Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

U.S. Marine Corps War Memorial

Overlooking the Potomac River at the entrance to Arlington National Cemetery, this statue of Marines raising the American flag on Japanese soil after the Battle of Iwo Jima is dedicated to the military service of U.S. Marines since 1775. Sculpted by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 246 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour and guide!! Book Early!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a great 3 hour tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. I recommend this tour. I would have liked taking the 6 hour tour but it was extremely cold.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Sally and the driver were great!! If only it hadnt been so incredibly cold, it would have been completely perfect.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and kept our attention the entire time. Would highly recommend taking the full day tour of DC with Viator!

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Dawyne our tour guide was the best we could had. Very passionate about the tour and his knowledge is over the top! Great Experience.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had a van tour with only 4 of us, but it was perfect! Sally was our guide and she knew EVERYTHING! It was a freezing day to walk outside, but you gotta do it when you can! Would recommend highly! Thank you so much!

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing we had so much fun

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour guide was very helpful. I will take another tour with you because he was so good.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour is outstanding. Nick our guide was knowledgable, interesting and funny. In 3 short hours we were able to walk through most of the monuments without dealing with traffic, mapping or parking issues. The nighttime views are amazing, well worth the money,

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This trip was amazing, the tour guide was excellent in her knowledge of every stop and the sites where very good in the evening. A safe way to see these places at night.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour Leroy our guide was brilliant. He really made the tour come alive with his knowledge and charisma. We thoroughly loved every minute of the day. Well done!!!

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We so enjoyed our nighttime tour of the monuments. Nick, our tour guide, was excellent. A native resident of Washington DC, he spoke with pride and knowledge of his hometown. There was something eerily beautiful about seeing the monuments on a cold, wintry night. Loved it!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome. Must do!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great! Though it was raining, Nick took us to all those famous memorials and gave us an unforgettable tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

the tour was a beautiful experience. Although the weather was inclement, our tour guide Craig was knowledegeable, humorous, and made each stop along the tour very interesting. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone in Wash. DC for a short time.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message