Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

National Air and Space Museum

Each year, eight million people visit the cavernous halls of the National Air and Space Museum, for this popular Smithsonian museum is one of the best for kids of all ages, full of interactivity and things that go fast, boom, and swoosh! The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 226 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My 7 years old son had a great time!

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I was very happy with the whole tour bus experience . The tour guides where not only knowledgable but pleasant/ funny as well ..

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We saw lots of things in 1 day... nice

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was excellent, see almost all of DC history in one day in comfort!

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Driver did a good job, was not aware when purchased that this also was an open top bus tho cooler below it would have been cooler yet with the back to the top not open. we chose this tour because of the heat in the area.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Only one bus had a speaker all the rest nobody talked. the gentleman on the first bus we were on was awesome! Really knew his stuff. Our last day we sat un top a bus at the station for almost an hour in the hot 90 degree weather. NOT FUN!. Also just got my credit card bill and you charged me twice for this tour! I am disputing with the CC Company.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

pre recorded narrative that didn't match the location.
Stops not clearly marked
For the cost---very disappointed.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver Bob was awesome!

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was good and entertaining. Unless you are familiar with the locations and know what you are supposed to visit, you may end visiting the same places multiple times.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Outstanding - Steven did a great job. Comfortable - good timing - flexibility to see and spend more time on the activities that interested us. Rob Wicinski, Geneva, IL

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

We enjoyed the tour very much. The only thing that would make it better is if it were to add a Smithsonian stop and maybe shorten some of the Memorial visit times. However, the bus driver did give us the option to be dropped off at the Smithsonian at the end of the tour. Then, we walked through the mall back to Union station-which was quite an adventure. So, it all worked out well for our family.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The buses seemed to take a while to come to certain stops along the route. And where we had an amazing lady giving great information on one bus, other buses had guides that gave little to no information or it was only a brief audio bit you got to listen to. Will check out another company on my next visit.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

We had a very challenging and upsetting customer experience one afternoon. The brochure map indicated the correct place to get on the red line was in front of Madame Tussaud's museum in Washington DC. In front of the museum we asked the bus driver if the bus was a 'red line' bus and if there was enough room for 7 people 2 of which were my parents and my father doesn't walk well and needs a cane. He threw up his hands and put his head down on the driving wheel. He then looked at me and said he didn't mean to be a smarty pants. Then my mom showed him the map and was expressing frustration on the pick up point and he then got very agitated and told her Lady, you need to shut your mouth! I told him calmly we'd catch another bus and walked up the street a block and talked with the City Sights tour people and they tried to explain the incorrect map situation. The incorrect map clearly frustrates the drivers as well as the customers. After spending several hundred dollars on a tour that could have been a great experience, it was very upsetting being told to 'shut your mouth'.

Some of the staff, bus drivers and tour guides were very helpful but after our upsetting confrontation that afternoon, we found the Big Tours bus people to be so helpful on the street explaining where the bus pick up spot really was supposed to be.

We were able to see a lot of the city and did enjoy the night tour. This particular tour offers a lot of value and we did like being able to get in to different attractions. We found that we would not recommend your organization City Sights bus tours to anybody visiting Washington DC. Our customer experience was not what we would expect for the kind of money that we spent.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Easy to connect @ union station from hotel we stayed at F. St

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an awesome experience! I've done the tour before, but my mom and nephew hadn't. They both stated how much we were able to see in DC within the 8 hours. Just the right amount of tie was given at each stop to let you get the perfect amount of pictures. Also, out tour guide was awesome!

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

Karen Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good hop on hop off tour with 3 different loops. Make sure you do the Night Tour and the Yellow Loop.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful way to get around town! This is a must for anyone visiting for the first time. You will see all of the most popular sites and monuments, and then you can decide where you want to spend a little more time.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A good way to get around DC, although a few stops could be better signposted. Much congestion near the Lincoln Memorial. Perhaps a larger colour coding of the front of the buses might help.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Hop on Hop off buses should have a covering roof on the upper side as well!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

DC City tours is a start up company with a lot of maturity to go. Although the people were friendly and tried to be accommodating, the schedules were never on time. We spent a LOT of time waiting for the buses. Then two would pull up at the same time. Would not use them again.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The night tour of Washington with Ralph and Pierre was the best!! Lots of information and laughs

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

our experience was good except for one thing. THE TOUR GUIDE CONSTANTLY TALKED ABOUT LEAVING A TIP. IT WAS WAY OVERDONE BOTH DAYS AND EXPECIALLY ON THE NIGHT TOUR

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message