The highest court in the country, the Supreme Court of the United States convenes in an imposing 1935 all-marble building. The stately Corinthian marble palace was designed by Cass Gilbert, best known for his skyscrapers including New York's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 970 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very informative and a good work out! Highly recommend this as a "first stop" in DC since the tour guide educates you on the best places to visit.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Guides know their stuff. Was offered a shuttle back to our hotel but driver took us to wrong hotel.
Since we're new in town, didn't realize error until trolley was long gone. 20 cab ride to our hotel.
Got a second day upgrade, excellent.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was very good. We got the pass for the 3 lines and accomplished alot in a day. The tidbits of knowledge and facts imparted by the tour guides enhanced the experience

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very Pleased with Amy our tour guide. She knew the city and was fun to be with

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was well worth the money, we went around the whole tour and then went back to the areas we wanted to visit. Union station was our first stop and where we parked. Most drivers were very knowledgeable about the area.

Bill/Kathy from Pa

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very informative commentary along the way. All of the drivers were polite and entertaing. A bit of a longer wait at a couple of stops, where other hoho buses seemed to come by more frequently but, overall, a great experience!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We loved taking the trolley on the whole tour first. Then on the second time around we hopped off at few places. Nice way to see and learn a few things.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This is a good way to see DC and learn a lot. Hop on and off or just ride the circuit. I would recommend this OVER the all day tour. We did both and you actually get out a lot on that tour as well - just on a schedule.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Bus comes too slowly, but drives are excellent tour guide!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

From expierence, bike tours are the best way to orient yourself to a city and get basic facts about a lot of attractions. We were a small group and were able to do more than a larger group but still didn't cover as much as I had expected for a 3 hour tour. Most of your time is spent at memorials.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Our first mistake was to take this tour during the cherry blossom festival. It would have been great except at the pace we were moving, walking was actually quicker. I felt badly for the driver as he had to kept repeating history stories over and over, as there were no sights to be seen. The traffic was just awful. I would most definitely try this again MID WEEK no where near a holiday.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The tour guides were great, but the wait times for shuttles were awful. I also purchased tickets on line and the evoucher stated that

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

We had a very hard time getting back onto the Trolley once we got off because we had my husband's scooter. Every time we got off it would take us more than an hour of standing before we got a trolley that would take us.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Bummer! Only saw 1 bus in 2 days. I threw away 2 adult fares in money. The Metro was excellent and the hop on hop off was a terrible experience. I would never recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Did take this tour either--took bus too long to get to the mall area because of issues in DC that weekend--will never buy ahead of time again--wasted nearly 100 for the two tours.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Unfortunately due to all the heavy traffic in Wash DC that day I was not able to get on the Trolley.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

It was BAD!
The trolley or should I say the "oven" bus for the Arlington cemetery route gave me and my family a hell of an experience. My kids got sick because of exhaustion and over heat. The bus didn't have ventilation at all no AC and windows can't be open. This should be reported as not suitabl

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

This tour was disrupted because of the Breast Cancer Walk in DC, however we were still very disappointed at the lack of knowledge our guide had. We were hoping for more historical tidbits and even some knowledge about WHAT some of the buildings were. She told us she was new to the area and that it was her 3rd tour. He co-guide, who decided to call all of the shots and escort a couple of 2, vs. taking our group of 4 who booked prior to them, gave his tour a much more comprehensive tour. Instead of giving us more time at the ONE landmark that we stopped at, they chose to take us to some unrecognized spot/ building that our group had NO interest in and was NOT on the tour description. At the end we asked to be dropped at least NEAR the Jefferson Memorial since we didn't' get to see it and our guides said they couldn't get through the streets. Upon walking there ourselves, the street WAS open. OVER PRICED for very little in return. I would NEVER use this group again!

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Based on long wait times, long lines, and the possibility of not being able to board when a trolley actually does show up I do not recommend. It should be free. $1 is too much.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The shuttle stops running to early. Inconsistent information given by the different trolley drivers. Drivers talking about personal stUff. weren't clear in letting the passengers know when there was a stop. We were from a different state and the whole hop on hop off experience was less to be desire

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

I'm an international traveler. The services didn't provide any assistance on pick-up stops. We had to walk lot and missed 70 of places.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Trip was fun. Drivers were informative and shared lots of interesting tidbits.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. Drivers very knowledgeable and entertaining. Trolley stops a little to far from attractions in some areas. Would use again.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was very good the driver named Speaker was very informative and entertaining during the tour we used the tour for a complete tour around the complete circuit. We had designated spots to see and jumped on and off to get us there I would recommend to anyone going to DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message