To some, Washington DC means white marble, verdant lawns, and the colorful, ritualistic pageantry of American politics: the Capitol dome; limousine processions on Inauguration Day; the mournful, somber, stately changing of the guard at Arlington ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2197 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Amazing tour with Andy our crazy group leader.visited many important places and learn a lot of new info.if I leave outside that cause to Washington big parks you should have to walk for sometime we enjoyed our tour very much

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Ramona E
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Kudos to passionate tour guide Andy and bus driver Tony for a great tour!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver Bob was awesome!

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guides were very knowledgeable

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Christopher was an energetic and knowledgeable guide, very friendly

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Andy our tour guide was very energetic and knowledgeable. We will highly recommend this tour.
Ada and Len Greenfield

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Driver was very knowledgeable and friendly...good time thank you!

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great! Very informative guide Christopher and our driver Franz was awesome. We took the tour our first night and it was a really nice way to see everything. Highly recommend the tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved the convenience and the quality of the tour guides. They were humorous, informative, excellent drivers, friendly and so helpful. Best tour on our vacation. Wish I could remember all their names because I want them to be locked into their jobs, ha. Had a blast in spite of the DC heat at the time. And the accolades extend to the personnel at the station. One sad note the new route is cutting out most of Georgetown. But I understand. The streets there are so small and so busy. I will always remember and recommend this tour company. Thanks for your attention to hiring such wonderful people.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour went a bit long as it was the driver's first night he got turned around a few times, but overall it was great. The weather was perfect and Brian was a great guide!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a unique and very pleasurable experience! Our driver was very accommodating and told us many facts about the history of DC that you would otherwise never hear...we have lived in the area 5 years and know a lot about the history...this tour is a must do for anyone visiting the DC area!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Electric Cart Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! The guides were excellent especially the lady who conducted the Capitol Tour and Christopher who took us around DC on the bus. Enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Thank you

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a really fun and informative venture. The tour was organized and professional from check in to returning. Our guide Allison was very informative about all the sites and also fun. Plus it was a good little work out, not strenuous but refreshing. Highly recommend at the beginning of your visit if you are a first timer like me as you get acquainted with the sites.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Night time tour is awesome! We went in April so a bit chilly at night, so just bundled up. The monuments are lite up and look amazing. We had a great guide you really knew her stuff.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely fantastic, worth every penny. Our guide John was excellent, very knowledgeable and interesting. Amazing.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was amazing. Tony was a great bus driver. Linda was one of the best tour guides I have ever had. She was very knowledgeable and made the tour special.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an amazing tour! Our driver Tony and our guide Linda were the best. Linda told us so many interesting facts about all of the places we visited and seemed to really care about each and every one of us. Seeing these places at night gave a whole different feeling than seeing them in the day. We were so happy that a friend of ours recommended this tour. I'm not sure we would have scheduled it without her recommendation. Great tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I was extremely pleased with the service and friendliness we received on this trip. I was able to get around the sights of Washington very easy because of our tour. It was also very informative.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I would recommend this tour if you only have 1-2 days in DC, its gives you a fantastic overview of what to see in DC. If course if you want to spend time in the many museums, you will need to need a week or more!
It was quite hot when we visited, so the air-conditioned bus and cold water allowed us to cover much more ground then you could do yourself.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best way to see DC!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Catching the monuments at night adds a certain dramatic effect that you don't get seeing them during the day.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a very nice tour. Our guide provided a lot of very informative information about the sights in DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message