To some, Washington DC means white marble, verdant lawns, and the colorful, ritualistic pageantry of American politics: the Capitol dome; limousine processions on Inauguration Day; the mournful, somber, stately changing of the guard at Arlington ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1591 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We spent about 4 hours and I could still go back for more. So many interactive things for my kids (8, 10, and 11) and so many cool artifacts. We absolutely loved it!

Doing what: Admission to Washington DC Newseum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was great. Guides very informative and good way to get around the city.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had five days in Washington and enjoyed it all but my grandson (13) and I both thought this was the best part of our trip.. Only down side; waiting for the bus to begin the tour, there were four tours waiting for buses with a very small area to line up in

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great bike trail along the Potomac - good bikes- we were able to go to the front of the tour line at Mt.Vernon with our passes. Liked everything about the tour. Alexandria is charming. Maybe could have had better directions for finding the bike sho originally- but smartphone got us there.

Doing what: Mt Vernon Independent Bike Tour with Optional Potomac River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Andy was extremely knowledgeable and patient. I wish all tour guides were as helpful as him.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

i think the tour is very informative and enjoyable. Drivers are nice, some need to talk louder. Put extra customer service person when it gets busy

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Andy, the tour guide, was very informative and personable with his group. Lee, the driver, was also very friendly. The tour was fantastic. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely fantastic! We enjoy the entire tour ; Mount Vernon in the morning and Arlington Cementary in the afternoon. Our tour guide Tony was so awesome, very friendly and nice. Thank you

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time and learned things we never would have learned just walking around.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The three of us...Grandma with 9 year old girl and 10 year old boy...had a wonderful time. We learned a lot and the pace was good for all of us. We saw everything we wanted to see in this overview tour except the Korea Memorial which we would have liked to have seen. The hour on the Potomac was special and the trip back through Georgetown delighted the children. It was a complete, well led and well narrated tour.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was an experience of a lifetime for my mom who had never been Washington, DC. She was very surprised how everything was so close together and on TV it looks like there is ample space. As for myself this is the way to see Washington, DC is with this Guided Sightseeing Tour. Great guides.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour. Guides were very helpful and polite. Super clean and on time.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Entire family enjoyed it. The 3 tours we did with Viator Tours were correctly described and the transaction from beginning to end was flawless. Would highly recommend using Viator.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Entire family enjoyed it. The 3 tours we did with Viator Tours were correctly described and the transaction from beginning to end was flawless. Would highly recommend using Viator.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Not the best way to take photographs but certainly the best way to decide where to return in order to do so!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message