• USD ($)
  • English
Indeed, the Smithsonian Institution is one of the most famous collections of museums in the world. For under the Smithsonian banner are nineteen world-class museums, nine research centers, and the National Zoological Park. Its collection of some ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1856 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour. Takes you to all the places you most want to see. Excellent guide.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I was extremely impressed with the whole experience !! The driver and tour guide were very knowledgable and very interesting. I have already referred the tour to friends traveling to DC.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour I recommend this tour. The only thing is trying to get on the tour for Arlington is a little wait but no longer than 20 minutes.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My family really enjoyed the experience. Would defiantly use this service again!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Brilliant, very organised and informative.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a wonderful tour!! Mr. E was very informative and funny, made it so enjoyable. Great way to see D.C., just get on and off whenever you like! We were with my in-laws and made it where they could take in the sites without a lot of walking! Definitely will recommend to family and friends!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great to use to see most of the city. Would be better if buses were a little more frequent so can get around to see more if you have a short time in the city. The night tour was awesome and our guide Jason was great and very knowledgable as well as humourous.

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We had 1 day of our vacation allotted for monuments/memorials and this tour was exactly what we needed because I really underestimated the walking distance between the monuments. We took the Metro to Union Station and picked up the trolley from there. The tour is listed on the mall directory/map just like a regular store so we were able to find the ticket counter easily. We went through a circuit of the Orange Line to decide where we wanted to hop off. We hopped on/off several times. Each time the next trolley arrived we had no trouble finding seats. The drivers - Darin, Anthony, and Sooner Steve - worked hard to make the tour lively and informative. They repeated numerous times that the trolley runs from 9am to 5pm only and the last bus from Arlington Cemetery leaves at 4:30pm. I can't stress enough that YOU NEED TO PLAN ACCORDINGLY!! We hopped off at the White House, Jefferson Memorial, and Lincoln Memorial. We walked down to the WWII Memorial then back to the Lincoln to pick up the Red Line bus to Arlington Cemetery. We spent about 45 minutes at each site plus 20 - 30 minutes for trolley pick-up and travel time to the next monument. We chose to stay past the pick-up time at Arlington Cemetery and take the Metro back to the hotel. There is a station just outside the cemetery. In retrospect, I wish we had taken 2 days to view the monuments and bought the 2 day tour pass so we could have seen more of the city.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Generally very good, especially the Green Tour. Waits were long to very long at the various stops.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

There was a difference between what the tour company gave us and the description on the via tour website. The tour company did not include the Arlington cemetary loop for this price.
The trolley was comfortable and arrived at most locations frequently. We saw much more than if we took te Metro or walked. You do have to be on the last trolley by 5 pm and may have to find your way back to where you want to be at days end.
The tour guides were very informative and personable, they would answer any questions you might have.
I would recommended this tour but start your day early!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The Hop-on-Hop-off Trolley was great. The drivers were very knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend this "tour". The monuments by moonlight tour was not so good. There was nowhere near enough time to see more than one monument at the stops. The bus parked two or three blocks from the monuments and you had to be a track star to see one monument and take a picture in the time given. It was impossible to see more than one monument at a stop. Our bus driver was new and was not very smooth in his delivery of the sites.

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The bus tour was great. Loved the guide, made the tour so much fun. The downside was the guide was given the wrong time for our one hour boat tour of the river, so we missed it. The boat tour was one of the main reasons we chose this tour. Was not happy with missing the boat ride and lunch on the river.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

We enjoyed some aspects o the tour but to consider it as a means of travel was inappropriate.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

We had seen most of places the tour took us the last time we were here.
Good tour for newcomes

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

That trip itselft has nothing special. Tour bus took you to a few places. That's all. Our driver was very nice though.

Viator's info about the tour was horrible. Without knowing specific location where to meet,we almost missed the tour.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message