The highest court in the country, the Supreme Court of the United States convenes in an imposing 1935 all-marble building. The stately Corinthian marble palace was designed by Cass Gilbert, best known for his skyscrapers including New York's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 899 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Trolleys were always ready and available, big open windows, drivers were very informative and funny. Would do this again for sure.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Four girlfriends! We met for the weekend and decided to get started with overview of the city with this trolley company. So glad we did! Two tours, two different driver guides, and both women were engaging and their spiel did NOT sound rote, though they must do it over and over. Happy with our experience with this trolley tour company.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wish I could've had more time to make full use of the tour. Really had fun and the drivers/guide were amazing and very helpful! Will definitely take the tour again!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had the greatest time in Washington D.C. because our tour of the city was aboard this trolley. The drivers were great and very knowledgeable about the area. Thanks. It was well worth the price. Not having to pay to park the car and drive in the traffic was super. Another trolley runs at least every 30 minutes. I would recommend this trolley ticket to anyone going to a metropolitan area that has the Old Town Trolley.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly recommend!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trolleys were all timely and the drivers were very knowledgeable and entertaining. We were able to get to everything we wanted to see at a reasonable price.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!! It was so nice to see everything and not to have to walk for miles and miles. We also LOVED the trolley operators and the information they shared with us about our tour. Being able to hop on and hop off at the places we wanted to was perfect for us. Thanks Viator!!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is the way to start a visit to a new city. We did the complete circuit on both the Orange and Green lines, making notes as to which places we wanted to get off. Then we redid the routes, getting off-on at several locations. It made for a full and very exciting day. The drivers were knowledgable, and entertaining, the trolleys comfortable. The schedule of trolley frequencies was well adhered to.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An excellent way to get around town and see the monuments. I suggest purchasing the full package so all areas are covered on your tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Guide and 'trolley' were wonderful. The four star rating is given because when it rains the plastic windows which the guide/driver unfolded become fogged up to the point that I couldn't see a thing. The driver, because he was under pressure to get back on schedule, was unable to roll the plastic up, after the rain had stopped. What is more important a schedule or the delight of the customer? In my book, the customer.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This is the best way to get a big picture view of Washington. The provided map makes it easy to connect back up with the tour if you've gotten off the bus. As with most tour operations, the drivers/tour guides are very informative and funny. I highly recommend this as a first To Do if you've never been to Washington. Be prepared if you get off the bus that you will have a wait for the next bus to come around. Sometimes it is not long at all, other times it can be. Use the GPS monitor to watch where the busses are; it works! I highly recommend this tour; especially for the price.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The Trolley Tour is, in comparison to the other offers for DC Citysightseeing, a slower and more relaxed tour. With its 2 dregrees Celcius on the day I took the tour, the Trolley tour is the only one that was actually promising some warmth on the trip as the trolleys are closed-top, with, luckily, very clean windows. I first took a round-trip to see all my options, and then, due to time constraints, went off the bus for the White House, the Space Museum and Lincoln Memorial only. There is 13 stops on the bus line that passes by all the most interesting sights, and another 7 on the other line that let's you check out Washington a bit more in depth. Both the Space Museum and Lincoln Memorial were breathtaking and do get my strong recommendation. The White House, sorry for saying this, Americans, is underwhelming. The National Treasure buildings or several other of the many massive, white buildings around the area are way more impressive. I took the obligatory picture, and went on. The trolley drivers were very helpful and interactive. It really was a shame that the last bus left Lincoln memorial at around 5, at a time, the sun was just starting to set - which makes almost all of Washington look rose-tinted and really beautiful. A great last surprise was the Hotel shuttle that brought me back to my hotel at no extra charge after the last trolley had arrived on stop number 1. Thank you :)

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

i was able to use the service for 2 times because the stop locations were limited. we had to walk all the way back to the location the bus dropped us , which was not really logical , esp when we wanted to see all sides of the attractions.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

The wait time at stops was extremely excessive. It was over a 90-minute for a bus. This ruined the trip because once we got on a bus, we could not hop-off to see other sites for fear of being stranded.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message