Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Library of Congress

One of the most iconic and impressive structures in Washington D.C., the Library of Congress contains a staggering 120 million items, including 22 million books plus manuscripts, maps, photographs, films and prints. But don't expect to see many ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1175 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

paul b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

i love the fact that you can get off where you want and get back on when you want! you see a lot of things on this tour well worth the price!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Hop On Hop Off Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We had a great ride on the trolley with driver Aaron! He was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Would definitely recommend this trip!

Not so much with driver Special K. I believe it was her final day as a driver from what I overheard. Not friendly or knowledgeable. Had an attitude. Glad she is not driving anymore for this trolley line.

Unknown to us when planning, the day we went to Washington was the Million Man March. Pick up stops were not the usual, crowds were large, but Aaron did everything to make the day great for us! Had a granddaughter with us who never had been to DC before. She loved it!! Would use this company again!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Richard P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Excellent your with very knowledgable guides.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Marcus L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Doesn't get any better....everything I expected it to be!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Elizabet S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent experience. Great way to see D.C. Reasonably priced. Friendly, knowledgeable tour guides.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Niamh Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The most friendliest tour guide ever called JEWEL.
Touring from Ireland and was blown away by her warm nature.
She is the 'jewel' of the company.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Hugo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Overall a great experience. The Hop on off Trolley allows you the freedom to sight see our nations capitol with ease and comfort.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Donald H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Drivers are very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Nelda I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour and our guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

lyane.brand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Staff excellent and knowledgeable, very helpful at the Washington Welcome ticket centre.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Cyndi B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Great tour! I got to see most of the city in one day by getting off and on the bus and driving. The drivers were very knowledgeable! I did have to contact the customer service number to find out where the stops were at the beginning of the day. I could not find the addressed to the stop locations. I was brand new to DC and didn't have any idea where anything was. After a long hold I finally talked to someone that told me where they where. Overall, worth the money!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kevin W

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Good way to get around the Mall after being tired from walking. The trolley driver was a great story-teller. The two-day span of the ticket was also a nice feature.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jody A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

Tour was outstanding. I had Uncle Dave and he was very knowledgeable and it was exactly what I was looking for.

The negative side was the tour I bought was suppose to be a 2day tour. Driver and curb side assistant said I could use on any two days. I bought it on a Monday, and tried to use it again on Wednesday. I was turned away and told it had to be consecutive days. This did not please me. The young girl working took her stand and did not allow me to use it again. I am headed back to DC in a few months, and bringing 20 coworkers with me. This will definately make me think twice about using the Hop-on and Hop-off Tours. What can we do to make this right??

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Liz D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Book this ... Now!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

wally

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful- we had several drivers so could not pick one particular person out. All were easy to listen to, were amusing and from each we gained additional interesting information.
With having roll-up blinds in lieu of windows made vision easier and perfect for photography. Wanted to then do the night tour - but unfortunately it rained. We had not booked it but because we so loved the day tour we wanted more. Great tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Keturah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great tour! Brian new so many little details about Washington, DC. It is only two hours long if you don't have much time to see all that DC has to offer. I was pressed for time and this fit in my schedule perfectly! Make sure to bring appropriate attire to keep warm during cooler temperatures and Brian was so kind in offering a blanket to keep warm.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

LeRoy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

ALLOWED TIME TO SEE THINGS AND TROLLEYS WERE ON TIME

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Cindy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great way to get around the city!! The GPS feature was extremely helpful.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Mia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour guide was very informative. I was the only guest so was give a personalised tour. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

steven l

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The drivers were geat, they shared knowledge in a fun way about the sites along the way. they can maneuver around DC traffic wonderfully. They did their best with being on time and dealing with crazy DC rush hour traffic.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Paul A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This is a great way to get an overview of DC without tying up the whole day. Very small group max 6 people and knowledgeable guide. Non polluting battery powered club cart is particularly appealing on a nice day - but it is equipped with snap on side panels if weather conditions require it. Only suggestion is that they allow time to actually walk up to the Jefferson Memorial, since it's kind of located off by itself, and would save us from having to walk back there later.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Stephen C. G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

excellent tour guide good info. and friendly.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message