One of the most iconic and impressive structures in Washington D.C., the Library of Congress contains a staggering 120 million items, including 22 million books plus manuscripts, maps, photographs, films and prints. But don't expect to see many ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 795 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is the best way to tour DC. We hit every major attraction and our tour guide was very informative and entertaining as well. I highly recommend the Monuments by Moonlight Tour. What a breathtaking city!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best guided tour ever. The tour guides were so knowledgeable. We learn alot of interesting fact about each site. Mr. History was amazing and stands out but they all did a fantastic job. I loved the hop on hop tour we could visit any attraction at our leisure. Would recommend.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a two day ticket. Did Orange and Green trolleys, then the Green again. Loved everything. The drivers were fantastic and their knowledge second to none. Also they are very witty, especially Jewel. Loved seeing the White House and all the other buildings and having travelled on the Trolley, we knew what museums to visit and where the stops were. Washington is a beautiful city, but it was soooo hot and humid, but we coped.
Thank you. Sorry haven't downloaded my photos yet

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

There is so much of interest to see in Washington DC which presents a wonderful opportunity to do your feet serious damage, particularly in the heat of the summer, unless...you take advantage of a hop-on, hop-off tour such as this. We did our research beforehand and took note of the favourable views of many of the Trolley Tour, particularly of the fact that the trollies have a roof - so important in the heat of early September. We read a review which recommended taking a two-day tour and starting by completing the loops without getting off in order to give perspective, so we did the same and did not regret the time spent. Our two days gave us ample opportunity then to hop on and off and spend time at each of the memorials. During the course of our tours we enjoyed several drivers; all were very knowledgeable and "The Shark" and Sonner Steve were particularly friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this tour and would definitely use it again on our next visit to Washington.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Monica P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Got to see so many of the sights of Washington and select the ones we wanted to go back and see. We did all the loops and our best driver was Duke. He really made the loop to Georgetown a memorable experience. I really recommend the Old town trolleys. It is well worth it. The trolleys are very regular.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

10 out of 10. A fabulous way to see DC. We had a 2 day pass and a night tour. All the drivers were very knowledgeable, courteous and friendly. All the drivers added a bit of humour to their commentaries, which we enjoyed. The drivers should be commended for their professionalism, they are an asset to the company. A big shout to Marilyn she was great.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Excellent Holiday - Hop on and Hop Off Trolliey were a great way to get around and the narration by the driver gave us loads of information. Well Done

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see the city, learn about it and decide what you want to do. Drivers were knowledgeable and informative. Draw back was the 5:00 time to be back on bus - there should be an option for the rest of the day -- day light is until 8:30 with the monuments are at their best in the evening.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see the sights!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see the sights!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Yes, we took the hop-on-hop-off tour with your company. It was really really nice. I loved your tour guides they knew a lot about the city and made the trip a very enjoyable experience. I really enjoyed and appreciated how organized the tour was. Once we arrived at the meeting location there was a bus already there which was about to go so great no waiting. If I could change one thing it would be to have more viewing of the White House but we did it on our own so not a big deal. I think the tour guide named Speaker is an asset to your company and I would like to thank him for a lovely day and the gentlemen who we came back to the center with but I am sorry I don't remember his name he did tell us but it was a short trip back with him and I just forgot. Thank you all very much. We loved Washington and all the lovely people there. Sincerely, Don and Josephine Lewicki.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Driver/guide was very good but the time for pictures was not long enough. My family was from England and said it was to fast. other than that it was satisfactory

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message