To some, Washington DC means white marble, verdant lawns, and the colorful, ritualistic pageantry of American politics: the Capitol dome; limousine processions on Inauguration Day; the mournful, somber, stately changing of the guard at Arlington ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1767 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Covered many of the popular sites. Informative guides..Extra touches that go beyond the norm.Overall, very enjoyable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very informative and a good work out! Highly recommend this as a "first stop" in DC since the tour guide educates you on the best places to visit.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

we were five people from NY, NJ, FL and PA and loved it. We enjoyed our tour guide, John, who helped us after the tour when I told him that we parked in an underground garage whose door was down. He stayed with us until we found someone going in who let us in the building. Then he made sure we got our car and he went back to the Metro - not only five-star but above and beyond.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Our first mistake was to take this tour during the cherry blossom festival. It would have been great except at the pace we were moving, walking was actually quicker. I felt badly for the driver as he had to kept repeating history stories over and over, as there were no sights to be seen. The traffic was just awful. I would most definitely try this again MID WEEK no where near a holiday.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The tour guides were great, but the wait times for shuttles were awful. I also purchased tickets on line and the evoucher stated that

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Bummer! Only saw 1 bus in 2 days. I threw away 2 adult fares in money. The Metro was excellent and the hop on hop off was a terrible experience. I would never recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Did take this tour either--took bus too long to get to the mall area because of issues in DC that weekend--will never buy ahead of time again--wasted nearly 100 for the two tours.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Unfortunately due to all the heavy traffic in Wash DC that day I was not able to get on the Trolley.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great value for a trip to Mount Vernon to tour the mansion and grounds as well as the tour at Arlington National Cemetary. Our bus driver Tom did a great job of telling us about some of the historical places on the way and was a real gentleman. It was convenient catching the bus at Union Station and would definitely recommend it to anyone going to DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

ANDY was really great tour guide and Tony was very nice bus driver.
i have been to DC a lot of times. This time we took a guided tour to learn more about the city and omg what a difference. it is as if i saw everything for the first time.
great experience. very friendly group and guide helped us all to connect during the 6 hours.

will recommend

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide, Nick, was so informative and entertaining -- he was very personable and had so many funny jokes along the way, which made the 3hr evening tour even more worthwhile. And the driver Long was accommodating and awesome too! Highly recommend for first timers in D.C. -- I learned more about the history and district, just from those 3hrs, and now know what other places I need to visit for my next trip out there. Two thumbs up!!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The trip was wonderful. We truly enjoyed the bus driver who provided us with a great deal of information

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was informative thanks to lively narrator Nick. Washington is beautiful at night. Our group of 4 ladies enjoyed it.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very nice tour with a very knowledgeable guide. I would definitely recommend it to others. It is well worth the money.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Ralph and bus driver were excellent.
Would have liked to have seen some of the military monuments besides the WWII one. But was a
good tour none the less.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message