Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Library of Congress

One of the most iconic and impressive structures in Washington D.C., the Library of Congress contains a staggering 120 million items, including 22 million books plus manuscripts, maps, photographs, films and prints. But don't expect to see many ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1261 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The driver/guide made the tour. He , Omar , was informative, entertaining and helpful to the guests. Highly recommend this tour company.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Travis J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The first day we walked to all of the attractions from the Hyatt Place Motel, mainly just to get our bearings on the city. So, walking can be done to see it all if you have a pretty central location for a motel.

However, the tour guides on the hop-on hop-off trolley tour are able to give you some history as well. The trolley tour also gives you the option of getting off at each of the attractions and definitely saving your legs. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

MICHAEL W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our driver/guide was fantastic. He made the whole experience much better. We were on the orange line at around 12:00 noon.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Allan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

All of the drivers we had were very informative and very entertaining. We saw much more than we had planned on seeing thanks to the Trolley. There are a few seats with obstructed views, so pay attention when you pick a seat.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Sharon T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had the best driver bestest driver! Slim B. He had a sense of humor and a voice that you could not help but hear. He did not put up with people not listening and having conversations amongst themselves when he is trying to inform the rest of the passengers. He did it in such a manner that it did not offend, but made everyone laugh.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great service, drivers were great fun and knowledgeable, clean trolleys, really enjoyed it

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

maggie g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great being able to see all the important stops and to be able to get off and on right where we wanted. It was very worth the extra money maid the trip so much easier.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Cheri H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed the tour. The weather was great and the guide Miller was exceptional. One hint to folks scheduling: if you go the first week in June, there are 100s of tour buses with 1000s of teenagers.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

Suzanne T S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Narration by the drivers was excellent. Buses were on schedule.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Dennis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If you are short on time and can't walk long distances to monuments this is a fun tour. It doesn't cover everything or give you long stops, but it worked for us on this trip.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Ronnie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were able to utilize this service for 1 day only but it was well worth the cost especially being able to go to Arlington and the National Cathedral. Staff were extremely helpful and cordial.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Sachiko S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best Tour of Washington D.C!!! Miller was our professional guide and she was phenomenal. I will recommend this tour to my colleagues, family, and friends!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

Dennis h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Tedi R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent job. Duchess and especially Sooner Steve did a fantastic job. Thank you!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ginger M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guides were so knowledgeable! It was so worth the price. Maybe the only thing you could add to the list of pickup spots is the intersection that they are located.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Judith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The professor, Legacy, sooner Steve were full of information and entertaining.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

jlevin1430

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic. Out tour guide Mike was very informative. He shared great stories and history of the sites and city. I enjoyed the experience. I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Nathan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time! The electric cart was a fun way to get around and the small group meant a more intimate / personal experience. The tour guides were friendly and very knowledgable of the area and history of DC. Had time to explore by foot at a few stops and get some great dusk / night photographs.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

Lillian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guides are fun and knowledgeable. There are plenty of trolleys so you don't have to wait much between stops. The trolleys are comfortable and shelter you from the sun.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Shirley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

5 Star Rating......Very helpful, very timely. Great way to navigate DC

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

dlmphoebs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved it!! Open air in the cart was refreshing and it was great having our own personal tour guide!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

Michael J N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Thedra F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This your was beautiful by the moonlight and our guide Miller was extremely knowledgable and kind. I would highly recommend as a way to get to know the city at the beginning of a trip or a nice way to reach the last monuments before leaving.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message