Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

National Air and Space Museum

Each year, eight million people visit the cavernous halls of the National Air and Space Museum, for this popular Smithsonian museum is one of the best for kids of all ages, full of interactivity and things that go fast, boom, and swoosh! The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1500 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Craig was a fantastic guide. We really enjoyed this and learned so much. Would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone interested in this museum

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Tour of Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was awesome. Best fun ever, good tour guide made it the best.

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Trolley Tour was EXCELLENT!!! It was informative with a great view of Washington as we drove by many different sites on our way to each tour stop!!! It was so very spectacularly convenient and helpful for getting us to the different sites and saving time and our stamina!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wow! What an informative AND interesting tour. The guide was thoroughly versed in the trivia of the Air and Space Museum, providing facts and details that we had never heard before. Originally, I only went on this tour because my family wanted to go, but it turned out to be one of the best tours in town. I highly recommend it. Yes, by all means, do this tour. And in my opinion, ask for Joe!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Tour of Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, very safe and well organized. Guide maintained control of the group and was informative.

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trolly is the best way to see all the sights. We didn't have to rent a car and being able to hop on and off the trolly was a great feature. Also, as we rode the trolly we were given a great narration all the sights.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The meeting at the museum instructions are very poor. Needs improvement. Our tour guide was excellent. Joe did an outstanding job. Joe was very accommodating. I would take a tour with Joe anytime.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Tour of Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is OUTSTANDING. Best way to tour DC. I will highly recommend this trolley Tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

First day took orange tour to get oriented to DC and visit major memorials by hopping on and off. Second day did the green tour and didn't think my husband would like it but he was thrilled to see the embassies. All our guides were excellent: Mr King and Duke were extremely knowledgeable and humorous! I will recommend the trolley to any one visiting DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

this is a great way to get around DC and not have to worry about parking. We were able to stop at many of the sites we wanted to tour and then pick up the next trolley for the next site. Highly recommend this tour if you want to get in a lot of sites.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent service. The integration between the main and Arlington loops worked well. Tour guides were great.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our trip to D.C. was outstanding. The Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour was perfect for us. We really enjoyed the drivers descriptions of the sites we would pass by and their knowledge of the history in our capitol city. I wish I would have written all the drivers names down because they were all knowledgable and had a good sense of humor. The office near Ford's theater was friendly and cordial, answering all the questions we had. Thanks for helping us enjoy our trip.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic way to see Washington DC! Ray, our guide was fab and well informed. Would recommend to anyone!

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

On our first day, since this was our first trip to DC, we took the orange line and did the complete tour without getting off at any of the 13 stops. It takes about one and 1/2 hours, but it gave us a good idea of the location of many of the sites we planned to visit during our week in Washington. Our guide was great - very informative with a good sense of humor.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see all the monuments and museums. Never much of a wait for the trolley. Very informative drivers. Well worth the $$

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message