• USD ($)
  • English
At 555 ft (170 m) the Washington Monument is not only the tallest building in Washington D.C., it is also the tallest masonry structure in the world. Strangely, this pale obelisk needling the sky near the Mall's west end was originally conceived ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3345 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was beautiful and just long enough to enjoy.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was beautiful and just long enough to enjoy.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour. Takes you to all the places you most want to see. Excellent guide.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I was extremely impressed with the whole experience !! The driver and tour guide were very knowledgable and very interesting. I have already referred the tour to friends traveling to DC.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour I recommend this tour. The only thing is trying to get on the tour for Arlington is a little wait but no longer than 20 minutes.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Rob was a Terrific Tour Guide. Give him a raise. He deserves it.

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My family really enjoyed the experience. Would defiantly use this service again!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our trip to Washington D.C. was topped off with the Segway tour. What a great opportunity to experience so much of the architecture and history of the amazing city. Our guide was to kind to each of our tour group and answered all questions. I can honestly say it was the so much fun for us and we will do it again. Thanks for making this the best trip in years.

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Brilliant, very organised and informative.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a wonderful and fun way to see the city. So many people are scared to use these machines, but they are very easy for anyone to handle. Our tour guide was great telling us about interesting facts. My husband and I learned a lot. I do think this tour should be a minimal of 4 hours. You lose a good 30-45 mins with learning the machine and there is just so much to see. Please think about increasing the time to 4 hours. Thank you all for being so friendly and personable to work with. I definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Weather wasn't great, but the TOUR was fantastic.
Grace, our guide, was very knowledgeable and her added tid-bits were fun.
SegWays were easy to learn/use for us first timers.
Our group ranges from teenagers to 55+.
We all enjoyed this Tour and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a very nice tour; it was well paced and we enjoyed stopping at the monuments. Our bus driver/guide was also great. We would definitely recommend this tour, it was a great way to get a look at the city with some great history/stories incorporated.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a wonderful tour!! Mr. E was very informative and funny, made it so enjoyable. Great way to see D.C., just get on and off whenever you like! We were with my in-laws and made it where they could take in the sites without a lot of walking! Definitely will recommend to family and friends!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide, Robert, was amazingly wonderful! We saw so very much and gained a lot of our knowledge to begin the tour of D.C. from him!! He went above and beyond to make it a great experience and we enjoyed all of it. Thanks Robert! (Keep him-he deserves a raise)

Doing what: Washington DC Express Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Felt rushed by the troll guy, but other than that it was informative and got lots of great pictures.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message