Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

U.S. Marine Corps War Memorial

Overlooking the Potomac River at the entrance to Arlington National Cemetery, this statue of Marines raising the American flag on Japanese soil after the Battle of Iwo Jima is dedicated to the military service of U.S. Marines since 1775. Sculpted by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 246 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour is outstanding. Nick our guide was knowledgable, interesting and funny. In 3 short hours we were able to walk through most of the monuments without dealing with traffic, mapping or parking issues. The nighttime views are amazing, well worth the money,

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This trip was amazing, the tour guide was excellent in her knowledge of every stop and the sites where very good in the evening. A safe way to see these places at night.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour Leroy our guide was brilliant. He really made the tour come alive with his knowledge and charisma. We thoroughly loved every minute of the day. Well done!!!

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour Leroy our guide was brilliant. He really made the tour come alive with his knowledge and charisma. We thoroughly loved every minute of the day. Well done!!!

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour Leroy our guide was brilliant. He really made the tour come alive with his knowledge and charisma. We thoroughly loved every minute of the day. Well done!!!

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We so enjoyed our nighttime tour of the monuments. Nick, our tour guide, was excellent. A native resident of Washington DC, he spoke with pride and knowledge of his hometown. There was something eerily beautiful about seeing the monuments on a cold, wintry night. Loved it!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome. Must do!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great! Though it was raining, Nick took us to all those famous memorials and gave us an unforgettable tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

the tour was a beautiful experience. Although the weather was inclement, our tour guide Craig was knowledegeable, humorous, and made each stop along the tour very interesting. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone in Wash. DC for a short time.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic!
Nick did a great job, has great knowledge, presents the history facts well.
Great personality! Great job!
Evelyn, Great driver!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great job; very informative. Very pleasant guide.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very beautiful tour of DC at night! Tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide, Andy, and driver, Tony, were very professional. Andy has a grand voice and information to share with our group of 9 and others in the small bus. Tony had the bus at the best temperature and in the correct location after each location. It was an entertaining and smooth ride. We all were delighted we had booked the tour in spite of the bad weather.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Was extremely pleased with the service and staff. We were running late and after I gave the company a call to inform them, they organised for us to catch up with the group. The memorials are all a wonderful sight to see.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was brilliant and teh tour was busy and full of thinsg to see so great value for money.
Thanks

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message