• USD ($)
  • English

Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

National Academy of Sciences

Created by Congress in 1863, the National Academy of Sciences conducts research in a wide variety of studies and provides its results to the U.S. government. Its Foggy Bottom headquarters are housed in a 1924 Neoclassical building designed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

great value. it included all the things we wanted to do that were not free

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

The pass is really useful. It can be picked up before the date that you wish to use it. I did the Spy Museum, Crime Museum and the Newseum in 1 day as they were close together

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

it was realy so great, i loved it, and this card saved me a lot of money. i highly recommend it .. and the boat tripp was realy so nice..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

You can save a LOT of money with this one! The trick is to have the stamina to do it all in a short period of time! The Crime and Punishment Museum and I Spy Museum are GREAT and well worth the 20 each. The Hop on Hop Off Trolly is also a great buy to help you get around to all the other site you will see. The Duck Tour isn't the best, but it was very informative and fun. The Newseum is also a good learning expereince. I was able to do these 5 in 2 days. Also, when I got my trolly pass on the second day, they gave me a 2 day pass from then, so that was good too.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great value for money. Highyly recommended!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Used the pass and saved heaps on entry some attractions gimmicky but overall very good value

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Very worthwhile pass to have as we saved quite a lot of money and is easy to use.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

This pass is excellent value for money! Only thing is that with the hop on hop off trolley tour you need to go to their welcome centre each day to validate your powerpass.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

If we had gone to all the attractions that we planned, it would have been a great value. It's important to cost out what you expect to do and compare.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Is was okay. Not enough information about where to find buses.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

It was easy to receive and use the pass. The fundamental concept is good but to get the most out of it you should prepare yourself concerning the costs for various attractions. Many museums are free anyway so you really should check what kind of attractions you are looking for before you buy the pass. Otherwise you may safe not that much money as you expect in advance.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Need to have more information on the things that are available. I did not know that the DC Movie and TV tour only was available on Saturdays. Also need to let people know that they will be charged international charges which I did not know.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

Hi
the problem with these power passes are the usual:
it includes places that are free anyway eg the shopping centre at tysons corner a lame secret free gift is offered
lots of places require a car to get to them

there was considerable overlap with for example the trolley tour and the open top tour
some of the activities involve the whol,ke day for example the mount vernon cruise option leaving little time to avail yourself of other inclusions in order to make the card purchase financilally wortwhile
to activate the open top you had to make your way to a location a good walk from where you took up the open top tour
activating the whole thing had to be done at acity location but not, inexplicably at union station so this wasted time also
I enjoyed washington but cannit say i thought the powerpass was either good value OR an efficient use of time
Thanks

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

The idea of the Power Pass was good, but we didn't like that we had to go to the welcome center every day to get the trolley pass validated. It was inconvenient. We did use the pass to get into 3 of the listed attractions but felt that the other attractions were not top notch attractions. Some of the attractions that were listed were not available every day.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2012

was very poor in getting are bus pass it toke 4-hour to get the pack ,plus we walked alll over washington,dc. to be bus pass,because we was sent to the wrong place to get the pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message