One of the most iconic and impressive structures in Washington D.C., the Library of Congress contains a staggering 120 million items, including 22 million books plus manuscripts, maps, photographs, films and prints. But don't expect to see many ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 854 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour guides were courteous, interesting, informative and humorous; especially Big Bill, Smiley and Jewel.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

"Just Joe" was great.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour saw all the major sights and much more! Drivers all fabulous, especially Jewel who was very informative and knowledgeable about the city

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We were able to see all the sites in a day. Good info.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good helpful information - having a two day allowed time to spend in the more "remote" sites

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

We booked what we thought was the trolley tour , but there was only buses.
The 3 tours that we took covered lots of the attractions , but the repetitive music got to be annoying. When we had a tour guide he was very informative and entertaining.We could not always hear the pre recorded commentary. We were glad that we had done the tours as a good introduction to Washington.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

We boarded on 10/4/14, 11am. Traveled 2 stops to the Air and Space museum. After we visited there we waited and waited for another bus. Finialy we tired of waiting and wasting our day, we walked to where we wanted to go. I only saw three buses the entire day. Unfortunately, we were not close to their stop. Later about 3pm.we waited at another bus stop for 40 minutes, again no bus, frustrated we took the metro. The driver we had for 2 stops was ok, but the lack of buses on somewhat of a reliable schedule was the problem. There was so much more I wanted to see. I was very disappointed. I would not book this bus service. However, the "Big Bus" line seemed to be everywhere. Try them.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Trolley Tour was EXCELLENT!!! It was informative with a great view of Washington as we drove by many different sites on our way to each tour stop!!! It was so very spectacularly convenient and helpful for getting us to the different sites and saving time and our stamina!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trolly is the best way to see all the sights. We didn't have to rent a car and being able to hop on and off the trolly was a great feature. Also, as we rode the trolly we were given a great narration all the sights.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is OUTSTANDING. Best way to tour DC. I will highly recommend this trolley Tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

First day took orange tour to get oriented to DC and visit major memorials by hopping on and off. Second day did the green tour and didn't think my husband would like it but he was thrilled to see the embassies. All our guides were excellent: Mr King and Duke were extremely knowledgeable and humorous! I will recommend the trolley to any one visiting DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved it. The tour started on time and our tour guide was extemely knowledgeable about the history of DC. We had a chance to stop and take pictures walk up the steps to the Lincoln Memorial and walk and take pictures of the MLK memorial. I loved the open air and the weather made it perfect. Yes, I would highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting DC. Because you are only with a few other people it was very intimate and our guide had no problem asnwering questions.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

this is a great way to get around DC and not have to worry about parking. We were able to stop at many of the sites we wanted to tour and then pick up the next trolley for the next site. Highly recommend this tour if you want to get in a lot of sites.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent service. The integration between the main and Arlington loops worked well. Tour guides were great.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our trip to D.C. was outstanding. The Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour was perfect for us. We really enjoyed the drivers descriptions of the sites we would pass by and their knowledge of the history in our capitol city. I wish I would have written all the drivers names down because they were all knowledgable and had a good sense of humor. The office near Ford's theater was friendly and cordial, answering all the questions we had. Thanks for helping us enjoy our trip.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message