Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Washington National Cathedral

Open to all faiths and creeds, the Washington National Cathedral conducts services for many faiths and peoples. Martin Luther King Jr gave his last Sunday sermon here; now it's the standard place for state funerals and other high-profile events. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1160 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Laurie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful guides with a great deal of knowledge and very funny. Best Tour ever!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Grant H. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our tour. The driver was excellent and was very interesting. Made the trip very nice.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Barbara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Convenient way to get an overview of the city upon arrival. Informative and fun.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Enjoyed the various tour guides - interesting personalities and always very helpful. Nice two days and very convenient to see many of the top sites in DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Joaquim R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Nice trip, hope you get nice weather!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Amy L

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Overall, an inexpensive way to see the city and to get around. The buses are comfortable and offer a nice view, especially in the raised portion in the back. I would have appreciated a longer ticket - the last re-board is at 5 and in spring/summer, that is very early for an all-day ticket. Easy way to get to the important sites - worth it to get all three routes. The drivers are very nice, helpful, and informative.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Clitus S

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Once we discovered what Trolley to use and where to get on, the tour was OK. However the local company doing the tour for Viator could not be contacted. Called number listed on the reservation several times and never could get to talk to anyone. Left messages, never got call back. Waited 2 hours on them to show up at one of the stops listed on the reservation.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Joaquim R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Nice trip, hope you get great weather!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

schluns

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

The lady at the desk was very rude...I was in a hotel and could not print out the voucher. I downloaded the app for the voucher and at the desk apparently if you don't have the printed out version you have to email it to them so they can print it out...it would have been nice it the directions online had given me a heads up on this. The first bus driver was pretty cool..the second ok...the third pulled over so he could switch drivers and the new driver took his sweet time, waited there about 30 minutes. I would not go on this tour again.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Grant H. M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

The tour was very nice and interesting.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jocelyn V

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Purposely booked for mobile tracking and stop finder, neither of these worked. Several of the stops were not where they stated and weren and #39;t even visible from that location. I could have easily done the same tour just using the metro. Most staff weren and #39;t friendly or funny. Several stops were skipped

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

RAGHAVAN VIJAY V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a very gud tour. Everything from the time management, to the content and drive around was superb. We even got time to cover a guided tour of the Capitol Hill and still manage to cover the rest of the spots on the ride. Strongly recommend for all first timers especially if u are on 1-2 days visit.

Lastly as a family this the second time we used Viator , the first was last year being in Paris Effiel tower tour and we have found you guys to be very professional and value for money, so keep up the gud work and meet u soon in another destination!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Rhonda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The drivers were so knowledgeable. They did
everything they could to make sure you got where you wanted to go. Would definitely use this service again.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

philkapreciado

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

All the drivers are courteous, friendly and ver, very knowledgable. We also took the moonlight tour and that was extremely enjoyable thanks to the driver, Vince. He really made some little known history come to life.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

JHarris United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our experience was great. We decided to stay on for a full loop to prioritize our stops, see everything, and hear the full tour before getting off. Our driver was ARTIE-FACTS He was AMAZING. Clear and concise, full of information, and his manner was most enjoyable. We felt like we'd made the best choice possible. Later in our day, and on our second day, as we'd been on and off a few with different drivers, we kept comparing to Artie. None were as good, but they all were good, helpful, and friendly. Artie-Facts was absolutely a bonus and if all were like him, this would be the ONLY choice. I also should mention MONIQUE She was the one who answered the phone locally several times as we called to check on times, stops, etc. She was most patient and friendly on the phone and gave great help. I would recommend this tour highly for anyone travelling to DC for the first time and trying to cover as much as possible in a short time. It helped us tremendously. I am a single mom and was travelling with my teenage son. We loved this tour. There were some groups on the bus at times I wish had been more considerate as they chatted with themselves as if it weren't important to hear what the driver was saying. My only critique: it be said in advance this is ill-advised on the tour - same as sticking arms out the window etc....

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

dsteph10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a great tour and was a huge help in just getting around the city. The drivers were very informative and helpful too. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Timothy K United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is a great tour and a good way to get around to the various national memorials.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Danilo T

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour was a great way to preview what we wanted to see and spend time on ... so much to see in Washington DC that three days is not enough.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Stephen S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

We were only able to ride the trolley 1 time.
The information before we arrived in DC was not good.
We didn't know where to catch the trolley nor what it looked like.
Very expensive for what we got.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Michelle J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

The initial first stop to trade in our voucher for our tickets wasn't clear and we wondered around the city for 2.5 miles to find it. Eventually we were able to hop on a trolley and get to the Union Station to do so. Then, instead of every 20-30 minutes between the trolleys, it was about 45 minutes due to the trolley's being in groups of 3 or 4 at a time. We had to call twice to see if the trolley's were going to just all sit at a stop or eventually move on to pick up others. It was very disappointing and not at all worth the cost !

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ronald H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Coulld not find pickup point. Called for help. were given very specific information for pickup location. Went there. Waite on hour. No pickup. Took alternate tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Colin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great way to see the overview of Washington. We stopped at the best sites and had time to have a good look. One driver waited a minute for us as we ran to catch the bus and this was much appreciated. We loved Washington and the monumants are outstanding. The Smithsonian Institutes are out of this world.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

paul b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

i love the fact that you can get off where you want and get back on when you want! you see a lot of things on this tour well worth the price!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Hop On Hop Off Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We had a great ride on the trolley with driver Aaron! He was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Would definitely recommend this trip!

Not so much with driver Special K. I believe it was her final day as a driver from what I overheard. Not friendly or knowledgeable. Had an attitude. Glad she is not driving anymore for this trolley line.

Unknown to us when planning, the day we went to Washington was the Million Man March. Pick up stops were not the usual, crowds were large, but Aaron did everything to make the day great for us! Had a granddaughter with us who never had been to DC before. She loved it!! Would use this company again!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Richard P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Excellent your with very knowledgable guides.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message