The highest court in the country, the Supreme Court of the United States convenes in an imposing 1935 all-marble building. The stately Corinthian marble palace was designed by Cass Gilbert, best known for his skyscrapers including New York's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 742 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best tour guides ever, they were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to tour DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent way to see the city. the tour guides/trolly pilots are very knowledgeable and love not just their jobs but the city as well.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

In a word.....AWESOME!!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trolley tour is a gear way to get away and see the city and catch all the major sites. The only gripe I have is that the Viator site did not explicitly state that I needed to print out our tickets. Great overall though.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to see DC. Our only regrets were not doing this first and not getting a 2 day pass. Our guides were friendly and knowledgable. Most stops when we got off, we did not have to wait more than 10 minutes for the next trolley. For the last stop, we got off at Georgetown, walking around the shopping area and the university for a bit. We had to wait about 40 minutest or that trolley, but it was the last trolley of the day. Special props go to Adam, the guide in the last trolley. One of our students realized she left her glasses at the stop and he circled around a couple of blocks so she could retrieve them! I highly recommend this as a great way to see the city first, or if you are short on time and want to hit all the important sites.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I booked this trolley tour because we had never been to D.C. and wanted to see all of the sites without all of the walking. My mother had a kidney transplant and is still not able to do a lot of walking. Booking this tour was the BEST decision we made. We had the opportunity to see, take pictures and learn about all of the sites from the trolley, and able to get off of the trolley to look more extensively at those sites most important to us. My father is a Vietnam Veteran and had himself, never been to D.C. He lost a lot of friends in Vietnam and almost didn't make it back himself. He never wanted to visit D.C., until now, partially because his first grandson graduated a year and a half ago from the Air Force over Veteran's Day Weekend. Everywhere we went, that graduation weekend in Texas, the Veterans were honored. Grandfather and grandson being asked to stand and be acknowledged. He was finally able to be proud and hold his head up and for the first time wanted to see D.C. It was amazing and emotional to witness him experience the Vietnam Memorial Wall for the first time. To watch the volunteers and him share stories and see all of the memorabilia left at the wall over the Father's Day weekend. The trolley staff were extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. If you are in D.C. this trolley is a must, the green loop is worth the extra money, ESPECIALLY if you get driver H.W.! He said H.W. stood for "hard worker", but to us it also stood for "home-work". He really knows his facts, is entertaining, and has a love and pride for his city and country that just shines through!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

All of the drivers were kind, courteous, and very knowledgeable ... Except sunshyne who was rude and embarrassed us in front of other riders.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The trolley allowed me to take Washington at my own speed (slow). I did not have to rely on the rest of my family to take me anywhere or require them to wait on me. I have recommended this to my friends and I would do it again.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I only had one day in DC so this tour was just perfect to see everything in one day. I highly recommend it if you only have one day to see DC

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was great but had problem waiting for Congressional aide to escort us.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The drivers were friendly and full of great info. They were proud of their city and it showed. The only disapointing part was the fact that it was hard to hop back on after getting off. At one point, 2 buses went by full and we barely were able to get on the 3rd. But all in all, we highly recommend.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Everyone should visit Washington D.C. sometime in their life. I found Washington to be an amazing place. Found that I would need much more time to see everything there. The tour guides were very knowledgeable. Tour was exhausting. Walking to each of the major events, ie capital building, Washington, Jefferson and Lincoln monuments, and the numerous Smithsonian buildings from drop off points required stamina. Would possibly try the trip again but would settle for a single venue. There was no way to see even a small portion of everything that was available. Was disappointed in that. Overall the hop on/hop off tour bus was a success.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The trolly was nice to ride on once you were able to get on a trolly. At least three times the trolly was full and we had to wait for another one to come. We spent more time waiting at the trolly stops than sight seeing. We were tired of waiting one time and decided to walk to our next destination!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Terrible.

Very little information was provided on the exact company that we were actually taking, given there are about 5 different companies of this nature in town - and viator neglected to specify exactly where this bus was to collect us, instead giving vague directions. After trawling around the city for hours, we never managed to get on it and wasted a great deal of time and money. A terrible day that was ruined because of a lack of information on the part of viator. We will not be using this service ever again.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

We had two tours on this trip and what a night and day difference in the quality of the tours. This tour guide was the worst! He did not have on anything to indicate he was the tour guide and he was babysitting his son or grandson who was a small child in a stroller that demanded his attention. Everything was very rushed. He had absolutely no patience. He kept walking ahead of us and we had to keep catching up to him. He gave very little historical facts during the tour. My family and the other family on the tour were very disappointed with the experience. I would not recommend this particular tour guide to anyone. Worst tour ever.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message