At 555 ft (170 m) the Washington Monument is not only the tallest building in Washington D.C., it is also the tallest masonry structure in the world. Strangely, this pale obelisk needling the sky near the Mall's west end was originally conceived ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2442 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great fun! We enjoyed the leisurely ride and informative facts from our guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. It was a rainy day however our tour guide and bus driver did everything possible to make our tour easy, fun and educational. The best way to see D.C.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was marvelous. Mr. E. Really great. Great tour.

On your web page and literature you MUST state that the tour picks up at the train station entrance on first street. There are more than one entrances.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Covered many of the popular sites. Informative guides..Extra touches that go beyond the norm.Overall, very enjoyable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a great time. Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent all parts of it. The guide, Congo ... Was outstanding. To see our Capital and its monuments at night was an emotional experience. Absolutely outstanding.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Guide Andy was engaging and knowledgeable. Great experience.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Skip-the-Line Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Jamie was informative and FUN! Fantastic tour, I'd recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Guides know their stuff. Was offered a shuttle back to our hotel but driver took us to wrong hotel.
Since we're new in town, didn't realize error until trolley was long gone. 20 cab ride to our hotel.
Got a second day upgrade, excellent.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Mr. history did a wonderful job. I would highly recommend the old town trolley. I love having the open windows and setting up high off the street A wonderful evening

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Given the long lines, which on a relatively hot day, was not high on our list of things to tackle, we opted for the VIP tour - great choice! The guides were spectacular - the various destinations were brought to life through the colorful insights offered by our guide and the boat ride was great!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The US Marine Corps monument was probably the highlight, but all the memorials are beautiful at night.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really great tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable though a bit difficult to understand at times. Great to see the monuments lit up and you get to jump off the bus a few times for pictures and to explore on your own. It is a pretty long tour though and ours didn't finish until about 10:30.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is the best way to see the sights of this beautiful city. Easy to use and informative.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was very good. We got the pass for the 3 lines and accomplished alot in a day. The tidbits of knowledge and facts imparted by the tour guides enhanced the experience

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful opportunity to see all the main monuments and museums in DC. We were overwhelmed by the rich history surrounding us and the helpfulness of the bus drivers and staff. We enjoyed the convenience of locations so much that we bought another 48 hours to use as our primary mode of transportation during our week visit. We would suggest that anyone visiting DC use this great way to see this city!

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very Pleased with Amy our tour guide. She knew the city and was fun to be with

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Although very cold I had a brilliant time - great tour guide well recommended

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was so much fun! I was very nervous at first on the Segway, but caught on very quickly. Our tour guide was fun, spunky and helpful. I would definitely recommend this!

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great day! the company is well run, efficient and friendly. We came to ride the Segways in a great setting but ended up enjoying the tour very much. Maria kept us moving and had just the right amount of history as well as the back story to keep us interested. I would consider giving this as a gift to out of town visitors,

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Tour

Martin G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time on this tour. Our guide Kevin gave excellent instructions pre leaving and along the way. We would highly recommend this tour as a great way of seeing the sites.

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Driver was very nice and informed.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour guide informative and knowledgeable. The bus driver not as nice. Well worth the money. It was a nice tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Skip-the-Line Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message