From its source in West Virginia to where it empties out in Chesapeake Bay, the Potomac River is an area rich in American history, so much that’s often called "the Nation’s River." George Washington, the first President of the United ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 533 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed our Best of DC tour. Our guides were very informative with a dash of humor. All the memorials were awesome to visit. I do wish you'd add the Thomas Jefferson Memorial as he/it is just as important as the others.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was wonderful. I only had a few days in DC and wanted to see as much as I could while there. Patricia, our guide was extremely knowledgeable and Tony our Van driver was always there when we needed, along with cold bottles of water! I especially like the FDR and Martin Luther King monuments and Patricia's explanation of each. I recommend this tour to anyone who wants an easy, intelligent view of as much of DC as they can see in only 1 day.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Although our tour was on an overcast, rainy day, it was excellent. We were provided with rain ponchos and proceeded as planned. Denise, our tour guide, and Lee, our driver, were both experts at their tasks. Denise was so well informed on every monument and its history that we all learned a great deal at each site. Lunch was a bit of a problem at the boat trip so my husband and I opted to have lunch at the dock and rejoin the tour upon its return. Overall, this is just the tour to take for your one day introduction to DC. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous!
More than we could have hoped for. We recommend the Duck Tour to everyone, young and old!

Doing what: Washington DC Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very thorough and informative. Adam is an excellent guide and source of knowledge. Tony, our driver, was outstanding in helping my mother on and off with her wheelchair. Top shelf all around.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very through tour - covers lots of points of interest. We lucked out and got to see the senate chamber at the US Capital.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent way to see Washington when you do not havé enough time in the city
Very good value
Good tour guides

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The cruise was relaxing after days of walking around Wash. DC. Once you land at Mt Vernon, take the
free shuttle up to the attractions. There are many "out" building to see besides the estate house. The
day we went, there was a reenactment of rev. soldiers and a period market that was cool. The visitor
center had a lot to see and do as well. I really enjoyed the tour. I would have liked to go through the house
twice to catch what I missed the first time.

Doing what: In the Footsteps of George Washington: Day Cruise to Mount Vernon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of the most fun tours we have every done OUTSTANDING.

Doing what: Washington DC Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was really nice, beautiful weather, nice and relaxing cruise. Everyone was so nice and full of information. Would highly recommend it. I learned so much. Definitely worth the price.

Doing what: In the Footsteps of George Washington: Day Cruise to Mount Vernon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message