The highest court in the country, the Supreme Court of the United States convenes in an imposing 1935 all-marble building. The stately Corinthian marble palace was designed by Cass Gilbert, best known for his skyscrapers including New York's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 899 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Easy to use hop-on hop-off tour.....highly recommend. Thanks for the m and m's, Mike.....it got us through the big walk up the hill. :)

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The drivers were very accommodating and charming! Would do this again if we visit next time.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The orange line was great! I really enjoyed the stories and the sites. I would rate that a 5. The green line was AWFUL! The driver (Bob) sucked on a piece of candy, murmured stories, injected his own mumbled commentary and ruined the tour for us. What should have been an interesting trip through Embassy Row was instead a countdown to "how much longer are we stuck on this?". Really disappointing, but not enough time to get off at wait for a new trolley. Thankfully all the other drivers we encountered on our 2-day were great.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It would have been nice to have been informed that it was best to start at the Main Trolley Stop #1 to get our passes. The stop behind the Lincoln Monument is not marked and the first driver we encountered Trolley driver was rude when expecting us to run a block to catch up with him. While the road was wide open and sidewalk clear, he simply waved us on to the far end of the block. I sent a text asking for guidance and it was never answered. Also, when I called to listen to the Trolley stops the recording was broken and got stuck repeating the same line over and over. The only positive was the driver of another route... "Just Joe" was GREAT! He's smart, personal, fun, knows DC and was tremendously helpful.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

the waiting is long, the driver or tour guider are very funny and nice, still the price is not matched out with service

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Not worth the money in the winter with 3 kids. Trolleys are supposed to show up every 30 mins but either show up early or late, you must have their mobile app to track. The trolleys stop "close" to most destinations not in front. May be better tour in spring/summer/fall when trolley windows open.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

To much information during the trip. For foreigners not easy to understand (speak slower!). Very cold in the bus (windy). Delay at the start.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Trolleys were always ready and available, big open windows, drivers were very informative and funny. Would do this again for sure.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Four girlfriends! We met for the weekend and decided to get started with overview of the city with this trolley company. So glad we did! Two tours, two different driver guides, and both women were engaging and their spiel did NOT sound rote, though they must do it over and over. Happy with our experience with this trolley tour company.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wish I could've had more time to make full use of the tour. Really had fun and the drivers/guide were amazing and very helpful! Will definitely take the tour again!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had the greatest time in Washington D.C. because our tour of the city was aboard this trolley. The drivers were great and very knowledgeable about the area. Thanks. It was well worth the price. Not having to pay to park the car and drive in the traffic was super. Another trolley runs at least every 30 minutes. I would recommend this trolley ticket to anyone going to a metropolitan area that has the Old Town Trolley.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly recommend!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trolleys were all timely and the drivers were very knowledgeable and entertaining. We were able to get to everything we wanted to see at a reasonable price.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!! It was so nice to see everything and not to have to walk for miles and miles. We also LOVED the trolley operators and the information they shared with us about our tour. Being able to hop on and hop off at the places we wanted to was perfect for us. Thanks Viator!!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is the way to start a visit to a new city. We did the complete circuit on both the Orange and Green lines, making notes as to which places we wanted to get off. Then we redid the routes, getting off-on at several locations. It made for a full and very exciting day. The drivers were knowledgable, and entertaining, the trolleys comfortable. The schedule of trolley frequencies was well adhered to.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message