The highest court in the country, the Supreme Court of the United States convenes in an imposing 1935 all-marble building. The stately Corinthian marble palace was designed by Cass Gilbert, best known for his skyscrapers including New York's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1105 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guides were very knowledgeable

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

George, our guide, really made the tour amazing. He took historical facts, and then put a story together about how each of the monuments or buildings came to be. I still remember most of what he said because it was soooo entertaining. BEST BUY FOR THE MONEY.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect overview for our short trip to DC. Great guide. Very knowledgeable. Accommodated my wheelchair bound 89 year old mom with dignity and grace.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved the convenience and the quality of the tour guides. They were humorous, informative, excellent drivers, friendly and so helpful. Best tour on our vacation. Wish I could remember all their names because I want them to be locked into their jobs, ha. Had a blast in spite of the DC heat at the time. And the accolades extend to the personnel at the station. One sad note the new route is cutting out most of Georgetown. But I understand. The streets there are so small and so busy. I will always remember and recommend this tour company. Thanks for your attention to hiring such wonderful people.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great!!! We saw all the most important places in DC around the capital. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and really had a good personality that made out tour that much better. We have and will continue to tell other people about your tour and recommend them very highly. Thanks

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a really fun and informative venture. The tour was organized and professional from check in to returning. Our guide Allison was very informative about all the sites and also fun. Plus it was a good little work out, not strenuous but refreshing. Highly recommend at the beginning of your visit if you are a first timer like me as you get acquainted with the sites.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I was extremely pleased with the service and friendliness we received on this trip. I was able to get around the sights of Washington very easy because of our tour. It was also very informative.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I love our tour. The guide was great and knowledgeable! A perfect way to see a lot in a shorter amount of time.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good way to see DC for the first time.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A perfect way to see the sights with a family! My husband and I, along with our daughters 12 and 7 used the hop-on hop-off tour in order to see as much as we could in DC. I highly recommend this tour because it made it so easy to visit many of the sights- especially in 90 degree heat. The kids would have never made it to so many of the monuments had we tried to walk. The tour guides were very informative. The only advice that I would give is to start at stop 1. We did not because it said that you could jump on anywhere, but we had a hard time finding the stop at the Capitol as it is not well marked and the GPS did not work well on the website.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was awesome. We had a great time.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good route, interesting speakers, suprising for European audience, that there is no translated version available

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour was fun and very informational, drivers were amazing and very knowledgeble. Only complaint was
signs were hard to find when looking for stops. 2 or 3 times over the day, there were no signs or hard to find signs. Also, not knowing the city, we had a hard time finding a starting point.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Other than picking up the trolley last Friday according to your letter, a stop at Dupont circle that was not there and I put in a call to the number supplied with absolutely no response...still waiting for a return call, the rest of the trip was great. The drivers were knowledgeable and friendly and hop on, hop off is the way to go with 3 teenage girls

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great stop locations, great drivers, great price!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The drivers/narrators were awesome some better than others but all knowledgable and courteous. There's so much walking to do and when you don't want to do the walking the tours make it so much easier.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very good experience.i have limited mobility, so this was the perfect way to see the sights with wide open views, no obstructions.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good experience. Jump out when you think to explore more and then jump in.
I have been with two children 5 and 9, so could not maximize the use of the service to the maximum.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

elysehenderson4
United States of America

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The tour and tour guides were very good.Steven,Ryan,BCool,Jane,, Everyone was very nice except one women I spoke to on the phone who sent me a voucher link, again.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

I thought the tour guides/drivers were very nice and helpful they had their history down. The ladies at the booth at Union Station were not helpful, they had no 'customer service' and were very rude and short. This is where we got on the bus and I must say the first impression was awful.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

We enjoyed all of the places the Trolley stopped at. There were not enough Trolleys running.
Thee other Trolley Tours had 3 to 4 times more Trolleys than this one did.
We had to wait long periods of time for another Trolley to come.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The tour guides were good. But when I called the customer service people they weren't real helpful.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

it was an ideal set-up to see the places but towards 2pm on the day, there weren't trolley to get people around. We waited 45 minutes on 1 stop and another 30 mins on another. The hours should be extended to 7pm.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message