From its source in West Virginia to where it empties out in Chesapeake Bay, the Potomac River is an area rich in American history, so much that’s often called "the Nation’s River." George Washington, the first President of the United ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 941 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gary Rosie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour gave us a great overview of all the sights of Washington DC as well as some extra time at some sites. CHRISTOPHER

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Kristin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this was our first duck tour and it was a great experience - from land to water, the kids had a blast and the tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting DC or any other city.

Doing what: Washington DC Duck Tour

vwms217

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is excellent if your time in Washington is limited. It covers more than you could ever see on your own. Our tour guide young Christopher was fantastic with a sense of humor and a wealth of knowledge. He really looked out for everybody and took care of us. He even pointed out different Museums to visit and what to look for the end of the tour.
I thought this tour was going to be boring but it was much more than I could ever imagine. I hope any body with a limited time in Washington would take this tour. It is well worth your time.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Traci G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Cynthia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Guide was very knowledgeable about the various sites. The Potomac River boat ride was a nice break from seeing the sites.

Doing what: Washington DC Sites by Day Plus Boat Cruise

Ellen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had Chris and Tony for our tour guide and bus driver - excellent tour, definitely would recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Found the trip excellent value. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and was able to bring to life the history of each site.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The day was beautiful and it was very informative. Our driver was great. I would recommend it anmd do it again

Doing what: Washington DC Duck Tour

Teresa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A lot of fun and very educational. Captain Steve did a great job. Will recommend it to my friends. Thanks

Doing what: Washington DC Duck Tour

Anna F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent driver and tour guide

Doing what: Washington DC Duck Tour

Susana B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice tour guide. He is very knowlegable to the history of the place.

Doing what: Monuments Tour by Bus Plus Potomac River Cruise

SUSAN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Dinner Cruise

Debra A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I should have looked for a longer trip because we all had a wonderful time! Thank you!!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Cruise

Marsha S N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An enjoyable evening.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Cruise

Marc R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Cruise

Monica T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing and we and #39;ll worth the money. Elizabeth reminded everyone that Shelia was a service dog and not to bother the dog. She also got an elevator pass and a shuttle for my mom at the Capitol. Andrew and Mary also were very helpful. John even held Shelia so we could see the Bill of Righ

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Anicka R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The boat was beautiful. The food was fabulous!! The staff was very pleasant. It was an incredibly wonderful experiece!!

Doing what: Washington DC Brunch Cruise

Linda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was awesome. This is our first trip to Washington and what a way to start our first day. The staff Eric was great, the food good and the music fantastic. Thank you!

Doing what: Washington DC Dinner Cruise

danielsron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful landing on both sides of the Potomac. The cruise was nice also.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments and Memorials Cruise on the Potomac

Sandra W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a beautiful eneving. Some info about what time to expect you boat would have been helpful.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Cruise

RICK R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nice way to get to Alexandria.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments and Memorials Cruise on the Potomac

Anand M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Worth the money. We got to see the national archives, capitol building, a ferry tour, and most of the memorials. The tour guide made it so entertaining and informative. We loved it. He's an asset to the business. He's a people person.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message