One of the most iconic and impressive structures in Washington D.C., the Library of Congress contains a staggering 120 million items, including 22 million books plus manuscripts, maps, photographs, films and prints. But don't expect to see many ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 913 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Trip was fun. Drivers were informative and shared lots of interesting tidbits.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. Drivers very knowledgeable and entertaining. Trolley stops a little to far from attractions in some areas. Would use again.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was very good the driver named Speaker was very informative and entertaining during the tour we used the tour for a complete tour around the complete circuit. We had designated spots to see and jumped on and off to get us there I would recommend to anyone going to DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The lady who was the tour guide, Sunnie made the tour exciting, funny and educational for my granddaughters and myself. It was a very good experience.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Allowed us to get the feel of how big the Mall is, happy, helpful staff, great when it rained, got to all of the sites we had planned with much less walking, would use this specific trolley every time!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

efrain g
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

exxcellent Tour Guides. had 4 different guides. only one that needs work is Speacial K.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was great. You hop On and off at any stops you want. All the tour guides are great and very informative. Only thing I would recommend is having quicker pick ups at each destination. I didn't think the tour would take all day but we got off to see a monument and then had to wait 20-25 minutes

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The drivers/guides were absolutely wonderful and very experienced. We had an excellent time on all three routes.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

We took three buses one driver was not a very good guide, hard to understand with little detail. Another was good. The third one was amazing!!very knowledgeable and friendly. We would have taken entire tour again with him if we did not have dinner plans.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The actual tour was very good. The only problem we experienced is that Viator does not communicate the correct stops to catch the Trolley. We wasted an 1 hour waiting at the National Geographic Musuem location on your list only to find out that was NOT the correct stop. We called your customer service rep and was advised that the actual stop is in front of the Mayflower Hotel. We had to wait another half hour for the Trolley. Viator needs to do much better in listing your stops. i recommend that all visitor call and confirm the EXACT location of the stop once he/she determine where they want to catch the Trolley near each attraction.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Not as good as I thought it would be. The buses are full most of the time and you have to wait for one or 2 to come by before you get on. The bus drivers are excellent with their knowledge of the city, courteous. I would have to think twice about using this line in the future.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

The tour was okay with the exception of one driver/tour guide. The driver "Special K" she calls herself was extremely LOUD and obnoxious. She attempted to announce the sites in a hip-rap like lingo. Got off trolley ASAP for another one in order to have a respectfully spoken informative guide.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message