Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Washington Monument

At 555 feet (170 meters), the Washington Monument is not only the tallest building in Washington DC, it is also the tallest masonry structure in the world. Strangely, this pale obelisk needling the sky near the National Mall's west end was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3567 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Manuel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Out guide Christopher was funny and very knowledgeable. Definitely recommend the tour to everyone. For what is offered in the tour, the value is right on....Awesome Tour...

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Jewel was our driver she was great fun and very informative.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Heather R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Gorgeous night! Great tour guide! Wonderful narration of each of the monuments!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Jennifer A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was great to be able to hop on the bus when our legs were too tired to carry us further. Most drivers were fantastic although we did have one that talked waaaay to much.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Carlos F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Execellent, super informative, do not missed

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

KIM R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fabulous! Out tour guide was Jamie and he was quite entertaining! I have already recommended the tour to others! Great job!!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

terriadietrich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My family and I had a tour with Kris and he was amazing! He was very personable and kept our whole group engaged. Within our family, we had a group of guys with an interest in military history and he tailored the tour to this. The whole tour felt very tailored to us, as we skipped things we'd seen before and added in other things of interest. He even went over the allowed time a little to add in a great story about the Washington Monument at the end. We have been on many DC tours with this one was unique. I can't recommend highly enough a tour with Kris!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

Peter H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. Christopher the guide was a very bright young history graduate who clearly loved his city and was extremely knowledgeable about it. A really good way to see a lot of key sight's quickly. Only one very slight criticism was the packed lunches on the boat were a bit disappointing.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fantastic experience. Best way to see Washington.

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Tour

Kenneth T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour operators were very knowledgeable and made the trip enjoyable. We were able to see all we wanted in the timeframe we had. We did not like that we had to get off the bus at Union Station to exchange our voucher for tickets. We assumed that we could just use the voucher all day. That was a waste of 30 minutes. You should think about changing how this is done, or at least let your customers know that they would need to do this. We would have taken the Metro there and saved time.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Tammie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was awesome. The night that we went it was raining off and on. The stops were great and the information that the driver had was good.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Suekerr1959

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Segway was fantastic well worth the money The guide was knowledgable and very entertaining

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Tour

James S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was amazing! Goes to all the major monuments except for the Iwo Jima memorial.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Marlene W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great time on the Moonlight Night Tour! Our tour guide, The Professor, was amazing! He really was informative and attentive to everyone on the bus. It is amazing the change that takes place in Washington D.C. at night. It is absolutely beautiful. The only confusing part was at the train station. Once you get your tickets printed, everything goes smoothly. We also used the Trolley in Boston, Mass and we were equally happy with all the drivers and the trolleys. Great job!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Matthew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had Chris as our tour guide, he made for a great day and very informative. Great tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Marlene W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a blast on the night tour in Washington DC! The tour was easy to book. It was a bit confusing as Union Station. You have to switch your confirmation for actual tickets. Once we found the table we were all set. The Professor was our tour guide and we were lucky to have him. He was funny, informative and very attentive to all the passengers. We would definitely book again. We have used Tours by Trolley in Boston and were just as pleased. Thank you for a wonderful time. Money well spent!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Meghan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Even through the pouring rain our tour guide Michael and our driver Ali treated us to an amazing look at the monuments. They engaged the youngsters, pointed out fascinating details and shared tons of knowledge. Thank you! We highly recommend the landmarks and Washington monument experience tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

linda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a very convenient source of transportation and the drivers where very entertaining. We learned so much about the DC area just by riding the bus! What could be better.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Tina C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a lovely time on this tour, our guide Carly was very informative and knowledgeable on all the sites we visited as well as Washington itself. There was an incident 5 minutes into our tour but Carly was off her bike and ready to help in a flash. Unfortunately we had to cut the tour short by 15 minutes due to a storm rolling in but Carly gave us all the information on the last site before we arrived back just in time! I would definitely recommend this tour for people wanting to explore the city's sites at a leisurely pace!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

raphael m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Christopher was an excellent source of knowledge and entertainment. Going in a group was great because I didn't want to travel downtown alone. Lunch on the boat was a nice break from the walking. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

teresa m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We never had to wait on the next trolley. The drivers were very knowledgeable and added some humor.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Sheila M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a wonderful tour! I went with my 7 year-old daughter and I was unsure if she would enjoy it or if it would be too grown-up for her. She loved it and so did I. Our guide, Esau, made sure to give us all the information in a way that was interactive and fun for the adults and kids. He was knowledgable and excellent at building suspense and interest for all the stops. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the capital!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a brilliant tour - we had John as our tour guide and Tony was our driver. I cannot fault either of them. It was a wirlwind tour and there is a lot of walking - probably about 8 miles! However you do get to see a huge amount of Washington's main attractions and we really didn't feel rushed. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. The included lunch is quite basic so if you are a big eater you may want to take more supplies. They do supply small bottles of water and ponchos if it rains. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message