At 555 ft (170 m) the Washington Monument is not only the tallest building in Washington D.C., it is also the tallest masonry structure in the world. Strangely, this pale obelisk needling the sky near the Mall's west end was originally conceived ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3004 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

If there are teens in your party this is a MUST DO. With the Washington heat, this was the perfect way to cover a large area in comfort. Anyone can ride! And it is a great overview of national Mall. We have followed up looking at the monuments. Sam our personable, patient guide was very knowledgeable and humorous. Bring a hairnet if u don't want to wear a public helmet, although they spray them with alcohol between users.

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We had a great time and our guide was very informative and fun. Thanks....

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great way to see the sights in Washington. Our guide really knew his stuff and could answer any question. Comfortable bikes.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was really an excellent tour. The guide was knowledgeable, conversational and gave very good directions. This was a thoroughly enjoyable evening.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved it! Great fun and great guide!

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Mary was amazing. So informative, helpful, even provided water and rain ponchos! Best way to see as much as possible!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Andy was awesome!! Our family had a great time on this tour. There is no way we could have accomplished so much in one day on our own. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My tour guide was Christopher, and he was phenomenal. He had so much information and insight regarding each monument. I would recommend this tour, especially with Christopher as the guide, to anyone visiting DC that wants a comprehensive tour of the monuments.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour is an absolute must for visitors to Washington it allowed us to get around and see everything that we wanted to in the short time we had there. Guides were excellent and new there jobs all had excellent knowledge of the places we went

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We highly recommend this tour! My cousins from Brazil were not only impressed with the sites but with the way the tour guide was so knowledgeable and lively!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It is a beautiful way to see some of the monuments. Our bus driver and tour guide was awesome!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Informative and easy! Enjoyed the recorded audio of the tour!

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

From the time we met our initial tour guide at 8:30 across the street from the Capitol, until the time our bus tour guide dropped us off at the National Archives, my wife and I had a great time. The tour of the Capitol building was rather rushed, but to be honest, without being able to see the rotunda due to the work being done, could have been skipped. Once aboard the tour bus, our guide and driver were nothing more than TOP NOTCH. Our guide kept us entertained and informed, while our drive maneuvered through the tough DC Monday traffic with precision and skill. There was plenty of time to tour the Lincoln, Korean and Vietnam memorials, but the very cool WWII memorial needed at least another 10-15 minutes to really enjoy the entire memorial. The boat ride, along with the Subway box lunch was very cool and very relaxing. I could go on and on, but suffice to say, my wife and I were both very happy with this choice. We give it an A for the quantity of memorials that we had time to see. Value for the dollar is excellent.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful time on this tour. It is a full day of wonderful sights. Our tour guide Andy was very energetic and knowledgable. We would highly recommend if someone is on a tight schedule on their vacation to do this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful experience, would recommend taking the time to do this................

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We went on this tour just to get the Washington Monument tour tickets. We met the tour in the morning and picked up the tickets for the 2:00 Wash Mon tour. Everyone was helpful. Thanks!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a wonderful way to see Washington. My driver was so knowledgeable- I enjoyed the interaction with the driver. We were there the hottest weekend of the month but with the open windows and slight breeze we were fine. Everyone should do a night tour or day tour with this bus company.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our trip to the National cathedral was very intriguing. The driver / guide was well informed, and constantly pointed out noteworthy sites. Very well done.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was exceptional. Your drivers are very funny and knowledgeable on the history of USA. Well done and I would recommend it to everyone visiting DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I enjoyed the tour. Drop off and pick up sites were convenient. We were on a bus with a live tour guide which made the morning enjoyable.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message