Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

International Spy Museum

If you've ever wanted to step into James Bond's shoes and live a glamorous spy life, the International Spy Museum is the place to learn the secrets. One of Washington D.C.'s hottest attractions, the museum is flashy, over the top - an engaging, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 108 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Spy Museum was wonderful!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was one of the things my granddaughter wanted to do during our recent trip to DC. Very interesting!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Took my grandchildren ages 8 and 13 they enjoyed it

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The Spy Museum is worth visiting if you are interested in that sort of thing.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Enjoy experience at the Spy museum. Buying it through Viator was cheaper than at the museum

Doing what: International Spy Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Very good for young to teenage children. Very interactive and fun. A little pricey for a museum, but a good time filler.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The exhibits were so random. not very well guided. Would have liked a more organized tour through the museum, either a hand held device or a group leader tour..

Doing what: International Spy Museum

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Honestly, it was very cool, but there was too much reading, not enough interacting, had to look over people's shoulders to see anything. There were interesting artifacts but too difficult to see them.

Not great for smaller kids, they don't read. Not great for elderly, print on the descriptions too small. The room where they showed the video was 58 degrees. REALLY.. so stupid, people left because it was too cold. If you are a teenager, you would probably like it or if you were a gadget enthusiast you would take the time to see and read everything. Not worth the money.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great museum of James Bond ,

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

loved it -- was so interesting --have been before but new information now.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting. The kids love this museum.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience, A unique experience.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Fascinating facts and trivia about spy stuff. Definitely worth going.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great museum, fascinating for all ages. Especially for old school James Bond fans.
My 10 year old son thinks this is a D C must do.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Interesting facts

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting. Was a lot more to see than I realized. We rushed at the end because we only had two hour parking.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

SOME confusion as to how to redeem the coupon at the site but it worked out. The museum is nice and a great way to beat the heat on a 100 degree day. pretty cool gadget stuff!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Good afternoon, but if you are short on time I would recommend the local free museums first

Doing what: International Spy Museum

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The Spy museum was ok. It's not appropriate for children 10 or younger due to the violence portrayed in some of the exibits. Interesting gadgets in the gift store.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Not worth the price of admission. Old spy stuff just isn't that impressive in the digital age, and the extensive James Bond Villains section was way too much unless you are a Bond super-fan.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Much enjoyed

Doing what: International Spy Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

trip was good but very crowded. Tickets for seniors were cheaper at the museum than the so-called bargain rate I paid. This needs to be clarified in your web page.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Had a really good day! Well worth a visit

Doing what: International Spy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This is a great museum for all the information and all the interaction. My 14 year old loved it and all the 007 stuff was fun. This is a must see museum in the area and then you have all the great restaurants around you.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message