Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

U.S. Marine Corps War Memorial

Overlooking the Potomac River at the entrance to Arlington National Cemetery, this statue of Marines raising the American flag on Japanese soil after the Battle of Iwo Jima is dedicated to the military service of U.S. Marines since 1775. Sculpted by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 652 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour shared with a small 30 or so group and lovely way to see the monuments particularly with the young Belgian au pair I was hosting. Shuttle bus was on time, great condition, comfortable seats with a young Washingtonian who not only had the important history down pat but amusing and interesting anecdotal information. It was like touring with friends and family with a great guide. They did a great job. All that and free cold water too!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Definitely worth the money. It was very hot when we were there, but the tour provided a clean new air conditioned bus with plenty of ice cold bottled water. Linda was passionate about DC and did a great job teaching us about the memorials. I would highly recommend this tour for all travelers to DC. Great photo opportunities at each stop and ample time provided.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour! Excellent tour Guide! Thx Nick,

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This one day tour was fantastic! Considering we only had one day to try and see as much as we could of Washington, we certainly felt we did this with the excellent driver and our guide who was such a joy to spend the day with. Her enthusiasm, passion and love for Washington's history was catching and very entertaining!
We would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting beautiful Washington!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We would recommend this tour to anyone. Bryan our tour guide was knowledgeable, funny and helpful. We were glad to have an air condition bus and bottle water available for us too. It was a very hot day and I don't think we would have been able to see all we did if we had done this on our own. Will book again with Viator tours.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent, Excellent, Excellent. Well worth the . Christopher was outstanding. Ask for Chris!!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Dewayne and Curtis made it enjoyable and filled with history. Thank you!

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Christopher was so knowledgeable and fun as a tour guide! DC monuments at night are amazing and we truly enjoyed this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was amazing, we thoroughly enjoyed the tour!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great! Christopher our guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and entertaining. We really enjoyed visiting all the sites, it was culturally rich and historically significant. My only qualm is that I would suggest stopping somewhere more interesting for lunch, the tourist trap sandwich kiosk was not good. Other than that, it is really worth doing this tour as a first time visitor. I suggest brining your own lunch.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

very useful trip with friendly and knowledgable tour guides

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I had an awesome time on this trip! Our tour driver, Bobby, was awesome. He told me many things about the history of DC that I hadn't known. There were only two of us on this tour so he was able to give us plenty of attention. I just can't say enough about him. He is truly an asset to your company! I would definitely book this again as long as I knew Bobby would be my guide.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed. Very personable, small group.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Competent drive Ali,knowledgeable ,polite guide Lynette .the tour covered most of the citiy's attractions with plenty of time to take pictures and walk around.
We enjoyed ourselves vey much. It was really worth it especially as we were in town for only two days

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was informat I've and funny a very pleasant tour

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was so well informed, we ended up getting a lot more information about the city than I expected. She was funny and easy to listen to as well. The driver was excellent as well, never felt unsafe or in danger.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was Chris. He was very knowledgeable and friendly and entertaining. WIll recommend this tour to others. In fact I already have!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour guide was phenomenal, I zipped up here from Virginia as I was only here for a week and booked this tour. A

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome tour. Fun and informative. Went with my two children in their early 20's, they enjoyed the stops and learned a lot. Much better than one of the bigger tourist bus sightseeing tours. It's been a few weeks so I'm not 100 sure, but I think our guide's name was Chris Christopher and the driver was Franz. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My husband and I took our grandson age 17 on the tour, we really enjoyed it and have told some of our friends about the trip, traveling by bus we saw more than if we would have tried to drive and have to find parking. I would give it a five

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was absolutely great and something worth paying for/doing. Covered a lot of ground in a smaller group / nice air-conditioned bus and cold bottled water. Did the white house while it was still light outside and loved the rest of the monuments at night. Only other suggestion would be to incorporate Jefferson Memorial too. Bryan was great!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour, we took our three teenage grandkids they loved it! Our guide Brian was VERY knowledgeable, made the tour both interesting and fun. Would highly recommend this tour, ask for Brian you won't be sorry.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip. both the driver and the tour guide were top notch, I would not do it any other way.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brian the guide was excellent. Maybe a little too fast walking but he was trying to get in a lot of information. Entertaining, informative, and respectful. Driver was good, too.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The entire trip was fantastic! Our guide was knowledgeablend really set the stage for our viewing and tour of the monuments. Seeing them at night was really spectacular.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message