Indeed, the Smithsonian Institution is one of the most famous collections of museums in the world. For under the Smithsonian banner are nineteen world-class museums, nine research centers, and the National Zoological Park. Its collection of some ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2338 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Trolleys were always ready and available, big open windows, drivers were very informative and funny. Would do this again for sure.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Four girlfriends! We met for the weekend and decided to get started with overview of the city with this trolley company. So glad we did! Two tours, two different driver guides, and both women were engaging and their spiel did NOT sound rote, though they must do it over and over. Happy with our experience with this trolley tour company.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

crams everything into one day. bus driver (Bob) was informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great views of the monuments and city at night. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. We also got to stop at three places to take pictures up close.

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour of DC highlights. War memorials were awe inspiring. First time seeing the World War II and Korean sites, Our tour guide, Andy, did a great job. Well done.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great way to learn a lot about the city. The buses were clean and on time. I appreciated the additional benefits: free visit to Madame Tussaud's, Crime and Punishment Museum and free Potomac river cruise.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wish I could've had more time to make full use of the tour. Really had fun and the drivers/guide were amazing and very helpful! Will definitely take the tour again!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had the greatest time in Washington D.C. because our tour of the city was aboard this trolley. The drivers were great and very knowledgeable about the area. Thanks. It was well worth the price. Not having to pay to park the car and drive in the traffic was super. Another trolley runs at least every 30 minutes. I would recommend this trolley ticket to anyone going to a metropolitan area that has the Old Town Trolley.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was amazing and our tour guide and driver were very knowledgeable and helpful. Would recommend it to anyone who has never been to Washington. Would use your services again. Thank you for a memorable experience.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a very short amount of time to sightsee. The bus tour was the perfect way to maximize our time.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tours were great! Lots of great information from the tour guides. Would highly recommend this company!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly recommend!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trolleys were all timely and the drivers were very knowledgeable and entertaining. We were able to get to everything we wanted to see at a reasonable price.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!! It was so nice to see everything and not to have to walk for miles and miles. We also LOVED the trolley operators and the information they shared with us about our tour. Being able to hop on and hop off at the places we wanted to was perfect for us. Thanks Viator!!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent! We had a guest from Tanzania East Africa who was delighted to see so much of the city in such an efficient way. Great Tour guides - beautiful weather. Wonderful accommodations. Thanks!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message