Indeed, the Smithsonian Institution is one of the most famous collections of museums in the world. For under the Smithsonian banner are nineteen world-class museums, nine research centers, and the National Zoological Park. Its collection of some ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 478 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

GREAT TOUR!! friendly professional employees

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great way of seeing the city - mostly buses ran to schedule but we did have one wait of 25 minutes. Otherwise highly recommend and commentary en route interesting without information overload.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Informative and easy! Enjoyed the recorded audio of the tour!

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I enjoyed the tour. Drop off and pick up sites were convenient. We were on a bus with a live tour guide which made the morning enjoyable.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour, very friendly staff, very accommodating.
Saw all the main attractions and a great means of transportation.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

the tour was great but the traffic in and out of DC was horrible

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved it! First time in a helicopter for our 4 kids aged 10-16 and they absolutely loved it!

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Your employees were very friendly in the Washington DC area. I only have one small complaint and that was one of the buses we hopped on had no air conditioner. And it was over 90 degrees that day... Anyway I did enjoy how your employees treated our family. We are from NY and are considering taking a tour hear in NYC....

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The only down side was that it was not always around when we needed it. We would sometimes have to wait 20-30 minutes for the bus. However, other than this it was very convenient to have it to ride around and see all the sites as well as be able to get off when we wanted. I will tell all of my family and friends to do this same tour when they go.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Most enjoyable and well worth doing if you have never been to Washington before.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The hop on and hop off made this trip so much more convenient. The drivers were most always helpful and friendly. Only negative ... make sure the air conditioner is working on all the buses in the middle of the summer.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The Tour Guides were always informational and pleasant. They all did an excellent job of navigating through the traffic and crowds. This is a must do in order to see everything you want. Very well worth it and highly recommended.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Very hot during July. No air conditioning. Buses are old and not easy to step into, not enough room for all passengers. Had to stand up during the ride sometimes. If your attraction is not next on the list from where you got on, you might have to ride their entire loop and/or change at the central station to get to where you want to go. Save your money and take Uber to each attraction you want to go to, adds up to the same cost...cheaper actually without paying for each person to have a ticket.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Only one bus had a speaker all the rest nobody talked. the gentleman on the first bus we were on was awesome! Really knew his stuff. Our last day we sat un top a bus at the station for almost an hour in the hot 90 degree weather. NOT FUN!. Also just got my credit card bill and you charged me twice for this tour! I am disputing with the CC Company.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

pre recorded narrative that didn't match the location.
Stops not clearly marked
For the cost---very disappointed.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Not a good experience. People working could care less about their jobs. Will not use again. Old Time Trolley was a better way to see DC

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was good and entertaining. Unless you are familiar with the locations and know what you are supposed to visit, you may end visiting the same places multiple times.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was a pity we only had one day in Washington DC because we missed a lot of sights but what we saw was very enjoyable. We did seem to waste time waiting for buses but would do this tour again

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We were well pleased with the whole adventure. We enjoyed the ability of being able to get off-get-on when we wanted. We were able to visit St. Matthew's Cathederal, which was the sight of John Kennedy's funeral. The one thing I wish we had been able to do was visit the National Catherdal...next time.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We had a very nice time utilizing the Big Bus Tour.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message