One of the most iconic and impressive structures in Washington D.C., the Library of Congress contains a staggering 120 million items, including 22 million books plus manuscripts, maps, photographs, films and prints. But don't expect to see many ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1081 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guides were very knowledgeable

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

George, our guide, really made the tour amazing. He took historical facts, and then put a story together about how each of the monuments or buildings came to be. I still remember most of what he said because it was soooo entertaining. BEST BUY FOR THE MONEY.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect overview for our short trip to DC. Great guide. Very knowledgeable. Accommodated my wheelchair bound 89 year old mom with dignity and grace.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved the convenience and the quality of the tour guides. They were humorous, informative, excellent drivers, friendly and so helpful. Best tour on our vacation. Wish I could remember all their names because I want them to be locked into their jobs, ha. Had a blast in spite of the DC heat at the time. And the accolades extend to the personnel at the station. One sad note the new route is cutting out most of Georgetown. But I understand. The streets there are so small and so busy. I will always remember and recommend this tour company. Thanks for your attention to hiring such wonderful people.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a unique and very pleasurable experience! Our driver was very accommodating and told us many facts about the history of DC that you would otherwise never hear...we have lived in the area 5 years and know a lot about the history...this tour is a must do for anyone visiting the DC area!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great!!! We saw all the most important places in DC around the capital. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and really had a good personality that made out tour that much better. We have and will continue to tell other people about your tour and recommend them very highly. Thanks

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I was extremely pleased with the service and friendliness we received on this trip. I was able to get around the sights of Washington very easy because of our tour. It was also very informative.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I love our tour. The guide was great and knowledgeable! A perfect way to see a lot in a shorter amount of time.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide's name was George. We had an amazing time with him. George had a way of weaving a story from the start of the tour to the end of the tour that brought the history of Washington all together. My husband and I enjoyed as well as our 21 y/o son AND 13 y/o son. Each of us learned something new. The time flew by. We were sad to see the tour end. Thank you George for an awesome evening!!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good way to see DC for the first time.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We took this last night and LOVED it. Michelle was a great tour guide. Our 12 and 9 year olds thought it was a lot of fun. Honestly, we thought it was a lot of fun too. The car was quiet and easy to hop in and out of. No crowds.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our family of nine visited DC over the July 4th holiday and we had a wonderful experience on the Monuments by Moonlight tour. In fact, the tour was probably the highlight of our trip, and much of the credit can go to our fantastic guides. Amy was the guide/driver of our cart, but I am sad to say that I don't remember the other guide's name. Regardless, the family argument when we returned to the hotel was over who had the best guide!

The tour lasted well over 2.5 hours so we certainly feel we got our money's worth. Our group included teenagers as well as our grandmother, who was in a wheelchair. When it came time to walk and explore the FDR, Lincoln and MLK memorials, the guides allowed us as much time as we needed. No pressure whatsoever to hurry back to the cart.

The guides are knowledgable and personal. The carts have comfortable seating with seat belts.

We could not have been more pleased, and I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A perfect way to see the sights with a family! My husband and I, along with our daughters 12 and 7 used the hop-on hop-off tour in order to see as much as we could in DC. I highly recommend this tour because it made it so easy to visit many of the sights- especially in 90 degree heat. The kids would have never made it to so many of the monuments had we tried to walk. The tour guides were very informative. The only advice that I would give is to start at stop 1. We did not because it said that you could jump on anywhere, but we had a hard time finding the stop at the Capitol as it is not well marked and the GPS did not work well on the website.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great experience. We had a knowledgeable guide with convenient starting locations with easy on and off equipment.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was awesome. We had a great time.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good, the bus drivers were very good too.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good route, interesting speakers, suprising for European audience, that there is no translated version available

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour was fun and very informational, drivers were amazing and very knowledgeble. Only complaint was
signs were hard to find when looking for stops. 2 or 3 times over the day, there were no signs or hard to find signs. Also, not knowing the city, we had a hard time finding a starting point.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Other than picking up the trolley last Friday according to your letter, a stop at Dupont circle that was not there and I put in a call to the number supplied with absolutely no response...still waiting for a return call, the rest of the trip was great. The drivers were knowledgeable and friendly and hop on, hop off is the way to go with 3 teenage girls

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great stop locations, great drivers, great price!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The drivers/narrators were awesome some better than others but all knowledgable and courteous. There's so much walking to do and when you don't want to do the walking the tours make it so much easier.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very good experience.i have limited mobility, so this was the perfect way to see the sights with wide open views, no obstructions.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message