From its source in West Virginia to where it empties out in Chesapeake Bay, the Potomac River is an area rich in American history, so much that’s often called "the Nation’s River." George Washington, the first President of the United ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 599 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was great. We really had a great time. Bucky was a wonderful Captain. I would tell everone to take this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour

Doing what: Washington DC Duck Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great. You get to see all the major monuments in one day. Great guides and staff. Would recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

The tour and the guides were great. Viator did not get our tour reservation forwarded to the tour company so we were not picked up on time and missed the first stop. I would not book through Viator again

Doing what: Land and River Monuments Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed the scenic tour. It was cold and windy when we went but lucky the boat has a heated closed in section so we were very comfortable. The captain was witty and even had cherry blossom lemonade on board.

Doing what: Cherry Blossom and Monuments Cruise in Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a wonderful experience tour guides were very informative and extremely helpful. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cherry Blossom Riverboat Cruise on the Potomac

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I grew up in the DC area but never really spent much time leaning about the the best city in the nation. Despite the rainy weather this was an incredible tour. Andy was our tour guide and he was beyond phenomenal. He was highly knowledgeable about a lot in DC including memorials and sites that aren't listed on this tour with VIATOR. His enthusiasm and true passion for history made the learning incredibly fun!!! I'd absolutely sign up for this tour again.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Both our Bus driver and Boat driver were very educational, funny and polite-----HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TOUR!!!!

Doing what: Land and River Monuments Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We took the whole family on yhis trip and it was excellent! The crew were very helpful and friendly. The food was fantastic. The entertainment was enjoyable. And, the view of DC from the Potomac was unforgettable. We would definately recommend the experience to others.

Doing what: Washington DC Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Cruising the Potomac River made our Mt. Vernon trip very special. Many interesting sights and bits of history were pointed out along the way. Mt. Vernon is a must-see! We need to go back to spend more time in the interactive education center. The movies were great. The tour of the house was excellent and managed quite well with all of the many visitors.

Doing what: In the Footsteps of George Washington: Day Cruise to Mount Vernon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Atmosphere and food was great.

Doing what: Washington DC Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

In spite of the rain it was an incredibly wonderful experience! Had been there over 15 yrs. ago, but did not visit the 16-sided barn at that time. The stroll through the woods to the barn is wonderful and the barn itself was impressive to see. The cruise went off without a hitch highly recommended!

Doing what: In the Footsteps of George Washington: Day Cruise to Mount Vernon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fun tour. Learned lots of facts about DC. Captain was fun and entertaining. Would take this trip again.

Doing what: Washington DC Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing and the tour guide was very knowledgable about the tour and the DC area. I would definitely do business with USA Guided Tours again and highly recommend them for your tour needs.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable tour, excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Washington DC Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide was pleasant and extremely knowledgeable about Washington DC which allowed us to get a true appreciation of the monument. This was great way to see Washington DC in one day. You will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was fun and the guide was great!

Doing what: Washington DC Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed the Tour. The bike trail was great and the tour of Mt. Vernon was very enjoyable.
The bike company was very helpful and attentive to our needs.
Thanks for a great time!

Doing what: Mt Vernon Independent Bike Tour with Optional Potomac River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This all day tour was absolutely amazing!!! I was able to see so much in just one day and tour guide Andy was the best!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a really good time and Captain Kent was both highly knowledgeable and comedic. Everyone had fun and I would definitely recommend the excursion to anyone.

Doing what: Washington DC Duck Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message