One of the most iconic and impressive structures in Washington D.C., the Library of Congress contains a staggering 120 million items, including 22 million books plus manuscripts, maps, photographs, films and prints. But don't expect to see many ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 878 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Your drivers are amazing! Warm, friendly, thoughtful and knowledgeable, we had a great time. Keep up the good work.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Drivers were great very convenient

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Really great! Exceeded our expectations!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The tour was ok however I was left waiting over an hour for the main route bus at the dropoff/pickup for the Arlington Tour. It would've been ok but it was in very heavy rain and there was no where really for shelter.
The bus drivers/guides seemed to know a great deal.
Would recommend with raincoat

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Although the tour guides were really fun and informative, our experience was frustrating because not all trolley buses were equipped with GPS that was linked to the app that was advertised. (We learned this only by calling customer service.)We often saw 90 minute waits... Did a lot of walking.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

We could not find the stops.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Easy to use hop-on hop-off tour.....highly recommend. Thanks for the m and m's, Mike.....it got us through the big walk up the hill. :)

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

KNGF
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent drivers and very knowledgeable commentators. The service was on time, efficent, clean. Would definately use this service again and highly recommend it. The only problem we had was when booking the night tour we were told to meet at a particular stop a 5.50pm for the 6pm tour. There was no 6pm tour and had to wait until 7.30pm. Not fun when it is minus temperatures.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The drivers were very accommodating and charming! Would do this again if we visit next time.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The orange line was great! I really enjoyed the stories and the sites. I would rate that a 5. The green line was AWFUL! The driver (Bob) sucked on a piece of candy, murmured stories, injected his own mumbled commentary and ruined the tour for us. What should have been an interesting trip through Embassy Row was instead a countdown to "how much longer are we stuck on this?". Really disappointing, but not enough time to get off at wait for a new trolley. Thankfully all the other drivers we encountered on our 2-day were great.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It would have been nice to have been informed that it was best to start at the Main Trolley Stop #1 to get our passes. The stop behind the Lincoln Monument is not marked and the first driver we encountered Trolley driver was rude when expecting us to run a block to catch up with him. While the road was wide open and sidewalk clear, he simply waved us on to the far end of the block. I sent a text asking for guidance and it was never answered. Also, when I called to listen to the Trolley stops the recording was broken and got stuck repeating the same line over and over. The only positive was the driver of another route... "Just Joe" was GREAT! He's smart, personal, fun, knows DC and was tremendously helpful.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

the waiting is long, the driver or tour guider are very funny and nice, still the price is not matched out with service

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Not worth the money in the winter with 3 kids. Trolleys are supposed to show up every 30 mins but either show up early or late, you must have their mobile app to track. The trolleys stop "close" to most destinations not in front. May be better tour in spring/summer/fall when trolley windows open.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

To much information during the trip. For foreigners not easy to understand (speak slower!). Very cold in the bus (windy). Delay at the start.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message