Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Washington National Cathedral

Open to all faiths and creeds, the Washington National Cathedral conducts services for many faiths and peoples. Martin Luther King Jr gave his last Sunday sermon here; now it's the standard place for state funerals and other high-profile events. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 930 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Guides know their stuff. Was offered a shuttle back to our hotel but driver took us to wrong hotel.
Since we're new in town, didn't realize error until trolley was long gone. 20 cab ride to our hotel.
Got a second day upgrade, excellent.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was very good. We got the pass for the 3 lines and accomplished alot in a day. The tidbits of knowledge and facts imparted by the tour guides enhanced the experience

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was well worth the money, we went around the whole tour and then went back to the areas we wanted to visit. Union station was our first stop and where we parked. Most drivers were very knowledgeable about the area.

Bill/Kathy from Pa

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very informative commentary along the way. All of the drivers were polite and entertaing. A bit of a longer wait at a couple of stops, where other hoho buses seemed to come by more frequently but, overall, a great experience!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We loved taking the trolley on the whole tour first. Then on the second time around we hopped off at few places. Nice way to see and learn a few things.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This is a good way to see DC and learn a lot. Hop on and off or just ride the circuit. I would recommend this OVER the all day tour. We did both and you actually get out a lot on that tour as well - just on a schedule.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Bus comes too slowly, but drives are excellent tour guide!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Our first mistake was to take this tour during the cherry blossom festival. It would have been great except at the pace we were moving, walking was actually quicker. I felt badly for the driver as he had to kept repeating history stories over and over, as there were no sights to be seen. The traffic was just awful. I would most definitely try this again MID WEEK no where near a holiday.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The tour guides were great, but the wait times for shuttles were awful. I also purchased tickets on line and the evoucher stated that

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

We had a very hard time getting back onto the Trolley once we got off because we had my husband's scooter. Every time we got off it would take us more than an hour of standing before we got a trolley that would take us.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Bummer! Only saw 1 bus in 2 days. I threw away 2 adult fares in money. The Metro was excellent and the hop on hop off was a terrible experience. I would never recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Did take this tour either--took bus too long to get to the mall area because of issues in DC that weekend--will never buy ahead of time again--wasted nearly 100 for the two tours.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Unfortunately due to all the heavy traffic in Wash DC that day I was not able to get on the Trolley.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

It was BAD!
The trolley or should I say the "oven" bus for the Arlington cemetery route gave me and my family a hell of an experience. My kids got sick because of exhaustion and over heat. The bus didn't have ventilation at all no AC and windows can't be open. This should be reported as not suitabl

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Based on long wait times, long lines, and the possibility of not being able to board when a trolley actually does show up I do not recommend. It should be free. $1 is too much.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The shuttle stops running to early. Inconsistent information given by the different trolley drivers. Drivers talking about personal stUff. weren't clear in letting the passengers know when there was a stop. We were from a different state and the whole hop on hop off experience was less to be desire

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

I'm an international traveler. The services didn't provide any assistance on pick-up stops. We had to walk lot and missed 70 of places.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Not for seniors or handicapped/special needs long waits for trolleys no seating at pick-up points a total waste of time and money.

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The night tour was especially impressive. Our tour guide, Jamie, was excellent and gave a lot of interesting facts about the sights. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Trip was fun. Drivers were informative and shared lots of interesting tidbits.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. Drivers very knowledgeable and entertaining. Trolley stops a little to far from attractions in some areas. Would use again.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was very good the driver named Speaker was very informative and entertaining during the tour we used the tour for a complete tour around the complete circuit. We had designated spots to see and jumped on and off to get us there I would recommend to anyone going to DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The lady who was the tour guide, Sunnie made the tour exciting, funny and educational for my granddaughters and myself. It was a very good experience.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message