Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

International Spy Museum

If you've ever wanted to step into James Bond's shoes and live a glamorous spy life, the International Spy Museum is the place to learn the secrets. One of Washington D.C.'s hottest attractions, the museum is flashy, over the top - an engaging, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 167 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

david

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Covers access to most of the attractions, although the audio systems on all these buses need upgrades

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Helen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Granddaughter and I had a great time in DC. The hop on hop off bus tour was great lots of info from guides and so easy to get everywhere

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Ellen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Such a cool museum. We learned a ton and were fascinated. Will visit again.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

pamjones1

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

very interesting museum , allow at least 3 hours to see and read all the great exhibits

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Barbara R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very interesting! It was a little crowded tho, which made doing the interactive exhibits difficult.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Jacqueline G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

Hop off is great, hop ON is left to chance however. Multiple waits over 45 Minutes week of september 28, busses not stopping, in Arlington we had to take another company's bus, as we were left stranded for good. Night tour was completely overbooked, took ages to organize a second bus and only one supervisor present who was great but all on his own. Most of the time the German recording was not working at all.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Verran K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The most exiting way to experience Washington.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Sean M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I was looking forward to this museum very much. There were a lot of Interesting facts and real spy gadgets. Surprisingly, the museum was a lot larger than we anticipated. It isn't a must see in my book, but if you're into the history of spy's and are a fan of James Bond, you'll love it.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

dml4955 United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

An interesting tour for a couple of hours - filled with great spy facts!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to get a layout of the sites in Washington DC, especially if you are a first time visitor.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Conny United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very interesting visit.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Heather Y

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The tour was great We were able to see and do the things we had on our bucket list. However, since our time in DC was when the Pope was in town did make the night tour more difficult. But over all I will use your company again when in a city that I am and need help.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

mommonkage

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Worth the time. Interesting stuff and clips of associated stories - enjoyable! VERY crowded.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Sherel S

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

It was okay, but definitely entertainment-oriented--wouldn't go again. More appropriate for elementary age.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

patricia_s01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Good Museum but think kids enjoy it more than adults.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Flora r P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I was very happy with the whole tour bus experience . The tour guides where not only knowledgable but pleasant/ funny as well ..

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Agnes G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We enjoyed our visit and learned lots of new things. It sure makes you stop and wonder when you are walking down the streets of DC who may be a spy. Fantastic museum.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Angelica W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great place with lots of interesting information! I was there for 1:30 h, but wished I had had more time...

Doing what: International Spy Museum

N Pat M United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This is a good tour. However, I recommend it for kids over 8 years. My 4 year old was bored and wanted to leave early in the game.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Latrice A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The day tour could have been much better with a guide and knowing what we were looking at, since this was our first time in DC. On the upside, the night tour was awesome along with an awesome tour guide Tamara. She was very entertaining along with her vast knowledge of each place we passed and stopped at. I wont rate this company too low because I enjoyed my experience in NY through this company. However, citysights DC needs some work.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Lloyd W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This museum is awesome! Anyone who loves the spy genre will enjoy this place. Anyone who is a history buff will love this place! Anyone who is a James Bond fan will love this place! Shortly after arriving, you are asked to choose a spy persona, which you will need throughout the museum for the interactive areas. Kids will love crawling through the duct work. Just wished I had had more time to spend there!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Sudha P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Debra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very interesting place, everyone enjoyed it.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Walter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great museum, lots of artifacts. Nice insight in the hidden spy world. Great explanations. Could spent easily hald a day but had to limit my time because there is so much to see in Washington

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message