Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

U.S. Marine Corps War Memorial

Overlooking the Potomac River at the entrance to Arlington National Cemetery, this statue of Marines raising the American flag on Japanese soil after the Battle of Iwo Jima is dedicated to the military service of U.S. Marines since 1775. Sculpted by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 419 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

tour was great our guide dewayne was and open internet site with an amazing amount of knowledge of dc a must tour if in dc area would go again tomorrow great time

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great! Very informative guide Christopher and our driver Franz was awesome. We took the tour our first night and it was a really nice way to see everything. Highly recommend the tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Christopher was an energetic and knowledgeable guide, very friendly

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guided tour was wonderful. Liam the tour guide kept things on track. He was friendly as well as informative and humorous. As well as being very personable Liam was organized and provided information needed to start and continue our day. I have a 12 and 14 year old. Both enjoyed the 3 hour tour. It was the perfect amount of time and we were able to see several monuments, sites, etc. All of learned several facts and stories about things in DC and the monuments.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a great introduction to Washington DC and its historic monuments and landmarks. Duane is an excellent tour guide. He's extremely knowledgeable, courteous, and funny. Ask for Duane when you book a tour.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Breathtaking! Spectacular! Majestic! Best tour at night. You will see the monuments in there awesome state of being. The night lights made this tour seem heavenly.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very nice night tour John was great

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Liam was our tour guide and he was terriffic.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is well worth the money. The monuments are beautiful night. I loved being dropped off right at the monuments, no waiting, and much smaller crowd.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My granddaughters and I thought the tour was great. Our tour guide Linda was very good as well as our bus driver Franz.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Totally perfect/ Lovely coach/ driver and excellent guide....... If you only in DC for a few days like we where then its the best way to see everything that is needed to be seen. really enjoyed the 4 hours on the trip

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, Guide very informative!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hey...I think I had submitted my review earlier.

All that to say...great evening!
Our guide was outstanding.

Time of year meant we missed a few of the highlights, as the lights were not on. Guide made the most of it with valuable, detailed information, woven into excellent anecdotes.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nick, our tour guide was great. He certainly knows his history, and made the tour fun and comical, with his jokes. The monuments, at night, are a must see! I highly recommended this tour

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent tour guide very knowledgable and informative. Sally relaxed the group treated everyone the same involved the full group. Good value for money would highly recommend this tour and service providers

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great and I totally recommend it for an entertaining tour of many of the monuments at night. Craig was a pleasure to have as our tour guide.
He was friendly, entertaining, and very knowledgeable. So glad we took this tour

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great tour ....saw everything I wanted to

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would highly recommend this nighttime tour of DC. Seeing the monuments for the very first time as my kids did this past week illuminated is absolutely the way to go! Dwayne was incredibly knowledgeable about all things DC which really made the tour that much more special. The only critique that I have is that there didn't seem to be enough time to experience all the monuments so perhaps they need to consider beginning the tour 30 minutes earlier? I realize that they time it along with when the monuments will be illuminated but the backside FDR, MLK, Iwo Jima felt very rushed.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was both personable and highly knowledgable. I enjoyed the tour immensely.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was great, despite it being a cold and snowy night.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We only had one day, so we saw DC during the day light. The night tour was to see DC in a whole new light. Wanting to see the famous night photos for ourselves but in real life. Saw it all. But what made the tour the cherry on the top was our tour guide. He was passion for freedom. And expressed it, in all the stories and the ton of information that he shared with us. Willing to answer all our questions. Gave us just enough time at each site. My whole life I have wanted to visit DC, it took 55 years. Had a great time - we are so blessed to have a country where Freedom is so important, enough to fight for and to show total respect for those who gave their lives for it. The tour guide definitely expressed that in his tour - loved it.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour at night. Some things we saw during the day but they look so different at night---the lighting is impressive! Very good guide who tried his best to get us to sites that were closed due to the huge crowd that filled the mall for an earth-day concert. Certainly can't fault him for having to miss the WW II memorial. Interesting facts not gathered during the day!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message