• USD ($)
  • English

Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

National Air and Space Museum

Each year, eight million people visit the cavernous halls of the National Air and Space Museum, for this popular Smithsonian museum is one of the best for kids of all ages, full of interactivity and things that go fast, boom, and swoosh! The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1355 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best tour guides ever, they were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to tour DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to see the DC monuments. You're going to want to spend more time at the individual monuments but for a 3-hour time period you see quite a bit and have fun riding a Segway. The staff (especially Gaby) were very helpful and encouraging. It takes about 5 minutes to get comfortable on the Segway and then you're ready to scoot around. You do travel quite a distance but it's really effortless. We had a great time.

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent way to see the city. the tour guides/trolly pilots are very knowledgeable and love not just their jobs but the city as well.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

In a word.....AWESOME!!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trolley tour is a gear way to get away and see the city and catch all the major sites. The only gripe I have is that the Viator site did not explicitly state that I needed to print out our tickets. Great overall though.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

GREAT SERVICE.
Very accommodating for my disabled veteran father and I. The Capitol area was very busy and this offered an excellent mode of transportation.
The drivers was very informative and friendly. It was a busy Saturday and additional trams were added. The frequency of pickups was 15 min

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a great introduction to Washington. A quick training session (it really is easy) and you are on your way. You cover a lot of ground, see many of the Washington icons and have a lot of fun doing it.

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was our first time riding a Segway and it was a bit tricky but the practice run helped. We really liked the small group format, and our guide, Christina, was great. The tour was a nice way to get acquainted with the layout of the National Mall and its surrounding areas. We had a lot of fun!

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to see DC. Our only regrets were not doing this first and not getting a 2 day pass. Our guides were friendly and knowledgable. Most stops when we got off, we did not have to wait more than 10 minutes for the next trolley. For the last stop, we got off at Georgetown, walking around the shopping area and the university for a bit. We had to wait about 40 minutest or that trolley, but it was the last trolley of the day. Special props go to Adam, the guide in the last trolley. One of our students realized she left her glasses at the stop and he circled around a couple of blocks so she could retrieve them! I highly recommend this as a great way to see the city first, or if you are short on time and want to hit all the important sites.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I booked this trolley tour because we had never been to D.C. and wanted to see all of the sites without all of the walking. My mother had a kidney transplant and is still not able to do a lot of walking. Booking this tour was the BEST decision we made. We had the opportunity to see, take pictures and learn about all of the sites from the trolley, and able to get off of the trolley to look more extensively at those sites most important to us. My father is a Vietnam Veteran and had himself, never been to D.C. He lost a lot of friends in Vietnam and almost didn't make it back himself. He never wanted to visit D.C., until now, partially because his first grandson graduated a year and a half ago from the Air Force over Veteran's Day Weekend. Everywhere we went, that graduation weekend in Texas, the Veterans were honored. Grandfather and grandson being asked to stand and be acknowledged. He was finally able to be proud and hold his head up and for the first time wanted to see D.C. It was amazing and emotional to witness him experience the Vietnam Memorial Wall for the first time. To watch the volunteers and him share stories and see all of the memorabilia left at the wall over the Father's Day weekend. The trolley staff were extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. If you are in D.C. this trolley is a must, the green loop is worth the extra money, ESPECIALLY if you get driver H.W.! He said H.W. stood for "hard worker", but to us it also stood for "home-work". He really knows his facts, is entertaining, and has a love and pride for his city and country that just shines through!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic experience - what a fun way to see the monuments, great informative guide and on a hot summers evening was perfect. I have a lousy sense of balance so if I can do this then anyone can do it - I recommend this as a must do for all visiting DC. You catch some of the main sights, you learn and its a lot of FUN :)

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I must say that I was skeptical with this tour, but prodded into it by my three teenage sons and husband. I felt like I was going to be a complete dope, but actually it was very fun. A great way to traverse a lot of distance covering the main highlights of the Mall. Our guide was fun and knowledgeable and we would definitely recommend this tour very highly.

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved Segway tour.It was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, great staff!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message