A visit to George Washington's Virginia home, Mount Vernon, is an easy escape from Washington D.C. – one that the president himself enjoyed. It's also a journey through history: the country estate of this quintessential gentleman has been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 388 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great! We loved Mount Vernon and even though we were there until noon, we could have stayed longer. Also, we visited Arlington Cemetery and got to see the changing of the guards, which was very moving. This was really a great tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The directions through Union Station to the check in site were great. We checked in easily and then got on the bus. Our driver, David Cooper was filled with great information, and entertained us with his silly jokes. HIs multi tasking of talking and driving through the busy roads in and around Washington DC was amazing. His instructions for our stops were very clear and understandable. This was a fun, stress free way to see Mount Vernon, Arlington Cemetery and some of the monuments. This was our second Viator guided tour. We had done the all inclusive VIP tour of DC the day before. The goal was to show our son as much of Washington DC's patriotic sites as we could in the limited time we had. He is 20 and also had a wonderful time on the tours. I would highly recommend Viator if you are wanting to see Washington DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our driver, David Cooper was outstanding. Great tour and just the right amount of time to see everything.

Doing what: Independent Half-Day Trip to Mount Vernon and Old Town Alexandria from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Such a good and informative tour! Loved our bus driver

Doing what: Independent Half-Day Trip to Mount Vernon and Old Town Alexandria from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyed the tour - our bus driver went out of his way to make this tour informative and enjoyable.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The cruise was relaxing after days of walking around Wash. DC. Once you land at Mt Vernon, take the
free shuttle up to the attractions. There are many "out" building to see besides the estate house. The
day we went, there was a reenactment of rev. soldiers and a period market that was cool. The visitor
center had a lot to see and do as well. I really enjoyed the tour. I would have liked to go through the house
twice to catch what I missed the first time.

Doing what: In the Footsteps of George Washington: Day Cruise to Mount Vernon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Driver was outstanding and very knowledgeable about the area.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a neat experience. It was fun walking the grounds and home that belonged to George Washington. The Arlington tour was a somber experience but I am so glad I went.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was really nice, beautiful weather, nice and relaxing cruise. Everyone was so nice and full of information. Would highly recommend it. I learned so much. Definitely worth the price.

Doing what: In the Footsteps of George Washington: Day Cruise to Mount Vernon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I learned so much about Washington- My husband was chosen to read his prayer st the wreath laying- Mt Vernon was so impressive

Doing what: Independent Half-Day Trip to Mount Vernon and Old Town Alexandria from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a very good program. Birth of American history can be seen. Arlington Cemetery and the Changing of the Guard were good reminders that freedom is not free. A price must be paid.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I had a great time. It was a perfect day. Learned a lot.

Doing what: In the Footsteps of George Washington: Day Cruise to Mount Vernon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message