• USD ($)
  • English

Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

National Mall (The Mall)

Stretching from the Capitol to the Lincoln Memorial, the National Mall is a wide, tree-lined expanse of open space between the Constitution and Independence avenues. The Mall is the center of D.C. tourist attractions, fringed by the Smithsonian ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My husband and I, and our 2 kids age 14 and 12 went on this tour. This tour is a great way to see the monuments-- without walking yourself to death! We had spent the day on the Mall- everyone was tired and exhausted from the walking and had only seen a couple of the museums, the castle and the capital building. I was worried we would not survive our bike tour that evening! The tour was great, our tour guide (Andrea? sp?) was awesome, and the bikes were a great way to get around quickly to see the monuments and not get too tired. The weather was cooler that evening, the sunset was beautiful-- a perfect tour! I would highly recommend this!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Not too many of our "VIP tour" group were happy with the tour........we were just 18 in all, and that was great (always like the smaller groups). But when we got to do the hour cruise they clumped us with another group of about 25 people in a boat that looked anything like a "tour" boat.....the one in London was a heck of a lot better. Then when at the Capital they clumped us again with a group of about 35 people, while our guide stayed at the back on her i-pod all the time. So, "nix" to the tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were on limited time in Washington DC and wanted to see as much as possible, so this was a fantastic tour. Our Guide Ralph was a great personality and had fantastic knowledge to share. The tour takes in all the main tourist attractions (National Mall, Capitol Hill, White House, Lincoln Memorial, Reflecting Pool, Vietnam and Korean War Memorials to name just a few) and you see 100's of more sights along the way. The trip includes a 1 hour river boat ride on the Potomac River which was an added treat and you see everything from a different aspect including Watergate and the Pentagon. You can add lunch for a very reasonable price ($10) and it is delivered to the bus just before you get on the boat and bottles of water are supplied FOC throughout the trip. Excellent value for money and highly recommended

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

We took this tour on the first day of our 8 day stay in Washington. The large "luxory coach" that was advertised was replaced with a small van, and a river cruise that was included in the tour was cancelled. Our tour guide was "Al" or so he said. This "insider" tour was full of lies. "Al" made up all sorts or stories about visiting the White House, upcoming presidential appearances and even a story about the Queen coming to visit to honour the unveiling of President Clinton's new Bust - all sorts of stories that we learned later over the next 7 days, were just lies. We have no idea why this tour guide felt the need to make up such ridiculour stories - we were on this tour to get information and facts not made up stories. And the driver just went along with it all. We are very disappointed with the silliness of these lies and are now questioning EVERYTHING that we were told on this tour. Shame on this tour group!!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

What an amazing tour! We had a wonderful guide who was so knowledgeable. It was a lot of walking but we got more history and explanation of the mall, monuments and buildings that I had hoped for. There was so much detail I would have missed without someone telling me. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group National Mall Walking Tour in Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour, we had a small group, on a very nice and clean bus. The quick access to the national archives was awesome, no waiting in a long line outside.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Recently my 2 grown daughters and I took this tour of the National Mall. It was fabulous. Our guide was extremely knowledgable and she gave some very interesting facts about each monument. I highly recommend this tour and that is even though we took it during a freezing, rainy day! That was how good it was!

Doing what: Small-Group National Mall Walking Tour in Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Our tour guide, Carrie, was amazing, very knowledgeable and very approachable. She was willing to take our picture and gave us ample time to see the monuments and memorials. The staff was nice and accommodating. They handed out water, fans, and snacks. The tour group was small enough to keep up with (8 people total). The trail was easy to ride, especially for someone like me, who hasn't ridden a bike in over a year! Overall we were very pleased with the experience and will be considered a highlight in our vacation.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Really enjoyed this one. It was nice to get instruction on how to improve my photographs. The only downside (a small one) was that we went to the same places I'd gone to on other tours I booked on this trip.

Doing what: Monuments and Memorials Full Day Photo Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

The tour was nice and great for first-time visitors. It covered the Mall only- I wish we have done also a detour to Jefferson memorial and Potomac...

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message