• USD ($)
  • English
The highest court in the country, the Supreme Court of the United States convenes in an imposing 1935 all-marble building. The stately Corinthian marble palace was designed by Cass Gilbert, best known for his skyscrapers including New York's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 639 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour I recommend this tour. The only thing is trying to get on the tour for Arlington is a little wait but no longer than 20 minutes.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My family really enjoyed the experience. Would defiantly use this service again!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Brilliant, very organised and informative.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a wonderful tour!! Mr. E was very informative and funny, made it so enjoyable. Great way to see D.C., just get on and off whenever you like! We were with my in-laws and made it where they could take in the sites without a lot of walking! Definitely will recommend to family and friends!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We had 1 day of our vacation allotted for monuments/memorials and this tour was exactly what we needed because I really underestimated the walking distance between the monuments. We took the Metro to Union Station and picked up the trolley from there. The tour is listed on the mall directory/map just like a regular store so we were able to find the ticket counter easily. We went through a circuit of the Orange Line to decide where we wanted to hop off. We hopped on/off several times. Each time the next trolley arrived we had no trouble finding seats. The drivers - Darin, Anthony, and Sooner Steve - worked hard to make the tour lively and informative. They repeated numerous times that the trolley runs from 9am to 5pm only and the last bus from Arlington Cemetery leaves at 4:30pm. I can't stress enough that YOU NEED TO PLAN ACCORDINGLY!! We hopped off at the White House, Jefferson Memorial, and Lincoln Memorial. We walked down to the WWII Memorial then back to the Lincoln to pick up the Red Line bus to Arlington Cemetery. We spent about 45 minutes at each site plus 20 - 30 minutes for trolley pick-up and travel time to the next monument. We chose to stay past the pick-up time at Arlington Cemetery and take the Metro back to the hotel. There is a station just outside the cemetery. In retrospect, I wish we had taken 2 days to view the monuments and bought the 2 day tour pass so we could have seen more of the city.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Generally very good, especially the Green Tour. Waits were long to very long at the various stops.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

There was a difference between what the tour company gave us and the description on the via tour website. The tour company did not include the Arlington cemetary loop for this price.
The trolley was comfortable and arrived at most locations frequently. We saw much more than if we took te Metro or walked. You do have to be on the last trolley by 5 pm and may have to find your way back to where you want to be at days end.
The tour guides were very informative and personable, they would answer any questions you might have.
I would recommended this tour but start your day early!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

We enjoyed some aspects o the tour but to consider it as a means of travel was inappropriate.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The trolly was everything we wanted and more. The conductor Mr KIng was a wealth of knowledge every impressed. I will recommend you to everyone that I know
Thanks for a great time

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Do not plan your trip to Washington without taking this night tour. The magnitude and greatness of all the monuments and buildings such as the Capitol and the White House are stunning at night. Our driver, Gil, was exceptional. A true historian, giving life to Washington's past and present with informative facts and story telling.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A few glitches to begin with--couldn't figure out where to get the trolley at first. Beyond that? WONDERFUL! Each and every driver was full of facts and fun. The best of them was Mr. E--we were sad to get off his tour. Great idea to let us get out and explore and then meet up with the next trolley. So many wonderful sights to see in DC. Amazing and almost every single museum we went to was free. We ended up taking a second day of trolley because it was so good and so much to see. COMPLETELY worth the very low price.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very informative drivers. Great stops and easy to get to monuments and memorials with their schedule. Highly recommended

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

great price and a great trip, we saw everything in Washington using this trolley, the drivers were excellent, giving us all the history of Washington, the bus was very regular, and on time. I would recommend the tour it was great.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I don't usually spend time rating things but this trolley tour was the BEST decision I have ever made when visiting a city!! All the guides were knowledgeable with fun, historical facts, very upbeat, easy to get on and off and explore at my leisure. By far the BEST way to tour DC without breaking your wallet!!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Mr. E was awesome!!! Hated to get off the trolley for fear our next driver wouldn't compare! Very knowledgable about the history of DC with lots of interesting facts and commentary! Would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message