Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Washington National Cathedral

Open to all faiths and creeds, the Washington National Cathedral conducts services for many faiths and peoples. Martin Luther King Jr gave his last Sunday sermon here; now it's the standard place for state funerals and other high-profile events. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1213 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The driver/guide made the tour. He , Omar , was informative, entertaining and helpful to the guests. Highly recommend this tour company.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Travis J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The first day we walked to all of the attractions from the Hyatt Place Motel, mainly just to get our bearings on the city. So, walking can be done to see it all if you have a pretty central location for a motel.

However, the tour guides on the hop-on hop-off trolley tour are able to give you some history as well. The trolley tour also gives you the option of getting off at each of the attractions and definitely saving your legs. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

MICHAEL W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our driver/guide was fantastic. He made the whole experience much better. We were on the orange line at around 12:00 noon.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Allan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

All of the drivers we had were very informative and very entertaining. We saw much more than we had planned on seeing thanks to the Trolley. There are a few seats with obstructed views, so pay attention when you pick a seat.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Sharon T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had the best driver bestest driver! Slim B. He had a sense of humor and a voice that you could not help but hear. He did not put up with people not listening and having conversations amongst themselves when he is trying to inform the rest of the passengers. He did it in such a manner that it did not offend, but made everyone laugh.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great service, drivers were great fun and knowledgeable, clean trolleys, really enjoyed it

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

maggie g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great being able to see all the important stops and to be able to get off and on right where we wanted. It was very worth the extra money maid the trip so much easier.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Suzanne T S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Narration by the drivers was excellent. Buses were on schedule.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ronnie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were able to utilize this service for 1 day only but it was well worth the cost especially being able to go to Arlington and the National Cathedral. Staff were extremely helpful and cordial.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Dennis h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Tedi R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent job. Duchess and especially Sooner Steve did a fantastic job. Thank you!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ginger M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guides were so knowledgeable! It was so worth the price. Maybe the only thing you could add to the list of pickup spots is the intersection that they are located.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Judith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The professor, Legacy, sooner Steve were full of information and entertaining.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Lillian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guides are fun and knowledgeable. There are plenty of trolleys so you don't have to wait much between stops. The trolleys are comfortable and shelter you from the sun.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Shirley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

5 Star Rating......Very helpful, very timely. Great way to navigate DC

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Michael J N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

gdaddy2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Tour Guides were great. The buses were prompt. Enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Christian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Godiva was awesome on our tour. We had her on a few routes and she is great!

I highly recommend this tour. They talk about the sites and have a ton of information to share.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Gayla S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide Drew was very knowledgeable and informative.

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

Daryl Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The bus and the bus driver were great. It was the best part of the whole trip

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Reyes O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Magnifico! Our trip was amazingly carefree thanks to Viator and the Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour. Mucha gracias!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Alvin C G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Tiffany H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An easy way to get around to multiple sites without having to deal with traffic and parking over and over. The tourguides were fun and very informative and I got to see a lot of sites I otherwise would have missed completely.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jack D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very convenient and comfortable.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message