Indeed, the Smithsonian Institution is one of the most famous collections of museums in the world. For under the Smithsonian banner are nineteen world-class museums, nine research centers, and the National Zoological Park. Its collection of some ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2303 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour guides were courteous, interesting, informative and humorous; especially Big Bill, Smiley and Jewel.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Bronwyn G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A lot of this tour is walking and then meeting the bus at the next spot, so you need to be able to walk and quite quickly. I had Patricia as a guide and she was incredibly informative. With the guidance she gave, I was able to come back and re visit sights I wanted to take a longer look at and also, navigate for myself, a night tour to see the buildings illuminated .

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Anthony
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is a good way to visit Washington. The service is reliable and well posted through out the Capital and surrounding areas. All the staff were helpful on all the routes.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent, brilliant guide

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

"Just Joe" was great.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very well conducted, informative guide knew a lot of interesting facts and stories about the City. Fourth time of participating in this tour, every one has been so different.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour saw all the major sights and much more! Drivers all fabulous, especially Jewel who was very informative and knowledgeable about the city

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

If you enjoy Monuments, History, Museums, Politics this is definitely worthwhile.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyed but one of the museums were not that interesting...but I would do it again...

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We were able to see all the sites in a day. Good info.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good helpful information - having a two day allowed time to spend in the more "remote" sites

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very good tour but as it is such a large city it was difficult to find the stops but excellent. We went as far as Arlington on this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Eric D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Excellent. Useful information and great experience

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

We booked what we thought was the trolley tour , but there was only buses.
The 3 tours that we took covered lots of the attractions , but the repetitive music got to be annoying. When we had a tour guide he was very informative and entertaining.We could not always hear the pre recorded commentary. We were glad that we had done the tours as a good introduction to Washington.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message