One of the most iconic and impressive structures in Washington D.C., the Library of Congress contains a staggering 120 million items, including 22 million books plus manuscripts, maps, photographs, films and prints. But don't expect to see many ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 847 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Trolley Tour was EXCELLENT!!! It was informative with a great view of Washington as we drove by many different sites on our way to each tour stop!!! It was so very spectacularly convenient and helpful for getting us to the different sites and saving time and our stamina!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trolly is the best way to see all the sights. We didn't have to rent a car and being able to hop on and off the trolly was a great feature. Also, as we rode the trolly we were given a great narration all the sights.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is OUTSTANDING. Best way to tour DC. I will highly recommend this trolley Tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

First day took orange tour to get oriented to DC and visit major memorials by hopping on and off. Second day did the green tour and didn't think my husband would like it but he was thrilled to see the embassies. All our guides were excellent: Mr King and Duke were extremely knowledgeable and humorous! I will recommend the trolley to any one visiting DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved it. The tour started on time and our tour guide was extemely knowledgeable about the history of DC. We had a chance to stop and take pictures walk up the steps to the Lincoln Memorial and walk and take pictures of the MLK memorial. I loved the open air and the weather made it perfect. Yes, I would highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting DC. Because you are only with a few other people it was very intimate and our guide had no problem asnwering questions.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

this is a great way to get around DC and not have to worry about parking. We were able to stop at many of the sites we wanted to tour and then pick up the next trolley for the next site. Highly recommend this tour if you want to get in a lot of sites.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent service. The integration between the main and Arlington loops worked well. Tour guides were great.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our trip to D.C. was outstanding. The Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour was perfect for us. We really enjoyed the drivers descriptions of the sites we would pass by and their knowledge of the history in our capitol city. I wish I would have written all the drivers names down because they were all knowledgable and had a good sense of humor. The office near Ford's theater was friendly and cordial, answering all the questions we had. Thanks for helping us enjoy our trip.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

On our first day, since this was our first trip to DC, we took the orange line and did the complete tour without getting off at any of the 13 stops. It takes about one and 1/2 hours, but it gave us a good idea of the location of many of the sites we planned to visit during our week in Washington. Our guide was great - very informative with a good sense of humor.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see all the monuments and museums. Never much of a wait for the trolley. Very informative drivers. Well worth the $$

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Trolley is the way to go for hop-on-hop-0ff. The driver was very knowledgeable, the bus seats are higher than most busses and it is open air (we had gorgeous weather) so viewing and photographing was very easy. I recommend it for anyone visiting Washington DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour of D.C. and area; allows you to see and learn information about all major places, monuments, buildings, etc. So easy to hop on and off to see places of interest. The trolley is always on time for your convenience. Great information provided by guides. Was able to see all major sites, even Arlington National Cemetery. So glad we used Hop-on-Hop-off!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I went to DC with a friend who had never been there before and I thought this would help her see
everything. The first day we did the capitol and Arlington Cementary. The second day we saw the
Jefferson and Lincoln monuments and went to Georgetown. We ended up adding on a third day
to do what we still wanted to do. A great way to see and experience the major attractions of DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good way to see the monuments etc that Wahington has to offer and to know what to go back to see in detail. Commentary was knowledgeable

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent - all drivers very knowledgeable about the city of Washington - very impressed. Also good sense of humour and fun

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message