Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Washington Monument

At 555 feet (170 meters), the Washington Monument is not only the tallest building in Washington DC, it is also the tallest masonry structure in the world. Strangely, this pale obelisk needling the sky near the National Mall's west end was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3744 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fanastic seeing the momuments at night. So much to see.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Brian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We completed this on our first day to get our bearings. It was really a great tour with Mike our guide full of information and a great sense of humour
This tour really helped us get around the City.

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The driver/guide made the tour. He , Omar , was informative, entertaining and helpful to the guests. Highly recommend this tour company.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had soooo much fun on our segway tour. We're not young and our guide made sure we felt very comfortable on our segway, and after about 5 min - we were ready to go. She was very knowledgeable and a lot of fun. LOVE IT.

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Tour

robert f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. John was very knowledgable and entertaining. Only down side was 25 minute wait to get tour started for some reason.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

Stewart F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Even though it was slightly rainy, the trip was well worth the price and I would recommend this trip to anyone visiting Washington DC, even if they had seen the same monuments during the day time. Our bus operator/guide was also very informative and helpful. FIVE STARS!!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Sandra O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was a great spirited person. She made everything a joy. Very knowledgeable about the monuments and buildings. One family just disappeared and she walked all around looking for them. I would have just taken the group back and notified the dispatcher. Made us 30 minutes late getting back

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

emiko

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was very knowledgeable and was also able to recommend other things to do. It was a very good tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

Maria Ines C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, loved the views and the driver who guided us was awesome!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Melissa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this!! Our driver was Mr. History, a former high school history teacher. He was so knowledgeable and entertaining. My 8 year old daughter enjoyed all 2.5 hrs from 8 pm-1030 pm, even after sight-seeing all day too. Our first stop at FDR and MLK Jr.'s memorials was really crowded so our driver decided not to take the typical next stop at the Lincoln Memorial and instead switched up the route so we didn't spend all night stuck in traffic and lines. It worked out great and we were able to see everything we wanted to. it was very informative and a great experience!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Kirsten F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The 3-h Bike Tour was great. We were 10 people and two guides, who know a lot of things about the monuments and exspecially the memorials. In Washington D.C. there are a lot of memorial and with the bike you can easily get from one memorial to another.
We also get something to drink and a small snack. The bikes are easy to drive.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

Dan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see all the best monuments!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

Travis J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The first day we walked to all of the attractions from the Hyatt Place Motel, mainly just to get our bearings on the city. So, walking can be done to see it all if you have a pretty central location for a motel.

However, the tour guides on the hop-on hop-off trolley tour are able to give you some history as well. The trolley tour also gives you the option of getting off at each of the attractions and definitely saving your legs. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Srilatha Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

'Just Joe' our tour guide was amazing.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

MICHAEL W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our driver/guide was fantastic. He made the whole experience much better. We were on the orange line at around 12:00 noon.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

marcia.vanvleet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I strongly recommend this tour. Our guide was very informative while still making it fun. It included the right amount of stops with sufficient time at each. Nothing beats the beauty of the monuments lighted for the night.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Allan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

All of the drivers we had were very informative and very entertaining. We saw much more than we had planned on seeing thanks to the Trolley. There are a few seats with obstructed views, so pay attention when you pick a seat.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Sharon T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had the best driver bestest driver! Slim B. He had a sense of humor and a voice that you could not help but hear. He did not put up with people not listening and having conversations amongst themselves when he is trying to inform the rest of the passengers. He did it in such a manner that it did not offend, but made everyone laugh.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Gary Rosie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour gave us a great overview of all the sights of Washington DC as well as some extra time at some sites. CHRISTOPHER

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

patrouart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Smiley the driver/guide very informative. It was lovely to see the sights at night and there was plenty of time on the stops to look around.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Julie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely fabulous. Great way to travel around Washington and saw everything we wanted to. Great guide in Tujon. Anyone thinking of it - just do it

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great service, drivers were great fun and knowledgeable, clean trolleys, really enjoyed it

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Victoria T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Most fun I had in DC!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Tour

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One of our favorite trips in Washington D.C. Our driver/guide was excellent. He told a lot of interesting facts about each sight and allowed us ample time to walk and tour on our own. One of my favorites was the FDR exhibit. Totally different from most.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message