Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Washington National Cathedral

Open to all faiths and creeds, the Washington National Cathedral conducts services for many faiths and peoples. Martin Luther King Jr gave his last Sunday sermon here; now it's the standard place for state funerals and other high-profile events. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1049 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guides were very knowledgeable

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved the convenience and the quality of the tour guides. They were humorous, informative, excellent drivers, friendly and so helpful. Best tour on our vacation. Wish I could remember all their names because I want them to be locked into their jobs, ha. Had a blast in spite of the DC heat at the time. And the accolades extend to the personnel at the station. One sad note the new route is cutting out most of Georgetown. But I understand. The streets there are so small and so busy. I will always remember and recommend this tour company. Thanks for your attention to hiring such wonderful people.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I was extremely pleased with the service and friendliness we received on this trip. I was able to get around the sights of Washington very easy because of our tour. It was also very informative.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see DC at your own pace. We really enjoyed the different drivers comments as well.

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved the fact that we could get on and off where and when we wanted. the drivers were very informative.

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good way to see DC for the first time.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Both the day and night tour were great and we were very impressed with the tour guide as we were waiting at the wrong spot for the bus and when we hailed him he just stopped and picked us up. loved Washington with all the memorials and beautiful buildings and thoroughly enjoyed the illuminations of the memorials at night. Weather was perfect and hot.

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A perfect way to see the sights with a family! My husband and I, along with our daughters 12 and 7 used the hop-on hop-off tour in order to see as much as we could in DC. I highly recommend this tour because it made it so easy to visit many of the sights- especially in 90 degree heat. The kids would have never made it to so many of the monuments had we tried to walk. The tour guides were very informative. The only advice that I would give is to start at stop 1. We did not because it said that you could jump on anywhere, but we had a hard time finding the stop at the Capitol as it is not well marked and the GPS did not work well on the website.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour. Totally enjoyed the hop on hop off trolley. Very informative and delightful trolley drivers. The night tour was very scenic and enjoyed every moment

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was awesome. We had a great time.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good, the bus drivers were very good too.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good route, interesting speakers, suprising for European audience, that there is no translated version available

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour was fun and very informational, drivers were amazing and very knowledgeble. Only complaint was
signs were hard to find when looking for stops. 2 or 3 times over the day, there were no signs or hard to find signs. Also, not knowing the city, we had a hard time finding a starting point.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Other than picking up the trolley last Friday according to your letter, a stop at Dupont circle that was not there and I put in a call to the number supplied with absolutely no response...still waiting for a return call, the rest of the trip was great. The drivers were knowledgeable and friendly and hop on, hop off is the way to go with 3 teenage girls

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great stop locations, great drivers, great price!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The drivers/narrators were awesome some better than others but all knowledgable and courteous. There's so much walking to do and when you don't want to do the walking the tours make it so much easier.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good experience. Jump out when you think to explore more and then jump in.
I have been with two children 5 and 9, so could not maximize the use of the service to the maximum.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

elysehenderson4
United States of America

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The tour and tour guides were very good.Steven,Ryan,BCool,Jane,, Everyone was very nice except one women I spoke to on the phone who sent me a voucher link, again.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

I thought the tour guides/drivers were very nice and helpful they had their history down. The ladies at the booth at Union Station were not helpful, they had no 'customer service' and were very rude and short. This is where we got on the bus and I must say the first impression was awful.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

We enjoyed all of the places the Trolley stopped at. There were not enough Trolleys running.
Thee other Trolley Tours had 3 to 4 times more Trolleys than this one did.
We had to wait long periods of time for another Trolley to come.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The tour guides were good. But when I called the customer service people they weren't real helpful.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

it was an ideal set-up to see the places but towards 2pm on the day, there weren't trolley to get people around. We waited 45 minutes on 1 stop and another 30 mins on another. The hours should be extended to 7pm.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Courtney A
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

booking through Viator is a waste of time. We booked online and had to queue to get on the bus and then were told we had to get off at union station to validate the tickets. We then had to wait another 30 mins to get on the bus again and queue. Get the tickets through your hotel or at Union station direct. Wasted a good hour of our day dealing with this when the Viator tickets don't tell you this is required.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Didn't work out for us. Will not be using again.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message