At 555 ft (170 m) the Washington Monument is not only the tallest building in Washington D.C., it is also the tallest masonry structure in the world. Strangely, this pale obelisk needling the sky near the Mall's west end was originally conceived ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2280 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I absolutely loved this tour! The tour guides are top notch and a lot of fun! I highly recommend this to everyone and I plan on using this company every time company comes to town, as well as sending my own local family members as there is so much fantastic information provided here. As I mentioned, the tour guides are the best I've ever seen. Use no other companies... This is the best there is.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Staff was very professional and courteous, they also gave recommendations and gave us an update on the weather. Since we traveled in December, it was very helpful to us in making better decisions of what to see first. Strongly recommended - I had the 2 day pass for 3 routes - lots to see and the trolley shows up every 30 minutes! Staff is very knowledgeable about the sites and enthusiastic while giving the tour!
Thank you for a wonderful trip!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was great. Wish we would have had more time. There is so much to see.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide, Adam, was entertaining and knowledgeable. He gave us plenty of time to look around and took us to very interesting places. It was fun when he challenged us with random trivia. I cherish the dollar I won. Ha!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Trolley Tour was fun and a great way to cover all important sites in DC. Highly recommend if you are short on time.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved it all even in the rain.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a cold and rainy night and --the Trolley Tour was marvelous! I recommended it to everyone I met because it was comprehensive, unique, informative, convenient. In all, the Tour does it all!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good, Drivers/Tour Guide were excellent.
It would be nice if you can run the bus till 7 PM

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant way to see the sites and our guide Kelly was fantastic. Would recommend it to all but wrap up warm if you go in the winter!

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great moonlight tour. Loved our tour guide and the stories he shared. Lots of history and jokes.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Took my family on this tour around DC. Buses came every 15 minutes and the drivers were all very pleasant and knowledgeable of the area.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide was excellent. Everything was excellent. Cannot recommend this enough.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed the convenience and flexibility of the tours.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to see the monuments all lit up and to here about some little known facts. Our guide Hoya Hank was excellent at supply these little titbits. Since it was extremely cold it was also nice to have the comfort of a warm trolley. Easy to find the trolley at the Union Station for the beginning and everyone involved very nice and helpful.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message