Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

National Museum of the American Indian

One of the newest branches of the Smithsonian, this 2004 museum is dedicated to the history, arts and culture of Native Americans throughout the Western Hemisphere. Its permanent collections, which contain thousands of artifacts, are supplemented by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 206 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had an awesome experience with this tour group. My boyfriend and I took this night tour after having seen everything in the day time and it was such a contrast to seeing it at night as well. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and courteous. He shared stories at each site that were quite intersting and fun to have been made aware of. Our bus driver was very careful and made sure to tell as all each time to "watch our step" as we would get off at each memorial/landmark. The bus was warm and comfortable. The tour is done so well you don't even realise the time has passed. Overall, two thumbs up! Thank you! JR

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I was hesitant to book a tour because I didn’t want to be rushed along with a crowd. Our guide Ben was absolutely incredible. He was knowledgeable and witty- thoroughly entertaining without being obtrusive. His mastery of the subject matter of the city- history, politics, architecture, made the trip worthwhile. All the little details you would otherwise miss were pointed out and expalined, which made it all the more interesting and meaningful. I wasn’t prepared for such an outstanding time. Our small group quickly bonded and Ben made it an experience we will never forget. If you only have a day to see the city, this is the only way to do it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

There were six people on the evening tour my husband and I took on 10/25/13. This small tour was a great way to take in the major monuments spread all over the city, in a three hour time span. The bus dropped us off and Sam, our tour guide, gave us 15 minutes to explore each site. Sam was knowledgeable and answered all questions effectively. Water was available, as well. Be prepared for some walking, but nothing strenuous, and you can choose to climb monument steps, or not, and not get separated from your tour. Seeing the monuments at night allows you to focus on their grandeur in a way that isn't possible in daylight. Well worth the price for the small group vs. large bus tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really very good trip very nice as it was a small group very informative and good value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour. Picked up on time and tour guide Peter very knowledgeable and informative. Did his best to see places of interest, even though most shut down because of government strike. Disappointed that no compensation made for cancellation of Potomac river cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great overview of the city with interesting insights into the significance of architectural features. Bring a jacket for the river cruise portion during the fall. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great introduction to the wonders of Washington. Our guide was terrific, the bus comfortable.. Even the ubiquitous box lunch was good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We LOVED the tour. Definitely one of the best parts of our trip. Totally worth the money. Our tour guide was wonderfully informative. We also really appreciated the complimentary water.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was excellent and the highlight of our Washington visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was FANTASTIC! Peter our tour guide was knowledgable and kind. We saw many historic sights on this tour and recommend it to all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. Would recommend to anyone. Guide very very knowledgeable and had time to take plenty of photos. Water was provided. As other reviewers have said, take some bug spray, lots of bugs about!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. Would recommend to anyone. Guide very very knowledgeable and had time to take plenty of photos. Water was provided. As other reviewers have said, take some bug spray, lots of bugs about!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We (an adult and 12 year old) had a great time. We were in DC for 5 days and did the tour on our first day. It worked out well- we were able to see many of the tourist attractions on the first day. It provided us with a "lay of the land" and helped us plan what else we wanted to do during the trip. Our guide was pleasant and provided us with background information and history that we would've of missed otherwise.
The temperature controlled bus was a blessing - as it was very warm at the time. We opted out of the boat ride and explored Georgetown for an hour and met up with our group afterwards- which worked well for us. I would recommend the tour to anyone visiting the city- even if they didn't 'have to' fit it all into 1 day.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message