Dedicated in 2008, this roughly 2-acre site honors the 184 people who died in the September 11, 2001 attack on the Pentagon. Set on the west side of the Pentagon Reservation and landscaped with 85 maple trees, this quiet memorial is largely composed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 126 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bob&mary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had a lot of fun, very informative tour. Tunde was an awesome guide.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Jana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a great time. Our tour guide Bobby was great. We probably could have done the tour in a shorter period of time. Our personal preference. The couple we were with wanted to see everything and we were more under the impression that if we wanted to spend an extended period of time somewhere we would come back the next day or two.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Byron H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really loved our Arlington National Cemetery tour. Tunday was our driver and history teacher, I might add. We had a lovely day together with another couple practically a private tour! We would highly recommend this tour.....just spectacular!

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Richard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good tour, plenty of time to walk this sacred ground. Many unknown sites to see.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Nancy M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a wonderful time on this tour. Our tour guide, Mr. Alarape, was wonderful. He was like the internet of DC. Would do this again.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

bcrimin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Leroy was a wonderful guide. Lots of extra information and making efforts to cater to the specific interests of our group. Our Marine had an experience he will never forget!

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Susan J L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide Bobby was very knowledgeable and made the trip to Arlington very enjoyable.
We would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a historical trip through Washington DC and to the Arlington National Cemetery.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Ann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very nice. Very emotional.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Ernest P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

LOVED LOVED LOVED this tour! Our driver was so nice and funny, he told so many jokes and had really good information that you couldn't have gotten anywhere else.
When he dropped us off at the Cemetery he gave us our tickets so that we could get on the tram that takes you around right away.
Make sure you can manage your time wisely because there are little stops on the way down or up that you want to take your time at.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Maureen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This trip was made perfect by our tour guide, Bobby. He greeted us warmly, got us settled in and used a microphone hooray in the van so all of us could hear his wonderful dialogue on the history of the area. He told us what to expect and saw to it that we were comfortable with the trolly that took us to the different spots at the cemetery. He was waiting for us when we finished and took each of us to our hotels so we didn't have to find transportation after a long day. Bobby is the best!

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

hawkcow818

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Bobby was our tour guide and he did an amazing job. Thanks!

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Cindy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I had an awesome time on this trip! Our tour driver, Bobby, was awesome. He told me many things about the history of DC that I hadn't known. There were only two of us on this tour so he was able to give us plenty of attention. I just can't say enough about him. He is truly an asset to your company! I would definitely book this again as long as I knew Bobby would be my guide.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

todd r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed. Very personable, small group.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Brenda h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The group was small. Nick was excellent, informative with added unusual comments different from the run of the mill comments. He was very accommodating, skipping things we asked to skip having seen the night before on another tour, and took the time, at our request, to see the front of the White House! He was excellent. Nick even helped us 3 ladies cross the street to make sure we were safe.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Brian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Bobby was amazing loved his stories and his knowledge of the history of Washington we had a wonderful tour

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Cynthia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was Awesome!!!! Only thing was I wish we would of been pre warned that because of Memorial Day there would be a lot that we couldn't get close enough to see.Our tour guide was exceptional he went above and beyond to get us to see as much as possible. It was a very touching and memoriable experience! !! Would definitely tell others to take this tour!!!!

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Anne Ramirez R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our driver/narrator was fabulous - I want to order another 7-person trip next month. Thanks so much.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

kwfogartini

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

the man who did this tour knew what he was talking about and he enjoyed giving the tour, he warned us about the little things that could screw it up for us and he did the little extra things that made it more enjoyable, like I said before he enjoyed giving the tour.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Suzanne S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were lucky we had our own private tour guide did not have any other clients, his name was Leroy and he was great. He took us to all the places we needed to go told us all the history and stories of the city. Very enjoyable day!

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Rich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was terrific and would recommend it to anyone visiting the city.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Rich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was terrific and would recommend it to anyone visiting the city.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Fay C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Joe was a great tour guide and he had a wonderful personality!

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

reneeielliott

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Bobby was fabulous. This tour was excellent and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

suzanne r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Bobby was an excellent guide and our tour was wonderful. He was extremely courteous about our pickup and drop off locations, being very flexible with time, telling us about eating opportunities, providing many interesting facts and commentary and very nice to be dropped off at hotel. He was an excellent driver and I felt very safe on tour. He was very funny and an enjoyable tour guide. Only comment is he needs to delete the Roslyn joke from his repertoire....pretty offensive to a refined, well educated person such as myself.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message