From its source in West Virginia to where it empties out in Chesapeake Bay, the Potomac River is an area rich in American history, so much that’s often called "the Nation’s River." George Washington, the first President of the United ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 537 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It as outstanding as usual. This is my third trip with Viator. My guests and family al enjoyed it very much.
I can highly recommend it!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Really enjoyed the relaxing cruise despite the weather. Great scenery with beautiful colours

Doing what: Washington DC Fall Foliage Day Cruise

Anthony
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Started off slowly and a bit disorganised but improved through out the day. Guides very knowledgeable and always helpful to all the visitors.
Lunch at the Pentagon Mall a bit of a disappointment, would have preferred the Potomac boat trip, but understand it October is the seasonal change.
Would recommend it

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

In one day I saw all the highlights of DC The skip the line pass really saved a lot of time The one fault I had with the tour was that you combined tours after the visit to the Capitol I realized this when I entered the bus and the tour guide made this announcement," We will have to hurry along because we have people who paid for a four hour tour and we must get to all the places they paid for" I didn't pay $125 to rushed as we were If you didn't have enough people for a bus you could have switched to a mini van

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed our Best of DC tour. Our guides were very informative with a dash of humor. All the memorials were awesome to visit. I do wish you'd add the Thomas Jefferson Memorial as he/it is just as important as the others.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was wonderful. I only had a few days in DC and wanted to see as much as I could while there. Patricia, our guide was extremely knowledgeable and Tony our Van driver was always there when we needed, along with cold bottles of water! I especially like the FDR and Martin Luther King monuments and Patricia's explanation of each. I recommend this tour to anyone who wants an easy, intelligent view of as much of DC as they can see in only 1 day.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Although our tour was on an overcast, rainy day, it was excellent. We were provided with rain ponchos and proceeded as planned. Denise, our tour guide, and Lee, our driver, were both experts at their tasks. Denise was so well informed on every monument and its history that we all learned a great deal at each site. Lunch was a bit of a problem at the boat trip so my husband and I opted to have lunch at the dock and rejoin the tour upon its return. Overall, this is just the tour to take for your one day introduction to DC. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous!
More than we could have hoped for. We recommend the Duck Tour to everyone, young and old!

Doing what: Washington DC Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very thorough and informative. Adam is an excellent guide and source of knowledge. Tony, our driver, was outstanding in helping my mother on and off with her wheelchair. Top shelf all around.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very through tour - covers lots of points of interest. We lucked out and got to see the senate chamber at the US Capital.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message