the bus was filthy in the closed in downstairs and the windows were all grimy! Plus they had mechanical problems and had to pull over and wait for another bus to pick us up! It's condition was just as bad. We saw another Hop on and off bus service that looked so much more updated and new equipment called Big Bus. I suggest you change your Service Provider so that clients like me will book through your service. It was quite expensive for 3 of us at 229.47. We only used it that afternoon from 1:30-4pm as that is when they stop running.We then decided we would rather walk the rest of the time instead of getting back on the next day.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Helen M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

This trip was disappointing to say the least, the day tour had no guide and the commentary didn't work either. The saving grace for this company was the Night Tour, the tour guide was very knowledgeable and did her best to show us as much as she could. Without the night tour it would have been very poor value for money.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Helen M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

The Day Tour was very disappointing, there was no tour guide and the recorded commentary wasn't working either. The company were saved by the Night Tour, the tour guide was very knowledgeable and did her best to get us to as many places as possible.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

RAGHAVAN VIJAY V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

The museum didnt meet expectations. We had hoped that there will be something more livelier / exciting stuffs to the concept! Maybe on someof the real life spy stories on the exhibit in photographs and text to be converted to say a short produced film will make them more attention holder and enjoyable!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Chud W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Our first stop was out to Arlington National Cemetary. We wasted 3 and a half hours on the bus trying to get out there. Terrible service, no help, extremely long waits. Worst use of our money, and we never got back on and had to pay to Uber our next day.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

mattsun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Interesting activities and presentation of intelligence methods and equipment, but by far the standout is the James Bond collection and activities. Well worth a visit for fans - expect to spend at least two hours examining everything.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

david

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Covers access to most of the attractions, although the audio systems on all these buses need upgrades

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Helen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Granddaughter and I had a great time in DC. The hop on hop off bus tour was great lots of info from guides and so easy to get everywhere

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Ellen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Such a cool museum. We learned a ton and were fascinated. Will visit again.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

pamjones1

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

very interesting museum , allow at least 3 hours to see and read all the great exhibits

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Barbara R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very interesting! It was a little crowded tho, which made doing the interactive exhibits difficult.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Jacqueline G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

Hop off is great, hop ON is left to chance however. Multiple waits over 45 Minutes week of september 28, busses not stopping, in Arlington we had to take another company's bus, as we were left stranded for good. Night tour was completely overbooked, took ages to organize a second bus and only one supervisor present who was great but all on his own. Most of the time the German recording was not working at all.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Verran K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The most exiting way to experience Washington.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Sean M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I was looking forward to this museum very much. There were a lot of Interesting facts and real spy gadgets. Surprisingly, the museum was a lot larger than we anticipated. It isn't a must see in my book, but if you're into the history of spy's and are a fan of James Bond, you'll love it.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

dml4955 United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

An interesting tour for a couple of hours - filled with great spy facts!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to get a layout of the sites in Washington DC, especially if you are a first time visitor.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Conny United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very interesting visit.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Heather Y

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The tour was great We were able to see and do the things we had on our bucket list. However, since our time in DC was when the Pope was in town did make the night tour more difficult. But over all I will use your company again when in a city that I am and need help.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

mommonkage

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Worth the time. Interesting stuff and clips of associated stories - enjoyable! VERY crowded.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Sherel S

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

It was okay, but definitely entertainment-oriented--wouldn't go again. More appropriate for elementary age.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

patricia_s01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Good Museum but think kids enjoy it more than adults.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message