To some, Washington DC means white marble, verdant lawns, and the colorful, ritualistic pageantry of American politics: the Capitol dome; limousine processions on Inauguration Day; the mournful, somber, stately changing of the guard at Arlington ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2751 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

M D L C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Totally exceeded our expectations. Incredible value for money. One of our best tours ever.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Sarah B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely fantastic tour with a very funny and knowledgeable driver /guide, Tony.
Mount Vernon was very surreal and beautiful place which had lovely grounds.
Arlington cemetery was also breathtaking and the changing of the guard brilliant. Well worth a visit to cemetery if visiting Washington.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Birgit J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was the most fun we had in our five-day stay in DC. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable, the biking was pleasant, each stop was sufficiently long, and we just exactly what we wanted to visit. The only suggestion might be to quickly introduce the different parties -- these are the Compteurs from France and Eli is from Israel, etc -- so that the group has some cohesion.

Doing what: Best Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

Mandie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our Driver was excellent! Definitely a great trip.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Christopher the tour guide made the day! He was super knowledgable and engaging!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Barry E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Christopher the tour guide was a very knoeldgeable young man with a great sense of humour. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

paul b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

i love the fact that you can get off where you want and get back on when you want! you see a lot of things on this tour well worth the price!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Tracey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour was fantastic Chris our tour guy was fantastic could answer any questions that where asked
Chris is an asset to your team in DC

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

magdalena v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The guide did a very good work.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Brett G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Chris was our guide and Ali was our driver. They were great! Friendly and extremely knowledgable. Happy to take photos, answer questions, let us have good amount of time at each site and were happy to accommodate people staying in the bus as it was a very cold night. As an international visitor the information from Chris about the architecture, sights and history of Washington DC and America was great!
The sights we were able to see are definitely worth seeing at night. An amazing way to see the city.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Kathryn S M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We really enjoyed seeing the sights at night in Washington DC. The only drawback was that some of the sights were not lighted. Those that were looked spectacular.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Hop On Hop Off Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We had a great ride on the trolley with driver Aaron! He was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Would definitely recommend this trip!

Not so much with driver Special K. I believe it was her final day as a driver from what I overheard. Not friendly or knowledgeable. Had an attitude. Glad she is not driving anymore for this trolley line.

Unknown to us when planning, the day we went to Washington was the Million Man March. Pick up stops were not the usual, crowds were large, but Aaron did everything to make the day great for us! Had a granddaughter with us who never had been to DC before. She loved it!! Would use this company again!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jason B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Female guide was brilliant, the only downside was my partner falling over at the steps of the Marine Corps memorial because it wasn't well lit.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Richard P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Excellent your with very knowledgable guides.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

david

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Covers access to most of the attractions, although the audio systems on all these buses need upgrades

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Lisa L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

We booked the trip for a Sunday. It was only when we arrived for the tour that we learned the Capital is closed on Sundays. The tour was good, but I booked it to see the Capital and we didn't get to.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

Marcus L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Doesn't get any better....everything I expected it to be!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Elizabet S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent experience. Great way to see D.C. Reasonably priced. Friendly, knowledgeable tour guides.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Guillermo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

More than perfect!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Helen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Granddaughter and I had a great time in DC. The hop on hop off bus tour was great lots of info from guides and so easy to get everywhere

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Niamh Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The most friendliest tour guide ever called JEWEL.
Touring from Ireland and was blown away by her warm nature.
She is the 'jewel' of the company.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message