The highest court in the country, the Supreme Court of the United States convenes in an imposing 1935 all-marble building. The stately Corinthian marble palace was designed by Cass Gilbert, best known for his skyscrapers including New York's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1276 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jennifer A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was great to be able to hop on the bus when our legs were too tired to carry us further. Most drivers were fantastic although we did have one that talked waaaay to much.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Carlos F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Execellent, super informative, do not missed

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Jenny A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic way to get orientated to the city, in which the monuments are well spread out. On a bike, they are easy to get to and of course, the guide makes all the difference by adding to your knowledge with his witty repartee. Thank you Andy for the history and anecdotes.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

Kenneth T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour operators were very knowledgeable and made the trip enjoyable. We were able to see all we wanted in the timeframe we had. We did not like that we had to get off the bus at Union Station to exchange our voucher for tickets. We assumed that we could just use the voucher all day. That was a waste of 30 minutes. You should think about changing how this is done, or at least let your customers know that they would need to do this. We would have taken the Metro there and saved time.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

linda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a very convenient source of transportation and the drivers where very entertaining. We learned so much about the DC area just by riding the bus! What could be better.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

teresa m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We never had to wait on the next trolley. The drivers were very knowledgeable and added some humor.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Beth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I enjoyed each of my guides! They each taught me about the city through stories and anecdotes. I highly recommend this tour to give you an overview of the city.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Steven W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

wonderful way to see all the sites! I would recommend!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Angela D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour was great and the guides knowledgeable. My only issue is the stop signs were too small and we had problems finding the stops. but overall, great experience.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Carol F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Knowledgeable guide, saw all the sights. Would recommend

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

Joseph A

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Too much political bulls__t by the drivers during the trip! We came to sightsee not hear how wonderful Hillary is.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Krystal P

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

This tour was a lot more walking than anticipated for a 'hop on, hop off'. Found myself still having a 10 min walk to get to some things after the bus would drop me off. I never found out how you could GPS track where the bus was and after 3pm, i waited over an hour and half for a bus because they were all full. It made me not want to get off at another stop incase i couldn't get on another bus! Drivers were all friendly and full of information but, i probably would not do this tour again.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Gayle S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The tour was very interesting. We had a very good tour guide. My only complaint is that we spent nearly one hour trying to find the stops to get onto the bus. Your list of bus stops was not specific enough. There are several tour buses in the city and it was very difficult to find the Trolley stops. We then had to get off the bus and scan our printout to get the actual tickets. If we had known that and the location, we would have taken care of it first.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Holly T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

THEY LEFT US AT ARLINGTON NATIONAL CEMETERY.

After waiting for over 40 minutes for a shuttle to the cemetery, I had to flag down the driver to keep her from leaving us because she stopped so far away from the original drop off. Several other customers had to do this, as well. Then the driver and another employee sold us upgrade tickets to the guided tour at Arlington and failed to tell us that it was 45 minutes long. By the time we arrived at Arlington, it was past 4:00pm. We overheard an Arlington employee say how long the tour was and we questioned the driver about it. We were told that the last shuttle left at 5:00pm and we would not be left as long as we were back by then. This, of course, meant we couldn't get off the shuttle at any stops. Our tour came back just before 5:00pm and the Old Town shuttle was gone. Several other customers were left behind, as well. Employees at Arlington contacted Old Town and were told that a final shuttle would be coming in 15 minutes. After waiting for 30 minutes, they contacted Old Town again and were told no more shuttles were coming. We were also told by Arlington employees that the last shuttle had left at 4:50pm. This is completely unacceptable. The driver and employee should not have been selling tickets to the guided tour that late knowing that it was 45 minutes without stops. And the last shuttle should not have left early. We also had issues with our vouchers, and the representative at the Visitor's Center not only did not seem knowledgeable about the routes, she was completely unhelpful and acted like we were bothering her when we asked her for information. We had 2 great tour guides earlier in the day- Gary and Art of Facts- who almost saved the experience, but being left at Arlington Cemetery just totally ruined it for us. I do not recommend this tour. And I've shared this with my close friend who works at Travel Channel.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Marlene O

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

We booked online. We received a voucher, however no direction on getting actual tickets. We wasted half the day trying to redeem the voucher. NOTE-when we finally went to get our tickets, they were extremely nice and very helpful.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see D.C. We did the 3 hour bike tour the first day we arrived with the option for a free bike rental the next day. A perfect way to get the lay of the land, then the next day we had bikes to go back see each site at our own pace. Bikes are the BEST way to travel.....we passed tour buses stuck in traffic and zipped by tired walkers.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

Laurie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful guides with a great deal of knowledge and very funny. Best Tour ever!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Andreas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very nice! Our guide Geroge was excellent.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Grant H. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our tour. The driver was excellent and was very interesting. Made the trip very nice.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Lisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My tour was amazing! The guide was very knowledgeable. We had a great time.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Barbara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Convenient way to get an overview of the city upon arrival. Informative and fun.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

carol r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour guide - bad bad weather. Although zipped-in because of the rain our guide handled the situation with good humor and lots of info about the various sites. I certainly would book thru Viator again

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Grant E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really good informative tour of all the museums and top places of interest. Ride was easy, no big hills. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Enjoyed the various tour guides - interesting personalities and always very helpful. Nice two days and very convenient to see many of the top sites in DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Joaquim R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Nice trip, hope you get nice weather!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message