At 555 ft (170 m) the Washington Monument is not only the tallest building in Washington D.C., it is also the tallest masonry structure in the world. Strangely, this pale obelisk needling the sky near the Mall's west end was originally conceived ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2783 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide made all the difference in the world. She was funny and informative that made the tour extra special.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Mr. E is an excellent guide. My family had a great tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guides were very knowledgeable

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was very fun and informative! Would recommend and would do again! Minus the down pour of rain, it was good.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

George, our guide, really made the tour amazing. He took historical facts, and then put a story together about how each of the monuments or buildings came to be. I still remember most of what he said because it was soooo entertaining. BEST BUY FOR THE MONEY.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very informative! Mr. History new his stuff! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great idea! Be careful riding and listen to the instructions in the beginning. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour. Our tour guide, Just Joe, was very knowledgeable, found a way to make personal connections to many of the sites, and could turn anything into a joke. We had a blast learning from him! I would definitely recommend this tour as the first thing you do in DC, because it helps you get the lay-of-the-land, and you can see all the major monuments and sites right away!

Some things that I think should go in the Viator Information section, though: 1 You can check in at the desk inside Union Station, but you don't have to, and they don't take electronic tickets there. But, the easier thing to do is just get in line at the front of Union Station they take paper or electronic vouchers there. 2 There will be a LONG line at the front of Union Station, but don't worry, there are multiple trolleys for each time slot. 3 If you don't want to get off the trolley at each of the stops, you don't have to! That helps to know if you are traveling with elderly or disabled friends. 4 Bring cash to tip your driver/tour guide. You'll want to!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great way to cover a lot of ground quickly - the tour guide was informative and cordial!

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Guide was very friendly - same guy we used on a morning hop on/off trolley tour. It rained a little so hard to see through the plastic window shades that were all wet. We were given enough time to take pictures at the stops even though it was a crowded tourist season spring break.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect overview for our short trip to DC. Great guide. Very knowledgeable. Accommodated my wheelchair bound 89 year old mom with dignity and grace.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Linda and Metta driver were excellent. Linda was an amazing instructor that clearly explained everything and kept us all on time. Also, a great personality and attitude made all of us feel very comfortable.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved the convenience and the quality of the tour guides. They were humorous, informative, excellent drivers, friendly and so helpful. Best tour on our vacation. Wish I could remember all their names because I want them to be locked into their jobs, ha. Had a blast in spite of the DC heat at the time. And the accolades extend to the personnel at the station. One sad note the new route is cutting out most of Georgetown. But I understand. The streets there are so small and so busy. I will always remember and recommend this tour company. Thanks for your attention to hiring such wonderful people.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour took us by the major monuments in Washington, DC, It was just last week, so it was not dark enough to really appreciate the monuments at night. However, we still enjoyed it and the trolley was comfortable. Jewel was our driver/guide and she was fantastic! She had quite a personality and interacted with her tourist riders personally. Her name says it all! She is truly a jewel for the Viator company! We had a great time!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We saw everything important to us. The view from the Washington Monument was beautiful. No waiting in lines. The bus was air conditioned which gave us relief from the heat of the day.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

do this, we had alot of fun zippin around town!!!! tour guides nice and the whole staff was very accomodating!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great. You get to see all the major monuments in one day. Great guides and staff. Would recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was very good. Our driver (Buckeye) was excellent and did a great job keeping things interesting. The weather however did create see challenges with rain...this of course is beyond the tour operators control.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Liked the tour. The tour guided was a chain smoker. I asked him to quit smoking but he did not. Tour guides should not be allowed to smoke while giving a tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was a pity we only had one day in Washington DC because we missed a lot of sights but what we saw was very enjoyable. We did seem to waste time waiting for buses but would do this tour again

Doing what: Big Bus Washington DC Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message