Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

National Air and Space Museum

Each year, eight million people visit the cavernous halls of the National Air and Space Museum, for this popular Smithsonian museum is one of the best for kids of all ages, full of interactivity and things that go fast, boom, and swoosh! The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 251 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ramone R

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The tour was not what I had hoped for and I would not do it again.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Robert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour was great, driver was wonderful. Being elderly we did have a problem with the walking.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

Tina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guides were great -- very informative.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

marichuy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

the most amazing place. We were able learn and watch the cherry blossom.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

TIMOTHY J

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Thought the day trip was great except very disappointed that we didn't see the Smithsonian air and space museum that was on the agenda when I booked the tickets

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

Suzannepic1

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Value for money. Driver was also a great raconteur!

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

Kav M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Beautifully sunny day on an open-top bus, we managed to squeeze everything into just one day which was perfect for us.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

scott i

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Employees: Most were great, some were a bit questionable. Some talk way too fast!
Bus: Couldn't see a thing if one sat in the lower part of the bus. To see, one must sit on the top deck, which lends itself to freezing. Buses don't seem to run too close to a schedule.
If I were to spend money on a bus tour, to with Big Bus--they are very visible and a bigger company so they either have more buses, or run close to a schedule.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

zhiguang x

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

It was awful. when we got off to see the sites, our driver and personal told us that a bus would be coming again to pick us up. we waited over an hour and a half in the heat burning from the sun. We will never take this again. they do not inform passengers correctly and they are not very concerned about passengers.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Rochelle A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

We booked this tour and your company used City Sights DC. We had used Viator in NYC and this service was great so booked it when we were in DC, as well. It was chilly, not your fault of course, but when the bus finally got there, we had to sit upstairs in cold because the bus was filthy in the closed in downstairs and the windows were all grimy! Plus they had mechanical problems and had to pull over and wait for another bus to pick us up! It's condition was just as bad. We saw another Hop on and off bus service that looked so much more updated and new equipment called Big Bus. I suggest you change your Service Provider so that clients like me will book through your service. It was quite expensive for 3 of us at 229.47. We only used it that afternoon from 1:30-4pm as that is when they stop running.We then decided we would rather walk the rest of the time instead of getting back on the next day.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Helen M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

This trip was disappointing to say the least, the day tour had no guide and the commentary didn't work either. The saving grace for this company was the Night Tour, the tour guide was very knowledgeable and did her best to show us as much as she could. Without the night tour it would have been very poor value for money.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Helen M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

The Day Tour was very disappointing, there was no tour guide and the recorded commentary wasn't working either. The company were saved by the Night Tour, the tour guide was very knowledgeable and did her best to get us to as many places as possible.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Chud W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Our first stop was out to Arlington National Cemetary. We wasted 3 and a half hours on the bus trying to get out there. Terrible service, no help, extremely long waits. Worst use of our money, and we never got back on and had to pay to Uber our next day.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

david

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Covers access to most of the attractions, although the audio systems on all these buses need upgrades

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Lisa L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

We booked the trip for a Sunday. It was only when we arrived for the tour that we learned the Capital is closed on Sundays. The tour was good, but I booked it to see the Capital and we didn't get to.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

Helen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Granddaughter and I had a great time in DC. The hop on hop off bus tour was great lots of info from guides and so easy to get everywhere

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

honey

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

it was a full day of information, about of wonderful city of dc. lots to see, with loads of informative info.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

Jacqueline G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

Hop off is great, hop ON is left to chance however. Multiple waits over 45 Minutes week of september 28, busses not stopping, in Arlington we had to take another company's bus, as we were left stranded for good. Night tour was completely overbooked, took ages to organize a second bus and only one supervisor present who was great but all on his own. Most of the time the German recording was not working at all.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Gene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our party saw a lot of the important attractions in DC for a fair price. The bus driver/tour guide was very interesting and knowledgeable and made the tour.

Gene Burt Franklin, North Carolina

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

Verran K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The most exiting way to experience Washington.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to get a layout of the sites in Washington DC, especially if you are a first time visitor.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Sharmini K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very enjoyable day tour which covered over 30 sights.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

merbnc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour was great! Bob gave much info we would never have know about.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

Ladoris Y L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The tour was very good except the 3 - 4 hours at one of the Smithsonians was way too long. The driver was very good.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

Heather Y

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The tour was great We were able to see and do the things we had on our bucket list. However, since our time in DC was when the Pope was in town did make the night tour more difficult. But over all I will use your company again when in a city that I am and need help.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message