Indeed, the Smithsonian Institution is one of the most famous collections of museums in the world. For under the Smithsonian banner are nineteen world-class museums, nine research centers, and the National Zoological Park. Its collection of some ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2192 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is the best way to tour DC. We hit every major attraction and our tour guide was very informative and entertaining as well. I highly recommend the Monuments by Moonlight Tour. What a breathtaking city!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was excellent! The guide was very knowledgeable and had very interesting commentary that made history come alive at the different memorials. I would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Could have never maneuvered through the city with all if the traffic! We had a great day seeing everything DC had to offer! The Hop on Hop off tours is the way to go!!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent way to see Washington ,beats walking

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

When your only on a short trip you get to see most main sights

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best guided tour ever. The tour guides were so knowledgeable. We learn alot of interesting fact about each site. Mr. History was amazing and stands out but they all did a fantastic job. I loved the hop on hop tour we could visit any attraction at our leisure. Would recommend.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

There was so much to see, we couldn't see it all in one day. We had a great time and my clients enjoyed seeing Washington, DC from the comfort of the bus.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a two day ticket. Did Orange and Green trolleys, then the Green again. Loved everything. The drivers were fantastic and their knowledge second to none. Also they are very witty, especially Jewel. Loved seeing the White House and all the other buildings and having travelled on the Trolley, we knew what museums to visit and where the stops were. Washington is a beautiful city, but it was soooo hot and humid, but we coped.
Thank you. Sorry haven't downloaded my photos yet

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent. Staff are friendly and knowlegable. The sites are amazing and the busses are frequent. Everything is available, earbuds, maps and even ponchos for inclement weather. I would HIGHLY recommend the hop on hop off big bus, if you want to see all the most amazing historical sites

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message