The highest court in the country, the Supreme Court of the United States convenes in an imposing 1935 all-marble building. The stately Corinthian marble palace was designed by Cass Gilbert, best known for his skyscrapers including New York's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1154 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a fantastic way to tour the city - we visited many major landmarks and biking definitely trumps walking, especially in the summer. The bike came with a front bag which was incredibly handy, and we got bottled water and a snack as well. The tour guide was lovely and friendly, and could answer most of my questions. This tour definitely makes me think that bike tours are all the rage for future trips to a new city!

Doing what: Best Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our trip to the National cathedral was very intriguing. The driver / guide was well informed, and constantly pointed out noteworthy sites. Very well done.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was exceptional. Your drivers are very funny and knowledgeable on the history of USA. Well done and I would recommend it to everyone visiting DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was terrific! We had three generations with us and all loved the trip. Could not have been better!

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was a fabulous introduction to Washington, DC. Our guide was eloquent, informative, and entertaining. The electric cart was perfect for transporting our small group through heavy traffic and creating a more intimate, personalized experience.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My kids and I had a blast! This was a great way to tour the sites, and Andy our tour guide was very informative.

Doing what: Best Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved the trip it was a perfect day the weather was great and we got to see a lot of history. right on the trolley my granddaughter had a awesome time she want to come back again to ride it . MY GIRLFRIEND WAS SO HAPPY TO BE ON THE TROLLEY TOO. Her daughter is coming down from New York this weekend and riding on the trolley tour. Thank You!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The ability to hop-on, hop-off was an excellent way to take time to visit the memorials and museums. All of the drivers were courteous and knowledgeable. I apologize about not tipping each one.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great guide and transport- the cart was open at the side so we could get all the atmosphere and best photos. It was so easy to get in and out.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see the sites in DC. We only had one day to see the city so this was a great way to see it. It was pretty hot that day and there are no windows in the trolley of course but it was not bad because of the air flow. The tour guides were amusing and informative. We had a great time!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was fantastic, one of the best experiences I have had in DC. Especially the last hour, which was at dusk/dark. Mike did a great job as leader/informer.

Doing what: Best Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our family really enjoyed our tour with Brian-he was an excellent guide. Brian worked to customize the tour to our liking providing us more time in some spots and less in others. He shared his extensive knowledge of the DC area and we would highly recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My grandchildren wanted to have the Washington experience with this tour and an overnight stay in D.C.
We had a group of 8four adults and four children and we had a great time. There was a great deal of information given by the drivers. I don't think we could have covered as much in one day without this tour.

My thanks to you for planning such a well rounded trip.

Mrs. Marshall

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

very much information, good to understand - definitely recommendable!

Doing what: Best Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

the very best activity we had in our trip

Doing what: Best Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

it was a good tour that allowed for on and off access and saved a lot of money on taxi's and saved our feet from having to walk so far. It was comfortable and the tour guides were very knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience and a super way to see the Capital Sites!

Doing what: Best Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good services. But difficult to understand the bus drivers sometimes. Some of them speak too fast.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

so easy and all of the employees were fantastic! I really look forward to our next visit:

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide, Amber, was lovely, very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. The tour visits all the main sites and attractions that you would expect. Would recommend this tour to friends. Only slight negatives were that in mid July it doesn't actually get dark til about 9pm so the first half of the tour wasn't really moonlight, and the end of the tour felt a bit rushed. It would have been nice to be told beforehand that we would be dropped at a Metro Station and not at the original pick up point, not a problem as we used the Metro to get back to hotel but just weren't expecting it.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide was great and the experience at the Capitol was awesome!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The Hop-on Hop-Off Trolley Tour was good. Only snafu was when we got to Arlington Cemetery - it was a bit confusing because we had to buy additional tickets for the Arlington Trolley. I thought I had purchased everything I needed ahead of time. So by the time we bought the tickets we missed the Arlington tour trolley and had to wait for the next Arlington tour - and then had to wait for the orange trolley to pick us up afterwards So I felt like we had about an hr of waiting and got bogged down there but it was a good tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Had to wait for long periods of time to have a trolley come that had room on it for Arlington Cemetary and back.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Very disappointing start to the day. The second bus of the morning was a full 50 minutes after the first, setting our schedule for the day far behind. We ended up using the Metro and Circulatir for some connections. Other tour buses were running much more often. 5 of one line came while we were waiting for our first pickup in the morning. I would not recommend this tour bus for others, nor would I use it again.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message