Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

U.S. Marine Corps War Memorial

Overlooking the Potomac River at the entrance to Arlington National Cemetery, this statue of Marines raising the American flag on Japanese soil after the Battle of Iwo Jima is dedicated to the military service of U.S. Marines since 1775. Sculpted by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 824 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a good tour with a guide

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was just what i wanted I saw the Capitol, White House and all the memorials under lights The guide was especially good He gave the history and important facts about each i would rate the tour as a 9

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour of the monuments were breath taking at night. Very heart warming. Our guide, Andy, was exceptional in explaining the dedication of the men and women to whom these memorials were dedicated to. Seeing our Capitol building lit up was awesome and seeing the White House at night was also just as spectacular. I wish we would have been able to have seen the Roosevelt Memorial as I felt that should have been included in the tour. But all in all Tony, the driver and Andy, the guide were very gracious.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Arlington was high in my list of sites I wanted to see on my one day excursion. It did not disappoint.
Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We saw enough of the other sites in the city to make me return for a longer visit. Great excursion.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful tour would definitely do again!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Lynette our guide was really brilliant, we had saved this tour for our last evening which proved to be good idea as we found her depth of knowledge brought alive much of what we had already seen.We would recommend this trip unreservedly. Excellent value.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide Nick was fantastic. They had complimentary cold bottled water available. Very organized. They even ordered up great weather :)

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and funny!!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was passionate about Washington DC and knew the workings of politics through his previous roll working for a radio station. He was totally a squirrel loose, yes squirrel, okay it was a toy most likely a chipmunk but we wouldn't want it any other way. Thank you to the team for showing us all the sights of Washington DC at night.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was our favorite tour in Washington DC. What a different look at the monuments. We had seen them all in the day before, but this just was amazing. Our tour guide and driver were knowledgable and filled with stories and facts. Treat yourself to this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was very informative and entertaining. The bus driver was reliable and punctual. They both made getting on and off the bus an easy task

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, very informative

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

In spite of the rain, our tour guide Patricia, made this one of the best tours I have ever been on. She was extremely knowlegable about every stop we made. I highly recommend this tour and this guide!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message