Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

National Museum of the American Indian

One of the newest branches of the Smithsonian, this 2004 museum is dedicated to the history, arts and culture of Native Americans throughout the Western Hemisphere. Its permanent collections, which contain thousands of artifacts, are supplemented by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 558 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best way ever to get around.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alistair G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great tour with 5 separate routes and a free night tour, all tours were informative with either a recorded commentary or personal guides. The night tour was a fantastic bonus, seeing all the sights and monuments by night. You were also afforded the opportunity to get off the bus and to get a closer look at the monuments with a history given by your tour guide, this was both interesting and informative.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

martaleida United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see the sites.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jason

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Only way to do Washington Dc

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

pedringus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

it was the greatest and amazing learning experience i've ever had. the tour guide, mr. mike c is awesome, he did a good job. i must admit that particular trip, stirred my interest to study american history. may GOD bless America and the whole world

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Diana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Awesome tour. We were on the 48 hour tour with the Night tour included. The night tour is something I would do over and over again. Our tour guide was so knowledgeable and interesting. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Washington DC.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

rich64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great Tour and narrator. Would recommend this to everyone and would do it again.

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

Douglas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We used the Hop-on Hop-off Trolley during the day and we took the Monuments by Moonlight Tour. We were very satisfied with both but the moonlight tour was really nice.

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

Kathryn Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our party of 4 enjoyed a great tour of all the major sights in Washington DC with the help of Henry, our live tour guide. With his charming commentary, even we long-term residents of the the city learned new things about it. Although we did not take advantage of the hop-on hop off feature on this tour, we will repeat the tour next year and do so. Recommended!

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The bus tour guide was very good.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

pattymc997

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We loved our tour. I wish I had asked how long the tour would be because we only got off at one stop in fear of being late. Next time we go, Lord willing, we will be better prepared. Loved the tour and highly recommend it.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent way to see the main attractions in Washington.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Deborah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a wonderful way to get around.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joe H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Best way to see DC. Tour guides were funny and knowledgable, stops were perfectly convenient, really a fantastic way to explore a new city. I'll definitely do this again!

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michele R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great Tour of the city and monuments! Would not have seen as much as we did without the tour. Staff very friendly and helpful. Didn't realize DC would be such a great trip. Will be back to see more!

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Vickie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Taking the hop on hop off trolley is very well done. The recording was very informative and detailed. We came away much more informed. The staff are very friendly and most helpful. This is a great way to tour the city and learn the heritage.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lynne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see the main sights of Washington when you're short on time. Really friendly staff too

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Timothy A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great time, Just Joe made it informative and fun.

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

Doc A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent - will recommend to others willingly.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Irene D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The driver also told us the brief history of othrt buildings thst we passed as well as the places at the stops.

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

Laurie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent way to see everything at your own pace. The drivers were very informative Hoya Hank was a little over the top, though.

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent trip and blessed with wonderful warm and clear weather!

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Linka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is the best way to see the city in the shortest possible time. Make sure that you get an early start as this is a one DAY ticket and not a 24 hour ticket. The drivers were funny and well informed and we had a great day. The Monuments by Moonlight is a MUST as it is definitely the best way to see the monuments. If you only have one day, this is the way to do it.

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

Ellen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Both the day and Eric'S evening tour were outstanding. There are so many points of interest ,but they covered them well. So glad we hopped off at The National Cathedral So glad to sit down for the nice long Moonlight tour. We did not vAlidate out tickets so the driver took us to the ticket location. Very helpful
Thank you so much

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message