To some, Washington DC means white marble, verdant lawns, and the colorful, ritualistic pageantry of American politics: the Capitol dome; limousine processions on Inauguration Day; the mournful, somber, stately changing of the guard at Arlington ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2313 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Highly recommend this tour! Linda was our tour guide and was outstanding, she was very knowledgeable and friendly. She really cared about her job and wanted everyone to have a good time. We stopped at the Lincoln Memorial, Korean War, Vietnam, and World War II Memorials, Martin Luther King Memorial, White House and more. Our tour guide, Linda even took pictures for us. Well worth the price, you will not be disappointed. Thanks Linda for a great tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour guides were awesome. The knowledge of the city was great.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Michael was awesome! The others in the group did not show so ended up having a wonderful private tour. Doing this tour your first day in DC is the way to go.

Doing what: Best Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great place to visit. Perhaps pricey admissions, but well worth the experience. Lots of helpful folks to assist and direct. Well laid out and orderly. Definitely do it from the top down, but hit the 4D movie first. For the news junkie, it could be an all day affair.

Doing what: Admission to Washington DC Newseum

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide Linda was very knowledgeable and conducted a very nice tour. We did have some light rain showers which dampened our spirits somewhat when walking around the momuments. I would say a major drawback is that you cannot see much at the Vietnam and Korean memorials in the dark. You do not get the full effect since it is impossibe to see the name and the entire momument at one time due to the dark. It was however a fun evening with a nice group of tourists. Bus provided water and there were several bathroom stops along the way.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The Air and Space Museum was wonderful. If you go, try to get there early and take a tour -- they are nominal 90 min but ours was over 2 hours. Great tour guide.

Doing what: Admission to Washington DC Newseum

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

A long day, but a good way to become oriented to the layout of the town. They sure know how to celebrate an honour their heroes, and the monuments are easily accessible, and well presented both by the guide and on the ground.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Andy was awesome!! Our family had a great time on this tour. There is no way we could have accomplished so much in one day on our own. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My tour guide was Christopher, and he was phenomenal. He had so much information and insight regarding each monument. I would recommend this tour, especially with Christopher as the guide, to anyone visiting DC that wants a comprehensive tour of the monuments.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour is an absolute must for visitors to Washington it allowed us to get around and see everything that we wanted to in the short time we had there. Guides were excellent and new there jobs all had excellent knowledge of the places we went

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My husband and I took our grandson age 17 on the tour, we really enjoyed it and have told some of our friends about the trip, traveling by bus we saw more than if we would have tried to drive and have to find parking. I would give it a five

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We highly recommend this tour! My cousins from Brazil were not only impressed with the sites but with the way the tour guide was so knowledgeable and lively!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

From the time we met our initial tour guide at 8:30 across the street from the Capitol, until the time our bus tour guide dropped us off at the National Archives, my wife and I had a great time. The tour of the Capitol building was rather rushed, but to be honest, without being able to see the rotunda due to the work being done, could have been skipped. Once aboard the tour bus, our guide and driver were nothing more than TOP NOTCH. Our guide kept us entertained and informed, while our drive maneuvered through the tough DC Monday traffic with precision and skill. There was plenty of time to tour the Lincoln, Korean and Vietnam memorials, but the very cool WWII memorial needed at least another 10-15 minutes to really enjoy the entire memorial. The boat ride, along with the Subway box lunch was very cool and very relaxing. I could go on and on, but suffice to say, my wife and I were both very happy with this choice. We give it an A for the quantity of memorials that we had time to see. Value for the dollar is excellent.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful time on this tour. It is a full day of wonderful sights. Our tour guide Andy was very energetic and knowledgable. We would highly recommend if someone is on a tight schedule on their vacation to do this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was Chris. He was very knowledgeable and friendly and entertaining. WIll recommend this tour to others. In fact I already have!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a fantastic way to tour the city - we visited many major landmarks and biking definitely trumps walking, especially in the summer. The bike came with a front bag which was incredibly handy, and we got bottled water and a snack as well. The tour guide was lovely and friendly, and could answer most of my questions. This tour definitely makes me think that bike tours are all the rage for future trips to a new city!

Doing what: Best Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our trip to the National cathedral was very intriguing. The driver / guide was well informed, and constantly pointed out noteworthy sites. Very well done.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was absolutely great and something worth paying for/doing. Covered a lot of ground in a smaller group / nice air-conditioned bus and cold bottled water. Did the white house while it was still light outside and loved the rest of the monuments at night. Only other suggestion would be to incorporate Jefferson Memorial too. Bryan was great!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour, we took our three teenage grandkids they loved it! Our guide Brian was VERY knowledgeable, made the tour both interesting and fun. Would highly recommend this tour, ask for Brian you won't be sorry.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was informat I've and funny a very pleasant tour

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was exceptional. Your drivers are very funny and knowledgeable on the history of USA. Well done and I would recommend it to everyone visiting DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I enjoyed the cruise very much. The staff were friendly and professional. The entertainment was fun and enjoyable. I will definitely do it again the next time I visit Washington, DC.
I would liked to have seen two types of chicken, otherwise the meal was delicious.

Doing what: Washington DC Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message