Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

National Air and Space Museum

Each year, eight million people visit the cavernous halls of the National Air and Space Museum, for this popular Smithsonian museum is one of the best for kids of all ages, full of interactivity and things that go fast, boom, and swoosh! The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 218 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver Bob was awesome!

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was good and entertaining. Unless you are familiar with the locations and know what you are supposed to visit, you may end visiting the same places multiple times.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Outstanding - Steven did a great job. Comfortable - good timing - flexibility to see and spend more time on the activities that interested us. Rob Wicinski, Geneva, IL

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The buses seemed to take a while to come to certain stops along the route. And where we had an amazing lady giving great information on one bus, other buses had guides that gave little to no information or it was only a brief audio bit you got to listen to. Will check out another company on my next visit.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

We had a very challenging and upsetting customer experience one afternoon. The brochure map indicated the correct place to get on the red line was in front of Madame Tussaud's museum in Washington DC. In front of the museum we asked the bus driver if the bus was a 'red line' bus and if there was enough room for 7 people 2 of which were my parents and my father doesn't walk well and needs a cane. He threw up his hands and put his head down on the driving wheel. He then looked at me and said he didn't mean to be a smarty pants. Then my mom showed him the map and was expressing frustration on the pick up point and he then got very agitated and told her Lady, you need to shut your mouth! I told him calmly we'd catch another bus and walked up the street a block and talked with the City Sights tour people and they tried to explain the incorrect map situation. The incorrect map clearly frustrates the drivers as well as the customers. After spending several hundred dollars on a tour that could have been a great experience, it was very upsetting being told to 'shut your mouth'.

Some of the staff, bus drivers and tour guides were very helpful but after our upsetting confrontation that afternoon, we found the Big Tours bus people to be so helpful on the street explaining where the bus pick up spot really was supposed to be.

We were able to see a lot of the city and did enjoy the night tour. This particular tour offers a lot of value and we did like being able to get in to different attractions. We found that we would not recommend your organization City Sights bus tours to anybody visiting Washington DC. Our customer experience was not what we would expect for the kind of money that we spent.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Easy to connect @ union station from hotel we stayed at F. St

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an awesome experience! I've done the tour before, but my mom and nephew hadn't. They both stated how much we were able to see in DC within the 8 hours. Just the right amount of tie was given at each stop to let you get the perfect amount of pictures. Also, out tour guide was awesome!

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

Karen Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good hop on hop off tour with 3 different loops. Make sure you do the Night Tour and the Yellow Loop.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful way to get around town! This is a must for anyone visiting for the first time. You will see all of the most popular sites and monuments, and then you can decide where you want to spend a little more time.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A good way to get around DC, although a few stops could be better signposted. Much congestion near the Lincoln Memorial. Perhaps a larger colour coding of the front of the buses might help.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Hop on Hop off buses should have a covering roof on the upper side as well!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

I read about no shows in the reviews before we booked a tour for Air and Space Museum.
I did not expect it to happen to us however it did.
No show for the tour, The phone number went directly to voice mail and no return call.
Don't book with these people!!!!

Doing what: Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum and Steven F Udvar-Hazy Center Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

DC City tours is a start up company with a lot of maturity to go. Although the people were friendly and tried to be accommodating, the schedules were never on time. We spent a LOT of time waiting for the buses. Then two would pull up at the same time. Would not use them again.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The night tour of Washington with Ralph and Pierre was the best!! Lots of information and laughs

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

our experience was good except for one thing. THE TOUR GUIDE CONSTANTLY TALKED ABOUT LEAVING A TIP. IT WAS WAY OVERDONE BOTH DAYS AND EXPECIALLY ON THE NIGHT TOUR

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

OK once on the bus, bet finding convenient bus stops a real pain. No signs. Many times no guide. Night tour really good and the added attractions are a great value.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Some of the tour guides were good but we had a few that were not very personable. We had to wait over an hour to be picked up at our hotel, and we had to call. They seemed very disorganized and did not follow the schedule they gave us. Their hop on hop off pick up spots were not marked so we had to guess where they were and sometimes run to the bus to get on. The buses did not come as often as indicated in the brochure. I would try another tour company next time. The night tour of the monuments was great.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

I have a heart condition and couldn't keep up in the capitol building, I got thru it all but I was on my own, I didn't have a ticket to show what firm I was with, the driver wouldn't keep the coach where we could climb in all the time, we were mostly seniors.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is the way to go!!! Taking a private tour, by a Tour Guide that was super knowledgable and friendly, Craig, was making the most of our time. He was able to explain, and demonstrate several times with props he had. very effective! If in Washington and going to the Smithsonian Air and Space, this is certainly worth it!

Doing what: Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum and Steven F Udvar-Hazy Center Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time! Definitely would recommend it to anyone. We could not have seen ALL the sites and the knowledge gained by ourselves!

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This was good, however the best part was the ability to chose 2 attractions were great. Highly recomend the Newseum.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The local tour operator twice failed to show up at the designated location and time. This caused my son and to wait in the rain for about an hour each time for a tour that no one told us had been cancelled for lack of a minimum number of tourists we learned this only after we returned home after our trip and spoke with VIATOR customer service. Failure to communicate is a real problem if you are in a service industry like yours. I won't recommend VIATOR to anyone.

Doing what: Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum and Steven F Udvar-Hazy Center Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

A bit disappointing at first. The City Sights agent that we first encountered did not know how to process the vouchers. Her supervisor was worse and told us that we could not get the five attractions and suggested I call her office insisting I would get the same answer. I did. Pick Big Bus instead.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Alot in a short time a great value. Some stops need better timing. Don't think about the Smithsonain and there is not enough time to see both the MLK and FDR memorials at the same stop. But again great value other than lunch at the expensive museum cafeterias.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message