The headquarters of the United States Department of Defense, housed in one of the largest office buildings in the world, is the daily workplace for over 30,000 employees, both military and civilian. Much like the Vatican, the Pentagon is a city unto ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 94 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our driver/narrator was fabulous - I want to order another 7-person trip next month. Thanks so much.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

the man who did this tour knew what he was talking about and he enjoyed giving the tour, he warned us about the little things that could screw it up for us and he did the little extra things that made it more enjoyable, like I said before he enjoyed giving the tour.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were lucky we had our own private tour guide did not have any other clients, his name was Leroy and he was great. He took us to all the places we needed to go told us all the history and stories of the city. Very enjoyable day!

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was terrific and would recommend it to anyone visiting the city.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was terrific and would recommend it to anyone visiting the city.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was terrific and would recommend it to anyone visiting the city.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Joe was a great tour guide and he had a wonderful personality!

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Bobby was fabulous. This tour was excellent and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Bobby was an excellent guide and our tour was wonderful. He was extremely courteous about our pickup and drop off locations, being very flexible with time, telling us about eating opportunities, providing many interesting facts and commentary and very nice to be dropped off at hotel. He was an excellent driver and I felt very safe on tour. He was very funny and an enjoyable tour guide. Only comment is he needs to delete the Roslyn joke from his repertoire....pretty offensive to a refined, well educated person such as myself.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour guide was very helpful. I will take another tour with you because he was so good.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour Leroy our guide was brilliant. He really made the tour come alive with his knowledge and charisma. We thoroughly loved every minute of the day. Well done!!!

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very moving experience. Was lucky enough to be there for the changing of the guard. On our way to and from Arlington our tour guide pointed out interesting land marks and was a wealth of information. Gaylene and Allan, Australia

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a wonderful tour and I highly recommend it to others.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Arlington was high in my list of sites I wanted to see on my one day excursion. It did not disappoint.
Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We saw enough of the other sites in the city to make me return for a longer visit. Great excursion.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

WE had a great tour. Tour guide was wonderful!!!

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Extremely moving. I would recommend to everyone

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We saw so many monuments that were widely spaced and could not have been seen in one day otherwise. John was informative and personable, and catered for those in our group who had difficulty walking too far, including a Korea War Veteran. Thanks!

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic tour. Many many more sites included than expected and Arlington was sensational. A must do for first time travellers to Washington.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

GREAT TOUR ...WORTH THE MONEY...WALKING TOUR ...THE HOST, LEROY ....GREAT TOUR HOST GREAT KNOWLEDGE AND GREAT PERSONALITY

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide (Leroy) was a fantastic! He was so pleasant, accomodating and very knowledgeable. We have taken all our grandchildren to D.C. and he provided the best tour of all the War Memorials that we have ever had. Thanks, Leroy!.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our driver and guide was terrific. He went out of his way to be sure we saw the ceremonies at Arlington and were positioned so we could see all of it from the right position. He also advised us on where to eat, where to walk, and what to see around the Lincoln Memorial and the Korean War Memorial. Very important because we had a double purple heart veteran with us from the Korean War. I would recommend this tour and this guide to anyone.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very organized and on time

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was done very will. Our tour guide Lee Roy was excellent and extremely knowledgable.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message