One of the last ruling monarchies in the world, the British Royal Family are the ultimate celebrities: born to rule. For centuries the Kings and Queens of England have lived in splendor and in London you can visit some of their homes, past and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 19 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A great way to get an over-view of the city. Both the guides (Destiny and the guide on the bus) were excellent - they were informative, helpful, energetic and amusing. The only downside was the stop for lunch in the Pentagon Mall - awful environment and the food choices were all fat-laden, poor quality fast food. I am sure the boxed lunch on the summertime cruise would be a big improvement.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Anthony
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Started off slowly and a bit disorganised but improved through out the day. Guides very knowledgeable and always helpful to all the visitors.
Lunch at the Pentagon Mall a bit of a disappointment, would have preferred the Potomac boat trip, but understand it October is the seasonal change.
Would recommend it

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Wow! What an amazing way to see the Mall and Monuments. We had a wonderful time with much thanks to our knowledgeable and fun guide Aaron.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The beginning of the tour was confusing as different tours joined ours and some ended before the one we selected. Once we got settled Andy was an excellent guide and the tour was quite good. But being dropped off at the local mall and being provided a meal voucher for the local food court for lunch was not fitting with the rest of the tour. Especially when the summer tour got a boat ride with lunch.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Jackie was a great guide. Her tour was full of information and wonderful stories. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves very much. Our experience at the Mall would have been less enjoyable if we had done it on our own. Thanks for a great tour.

Doing what: Small-Group National Mall Walking Tour in Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fortunately for me and my children, we were part of a very small group. This helped with maneuvering through the crowds. We saw 8 memorials/monuments and made a special pit-stop at the Scout Memorial on our return trip. My son, who is 8, is a Scout and the guide had no issues with the extra stop. Biking through the city is the only way to see DC sites up close.....I couldn't imagine walking this tour! The guide was very patient, well informed on all the sites, made sure my kids were safe and stayed close to the group, we all had a great time!! I'd do it again and totally recommend it to anyone....novice or expert rider, it was a leisurely ride around town. I clocked just under 6 miles on my Garmin....it sure didn't feel like it!!

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fortunately for me and my children, we were part of a very small group. This helped with maneuvering through the crowds. We saw 8 memorials/monuments and made a special pit-stop at the Scout Memorial on our return trip. My son, who is 8, is a Scout and the guide had no issues with the extra stop. Biking through the city is the only way to see DC sites up close.....I couldn't imagine walking this tour! The guide was very patient, well informed on all the sites, made sure my kids were safe and stayed close to the group, we all had a great time!! I'd do it again and totally recommend it to anyone....novice or expert rider, it was a leisurely ride around town. I clocked just under 6 miles on my Garmin....it sure didn't feel like it!!

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was expert in the history f the development of the National Mall and adjoining monuments and museums. He delivered and provided such in-depth advise, we could clearly understand why the Mall was configured and developed in the way it was.

I came away from the tour feeling I had a better appreciation of the American culture and history of the Mall and its building. I would highly recommend this tour for those who want to know more than superficial information. Well done!

Doing what: Small-Group National Mall Walking Tour in Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My husband and I, and our 2 kids age 14 and 12 went on this tour. This tour is a great way to see the monuments-- without walking yourself to death! We had spent the day on the Mall- everyone was tired and exhausted from the walking and had only seen a couple of the museums, the castle and the capital building. I was worried we would not survive our bike tour that evening! The tour was great, our tour guide (Andrea? sp?) was awesome, and the bikes were a great way to get around quickly to see the monuments and not get too tired. The weather was cooler that evening, the sunset was beautiful-- a perfect tour! I would highly recommend this!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The evening tour on a bike with a very good guide is the perfect way to view the Mall and all the memorials, the guide gave a lot of interesting and relevant information throughout The tour. Halfway the tour the guide had a very welcome snack for us. The next day we had the bike for free so we made a tour with our tree kids (18, 16, 14) to the Pentagon, Arlington and The White House. We were lucky to see that The President just landed with his helicopter in his garden. It was quite hot in Washington and other people looked at us jealously: we had a nice wind and did not have to walk throughout this town. We recommand this tour to everyone especially if you have kids.

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Not too many of our "VIP tour" group were happy with the tour........we were just 18 in all, and that was great (always like the smaller groups). But when we got to do the hour cruise they clumped us with another group of about 25 people in a boat that looked anything like a "tour" boat.....the one in London was a heck of a lot better. Then when at the Capital they clumped us again with a group of about 35 people, while our guide stayed at the back on her i-pod all the time. So, "nix" to the tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were on limited time in Washington DC and wanted to see as much as possible, so this was a fantastic tour. Our Guide Ralph was a great personality and had fantastic knowledge to share. The tour takes in all the main tourist attractions (National Mall, Capitol Hill, White House, Lincoln Memorial, Reflecting Pool, Vietnam and Korean War Memorials to name just a few) and you see 100's of more sights along the way. The trip includes a 1 hour river boat ride on the Potomac River which was an added treat and you see everything from a different aspect including Watergate and the Pentagon. You can add lunch for a very reasonable price ($10) and it is delivered to the bus just before you get on the boat and bottles of water are supplied FOC throughout the trip. Excellent value for money and highly recommended

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

We took this tour on the first day of our 8 day stay in Washington. The large "luxory coach" that was advertised was replaced with a small van, and a river cruise that was included in the tour was cancelled. Our tour guide was "Al" or so he said. This "insider" tour was full of lies. "Al" made up all sorts or stories about visiting the White House, upcoming presidential appearances and even a story about the Queen coming to visit to honour the unveiling of President Clinton's new Bust - all sorts of stories that we learned later over the next 7 days, were just lies. We have no idea why this tour guide felt the need to make up such ridiculour stories - we were on this tour to get information and facts not made up stories. And the driver just went along with it all. We are very disappointed with the silliness of these lies and are now questioning EVERYTHING that we were told on this tour. Shame on this tour group!!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

What an amazing tour! We had a wonderful guide who was so knowledgeable. It was a lot of walking but we got more history and explanation of the mall, monuments and buildings that I had hoped for. There was so much detail I would have missed without someone telling me. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group National Mall Walking Tour in Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour, we had a small group, on a very nice and clean bus. The quick access to the national archives was awesome, no waiting in a long line outside.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message