To some, Washington DC means white marble, verdant lawns, and the colorful, ritualistic pageantry of American politics: the Capitol dome; limousine processions on Inauguration Day; the mournful, somber, stately changing of the guard at Arlington ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1813 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Mr. Map did a great job! He has tons of experience with DC and was able to add interesting facts and information along the way. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone looking for DC highlights!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Was great and the guide was super nice and informative

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. It was a rainy day however our tour guide and bus driver did everything possible to make our tour easy, fun and educational. The best way to see D.C.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My daughter and I really enjoyed this tour. Our guide Lynette was very knowledgeable, and also a nice person. When we got back, she made sure that we found a taxi before she left us.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Covered many of the popular sites. Informative guides..Extra touches that go beyond the norm.Overall, very enjoyable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very informative and a good work out! Highly recommend this as a "first stop" in DC since the tour guide educates you on the best places to visit.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

we were five people from NY, NJ, FL and PA and loved it. We enjoyed our tour guide, John, who helped us after the tour when I told him that we parked in an underground garage whose door was down. He stayed with us until we found someone going in who let us in the building. Then he made sure we got our car and he went back to the Metro - not only five-star but above and beyond.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Guides know their stuff. Was offered a shuttle back to our hotel but driver took us to wrong hotel.
Since we're new in town, didn't realize error until trolley was long gone. 20 cab ride to our hotel.
Got a second day upgrade, excellent.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great Tour. The Monuments all lite up are not to be missed. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, fun and courteous. Thanks for a great time.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Given the long lines, which on a relatively hot day, was not high on our list of things to tackle, we opted for the VIP tour - great choice! The guides were spectacular - the various destinations were brought to life through the colorful insights offered by our guide and the boat ride was great!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Very engaging, would defiantly recommend. The tour guy was great.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We suggest there be a sign at the meeting place so we know where to board. Our tour guide was Craig and he was funny and charming. He actually came over and introduced himself so we knew we were in the right place. It was wonderful to have bottled water on the bus, it made a big difference. One bad thing was the mesh sign over the window.....I could not see and asked driver to fold down back seats, otherwise it was outstanding. Diane Hackbarth

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely outstanding.

Doing what: Admission to Washington DC Newseum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was excellent! We had to delay it twice and Viator was kind enough to continue to hold our seats until we could take the tour. Our tour guide, Andy, was knowledgeable, entertaining, obviously in love with his job, the city, and the places he made come alive with his commentary and extra knowledge. He has certainly been studying for years and his thespian talents were amazing. He always managed to draw us in and expand on what we were seeing with information we did not know. Our bus driver had to deal with a race that closed off part of the city to traffic and always managed to get us where we needed to be safely and in a timely manner. The river cruise was a welcome diversion and also very informative. All in all, I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is absolutely fantastic !! If you want to get an in depth look at the city,then this tour is for you.
Andy our tour guide was the best ! knowledgeable and funny but yet very professional.
Caesar out tour bus driver got us to each location promptly leaving us time to view each site and take photos. The tour was just the right duration and the river cruise was nice as well.

Thanks again Andy !!! you are the best !!!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was very good. We got the pass for the 3 lines and accomplished alot in a day. The tidbits of knowledge and facts imparted by the tour guides enhanced the experience

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour the driver and guide were very nice and knowledgeable. Worth the money!!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Vas A
Greece

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This 6-hour city tour was one of the best tours I had in all over the world. We visited by an air conditioned bus all sites of interest of Washington DC, plus an one hour river cruise on the Potomac river by a motor boat. Our city guide Andy was excellent! This tour is a must for every first time visitor of Washington DC.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Overall a very good tour and well worth the money spent for it. Saw lots of things across DC that I would have never found on my own. The tour guide, Craig was excellent and did everything possible to insure the members of his tour group were satisfied. The boat ride tour was also excellent and gave a perspective of DC that is not common to most visitors. On the downside, the tour was a little rushed but considering how much we saw, that's very understandable.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide was knowledgeable informed and entertaining

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was well worth the money, we went around the whole tour and then went back to the areas we wanted to visit. Union station was our first stop and where we parked. Most drivers were very knowledgeable about the area.

Bill/Kathy from Pa

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very informative commentary along the way. All of the drivers were polite and entertaing. A bit of a longer wait at a couple of stops, where other hoho buses seemed to come by more frequently but, overall, a great experience!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message