At 555 ft (170 m) the Washington Monument is not only the tallest building in Washington D.C., it is also the tallest masonry structure in the world. Strangely, this pale obelisk needling the sky near the Mall's west end was originally conceived ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2329 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is a great way to see the monuments and the sites along the mall that you will want to go back to for a more in depth view. It was a blast riding the segways and our guide did a great job of pointing out the sites as welol as training us on how to ride the segways. We were pros by the first hour, so don't let it scare you. It really was fun and may have been the highlight of our trip. The manager was also really friendly and they just took a great interest in us being there.

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a thoroughly enjoyable tour with a great driver/tour guide. It gave a beautiful tour of the monuments at night along with useall and historical insights. GREAT.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well worth the cost. We have a 7 and 9 year old and had already ran their legs off during the day, so we needed a good way to see the monuments without too much more walking. This was perfect. Our tour guide was spot on with his D.C. knowledge and easy demeanor. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour
Andy was awesome guide very knowledgeable and funny
Historical information great
Inside the Washington Monument amazing !

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Skip-the-Line Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Trip was fun. Drivers were informative and shared lots of interesting tidbits.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. Drivers very knowledgeable and entertaining. Trolley stops a little to far from attractions in some areas. Would use again.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was very good the driver named Speaker was very informative and entertaining during the tour we used the tour for a complete tour around the complete circuit. We had designated spots to see and jumped on and off to get us there I would recommend to anyone going to DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Despite being bitterly cold our guide Mike made this a thoroughly enjoyable trip. You get to see more on this trip that on day trips and, in particular the time spent telling the story behind the Marine Corps monument- Flags of our Fathers was particularly emotive and moving. A great night out, informative, amusing, knowledgeable and Value for Money. Bob and Ann Nally

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The lady who was the tour guide, Sunnie made the tour exciting, funny and educational for my granddaughters and myself. It was a very good experience.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Allowed us to get the feel of how big the Mall is, happy, helpful staff, great when it rained, got to all of the sites we had planned with much less walking, would use this specific trolley every time!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great trip! The Driver/tour guide Just Joe was funny and made the trip enjoyable even though it started pouring rain at the first monument stop. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message