Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

U.S. Marine Corps War Memorial

Overlooking the Potomac River at the entrance to Arlington National Cemetery, this statue of Marines raising the American flag on Japanese soil after the Battle of Iwo Jima is dedicated to the military service of U.S. Marines since 1775. Sculpted by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 778 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The four of us all enjoyed the tour. My sister has been in Arlington for 40 years and she learned new things about the area. My granddaughters age 20 we're visiting DC for the first time. The tour was an excellent orientation for them. Our guide was knowledgable and a great leader.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We saw so many monuments that were widely spaced and could not have been seen in one day otherwise. John was informative and personable, and catered for those in our group who had difficulty walking too far, including a Korea War Veteran. Thanks!

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour! Our guide was great. We took the night tour of DC and learned so much.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting,pleasant trip. We've seen almost everything most important in D.C. By night is a extraordinery experience.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lynette, our tour guide and Lee, our tour driver, were simply amazing! Had a great evening tour of the city with very knowledgeable and interesting insights of the Capital. A must see, the city illuminated at night.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

the tour director was very knogable of everything in DC. He made the tour fun and very intrusting would recomend it to anyone

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Andy and our driver, Damoni, were a great team. The guide was knowledgeable and had just the right combination of entertaining anecdotes and reverence for the amazing monuments. I would highly recommend this night tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Tour Guide was very knowledgeable and it was a great tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Did this on our first night in DC so it gave us a feel for where everything was. The guide was very knowledgeable and was happy to answer any questions. I would recommend this to people.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I went on the tour this past week with the so-called Mr. Mapman -- it was fantastic. He is as knowledgeable as any American history textbook, with the extra bonus of being personable and anecdotal. Also very well-informed on DC architecture!!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Andy, the tour guide, was very informative and personable with his group. Lee, the driver, was also very friendly. The tour was fantastic. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide was super informative and professional, awesome job!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great evening, the guide was very interesting and had lots of little stories to tell us ! Learnt more about the history of Washington while on this tour than doing it on your own. Great Value and Washington was at its picture perfect that evening !

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message