From its source in West Virginia to where it empties out in Chesapeake Bay, the Potomac River is an area rich in American history, so much that’s often called "the Nation’s River." George Washington, the first President of the United ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 697 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

River trip was great Boat crew very helpful and friendly We loved the a/c on the way back. RS

Doing what: In the Footsteps of George Washington: Day Cruise to Mount Vernon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Andy was awesome!! Our family had a great time on this tour. There is no way we could have accomplished so much in one day on our own. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My tour guide was Christopher, and he was phenomenal. He had so much information and insight regarding each monument. I would recommend this tour, especially with Christopher as the guide, to anyone visiting DC that wants a comprehensive tour of the monuments.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour is an absolute must for visitors to Washington it allowed us to get around and see everything that we wanted to in the short time we had there. Guides were excellent and new there jobs all had excellent knowledge of the places we went

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was great!! Our guide shared so much knowledge about DC and the History there! Would recommend it to everyone!

Doing what: Washington DC Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We highly recommend this tour! My cousins from Brazil were not only impressed with the sites but with the way the tour guide was so knowledgeable and lively!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Informative and easy! Enjoyed the boat, river cruise, and guided tours!

Doing what: In the Footsteps of George Washington: Day Cruise to Mount Vernon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

From the time we met our initial tour guide at 8:30 across the street from the Capitol, until the time our bus tour guide dropped us off at the National Archives, my wife and I had a great time. The tour of the Capitol building was rather rushed, but to be honest, without being able to see the rotunda due to the work being done, could have been skipped. Once aboard the tour bus, our guide and driver were nothing more than TOP NOTCH. Our guide kept us entertained and informed, while our drive maneuvered through the tough DC Monday traffic with precision and skill. There was plenty of time to tour the Lincoln, Korean and Vietnam memorials, but the very cool WWII memorial needed at least another 10-15 minutes to really enjoy the entire memorial. The boat ride, along with the Subway box lunch was very cool and very relaxing. I could go on and on, but suffice to say, my wife and I were both very happy with this choice. We give it an A for the quantity of memorials that we had time to see. Value for the dollar is excellent.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

So much fun. Captain Steve was easy going, willing to answer questions and because it was a small group, we enjoyed the experience. This tour offered a different view of the city and definitely a 'must do' on a family vacation.

Doing what: Washington DC Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very professional crew and dining staff. Buffet was exceptional! Beautiful day and experience.

Doing what: Washington DC Scenic Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful time on this tour. It is a full day of wonderful sights. Our tour guide Andy was very energetic and knowledgable. We would highly recommend if someone is on a tight schedule on their vacation to do this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I had a 4:30 time for the tour. The Captain Forrest was very knowledge and very entertaining. He was very friendly also. I had a great time and had been looking forward to this tour, since in NY they are not available. Thank you Captain Forrest. My family and I had a very memorable time. Bianka

Doing what: Washington DC Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic!

Doing what: Washington DC Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I enjoyed the cruise very much. The staff were friendly and professional. The entertainment was fun and enjoyable. I will definitely do it again the next time I visit Washington, DC.
I would liked to have seen two types of chicken, otherwise the meal was delicious.

Doing what: Washington DC Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had limited time to spend on touring DC and this was an excellent tour for us. We loved all of the landmarks we saw and enjoyed seeing so many, we could not have done this on our own not knowing the area. Chris our guide was great, informative and great sense of humor. We knew that there was walking on our part, however there was a lot more than we expected. After we got back to the hotel our phone walking app reported that we had walked 11 miles on this tour! That did include our short hike back and forth from the hotel to the Metro and Union Station to the first and last venue, but that is a lot of walking! Loved the Potomac boat cruise with lunch, but did not appreciate waiting for others not with our tour to take the cruise with us, if others come along they should be there when we were scheduled to leave. Overall happy with the tour and have recommended to a family member for their future trip to DC this fall.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour and got to see Washington all in one day
Capitol building currently under renovation which meant some of the tour had changed in the last week
Top Guide Christopher very knowledgeable and made the day fun as well

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a very nice way to see Mount Vernon. A nice peaceful cruise up the river on a beautiful morning. Could have used a little more time at Mount Vernon, but we managed to get it all in. What an amazing piece of property.

Doing what: In the Footsteps of George Washington: Day Cruise to Mount Vernon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great tour really enjoyed all the information we were told tour guide made sure we were able to view all we asked to and payed to see thank you so much

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

it was amazing our tour guide made sure we seen all we could and made sure we learned things we did not know it was a great trip

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful people and service.

Doing what: Washington DC Scenic Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour guide. I'm a DC native and he showed us stuff I'd never known about.

Doing what: Washington DC Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Outstanding! Our guide, Chris was entertaining and informative. The tour itself was wonderful! We toured the Capitol, saw the White House, toured the National Archives where we saw the Declaration of Independence, the Bill of Rights and the Constitution. We saw monuments and memorials and learned things we had never heard before. Lunch on the Potomac was also great. I highly recommend this tour to anyone who is traveling to our Nation's Capitol

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message