• USD ($)
  • English
Centered along F Street from 5th to 10th Streets NW, and set North of Pennsylvania Avenue and south of Mount Vernon Square, between the White House and the Capitol, Penn Quarter is one of the most commercially-condensed areas of the city. This ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 32 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I loved this museum. I got to touch the Berlin Wall, walk through the Anchorman Exhibit, and see hundreds of news articles! The entrance ticket even allowed me to come back the next day (which is so worth it because you need many hours to cover everything).

Doing what: Admission to Washington DC Newseum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Totally a wonderful experience , love how it is set up and you can linger as long as you want in any area. We throughly enjoyed our time spent in the Newseum, the highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Admission to Washington DC Newseum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Interesting.

Doing what: Admission to Washington DC Newseum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Educational and interesting particularly to 'Baby Boomers'. Artifacts such as a section of the Berlin Wall and the communication tower that sat a top the World Trade Center are on display. It brings you behind the news and pays tribute to those who have taken great personal risk to report it over the years. Great museum.

Doing what: Admission to Washington DC Newseum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Very interesting. need a good day to see all. Need more organisation in cafeteria during busy periods.

Doing what: Admission to Washington DC Newseum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The most fascinating exhibit ever seen! On Penn ave. minutes from the White House and Capitol.

U.S.A. presents its history as seen through the media lens with brilliance and panache.

If you only see one museum in Washington, this is it!!

Doing what: Admission to Washington DC Newseum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

On a week day this museum is not crowded. Our pre booked tickets were handy but not necessary since there was not much of a crowd.Therefore the experience was good. One could easily spent half a day seeing the exhibits ,

Doing what: Admission to Washington DC Newseum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Amazing. My husband, boys and I spent two days there and learned so much about our history and the mediums that have preserved it. Some exhibits were tough to take in - particularly the 9/11 exhibit - but these are our nation's stories.

Doing what: Admission to Washington DC Newseum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

great value. it included all the things we wanted to do that were not free

Doing what: Washington DC Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

The pass is really useful. It can be picked up before the date that you wish to use it. I did the Spy Museum, Crime Museum and the Newseum in 1 day as they were close together

Doing what: Washington DC Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Newseum is a wonderful and different museum experience. Recent history as told through reporting provides something for everyone. Although be cautious of graphic content for younger children.

Doing what: Admission to Washington DC Newseum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

A lot of great collection of NEWS!! One can easily spend an entire day in the Nuseum!

Doing what: Admission to Washington DC Newseum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Viator made it very easy for us to breeze through the line, in order to enter this museum. I would recommend that everyone go through Viator for all of your tours and I hope that this review will make it easier for the next person to experience such a magnificent museum such as this.

Doing what: Admission to Washington DC Newseum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A must when visiting Washington. Needs two days.

Doing what: Admission to Washington DC Newseum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message