• USD ($)
  • English

Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

International Spy Museum

If you've ever wanted to step into James Bond's shoes and live a glamorous spy life, the International Spy Museum is the place to learn the secrets. One of Washington D.C.'s hottest attractions, the museum is flashy, over the top - an engaging, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 89 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

My son and I loved this museum. He loved the activities there and I loved the nostalgia of all the James Bond movies and learning that some of the gadgets were not far off. It was truly amazing of all the cool stuff that they had in there.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Three teenagers went they loved how interactive it was. Stuff was so closer together that made it a bit overwhelming. I liked how they had all of the historical spy info on one level and the made up spy stuff on another level so i could compare the two.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Our 10 year old son really enjoyed this museum and so did we. The first room where one can explore on your own was his favorite, with the most interactive displays and activities. None of us are huge James Bond fans but the exhibit was still interesting to us. The videos were very interesting.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a fascinating place! I'm so glad I saw it and would recommend it highly!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide did an excellent job of keeping our family interactive with the different segments of the tour. She displayed a lot of energy throughout, with great insight on her subject matter.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This was interesting and fun. There were two lines: one to buy the tickets; one to wait with tickets to enter the exhibit. Total wait time at 2:30 was about 45 minutes. I think you can buy tickets ahead of time, not just vouchers. Our vouchers required us to stand in both lines. There is a lot of info available, so our challenge was slowing down the younger brother, and speeding up the older brother. If you have a die-hard spy fan, you may want to give them more time.
I didn't realize it was going to be such a tribute to the James Bond Movies, but it was tasteful.

The exhibit showing the rectal cavity hiding capsule was a bit much...I'm glad my 11 year old didn't see that.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

More to it than what we figured. Plan to spend at least 2 hours to take most of it in. Maybe more if the kids want to do some of the interactive things.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

While the tour guide was very good and best during our Spy Museum portion of the morning...we over all felt disappointed since the title of your tour infers that you would actually experience inside (see title of your tour) which includes the words "...Tour of Ford's Theater, FBI Headquarters and...". Trust you did not intend to miss lead the public and the other two tours we took were excellent we felt our comment was fair and helpful to you.

Doing what: Washington DC Tour of Ford's Theatre, FBI Headquarters and International Spy Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Mildly disappointing! good guide but it was just a walking tour around Ford's Theatre and the FBI building. The International Spy Museum was very cool though.

Doing what: Washington DC Tour of Ford's Theatre, FBI Headquarters and International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Interesting and interactive. Would go back again.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very crowded during the time we went, but enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

As always, the museum was very entertaining and informative. Will visit next time in town.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great to pre-purchase tickets...they were simple to redeem at the museum. Nice museum, definitely for older children and teens. The James Bond display was fun for the parents, but again I would rate that subject matter for teens (video clips included gory scenes, and the "Bond Women" are always less than modestly dressed). Lots of interesting "spy-craft artifacts" and stories, all geared to be enjoyed by someone who is a proficient reader. Nice museum lay-out, with easy access to nearby Metro. Fun gift shop!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message