Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

U.S. Marine Corps War Memorial

Overlooking the Potomac River at the entrance to Arlington National Cemetery, this statue of Marines raising the American flag on Japanese soil after the Battle of Iwo Jima is dedicated to the military service of U.S. Marines since 1775. Sculpted by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 845 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide, Andy, and driver, Tony, were very professional. Andy has a grand voice and information to share with our group of 9 and others in the small bus. Tony had the bus at the best temperature and in the correct location after each location. It was an entertaining and smooth ride. We all were delighted we had booked the tour in spite of the bad weather.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Was extremely pleased with the service and staff. We were running late and after I gave the company a call to inform them, they organised for us to catch up with the group. The memorials are all a wonderful sight to see.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was brilliant and teh tour was busy and full of thinsg to see so great value for money.
Thanks

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Andy was a fantastic tour guide. He was very humorous and knew lots of facts that were out of the norm for tours. I would definitely do this one again.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent. I was looking for a guided tour in which the guide went to the sites. One of the things that attracted me to this company was the smaller size of the group --a van rather than a bus-sized group. A DC native, the guide was personable and informative. We were not rushed through the sites. This is a new company in the area and, perhaps because of that, their prices were $10-$20 less than other similar tours.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour and our tour guide was wonderful. Thank you!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

the driver and guide were very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very moving experience. Was lucky enough to be there for the changing of the guard. On our way to and from Arlington our tour guide pointed out interesting land marks and was a wealth of information. Gaylene and Allan, Australia

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I had Andy for our tour guide. and let me tell you, he is one of the most impressive people we have ever met! His knowledge, his humor, his drama! all outstanding! I would recommend him for a tour guide to every single person I know. When we come back again, we want Andy! Great experience.

Bill and Becky Zehel

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was my third tour like this, but the first for this company. It was amazing! Nick was our tour guide - he was fabulous and made the tour the best. He gave great information about every stop, was friendly, easy to hear on the bus and off the bus. We had plenty of time at each stop.
We had our three teenagers with us - and they loved it also - and even learned some stuff!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour good driver and very good tour guide who got off at each stop and gave lots of information.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the highlight of the trip - seeing the monuments in the dark illuminated by the lights. It was very powerful and much more peaceful as there were less people and it was easier to reflect. Nicholas McCall was our guide and he was incredibly informative and professional. I highly recommend that he should train all guides on personality and performance of being a tour guide.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a wonderful tour and I highly recommend it to others.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a good tour with a guide

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was just what i wanted I saw the Capitol, White House and all the memorials under lights The guide was especially good He gave the history and important facts about each i would rate the tour as a 9

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message