Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

U.S. Marine Corps War Memorial

Overlooking the Potomac River at the entrance to Arlington National Cemetery, this statue of Marines raising the American flag on Japanese soil after the Battle of Iwo Jima is dedicated to the military service of U.S. Marines since 1775. Sculpted by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 999 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great! Our guide was so funny and informative! She really knew about the city and all of the landmarks! DC is great at night, all lit up! I felt so patriotic ;)

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Geoffrey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Perfect way to see the monuments in one day. The boat ride on the Potomac was a relaxing midday break and it was informative.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Tiffany A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing! John was an informative and entertaining tour guide. I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of the tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Darla S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Howard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Easy was a great tour guide. - knowledgeable, personable and funny. He made the tour a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

James O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brian, our guide was excellent!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Maria N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic and amazing !
The guide and driver made it go smoothly and the guide was so informative and accommodated all people well. It was so moving seeing our national monuments at night. Thank you for this.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Walter L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Carol S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Dwayne was amazing!!! He has been doing tours for eleven years, yet the tour was as fresh and informative as ever. Dwayne explained each and every site, building, and monument with passionate information and exceeding knowledge. I would highly recommend his tour!!!

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Donna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very enjoyable, informative tour! Our guide was Nick and he was awesome...very knowledgeable and friendly. It was beautiful to see the monuments lit up at night. We did this on our first night in the city, and it gave us a great overview of everything. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

dtacker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was absolutely the best tour I have ever been on. Tony, our guide, was extremely knowledgeable. Lee, our driver, was entertaining and able to get our bus into the tightest spots! Thank you so much and I encourage everyone to take this tour. The lights are amazing.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Red panda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a lot of fun and unique experience to see DC after the dark! I had learnt a lot of history of America. Our tour guide John and driver Osei are both friendly and knowledgably. Highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Melanie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a wonderful experience and I learned so much from the tour. Our guide Chris was great and had so much historical knowledge. He kept us on track w/our stops and added so much humor into the tour. I definitely would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

calpolyche

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Kevin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a fabulous excursion in DC. The monuments at night are a must see for anyone! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and included our kids in the tour by being her helpers. She even made adjustments to the order of the stops so we could see the WWII lit up properly. We used the hotel pick up option, which I highly recommend. The shuttle picks up and drops off at your hotel, which is great since the tour lasts until after 10:00 pm. This tour was the highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Axel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Ommmmmg ammmaaaaazing

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Margaret Cerie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

great tour Lee the driver and Ralph our tour guide were just the best. I will take this again

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Laura N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great facts and history tidbits. We covered so much on this tour. Definitely worth it!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Melissa U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Ralph was a great tour guide! Wonderful day touring the city and a nice time on boat ride!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Frank T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Dawayne and Curtis were great. Dawayne was very entertaining and very knowledgeable about the history of each site visit. I highly recommend this tour, especially for those on a compressed time line.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Jennifer R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Ralph was great. Warning, though, this is a long tour, with quite a bit of walking. There were some elderly people on our tour and I could tell the walking was tough for them. Not great for young kids, they will get too tired you'll finish around 11 pm.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Stephen D S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent. Tour guide, Terry?, was excellent, very knowledgeable, kept the group together and covered a lot of good history that I didn't know about. I would highly recommend this tour. However, you walk more than you realize....my fitbit said about 12,000 steps. They had a lot of water for us, which we needed.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Charles A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tony and Christ our guide and bus driver were great in providing lots of interesting facts, information, and humor as this trip was truly the Washington DC Mall in ONE DAY.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message