Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

U.S. Marine Corps War Memorial

Overlooking the Potomac River at the entrance to Arlington National Cemetery, this statue of Marines raising the American flag on Japanese soil after the Battle of Iwo Jima is dedicated to the military service of U.S. Marines since 1775. Sculpted by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 827 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Barry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Well designed and saw everything in 3 hrs that I could have possible seen. Guide was exceptional and very knowledgable.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Brett G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Chris was our guide and Ali was our driver. They were great! Friendly and extremely knowledgable. Happy to take photos, answer questions, let us have good amount of time at each site and were happy to accommodate people staying in the bus as it was a very cold night. As an international visitor the information from Chris about the architecture, sights and history of Washington DC and America was great!
The sights we were able to see are definitely worth seeing at night. An amazing way to see the city.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

armand a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The guide was very good and was very knowledgeable. The tour bus was very comfortable and the trip was very pleasant. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Nancy B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

For first-time visitors this tour is a must. It is very comprehensive, and the smaller number of people on this tour was a plus. Our guide was very knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

magdalena v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The guide did a very good work.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Barry E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Christopher the tour guide was a very knoeldgeable young man with a great sense of humour. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Christopher the tour guide made the day! He was super knowledgable and engaging!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Dan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We loved the night tour, and our guide John A. and driver Osei were fabulous. We had intended to use the night tour as an overview of the area at the beginning of our trip and then revisit the monuments during the day, but honestly, they look so wonderful and dramatic all lit up at night, and the crowds were much lighter, that we didn't bother going back to some of them during the day at all. Along with our purchase we also received a tour of Arlington Cemetery which we had just planned to see on our own, but the tour was so much better than what we would have seen/done on our own...highly recommended.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Vhern02

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and provided great detail. Was accommodating to those that needed some extra time. Helped people with photos and made our tour very special.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Barbara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tourguide was fabulous. So glad we went at night because the Korean Memorial is one that definitely should be seen then!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Joseph D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Chris and Ali were brilliant. Really informative, kept things interesting and genuinely nice guys. A great trip!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Jana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a great time. Our tour guide Bobby was great. We probably could have done the tour in a shorter period of time. Our personal preference. The couple we were with wanted to see everything and we were more under the impression that if we wanted to spend an extended period of time somewhere we would come back the next day or two.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Ramya S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was very informative and covered key spots. With just a few hours to spare, I was not willing to miss out on the important landmarks at DC. This tour did complete justice to the time. More importantly, the tour guide, Sally who was a history graduate gave us such insights into American history that it added so much more meaning to every place we visited. A big thanks to her.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Guillermo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

More than perfect!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

we thoroughly enjoyed it everything was great!

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Vinod K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour! Me and Family would like to thank you for this Thanksgiving to have us take the tour for Thanksgiving weekend.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Karen G L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

John was excellent tour guide. Very knowledge and entaining. Osai was excellent driver. We enjoyed the tour eminencely. Well worth the cost.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Diana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful evening viewing the monuments - all were stunning at night. A sight not to be missed when visiting Washington DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Douglas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was very nice and informative

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Erica R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were in Washington DC for only a short time and this tour gave us a nice taste of some of the great things the city has to offer. I plan to return and take a more lengthy tour of the historic monuments and sites!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

donna.laughlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was amazing. John was our tour guide and Jose drove the bus. We had the greatest time and saw many things and learned a great deal along the way. You really do need to wear comfortable shoes as there is a lot of walking so you are up close and in person with each place visited.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Morgan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved the tour. Both the guide and the driver were excellent.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Gene G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide Duane as outstanding.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Byron H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really loved our Arlington National Cemetery tour. Tunday was our driver and history teacher, I might add. We had a lovely day together with another couple practically a private tour! We would highly recommend this tour.....just spectacular!

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Richard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good tour, plenty of time to walk this sacred ground. Many unknown sites to see.

Doing what: Arlington National Cemetery and War Memorials Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message