Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

U.S. Marine Corps War Memorial

Overlooking the Potomac River at the entrance to Arlington National Cemetery, this statue of Marines raising the American flag on Japanese soil after the Battle of Iwo Jima is dedicated to the military service of U.S. Marines since 1775. Sculpted by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 327 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour the driver and guide were very nice and knowledgeable. Worth the money!!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were lucky we had our own private tour guide did not have any other clients, his name was Leroy and he was great. He took us to all the places we needed to go told us all the history and stories of the city. Very enjoyable day!

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My daughter and I really enjoyed this tour. Our guide Lynette was very knowledgeable, and also a nice person. When we got back, she made sure that we found a taxi before she left us.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Was great and the guide was super nice and informative

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My mom, husband and I only had about 2 days in DC and to see the highlights we decided to take the 3 hour signature tour. We are happy we made this choice as it took us to the key highlights of DC such as the Capitol, FDR Memorial and the White House. Our tour guide was very good and it was nice to have the option to be in the bus and walk around especially when it started getting warmer in the latter part of the afternoon. I will recommend this tour to anyone traveling to DC.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great Tour. The Monuments all lite up are not to be missed. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, fun and courteous. Thanks for a great time.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed our tour very much since we saw all of the sights we wanted to. The tour guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We suggest there be a sign at the meeting place so we know where to board. Our tour guide was Craig and he was funny and charming. He actually came over and introduced himself so we knew we were in the right place. It was wonderful to have bottled water on the bus, it made a big difference. One bad thing was the mesh sign over the window.....I could not see and asked driver to fold down back seats, otherwise it was outstanding. Diane Hackbarth

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

we were five people from NY, NJ, FL and PA and loved it. We enjoyed our tour guide, John, who helped us after the tour when I told him that we parked in an underground garage whose door was down. He stayed with us until we found someone going in who let us in the building. Then he made sure we got our car and he went back to the Metro - not only five-star but above and beyond.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgable. Hit all the highlight. Washington and its monuments are very special at night.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great tour. I was able to take my my tour and still take all the pictures I wanted.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was awesome. It was a great way to see DC all lit up. We even went to Maryland. It was great.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

John the tour guide was wonderful we had a late start due to bus running late. The sights were amazing and we had plenty of time to get out take pictures and admire all the monuments. Bus driver was the best and got us right up to the statues. John told us the history and antidotes about the city very enjoyable.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was terrific and would recommend it to anyone visiting the city.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was terrific and would recommend it to anyone visiting the city.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was terrific and would recommend it to anyone visiting the city.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent host and driver. A great tour at the conclusion of our DC trip.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time, it was informative, fun, great pics. Linda was a lovely hostess, very happy we did it.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Joe was a great tour guide and he had a wonderful personality!

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was the highlight of our entire trip. Our guide was the best. He gave us so much information and he was entertaining.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Bobby was fabulous. This tour was excellent and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide made it a spectacular tour! Thx you!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Courteous driver, comfortable seats, very glad we went.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message