Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

U.S. Marine Corps War Memorial

Overlooking the Potomac River at the entrance to Arlington National Cemetery, this statue of Marines raising the American flag on Japanese soil after the Battle of Iwo Jima is dedicated to the military service of U.S. Marines since 1775. Sculpted by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 884 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Brenda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great quick tour of D.C. It was my first time there so I was able to see several things in a short period of time. Our guide was wonderful. She told us so much history about everything. She was very pleasant and kept our group together. It was very educational. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Thomas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Mary is an excellent, enthusiastic, and knowledgeable tour guide. We truly enjoyed her stories full of
Informative facts and historical details.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Kerry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Mary was so knowledgeable! There was not a question raised by the 27 of us that she didn't know the answer to. She was so kind and made our day feel more like visiting a friend in a new town than taking a tour. I would recommend this tour to anyone. There is so much more to understand about the monuments than most of us realize!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

GLENN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

John A. was especially good. Very professional, informational, knowledgeable, kind, courteous, helpful. John was the. BEST. tour guide I/we have ever had!!!!!!!! Sam, the driver, was super good in maneuvering the traffic.!! Glenn and Ellen Barnes

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Ysabel H E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great Driver and Tour Guide. Tour guide was a lot of fun and gave a lot of information. Great fun!
Website when we signed on gave wrong information, disappointing because I called and was misled about tour

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Jane H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great time and I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

mothermolli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Tour guide Christopher was very knowledgeable, had a great sense of humour and was most accommodating of everyone's needs. Great value for money.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Matthew R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly recommend. Well worth it.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Tommy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Chris and Tony were outstanding. Very comfortable, safe, entertaining and very informative. I can't think of a better way to do a quick orientation and see this much for a very reasonable price.
A great value.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing tour, John our guide and Osei our driver made the tour interesting and fun! John was able to give some great restaurant suggestions and tips on what to see and the best times to go. This tour was definitely a highlight of the weekend!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

slittle1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our night time tour of Washington DC was fabulous. Our tour guide was so informative and friendly. There was plenty of time at the stops to see and explore the monuments and buildings. We were late to the pick up stop but they were only at the first stop so while the group toured that stop the driver circled around and picked up our group of 5. I was near tears thinking we had missed the whole thing so when they came to pick us up I could have hugged the driver. Awesome experience and highly recommended by my whole group.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Sabiha C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Kristofer and Ali were amazing !

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Dianne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved this night time tour of the monuments--a must do while in DC. Well organized and our tour guide Liam was excellent--fun, energetic and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Terry B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a wonderful time on our Viator Guided Night Tour. We thought 3 hours was going to be a long time but it went by so quickly. We saw all the major memorial and the White House illuminated and showing up in a totally different way. Our guide Nick was terrific. His knowledge of the history of the city and the buildings as well as general history of the area was really to be commended. He did a wonderful job of introducing us to this beautiful city. He was very friendly and took excellent care of his passengers. We would recommend Viator, this particular tour and Nick without a doubt.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was a perfect way to see DC in 6 hours. Our guide Christopher was absolutely WONDERFUL!
He was informative, big personality, friendly, funny and professional all in one package!! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to visit D.C. A

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Henry D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide was excellent - engaging, informative. Driver courteous - made sure we all made back easily to our hotels in the evening. Great to see iconic Washington sights at night. Recommend for first time visitor.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Bob&mary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had a lot of fun, very informative tour. Tunde was an awesome guide.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Jason P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Christopher was excellent. He was very professional, entertaining/ knowledgeable. He is an excellent guide. He never asked for tip at the end, which was refreshing although, pretty much everyone volunteered to provide :
He made the DC trip exceptional ....

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Barbara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Nick was the tour guide. He was enthusiastic and informative. He had a lot of energy and made the tour a fun event.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Lauren L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Christopher, our tour guide was excellent. He knew his facts and history and delivered it well. Loved the humor. Our driver, Ali, was also wonderful. Getting us in and out of those congested areas is a talent. We enjoyed the evening/night effects of the tour and recommend this to all.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Adley V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was awesome! More than my wife and I expected. We took the full day tour right after the Marine Corps half marathon and the streets in DC were surprisingly not as busy as I thought they'd be for a Saturday morning probably due to cooler temps and a little bit of overcast/drizzle But our tour bus was on time and stopped where it said it would be, right in front of the archives next to the FDR memorial. The ride was comfortable and provided water for the guests, but definitely bring SNACKS. Our tour guide Liam was incredible!!! He was friendly, knowledgeable, AND funny. He knew so much information and ministrivia about DC, it's sites and everything else in between. Well worth the money! Thank you Liam and crew for making our first trip to DC a memorable one.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Geoffrey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My kids and I loved it. We did it first night in town and it was a spectacular way to see DC. The guide was very informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Marcia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved our tour, Sally was amazing! Very professional, I highly recomended

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Margaret M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We were visiting from Ireland and we took the 3 hour tour and it was fantastic. Sally our guide was so informative about all the various aspects of Washington. She was helpful and friendly as also was our driver Krishna. The tour took in all the famous sights and we got to get out of the bus at The Capitol Building, White House, War Memorials and the LIncoln Memorial among others. The weather was fabulous and added to a great day. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message