One of the most iconic and impressive structures in Washington D.C., the Library of Congress contains a staggering 120 million items, including 22 million books plus manuscripts, maps, photographs, films and prints. But don't expect to see many ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 792 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is the best way to tour DC. We hit every major attraction and our tour guide was very informative and entertaining as well. I highly recommend the Monuments by Moonlight Tour. What a breathtaking city!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best guided tour ever. The tour guides were so knowledgeable. We learn alot of interesting fact about each site. Mr. History was amazing and stands out but they all did a fantastic job. I loved the hop on hop tour we could visit any attraction at our leisure. Would recommend.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a two day ticket. Did Orange and Green trolleys, then the Green again. Loved everything. The drivers were fantastic and their knowledge second to none. Also they are very witty, especially Jewel. Loved seeing the White House and all the other buildings and having travelled on the Trolley, we knew what museums to visit and where the stops were. Washington is a beautiful city, but it was soooo hot and humid, but we coped.
Thank you. Sorry haven't downloaded my photos yet

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Monica P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Got to see so many of the sights of Washington and select the ones we wanted to go back and see. We did all the loops and our best driver was Duke. He really made the loop to Georgetown a memorable experience. I really recommend the Old town trolleys. It is well worth it. The trolleys are very regular.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

10 out of 10. A fabulous way to see DC. We had a 2 day pass and a night tour. All the drivers were very knowledgeable, courteous and friendly. All the drivers added a bit of humour to their commentaries, which we enjoyed. The drivers should be commended for their professionalism, they are an asset to the company. A big shout to Marilyn she was great.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Excellent Holiday - Hop on and Hop Off Trolliey were a great way to get around and the narration by the driver gave us loads of information. Well Done

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see the city, learn about it and decide what you want to do. Drivers were knowledgeable and informative. Draw back was the 5:00 time to be back on bus - there should be an option for the rest of the day -- day light is until 8:30 with the monuments are at their best in the evening.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see the sights!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see the sights!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This a convenient way to see Washington DC if you are relatively fit. The buses are not easily accessible for older riders. The schedule is fairly frequent.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was great. Guides very informative and good way to get around the city.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a fun way to get a good idea of where all the major sites were. Kate was an awesome tour guide with a great knowledge of the city and a very fun friendly demeanor. She made sure that we had time to get out and walk around certain monuments with no rush. She offered to take a group photo and was really enthusiastic about her job and the city. The car was fun and the breeze felt good on a very hot day. Everyone had a great time.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message