Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

International Spy Museum

If you've ever wanted to step into James Bond's shoes and live a glamorous spy life, the International Spy Museum is the place to learn the secrets. One of Washington D.C.'s hottest attractions, the museum is flashy, over the top - an engaging, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 140 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This museum is awesome! Anyone who loves the spy genre will enjoy this place. Anyone who is a history buff will love this place! Anyone who is a James Bond fan will love this place! Shortly after arriving, you are asked to choose a spy persona, which you will need throughout the museum for the interactive areas. Kids will love crawling through the duct work. Just wished I had had more time to spend there!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very interesting place, everyone enjoyed it.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great museum, lots of artifacts. Nice insight in the hidden spy world. Great explanations. Could spent easily hald a day but had to limit my time because there is so much to see in Washington

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fun afternoon. Informative. Great gift shop!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent attraction but if you go do it first thing in the morning-its gets very crowded in the afternoon and some of the rooms aren't as easy to navigate with the crowds.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Spy Museum was good. A little dated inside, but lots of good information and exhibits.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

very good ! conform to what expected

Doing what: International Spy Museum

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Only one bus had a speaker all the rest nobody talked. the gentleman on the first bus we were on was awesome! Really knew his stuff. Our last day we sat un top a bus at the station for almost an hour in the hot 90 degree weather. NOT FUN!. Also just got my credit card bill and you charged me twice for this tour! I am disputing with the CC Company.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

My kids did not find the spy museum as fascinating as I thought they would. They are ages 10 and 12, and did not think it was very interactive...

Doing what: International Spy Museum

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

pre recorded narrative that didn't match the location.
Stops not clearly marked
For the cost---very disappointed.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Spy Museum was wonderful!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was one of the things my granddaughter wanted to do during our recent trip to DC. Very interesting!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Took my grandchildren ages 8 and 13 they enjoyed it

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was good and entertaining. Unless you are familiar with the locations and know what you are supposed to visit, you may end visiting the same places multiple times.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The Spy Museum is worth visiting if you are interested in that sort of thing.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Enjoy experience at the Spy museum. Buying it through Viator was cheaper than at the museum

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was amazing. The entire museum was interesting and well thought out. The Bond Section was extra fun but not the main draw. This is a must visit venue.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Very good for young to teenage children. Very interactive and fun. A little pricey for a museum, but a good time filler.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The exhibits were so random. not very well guided. Would have liked a more organized tour through the museum, either a hand held device or a group leader tour..

Doing what: International Spy Museum

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The buses seemed to take a while to come to certain stops along the route. And where we had an amazing lady giving great information on one bus, other buses had guides that gave little to no information or it was only a brief audio bit you got to listen to. Will check out another company on my next visit.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Honestly, it was very cool, but there was too much reading, not enough interacting, had to look over people's shoulders to see anything. There were interesting artifacts but too difficult to see them.

Not great for smaller kids, they don't read. Not great for elderly, print on the descriptions too small. The room where they showed the video was 58 degrees. REALLY.. so stupid, people left because it was too cold. If you are a teenager, you would probably like it or if you were a gadget enthusiast you would take the time to see and read everything. Not worth the money.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

We had a very challenging and upsetting customer experience one afternoon. The brochure map indicated the correct place to get on the red line was in front of Madame Tussaud's museum in Washington DC. In front of the museum we asked the bus driver if the bus was a 'red line' bus and if there was enough room for 7 people 2 of which were my parents and my father doesn't walk well and needs a cane. He threw up his hands and put his head down on the driving wheel. He then looked at me and said he didn't mean to be a smarty pants. Then my mom showed him the map and was expressing frustration on the pick up point and he then got very agitated and told her Lady, you need to shut your mouth! I told him calmly we'd catch another bus and walked up the street a block and talked with the City Sights tour people and they tried to explain the incorrect map situation. The incorrect map clearly frustrates the drivers as well as the customers. After spending several hundred dollars on a tour that could have been a great experience, it was very upsetting being told to 'shut your mouth'.

Some of the staff, bus drivers and tour guides were very helpful but after our upsetting confrontation that afternoon, we found the Big Tours bus people to be so helpful on the street explaining where the bus pick up spot really was supposed to be.

We were able to see a lot of the city and did enjoy the night tour. This particular tour offers a lot of value and we did like being able to get in to different attractions. We found that we would not recommend your organization City Sights bus tours to anybody visiting Washington DC. Our customer experience was not what we would expect for the kind of money that we spent.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message