To some, Washington DC means white marble, verdant lawns, and the colorful, ritualistic pageantry of American politics: the Capitol dome; limousine processions on Inauguration Day; the mournful, somber, stately changing of the guard at Arlington ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2922 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Manuel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Out guide Christopher was funny and very knowledgeable. Definitely recommend the tour to everyone. For what is offered in the tour, the value is right on....Awesome Tour...

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Shanna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour! The monuments are stunning at night and our tour guide tony was incredible.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Jennifer A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was great to be able to hop on the bus when our legs were too tired to carry us further. Most drivers were fantastic although we did have one that talked waaaay to much.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

abward1117

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our first day trip took us to Mt Vernon. Our bus driver was excellent. He had a wonderful knowledge of American history. He made the trip very interesting.

Doing what: 2-Day Grand Tour of Washington DC

Frank K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I enjoyed it. However, it's not the best tour for people who cannot speak English. I don't have that issue but just making a comment

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

Carl M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Informative and comfortable with knowledgeable guide and driver.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Mark M T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was informative, well organized, and the guides showed concern for our safety.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Peter H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. Christopher the guide was a very bright young history graduate who clearly loved his city and was extremely knowledgeable about it. A really good way to see a lot of key sight's quickly. Only one very slight criticism was the packed lunches on the boat were a bit disappointing.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Jenny A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic way to get orientated to the city, in which the monuments are well spread out. On a bike, they are easy to get to and of course, the guide makes all the difference by adding to your knowledge with his witty repartee. Thank you Andy for the history and anecdotes.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

Kenneth T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour operators were very knowledgeable and made the trip enjoyable. We were able to see all we wanted in the timeframe we had. We did not like that we had to get off the bus at Union Station to exchange our voucher for tickets. We assumed that we could just use the voucher all day. That was a waste of 30 minutes. You should think about changing how this is done, or at least let your customers know that they would need to do this. We would have taken the Metro there and saved time.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Wanda J B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was so nice to have the 7 day pass to go whenever we wanted, to any 3 of the cities. Price was reasonable also

Doing what: Colonial Williamsburg Admission

James S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was amazing! Goes to all the major monuments except for the Iwo Jima memorial.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Margaret H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Picked up and dropped off at hotel. Joan, the tour guide, was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic with a great personality. The driver, Ali, was on time, friendly, and very diligent. Could not have asked for a better experience. This was a great way to view the monuments at night.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Connie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

All worked out with hotel pickup even though the bus driver seemed to have incorrect information from his dispatcher and returned us to a hotel down the street from ours.

The guide John? was terrific... knowledgeable, humorous and considerate.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Matthew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had Chris as our tour guide, he made for a great day and very informative. Great tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

linda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a very convenient source of transportation and the drivers where very entertaining. We learned so much about the DC area just by riding the bus! What could be better.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

raphael m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Christopher was an excellent source of knowledge and entertainment. Going in a group was great because I didn't want to travel downtown alone. Lunch on the boat was a nice break from the walking. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

teresa m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We never had to wait on the next trolley. The drivers were very knowledgeable and added some humor.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Mariesol B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This trip was wonderful. Learned a lot. The changing of the guards is not be missed very moving ceremony.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a brilliant tour - we had John as our tour guide and Tony was our driver. I cannot fault either of them. It was a wirlwind tour and there is a lot of walking - probably about 8 miles! However you do get to see a huge amount of Washington's main attractions and we really didn't feel rushed. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. The included lunch is quite basic so if you are a big eater you may want to take more supplies. They do supply small bottles of water and ponchos if it rains. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was accommodating, knowledgeable and entertaining. His voice commanded attention. The small group helped to enhance the experience it allowed for queries that may not have been asked if we were part of a larger group.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Enjoyed the tour and Brian very much. He was very knowledgeable and explained any questions we had thoroughly.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Tina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It's a busy and fast tour, but was a great way to see and learn about DC. We did this tour on a Sat. And went back to the area's we wanted to see more. It worked out perfect.
The best part was Mary our tour guide! Incredible knowledge about DC.
Thank you!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Beth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I enjoyed each of my guides! They each taught me about the city through stories and anecdotes. I highly recommend this tour to give you an overview of the city.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message