Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

National Air and Space Museum

Each year, eight million people visit the cavernous halls of the National Air and Space Museum, for this popular Smithsonian museum is one of the best for kids of all ages, full of interactivity and things that go fast, boom, and swoosh! The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1524 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour guides were courteous, interesting, informative and humorous; especially Big Bill, Smiley and Jewel.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

"Just Joe" was great.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour saw all the major sights and much more! Drivers all fabulous, especially Jewel who was very informative and knowledgeable about the city

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

If you enjoy Monuments, History, Museums, Politics this is definitely worthwhile.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We were able to see all the sites in a day. Good info.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good helpful information - having a two day allowed time to spend in the more "remote" sites

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

We booked what we thought was the trolley tour , but there was only buses.
The 3 tours that we took covered lots of the attractions , but the repetitive music got to be annoying. When we had a tour guide he was very informative and entertaining.We could not always hear the pre recorded commentary. We were glad that we had done the tours as a good introduction to Washington.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

We boarded on 10/4/14, 11am. Traveled 2 stops to the Air and Space museum. After we visited there we waited and waited for another bus. Finialy we tired of waiting and wasting our day, we walked to where we wanted to go. I only saw three buses the entire day. Unfortunately, we were not close to their stop. Later about 3pm.we waited at another bus stop for 40 minutes, again no bus, frustrated we took the metro. The driver we had for 2 stops was ok, but the lack of buses on somewhat of a reliable schedule was the problem. There was so much more I wanted to see. I was very disappointed. I would not book this bus service. However, the "Big Bus" line seemed to be everywhere. Try them.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Craig was a fantastic guide. We really enjoyed this and learned so much. Would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone interested in this museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was awesome. Best fun ever, good tour guide made it the best.

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Trolley Tour was EXCELLENT!!! It was informative with a great view of Washington as we drove by many different sites on our way to each tour stop!!! It was so very spectacularly convenient and helpful for getting us to the different sites and saving time and our stamina!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wow! What an informative AND interesting tour. The guide was thoroughly versed in the trivia of the Air and Space Museum, providing facts and details that we had never heard before. Originally, I only went on this tour because my family wanted to go, but it turned out to be one of the best tours in town. I highly recommend it. Yes, by all means, do this tour. And in my opinion, ask for Joe!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, very safe and well organized. Guide maintained control of the group and was informative.

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trolly is the best way to see all the sights. We didn't have to rent a car and being able to hop on and off the trolly was a great feature. Also, as we rode the trolly we were given a great narration all the sights.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The meeting at the museum instructions are very poor. Needs improvement. Our tour guide was excellent. Joe did an outstanding job. Joe was very accommodating. I would take a tour with Joe anytime.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message