Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Washington National Cathedral

Open to all faiths and creeds, the Washington National Cathedral conducts services for many faiths and peoples. Martin Luther King Jr gave his last Sunday sermon here; now it's the standard place for state funerals and other high-profile events. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1069 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A fantastic way to get around and see the sights of this impressive city. Trolleys run regularly all day up until around 5 and drop off and pick up at key locations. Guides are knowledgeable and entertaining. The Moonlight Tour paces itself with a couple of stops that you can get off at and walk about at before continuing and gives you a different view of the city than the day tour. Trolleys are open-sided but have plastic roll-down covers for when it rains, although this does limit the view!

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great time in Washington. We decided to do this tour both day and night. Our only mistake was spending too much time seeing all the sights during the day. It was too long of a day because the night tour just repeated all the stops we had seen during the day. Cudos to the staff that helped us get back to Union Station. We missed the last shuttle and they ran a special loop out to get us saving us a lot of steps to get back to the pickup point. Thanks again to them.

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

my cousin and I really enjoyed the tours. We booked a hop on, hop off day trip followed by a night tour in DC. The drivers were very knowledgeable about the city. The night tour driver was especially good giving many tidbits about each monument to make sure to see. We would highly recommend these tours, especially if you have a limited amount of time to spend in DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our trip to the National cathedral was very intriguing. The driver / guide was well informed, and constantly pointed out noteworthy sites. Very well done.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was exceptional. Your drivers are very funny and knowledgeable on the history of USA. Well done and I would recommend it to everyone visiting DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved the trip it was a perfect day the weather was great and we got to see a lot of history. right on the trolley my granddaughter had a awesome time she want to come back again to ride it . MY GIRLFRIEND WAS SO HAPPY TO BE ON THE TROLLEY TOO. Her daughter is coming down from New York this weekend and riding on the trolley tour. Thank You!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The ability to hop-on, hop-off was an excellent way to take time to visit the memorials and museums. All of the drivers were courteous and knowledgeable. I apologize about not tipping each one.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see the sites in DC. We only had one day to see the city so this was a great way to see it. It was pretty hot that day and there are no windows in the trolley of course but it was not bad because of the air flow. The tour guides were amusing and informative. We had a great time!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My grandchildren wanted to have the Washington experience with this tour and an overnight stay in D.C.
We had a group of 8four adults and four children and we had a great time. There was a great deal of information given by the drivers. I don't think we could have covered as much in one day without this tour.

My thanks to you for planning such a well rounded trip.

Mrs. Marshall

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

it was a good tour that allowed for on and off access and saved a lot of money on taxi's and saved our feet from having to walk so far. It was comfortable and the tour guides were very knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good services. But difficult to understand the bus drivers sometimes. Some of them speak too fast.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

so easy and all of the employees were fantastic! I really look forward to our next visit:

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide was great and the experience at the Capitol was awesome!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our last tour guide was excellent.I don't know his name but he was African-American. Very infornative......the others tried harder at trying to be funny!!
Otherwise the tour was good.

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The Hop-on Hop-Off Trolley Tour was good. Only snafu was when we got to Arlington Cemetery - it was a bit confusing because we had to buy additional tickets for the Arlington Trolley. I thought I had purchased everything I needed ahead of time. So by the time we bought the tickets we missed the Arlington tour trolley and had to wait for the next Arlington tour - and then had to wait for the orange trolley to pick us up afterwards So I felt like we had about an hr of waiting and got bogged down there but it was a good tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Had a great time! The Trolley service made it so much easier to see the sights! The friendly drivers were great and knowledgeable too! Would strongly recommend both tours!!! Thanks for making our trip memorable!

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Had to wait for long periods of time to have a trolley come that had room on it for Arlington Cemetary and back.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Very disappointing start to the day. The second bus of the morning was a full 50 minutes after the first, setting our schedule for the day far behind. We ended up using the Metro and Circulatir for some connections. Other tour buses were running much more often. 5 of one line came while we were waiting for our first pickup in the morning. I would not recommend this tour bus for others, nor would I use it again.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

The wait for the trolley was much too long and there was no consistency with when a trolley was going to arrive. I even used the GPS map and it was incorrect. I thought by ordering online it would save me from having to get tickets but it didn't. We still had to go to the main ticket booth and turn our vouchers in from our tickets. The girl running the booth was unpleasant and slow. I guess we were imposing on her personal phone call that she was on the entire time. When we go back, we will use the Hop on/Hop on bus that was much more timely and just as informative.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

The tour itself was great. However it was nearly impossible finding the first stop. The instructions sent in the email were not helpful. The phone support put us on infinite hold, and then gave us incorrect information and had to refer us to a local number. Initial contact information needs to be upgraded considerably. The information sent in the email is not user-friendly. Why is there not a map with stops marked??. The name of the bus does not match the name of the company on the email. It is all very confusing.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guides were very knowledgeable

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved the convenience and the quality of the tour guides. They were humorous, informative, excellent drivers, friendly and so helpful. Best tour on our vacation. Wish I could remember all their names because I want them to be locked into their jobs, ha. Had a blast in spite of the DC heat at the time. And the accolades extend to the personnel at the station. One sad note the new route is cutting out most of Georgetown. But I understand. The streets there are so small and so busy. I will always remember and recommend this tour company. Thanks for your attention to hiring such wonderful people.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I was extremely pleased with the service and friendliness we received on this trip. I was able to get around the sights of Washington very easy because of our tour. It was also very informative.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see DC at your own pace. We really enjoyed the different drivers comments as well.

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message