Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

National Air and Space Museum

Each year, eight million people visit the cavernous halls of the National Air and Space Museum, for this popular Smithsonian museum is one of the best for kids of all ages, full of interactivity and things that go fast, boom, and swoosh! The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 242 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

david

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Covers access to most of the attractions, although the audio systems on all these buses need upgrades

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Lisa L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

We booked the trip for a Sunday. It was only when we arrived for the tour that we learned the Capital is closed on Sundays. The tour was good, but I booked it to see the Capital and we didn't get to.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

Helen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Granddaughter and I had a great time in DC. The hop on hop off bus tour was great lots of info from guides and so easy to get everywhere

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

honey

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

it was a full day of information, about of wonderful city of dc. lots to see, with loads of informative info.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

Jacqueline G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

Hop off is great, hop ON is left to chance however. Multiple waits over 45 Minutes week of september 28, busses not stopping, in Arlington we had to take another company's bus, as we were left stranded for good. Night tour was completely overbooked, took ages to organize a second bus and only one supervisor present who was great but all on his own. Most of the time the German recording was not working at all.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Gene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our party saw a lot of the important attractions in DC for a fair price. The bus driver/tour guide was very interesting and knowledgeable and made the tour.

Gene Burt Franklin, North Carolina

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

Verran K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The most exiting way to experience Washington.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to get a layout of the sites in Washington DC, especially if you are a first time visitor.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Sharmini K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very enjoyable day tour which covered over 30 sights.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

merbnc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour was great! Bob gave much info we would never have know about.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

Ladoris Y L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The tour was very good except the 3 - 4 hours at one of the Smithsonians was way too long. The driver was very good.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

Heather Y

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The tour was great We were able to see and do the things we had on our bucket list. However, since our time in DC was when the Pope was in town did make the night tour more difficult. But over all I will use your company again when in a city that I am and need help.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

coco2us

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My 7 years old son had a great time!

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

Flora r P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I was very happy with the whole tour bus experience . The tour guides where not only knowledgable but pleasant/ funny as well ..

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Kathy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I highly recommend this tour. We got to see a lot of Washington DC in one day. It was a tiring day, but well worth the trip. Our guide was very informative.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

Latrice A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The day tour could have been much better with a guide and knowing what we were looking at, since this was our first time in DC. On the upside, the night tour was awesome along with an awesome tour guide Tamara. She was very entertaining along with her vast knowledge of each place we passed and stopped at. I wont rate this company too low because I enjoyed my experience in NY through this company. However, citysights DC needs some work.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Dana G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very good. The tour guide was very knowledgable which made the bus ride all the more better. The only thing I would change is to have a tour guide to walk us through the tour also.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

Raghu

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Gregory D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

Excellent tour but not impressed with tour guide as he was about half an hour late then tour van was late also. He lacked knowledge and gave us the impression that he didn't really want to be there on a Saturday. He was the only person that we did not tip on our trip in US

Doing what: Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum and Steven F Udvar-Hazy Center Tour

Eva O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We saw lots of things in 1 day... nice

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

Chi Chi U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was excellent, see almost all of DC history in one day in comfort!

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

Marty P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Driver did a good job, was not aware when purchased that this also was an open top bus tho cooler below it would have been cooler yet with the back to the top not open. we chose this tour because of the heat in the area.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

Kimberly S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Only one bus had a speaker all the rest nobody talked. the gentleman on the first bus we were on was awesome! Really knew his stuff. Our last day we sat un top a bus at the station for almost an hour in the hot 90 degree weather. NOT FUN!. Also just got my credit card bill and you charged me twice for this tour! I am disputing with the CC Company.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Joy B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Couldn't find guide. so never received tour

Doing what: Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum and Steven F Udvar-Hazy Center Tour

Robert M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

pre recorded narrative that didn't match the location.
Stops not clearly marked
For the cost---very disappointed.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message