• USD ($)
  • English

Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

International Spy Museum

If you've ever wanted to step into James Bond's shoes and live a glamorous spy life, the International Spy Museum is the place to learn the secrets. One of Washington D.C.'s hottest attractions, the museum is flashy, over the top - an engaging, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 97 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Information about the craft of spying over the centuries.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We did not have wait in line to get tickets. All we had to do was go to will call and trade our vouchers in for house tickets and in we went.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was excellent!! Must go at least once!!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

My son and I loved this museum. He loved the activities there and I loved the nostalgia of all the James Bond movies and learning that some of the gadgets were not far off. It was truly amazing of all the cool stuff that they had in there.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was very hands on and interesting. Never knew that Julia Childs was a spy ! No issues keeping my cover identity points in mind - passed with 100% accuracy ! Would be interesting to do it as a family or with a group of friends.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

My husband and sons absolutely love this museum, and I like it very much. They can spend a lot more time here than I am interested in, but that's just because they are completely obsessed with espionage and spy history. That said, we would definitely return.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was really fun. I love knowing interesting facts like these. And at the end all the cool James Bond section. My family aren't museum people, so this was a great break from the usal Washington museums. Also the brewery and resturant across the steet is awesome also, it's an old bank.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

More of a tourist attraction like wax museum or a Ripley's Believe it or Not. Fun, but more child friendly. Not what we expected. Some of the items were neat to see.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Three teenagers went they loved how interactive it was. Stuff was so closer together that made it a bit overwhelming. I liked how they had all of the historical spy info on one level and the made up spy stuff on another level so i could compare the two.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Our 10 year old son really enjoyed this museum and so did we. The first room where one can explore on your own was his favorite, with the most interactive displays and activities. None of us are huge James Bond fans but the exhibit was still interesting to us. The videos were very interesting.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a fascinating place! I'm so glad I saw it and would recommend it highly!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide did an excellent job of keeping our family interactive with the different segments of the tour. She displayed a lot of energy throughout, with great insight on her subject matter.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This was interesting and fun. There were two lines: one to buy the tickets; one to wait with tickets to enter the exhibit. Total wait time at 2:30 was about 45 minutes. I think you can buy tickets ahead of time, not just vouchers. Our vouchers required us to stand in both lines. There is a lot of info available, so our challenge was slowing down the younger brother, and speeding up the older brother. If you have a die-hard spy fan, you may want to give them more time.
I didn't realize it was going to be such a tribute to the James Bond Movies, but it was tasteful.

The exhibit showing the rectal cavity hiding capsule was a bit much...I'm glad my 11 year old didn't see that.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message