To some, Washington DC means white marble, verdant lawns, and the colorful, ritualistic pageantry of American politics: the Capitol dome; limousine processions on Inauguration Day; the mournful, somber, stately changing of the guard at Arlington ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3136 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sergio A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I have previously rated this tour.
It was great, very informative, driver and guide were nice and knoledged.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The driver/guide made the tour. He , Omar , was informative, entertaining and helpful to the guests. Highly recommend this tour company.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Brett S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see Washington DC. The tour provided excellent details and context of the DC monuments. Perfect for family. Easy experience overall.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

steven E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mary was so knowledgable and really gave us a great narrative and even though the weather was terrible she did her best to make sure we got everything we were expecting. Great

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Jeanne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great! our tour guide was very knowledgeable and was able to point out small things that we would have never seen his name is Ralph..good job Ralph! It had rained a bit that day and they also provided us with ponchos and the bus was nice and warm when we returned..wonderful tour

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Lori L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour with knowledgeable, excellent guide and driver!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Andres P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Just spectacular, awesome.

Doing what: 2-Day Grand Tour of Washington DC

SUJAY V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good.. Excellent Tour Guide..

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Judith G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Met our expectations. The guide did a fine job. The driver was excellent.
Next time please arrange for the rain to fall while we are in the bus.
Thanks

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Judith W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was as advertised. If you are going to DC, easily the best way to see both of these attractions is on a tour. The timing was perfect and our driver Bob was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Travis J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The first day we walked to all of the attractions from the Hyatt Place Motel, mainly just to get our bearings on the city. So, walking can be done to see it all if you have a pretty central location for a motel.

However, the tour guides on the hop-on hop-off trolley tour are able to give you some history as well. The trolley tour also gives you the option of getting off at each of the attractions and definitely saving your legs. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

MICHAEL W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our driver/guide was fantastic. He made the whole experience much better. We were on the orange line at around 12:00 noon.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Allan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

All of the drivers we had were very informative and very entertaining. We saw much more than we had planned on seeing thanks to the Trolley. There are a few seats with obstructed views, so pay attention when you pick a seat.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Sharon T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had the best driver bestest driver! Slim B. He had a sense of humor and a voice that you could not help but hear. He did not put up with people not listening and having conversations amongst themselves when he is trying to inform the rest of the passengers. He did it in such a manner that it did not offend, but made everyone laugh.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Gary Rosie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour gave us a great overview of all the sights of Washington DC as well as some extra time at some sites. CHRISTOPHER

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Brenda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

John and Ali were great! Loved the night time tour! We learned many things and seeing the monuments at night is completely different than daytime viewing! Wonderful tour would highly recommend!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Peggy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommend this outstanding museum. Loved the Vietman special exhibit and the 9/11 memorial as well. Could have spent hours in the room with all the newspaper covers year by year. Plan a minimum of 2 hours. 4 would be best.

Doing what: Admission to Washington DC Newseum

Benjamin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Experience was fantastic. The tour guide was knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great service, drivers were great fun and knowledgeable, clean trolleys, really enjoyed it

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Eleanor W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was excellent. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and went out of his way to make the day as memorable, educational and interesting as possible. We thoroughly enjoyed both Mount Vernon and Arlington, and everything in between as our driver and guide described the high lights of Washington and the trip through old town Alexandria and up to Mount Vernon. We would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Luiza L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We opted to be picked up from the hotel, which was very easy. The tour guide was very nice, professional and knowledgeable with a sense of humor. Would strongly recommend the tour, especially during hot days, as it is much cooler, as well as prettier in the evening.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Mangesh K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nick was awesome. His 12 funny jokes made it easy throughout the tour. Overall awesome tour and awesome time and money spent.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message