Indeed, the Smithsonian Institution is one of the most famous collections of museums in the world. For under the Smithsonian banner are nineteen world-class museums, nine research centers, and the National Zoological Park. Its collection of some ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 475 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Informative and easy! Enjoyed the recorded audio of the tour!

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I enjoyed the tour. Drop off and pick up sites were convenient. We were on a bus with a live tour guide which made the morning enjoyable.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour, very friendly staff, very accommodating.
Saw all the main attractions and a great means of transportation.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

the tour was great but the traffic in and out of DC was horrible

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved it! First time in a helicopter for our 4 kids aged 10-16 and they absolutely loved it!

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Your employees were very friendly in the Washington DC area. I only have one small complaint and that was one of the buses we hopped on had no air conditioner. And it was over 90 degrees that day... Anyway I did enjoy how your employees treated our family. We are from NY and are considering taking a tour hear in NYC....

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The only down side was that it was not always around when we needed it. We would sometimes have to wait 20-30 minutes for the bus. However, other than this it was very convenient to have it to ride around and see all the sites as well as be able to get off when we wanted. I will tell all of my family and friends to do this same tour when they go.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Most enjoyable and well worth doing if you have never been to Washington before.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The hop on and hop off made this trip so much more convenient. The drivers were most always helpful and friendly. Only negative ... make sure the air conditioner is working on all the buses in the middle of the summer.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The Tour Guides were always informational and pleasant. They all did an excellent job of navigating through the traffic and crowds. This is a must do in order to see everything you want. Very well worth it and highly recommended.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Very hot during July. No air conditioning. Buses are old and not easy to step into, not enough room for all passengers. Had to stand up during the ride sometimes. If your attraction is not next on the list from where you got on, you might have to ride their entire loop and/or change at the central station to get to where you want to go. Save your money and take Uber to each attraction you want to go to, adds up to the same cost...cheaper actually without paying for each person to have a ticket.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Only one bus had a speaker all the rest nobody talked. the gentleman on the first bus we were on was awesome! Really knew his stuff. Our last day we sat un top a bus at the station for almost an hour in the hot 90 degree weather. NOT FUN!. Also just got my credit card bill and you charged me twice for this tour! I am disputing with the CC Company.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

pre recorded narrative that didn't match the location.
Stops not clearly marked
For the cost---very disappointed.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Not a good experience. People working could care less about their jobs. Will not use again. Old Time Trolley was a better way to see DC

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was good and entertaining. Unless you are familiar with the locations and know what you are supposed to visit, you may end visiting the same places multiple times.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was a pity we only had one day in Washington DC because we missed a lot of sights but what we saw was very enjoyable. We did seem to waste time waiting for buses but would do this tour again

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We were well pleased with the whole adventure. We enjoyed the ability of being able to get off-get-on when we wanted. We were able to visit St. Matthew's Cathederal, which was the sight of John Kennedy's funeral. The one thing I wish we had been able to do was visit the National Catherdal...next time.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We had a very nice time utilizing the Big Bus Tour.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Used the buses a lot. You have to be careful as some of the Big Bus signs are missing from stops which is annoying! They take you to all the major sights and there are plenty of buses even at peak times. Always a good way to get your bearings.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Very busy and too crowded for bus to get through crowds, we could not do the entire tour due to this. Also we didn't know that besides our voucher, we needed to turn that in to the attendant who gave us another ticket. We missed a bus due to this and with the crowd waited another 30 minutes. While we saw many important spots, the day was a struggle.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Our intention was to ride the full circuit and not use the hop on/hop off option because our time in DC was limited. While we enjoyed the narrator when we finally got on the correct bus, we had to change buses 3 times because of 1. broken audio system, 2. guide instructed us to the wrong bus 3. our bus went out of service at Union Station and we had to transfer buses. Maybe this is not a problem for most folks but we were traveling with my 87 year old mother and getting on and off the bus was very difficult for her.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message