Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

U.S. Marine Corps War Memorial

Overlooking the Potomac River at the entrance to Arlington National Cemetery, this statue of Marines raising the American flag on Japanese soil after the Battle of Iwo Jima is dedicated to the military service of U.S. Marines since 1775. Sculpted by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 445 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The entire trip was fantastic! Our guide was knowledgeablend really set the stage for our viewing and tour of the monuments. Seeing them at night was really spectacular.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I only had a day in DC so I took the 3 hour tour. A great way to see all the major attractions with a very interesting and informative commentary from the guide.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I really enjoyed the tour. Our tour guide, Christopher, was excellent. His knowledge of the area was awesome. I would recommend him and the tour to everyone.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide Sondra was bright cheerful and most of very knowledgable. She made the trip very interesting. Julio's driving was spot on. Would definately recommend this trip to family and friends.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide Linda was great !
Wonderful sites and excellent review of each site
Good to get out and see them upfront
Well worth it

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Linda was very knowledgeable and helpful. I enjoyed that we were not rushed but given the time to enjoy the sights.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was Christopher, who was fantastic. He was knowledgeable and entertaining. He kept our group moving right along even in the light drizzle. I appreciated the iced cold water and rain ponchos. He used an umbrella for us to identify where he was. Franz our driver was also excellent.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a once in a lifetime experience. The tour guide was very friendly and informative. Perfect evening. We just loved it.
Freddy and Deleen Bouwer, Bloemfontein, South Africa

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I love this tour. Christopher was our guide and he was a walking Wikipedia. Even with the cloudy night skies and threating rain we had a blast. He handed out water and ponchos for anyone that wanted them. He was very helpful and answers all our questions. He even helped out with taking pictures so everyone in the family could be in the photo.We did our self guided day tour but the monuments really come to life at night. The Lincoln Memorial was our favorite. I would highly recommend this tour to all DC visitors.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our Tour Guide was very informative and the time allocated off the bus was sufficient.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a very nice tour. Our guide provided a lot of very informative information about the sights in DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Catching the monuments at night adds a certain dramatic effect that you don't get seeing them during the day.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the second time I have taken this tour. Once with a larger group and once with just a few of us. This really is a great tour of the monuments at night. Sadly, I have never seen some of them during the day but they are spectacular at night. Set your camera up for night shots because you will have an opportunity for grabbing a few of them.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an amazing tour! Our driver Tony and our guide Linda were the best. Linda told us so many interesting facts about all of the places we visited and seemed to really care about each and every one of us. Seeing these places at night gave a whole different feeling than seeing them in the day. We were so happy that a friend of ours recommended this tour. I'm not sure we would have scheduled it without her recommendation. Great tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was amazing. Tony was a great bus driver. Linda was one of the best tour guides I have ever had. She was very knowledgeable and made the tour special.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Night time tour is awesome! We went in April so a bit chilly at night, so just bundled up. The monuments are lite up and look amazing. We had a great guide you really knew her stuff.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was informative and entertaining. We did the six hour tour which included the Potamac river cruise, which was lovely.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour went a bit long as it was the driver's first night he got turned around a few times, but overall it was great. The weather was perfect and Brian was a great guide!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

tour was great our guide dewayne was and open internet site with an amazing amount of knowledge of dc a must tour if in dc area would go again tomorrow great time

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great! Very informative guide Christopher and our driver Franz was awesome. We took the tour our first night and it was a really nice way to see everything. Highly recommend the tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Christopher was an energetic and knowledgeable guide, very friendly

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guided tour was wonderful. Liam the tour guide kept things on track. He was friendly as well as informative and humorous. As well as being very personable Liam was organized and provided information needed to start and continue our day. I have a 12 and 14 year old. Both enjoyed the 3 hour tour. It was the perfect amount of time and we were able to see several monuments, sites, etc. All of learned several facts and stories about things in DC and the monuments.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a great introduction to Washington DC and its historic monuments and landmarks. Duane is an excellent tour guide. He's extremely knowledgeable, courteous, and funny. Ask for Duane when you book a tour.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Breathtaking! Spectacular! Majestic! Best tour at night. You will see the monuments in there awesome state of being. The night lights made this tour seem heavenly.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message