At 555 ft (170 m) the Washington Monument is not only the tallest building in Washington D.C., it is also the tallest masonry structure in the world. Strangely, this pale obelisk needling the sky near the Mall's west end was originally conceived ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3929 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent Knowledgeable Tour guide. Only concern was parking at Union Station, had trouble finding the entrance

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is the best way to tour DC. We hit every major attraction and our tour guide was very informative and entertaining as well. I highly recommend the Monuments by Moonlight Tour. What a breathtaking city!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was excellent! The guide was very knowledgeable and had very interesting commentary that made history come alive at the different memorials. I would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Could have never maneuvered through the city with all if the traffic! We had a great day seeing everything DC had to offer! The Hop on Hop off tours is the way to go!!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent way to see Washington ,beats walking

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was awesome !! Mr E was a fabulous tour guide.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

When your only on a short trip you get to see most main sights

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best guided tour ever. The tour guides were so knowledgeable. We learn alot of interesting fact about each site. Mr. History was amazing and stands out but they all did a fantastic job. I loved the hop on hop tour we could visit any attraction at our leisure. Would recommend.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

There was so much to see, we couldn't see it all in one day. We had a great time and my clients enjoyed seeing Washington, DC from the comfort of the bus.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommend this Trolley Trip! The experience of seeing the Monuments at night was really special. The trolley and driver were above expectations. Comfortable seating, informative driver. Excellent opportunities to get night shots and walk around.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message