Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

National Air and Space Museum

Each year, eight million people visit the cavernous halls of the National Air and Space Museum, for this popular Smithsonian museum is one of the best for kids of all ages, full of interactivity and things that go fast, boom, and swoosh! The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 204 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The night tour of Washington with Ralph and Pierre was the best!! Lots of information and laughs

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

our experience was good except for one thing. THE TOUR GUIDE CONSTANTLY TALKED ABOUT LEAVING A TIP. IT WAS WAY OVERDONE BOTH DAYS AND EXPECIALLY ON THE NIGHT TOUR

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

OK once on the bus, bet finding convenient bus stops a real pain. No signs. Many times no guide. Night tour really good and the added attractions are a great value.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Some of the tour guides were good but we had a few that were not very personable. We had to wait over an hour to be picked up at our hotel, and we had to call. They seemed very disorganized and did not follow the schedule they gave us. Their hop on hop off pick up spots were not marked so we had to guess where they were and sometimes run to the bus to get on. The buses did not come as often as indicated in the brochure. I would try another tour company next time. The night tour of the monuments was great.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

I have a heart condition and couldn't keep up in the capitol building, I got thru it all but I was on my own, I didn't have a ticket to show what firm I was with, the driver wouldn't keep the coach where we could climb in all the time, we were mostly seniors.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is the way to go!!! Taking a private tour, by a Tour Guide that was super knowledgable and friendly, Craig, was making the most of our time. He was able to explain, and demonstrate several times with props he had. very effective! If in Washington and going to the Smithsonian Air and Space, this is certainly worth it!

Doing what: Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum and Steven F Udvar-Hazy Center Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time! Definitely would recommend it to anyone. We could not have seen ALL the sites and the knowledge gained by ourselves!

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This was good, however the best part was the ability to chose 2 attractions were great. Highly recomend the Newseum.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The local tour operator twice failed to show up at the designated location and time. This caused my son and to wait in the rain for about an hour each time for a tour that no one told us had been cancelled for lack of a minimum number of tourists we learned this only after we returned home after our trip and spoke with VIATOR customer service. Failure to communicate is a real problem if you are in a service industry like yours. I won't recommend VIATOR to anyone.

Doing what: Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum and Steven F Udvar-Hazy Center Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

A bit disappointing at first. The City Sights agent that we first encountered did not know how to process the vouchers. Her supervisor was worse and told us that we could not get the five attractions and suggested I call her office insisting I would get the same answer. I did. Pick Big Bus instead.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Alot in a short time a great value. Some stops need better timing. Don't think about the Smithsonain and there is not enough time to see both the MLK and FDR memorials at the same stop. But again great value other than lunch at the expensive museum cafeterias.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Very interesting

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

I organised my visit around this tour. When I arrived I wastold that even though I had paid the tour would not take place as a minimum of 10 people were required. There was nothing about this requirement when you sold me the ticket. I was told I would get a credit but nothing has eventuated to date. I consider this a complete breach of good faith on Viators part. I will have no further dealings with you!

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

crams everything into one day. bus driver (Bob) was informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic!
Great driver, excellent knowledge from Bob, tour guide,

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was very comfortable and pleasant. The driver friendly and courteous .

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

We were disapointed to find that there was no tour guide getting off at each stop only the driver Bob ( who did a good job in giving a running commentary).
It would have been just as good and cheaper to get the hop on hop off bus.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Very dissapointing. No tour guide accompanied this tour just driver who drops you off and points you to where you need to go. You might as well do these sites on your own as you do not get any guided tours of the sites.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

If you enjoy Monuments, History, Museums, Politics this is definitely worthwhile.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyed but one of the museums were not that interesting...but I would do it again...

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a great day to see Washington DC in a day. It could not have been any better. Our driver DC was super. He was very knowledgable and entertaining as well. The cost was very reasonable for the experience.
We will definitely be looking for other similar tour upon our return to DC in the near future. Thanks!

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

the tour was great. the only problems they didn't give us enough time to get off at stops. We missed the White house twice. The other problem I have hip problems and the driver wouldn't give me a hand to help me get off the bus, I had to step in the water once the next time I had to back off bus. A helping hand would have been nice or a bus that came down like public buses . The jazz on the tapes was great
thank you

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

the driver thought he was a comedian and it got booring

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent way to see Washington ,beats walking

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message