To some, Washington DC means white marble, verdant lawns, and the colorful, ritualistic pageantry of American politics: the Capitol dome; limousine processions on Inauguration Day; the mournful, somber, stately changing of the guard at Arlington ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2089 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver Bob was awesome!

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guides were very knowledgeable

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Christopher was an energetic and knowledgeable guide, very friendly

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Andy our tour guide was very energetic and knowledgeable. We will highly recommend this tour.
Ada and Len Greenfield

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Driver was very knowledgeable and friendly...good time thank you!

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great! Very informative guide Christopher and our driver Franz was awesome. We took the tour our first night and it was a really nice way to see everything. Highly recommend the tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very good tour. Christopher our young guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Only criticism was the picking up point. We found the correct location but there were no signs or stop notices to tell us where the actual bus stop was. We asked several people in the area but nobody knew. When the tour bus arrived there was no indication that it was a Viator tour. Perhaps a portable 'A' board could be displayed as to the picking up point?

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Richard was our bus driver. Very informed and knowledgeable. I only have one small complaint and that is the tour said we were going to go to the Lincoln Memorial and Viet Nam memorial and have a chance to walk around. I feel we spent to much time at Mt. Vernon. But , overall it was a nice tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great. You get to see all the major monuments in one day. Great guides and staff. Would recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed our tour. Our driver Raleil was a very careful and good driver. Our tour guide, Andy, was very good. He really knew his history and tied all the points of interest into a powerful meaning for all. However, Andy did do a little bit to much acting in getting his point across. I guess you could say it was a little over the top. However, I would recommend the tour to others. The boat ride was very enjoyable and included interesting sights, too. The bus and bottles of water were a very welcoming relief on such a warm day. Thank you!!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I want to tell you that we thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Andy, the tour guide, was amazing! Very knowledgeable and entertaining! Tony, our driver, was very nice. We were thrilled to have taken this wonderful tour!
Márta

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good way to get around! Drivers are knowledgeable and helpful and a great source of info!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great service! Very knowledgeable drivers!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful experience! We took the tour on Friday and got off a couple of time trip took about an hour and a half. Then we came back on Saturday...Cherry Blossom parade day!!! We had a tremendous driver, Darin. He got us around with patience, humor and safety. The trip took three and a half hours but was extremely enjoyable, informative ...the only way to go.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Covered a lot in 6 hours, exactly what I wanted

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Covered a lot in 6 hours, exactly what I wanted

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I grew up in the DC area but never really spent much time leaning about the the best city in the nation. Despite the rainy weather this was an incredible tour. Andy was our tour guide and he was beyond phenomenal. He was highly knowledgeable about a lot in DC including memorials and sites that aren't listed on this tour with VIATOR. His enthusiasm and true passion for history made the learning incredibly fun!!! I'd absolutely sign up for this tour again.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the best way to see the Washington D C Monuments and Smithsonian's and also we took the trolley over the Arlington cemetery. We had a Great time. Thank You I will recommend this to all my family and friends.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We only had one day, so we saw DC during the day light. The night tour was to see DC in a whole new light. Wanting to see the famous night photos for ourselves but in real life. Saw it all. But what made the tour the cherry on the top was our tour guide. He was passion for freedom. And expressed it, in all the stories and the ton of information that he shared with us. Willing to answer all our questions. Gave us just enough time at each site. My whole life I have wanted to visit DC, it took 55 years. Had a great time - we are so blessed to have a country where Freedom is so important, enough to fight for and to show total respect for those who gave their lives for it. The tour guide definitely expressed that in his tour - loved it.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message