Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Library of Congress

One of the most iconic and impressive structures in Washington D.C., the Library of Congress contains a staggering 120 million items, including 22 million books plus manuscripts, maps, photographs, films and prints. But don't expect to see many ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1201 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jennifer A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was great to be able to hop on the bus when our legs were too tired to carry us further. Most drivers were fantastic although we did have one that talked waaaay to much.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Joseph A

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Too much political bulls__t by the drivers during the trip! We came to sightsee not hear how wonderful Hillary is.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Holly T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

THEY LEFT US AT ARLINGTON NATIONAL CEMETERY.

After waiting for over 40 minutes for a shuttle to the cemetery, I had to flag down the driver to keep her from leaving us because she stopped so far away from the original drop off. Several other customers had to do this, as well. Then the driver and another employee sold us upgrade tickets to the guided tour at Arlington and failed to tell us that it was 45 minutes long. By the time we arrived at Arlington, it was past 4:00pm. We overheard an Arlington employee say how long the tour was and we questioned the driver about it. We were told that the last shuttle left at 5:00pm and we would not be left as long as we were back by then. This, of course, meant we couldn't get off the shuttle at any stops. Our tour came back just before 5:00pm and the Old Town shuttle was gone. Several other customers were left behind, as well. Employees at Arlington contacted Old Town and were told that a final shuttle would be coming in 15 minutes. After waiting for 30 minutes, they contacted Old Town again and were told no more shuttles were coming. We were also told by Arlington employees that the last shuttle had left at 4:50pm. This is completely unacceptable. The driver and employee should not have been selling tickets to the guided tour that late knowing that it was 45 minutes without stops. And the last shuttle should not have left early. We also had issues with our vouchers, and the representative at the Visitor's Center not only did not seem knowledgeable about the routes, she was completely unhelpful and acted like we were bothering her when we asked her for information. We had 2 great tour guides earlier in the day- Gary and Art of Facts- who almost saved the experience, but being left at Arlington Cemetery just totally ruined it for us. I do not recommend this tour. And I've shared this with my close friend who works at Travel Channel.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Marlene O

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

We booked online. We received a voucher, however no direction on getting actual tickets. We wasted half the day trying to redeem the voucher. NOTE-when we finally went to get our tickets, they were extremely nice and very helpful.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Laurie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful guides with a great deal of knowledge and very funny. Best Tour ever!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Andreas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very nice! Our guide Geroge was excellent.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Grant H. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our tour. The driver was excellent and was very interesting. Made the trip very nice.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Lisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My tour was amazing! The guide was very knowledgeable. We had a great time.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Barbara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Convenient way to get an overview of the city upon arrival. Informative and fun.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

carol r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour guide - bad bad weather. Although zipped-in because of the rain our guide handled the situation with good humor and lots of info about the various sites. I certainly would book thru Viator again

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Enjoyed the various tour guides - interesting personalities and always very helpful. Nice two days and very convenient to see many of the top sites in DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Joaquim R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Nice trip, hope you get nice weather!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Amy L

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Overall, an inexpensive way to see the city and to get around. The buses are comfortable and offer a nice view, especially in the raised portion in the back. I would have appreciated a longer ticket - the last re-board is at 5 and in spring/summer, that is very early for an all-day ticket. Easy way to get to the important sites - worth it to get all three routes. The drivers are very nice, helpful, and informative.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Clitus S

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Once we discovered what Trolley to use and where to get on, the tour was OK. However the local company doing the tour for Viator could not be contacted. Called number listed on the reservation several times and never could get to talk to anyone. Left messages, never got call back. Waited 2 hours on them to show up at one of the stops listed on the reservation.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Joaquim R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Nice trip, hope you get great weather!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

schluns

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

The lady at the desk was very rude...I was in a hotel and could not print out the voucher. I downloaded the app for the voucher and at the desk apparently if you don't have the printed out version you have to email it to them so they can print it out...it would have been nice it the directions online had given me a heads up on this. The first bus driver was pretty cool..the second ok...the third pulled over so he could switch drivers and the new driver took his sweet time, waited there about 30 minutes. I would not go on this tour again.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Grant H. M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

The tour was very nice and interesting.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jocelyn V

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Purposely booked for mobile tracking and stop finder, neither of these worked. Several of the stops were not where they stated and weren and #39;t even visible from that location. I could have easily done the same tour just using the metro. Most staff weren and #39;t friendly or funny. Several stops were skipped

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

RAGHAVAN VIJAY V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a very gud tour. Everything from the time management, to the content and drive around was superb. We even got time to cover a guided tour of the Capitol Hill and still manage to cover the rest of the spots on the ride. Strongly recommend for all first timers especially if u are on 1-2 days visit.

Lastly as a family this the second time we used Viator , the first was last year being in Paris Effiel tower tour and we have found you guys to be very professional and value for money, so keep up the gud work and meet u soon in another destination!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Rhonda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The drivers were so knowledgeable. They did
everything they could to make sure you got where you wanted to go. Would definitely use this service again.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

philkapreciado

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

All the drivers are courteous, friendly and ver, very knowledgable. We also took the moonlight tour and that was extremely enjoyable thanks to the driver, Vince. He really made some little known history come to life.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

JHarris United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our experience was great. We decided to stay on for a full loop to prioritize our stops, see everything, and hear the full tour before getting off. Our driver was ARTIE-FACTS He was AMAZING. Clear and concise, full of information, and his manner was most enjoyable. We felt like we'd made the best choice possible. Later in our day, and on our second day, as we'd been on and off a few with different drivers, we kept comparing to Artie. None were as good, but they all were good, helpful, and friendly. Artie-Facts was absolutely a bonus and if all were like him, this would be the ONLY choice. I also should mention MONIQUE She was the one who answered the phone locally several times as we called to check on times, stops, etc. She was most patient and friendly on the phone and gave great help. I would recommend this tour highly for anyone travelling to DC for the first time and trying to cover as much as possible in a short time. It helped us tremendously. I am a single mom and was travelling with my teenage son. We loved this tour. There were some groups on the bus at times I wish had been more considerate as they chatted with themselves as if it weren't important to hear what the driver was saying. My only critique: it be said in advance this is ill-advised on the tour - same as sticking arms out the window etc....

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

dsteph10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a great tour and was a huge help in just getting around the city. The drivers were very informative and helpful too. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Timothy K United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is a great tour and a good way to get around to the various national memorials.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Danilo T

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour was a great way to preview what we wanted to see and spend time on ... so much to see in Washington DC that three days is not enough.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message