The headquarters of the United States Department of Defense, housed in one of the largest office buildings in the world, is the daily workplace for over 30,000 employees, both military and civilian. Much like the Vatican, the Pentagon is a city unto ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1019 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was an excellent tour. Easy to find the travel office in Union Station and the tour was great. Well worth going on this tour and the driver was interesting.

Doing what: Independent Half-Day Trip to Mount Vernon and Old Town Alexandria from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Arlington was high in my list of sites I wanted to see on my one day excursion. It did not disappoint.
Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We saw enough of the other sites in the city to make me return for a longer visit. Great excursion.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I learned so much about Washington- My husband was chosen to read his prayer st the wreath laying- Mt Vernon was so impressive

Doing what: Independent Half-Day Trip to Mount Vernon and Old Town Alexandria from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our driver, David Cooper was outstanding. Great tour and just the right amount of time to see everything.

Doing what: Independent Half-Day Trip to Mount Vernon and Old Town Alexandria from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

WE had a great tour. Tour guide was wonderful!!!

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Such a good and informative tour! Loved our bus driver

Doing what: Independent Half-Day Trip to Mount Vernon and Old Town Alexandria from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Extremely moving. I would recommend to everyone

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Gary Pickett
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The trip was simply a must, a thirty or so minute coach journey, then into the estate, to see Washington's tomb, remembering the history of the man, just wonderful. The tour of the house he spent so many years living in, and being able to touch and use the very handrail and stairway he had used so many times in his life was an honor and a privilege. The gardens were filled with such colour, and staff were dressed in periodical dress, the blacksmith shop continues to operate, and produce goods to sell in the gift shop. It was a pleasure to step back in American history, to the days of such a great man. Don't let this trip pass you by!

Doing what: Independent Half-Day Trip to Mount Vernon and Old Town Alexandria from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We saw so many monuments that were widely spaced and could not have been seen in one day otherwise. John was informative and personable, and catered for those in our group who had difficulty walking too far, including a Korea War Veteran. Thanks!

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Mount Vernon is a must see destination. Truly s special place. Tony was a fantastic guide.

Doing what: Independent Half-Day Trip to Mount Vernon and Old Town Alexandria from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic tour. Many many more sites included than expected and Arlington was sensational. A must do for first time travellers to Washington.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic tour. Many many more sites included than expected and Arlington was sensational. A must do for first time travellers to Washington.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic tour. Many many more sites included than expected and Arlington was sensational. A must do for first time travellers to Washington.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message