To some, Washington DC means white marble, verdant lawns, and the colorful, ritualistic pageantry of American politics: the Capitol dome; limousine processions on Inauguration Day; the mournful, somber, stately changing of the guard at Arlington ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1942 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful tour would definitely do again!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour guides were courteous, interesting, informative and humorous; especially Big Bill, Smiley and Jewel.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Bronwyn G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A lot of this tour is walking and then meeting the bus at the next spot, so you need to be able to walk and quite quickly. I had Patricia as a guide and she was incredibly informative. With the guidance she gave, I was able to come back and re visit sights I wanted to take a longer look at and also, navigate for myself, a night tour to see the buildings illuminated .

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour of the monuments were breath taking at night. Very heart warming. Our guide, Andy, was exceptional in explaining the dedication of the men and women to whom these memorials were dedicated to. Seeing our Capitol building lit up was awesome and seeing the White House at night was also just as spectacular. I wish we would have been able to have seen the Roosevelt Memorial as I felt that should have been included in the tour. But all in all Tony, the driver and Andy, the guide were very gracious.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It as outstanding as usual. This is my third trip with Viator. My guests and family al enjoyed it very much.
I can highly recommend it!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent, brilliant guide

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was just what i wanted I saw the Capitol, White House and all the memorials under lights The guide was especially good He gave the history and important facts about each i would rate the tour as a 9

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was an excellent tour. Easy to find the travel office in Union Station and the tour was great. Well worth going on this tour and the driver was interesting.

Doing what: Independent Half-Day Trip to Mount Vernon and Old Town Alexandria from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

"Just Joe" was great.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a good tour with a guide

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour with good weather, great guide and driver. The tour was a little longer than expected and recommend taking a flashlight as a few of the trails between the Lincoln Mem., Korean War mem and Vietnam Mem are not well lighted.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very good trip

Doing what: 2-Day Grand Tour of Washington DC

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Fabulous day, tour guide on coach very good and informative

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message