One of the most iconic and impressive structures in Washington D.C., the Library of Congress contains a staggering 120 million items, including 22 million books plus manuscripts, maps, photographs, films and prints. But don't expect to see many ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 779 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was great. Guides very informative and good way to get around the city.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a fun way to get a good idea of where all the major sites were. Kate was an awesome tour guide with a great knowledge of the city and a very fun friendly demeanor. She made sure that we had time to get out and walk around certain monuments with no rush. She offered to take a group photo and was really enthusiastic about her job and the city. The car was fun and the breeze felt good on a very hot day. Everyone had a great time.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great! Slim B and Just Joe (two different buses) were fantastic. We had two people from out of the country and they raved about the tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best tour I booked on trip. Geroge was very lovely, welcoming and knowledgeable. I enjoyed the personalized service. Went to the monuments, loved taking pictures and the insider info George had to offer. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

i think the tour is very informative and enjoyable. Drivers are nice, some need to talk louder. Put extra customer service person when it gets busy

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Driver guides were very knowledgeable and gave very helpful/interesting information. We thoroughly enjoyed our ride.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time and learned things we never would have learned just walking around.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour. Guides were very helpful and polite. Super clean and on time.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed our tour it was excellent, friendly informative drivers no long queues readily available and modern covered buses,

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trolley hoo-on off tour is exactly what we need, time waiting is about 15 min, it's good.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Not the best way to take photographs but certainly the best way to decide where to return in order to do so!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Hop-on Hop-off tour was very convenient and highlighted a lot of the must-see stops. The drivers were very knowledgeable and entertaining. Only note to keep in mind is the cutoff times for service, they do vary between the different lines.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a wonderful time! Our kids really enjoyed it. The information about the sites we were seeing was very enjoyable and informative. One of the tour guides, Mr History, was especially enjoyable and knowledgeable! He was enthusiastic about the history of the area and shared wonderful stories about the sites we visited. He even quoted from historical speeches of Martin Luther King and Abraham Lincoln, adding personal flavor and life to the tour. A great way to see the city and learn more about the history!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

the tour was very good and complete, timing was very good, my only suggestion is that it should be extended since it last only until 5 pm, I dont know if the reason being for security since it is the US capital, but I am so used to the other hop on and off in other cities where it last until 7 or 8 pm, the staff was very helpful and it covers all the important places, it is an advantage especially in the summer that it has a roof, because with the intense heat of the summer months being in another bus tours like the ones I saw that the second deck is uncovered, I dont know how they were able to endure the heat and the sun, the staff was super helpful in every stop, they provided fans upon boarding and the drivers were very nice explaining all about the city, this made it very interesting contrary to other tours where all you hear is a recording with your headset,

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message