Dedicated in 2008, this roughly 2-acre site honors the 184 people who died in the September 11, 2001 attack on the Pentagon. Set on the west side of the Pentagon Reservation and landscaped with 85 maple trees, this quiet memorial is largely composed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 106 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I had an awesome time on this trip! Our tour driver, Bobby, was awesome. He told me many things about the history of DC that I hadn't known. There were only two of us on this tour so he was able to give us plenty of attention. I just can't say enough about him. He is truly an asset to your company! I would definitely book this again as long as I knew Bobby would be my guide.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed. Very personable, small group.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The group was small. Nick was excellent, informative with added unusual comments different from the run of the mill comments. He was very accommodating, skipping things we asked to skip having seen the night before on another tour, and took the time, at our request, to see the front of the White House! He was excellent. Nick even helped us 3 ladies cross the street to make sure we were safe.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The group was small. Nick was excellent, informative with added unusual comments different from the run of the mill comments. He was very accommodating, skipping things we asked to skip having seen the night before on another tour, and took the time, at our request, to see the front of the White House! He was excellent. Nick even helped us 3 ladies cross the street to make sure we were safe.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Bobby was amazing loved his stories and his knowledge of the history of Washington we had a wonderful tour

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was Awesome!!!! Only thing was I wish we would of been pre warned that because of Memorial Day there would be a lot that we couldn't get close enough to see.Our tour guide was exceptional he went above and beyond to get us to see as much as possible. It was a very touching and memoriable experience! !! Would definitely tell others to take this tour!!!!

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our driver/narrator was fabulous - I want to order another 7-person trip next month. Thanks so much.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

the man who did this tour knew what he was talking about and he enjoyed giving the tour, he warned us about the little things that could screw it up for us and he did the little extra things that made it more enjoyable, like I said before he enjoyed giving the tour.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were lucky we had our own private tour guide did not have any other clients, his name was Leroy and he was great. He took us to all the places we needed to go told us all the history and stories of the city. Very enjoyable day!

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was terrific and would recommend it to anyone visiting the city.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was terrific and would recommend it to anyone visiting the city.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was terrific and would recommend it to anyone visiting the city.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Joe was a great tour guide and he had a wonderful personality!

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Bobby was fabulous. This tour was excellent and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Bobby was an excellent guide and our tour was wonderful. He was extremely courteous about our pickup and drop off locations, being very flexible with time, telling us about eating opportunities, providing many interesting facts and commentary and very nice to be dropped off at hotel. He was an excellent driver and I felt very safe on tour. He was very funny and an enjoyable tour guide. Only comment is he needs to delete the Roslyn joke from his repertoire....pretty offensive to a refined, well educated person such as myself.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour guide was very helpful. I will take another tour with you because he was so good.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour Leroy our guide was brilliant. He really made the tour come alive with his knowledge and charisma. We thoroughly loved every minute of the day. Well done!!!

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very moving experience. Was lucky enough to be there for the changing of the guard. On our way to and from Arlington our tour guide pointed out interesting land marks and was a wealth of information. Gaylene and Allan, Australia

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a wonderful tour and I highly recommend it to others.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Arlington was high in my list of sites I wanted to see on my one day excursion. It did not disappoint.
Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We saw enough of the other sites in the city to make me return for a longer visit. Great excursion.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

WE had a great tour. Tour guide was wonderful!!!

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Extremely moving. I would recommend to everyone

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We saw so many monuments that were widely spaced and could not have been seen in one day otherwise. John was informative and personable, and catered for those in our group who had difficulty walking too far, including a Korea War Veteran. Thanks!

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message