At 555 ft (170 m) the Washington Monument is not only the tallest building in Washington D.C., it is also the tallest masonry structure in the world. Strangely, this pale obelisk needling the sky near the Mall's west end was originally conceived ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3803 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing way to see the city and get your bearing we did this first night! Photos where spectacular

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We absolutely loved the tour. Probably my favorite memory of DC. My youngest is 8 and she was able to complete it easily. Our guide, Matt, was so knowledgeable and amusing! The monuments are very spread out so it was a wonderful way to see all the main monuments at one time.

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was great. Guides very informative and good way to get around the city.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved seeing the monuments at night.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a fun way to get a good idea of where all the major sites were. Kate was an awesome tour guide with a great knowledge of the city and a very fun friendly demeanor. She made sure that we had time to get out and walk around certain monuments with no rush. She offered to take a group photo and was really enthusiastic about her job and the city. The car was fun and the breeze felt good on a very hot day. Everyone had a great time.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The most fun I had in DC. Only way to see the sights. Had a great tour guide- Analise.

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome!! The ease of getting on and off was a breeze. Loved how you could visit certain places as long as you want!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Do this on your first day in Washington. Excellent way to get an overview of all the main attractions before you launch into the detail. Or, if you are short on time, it is a good way to fit a lot into a short time. Segways are easy for anyone to ride and much easier than walking. The short training program at the start was all that you will need. Guide was a wealth of knowledge which also helped with planning the next few day's activities.

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Andy was extremely knowledgeable and patient. I wish all tour guides were as helpful as him.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A very different and fun was to see Washington. Our guide Josh was very knowledgeable and made the tour very interesting and enjoyable. Also, the Segway was easier to use than i expected. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

i think the tour is very informative and enjoyable. Drivers are nice, some need to talk louder. Put extra customer service person when it gets busy

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time and learned things we never would have learned just walking around.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Six of us took the Moonlight Night Tour and we were all thrilled with our experience! The staff handling the boarding of the trolley were a real "hoot" to work with. They were amusing and entertaining. The drivers were friendly and most informative of everything we saw as we drove around D.C. We had seen most of the monuments by daylight, but seeing them by moonlight was extra special. This tour was a highlight of our whole trip.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Seriously one of the best things we did in Washington! Adam our driver was AWESOME!! He had a tonne of history knowledge and knew all the great places to hit! Seeing the monuments lit up at night made the moments even more special!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message