• USD ($)
  • English
To some, Washington DC means white marble, verdant lawns, and the colorful, ritualistic pageantry of American politics: the Capitol dome; limousine processions on Inauguration Day; the mournful, somber, stately changing of the guard at Arlington ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1246 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour. Takes you to all the places you most want to see. Excellent guide.

Doing what: Washington DC in a Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I was extremely impressed with the whole experience !! The driver and tour guide were very knowledgable and very interesting. I have already referred the tour to friends traveling to DC.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour I recommend this tour. The only thing is trying to get on the tour for Arlington is a little wait but no longer than 20 minutes.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My family really enjoyed the experience. Would defiantly use this service again!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a good tour with a tour guide that cared about whether you could hear her in a bus that was small enough to not get lost.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour - the driver was very informative. Would recommend in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Brilliant, very organised and informative.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a wonderful tour!! Mr. E was very informative and funny, made it so enjoyable. Great way to see D.C., just get on and off whenever you like! We were with my in-laws and made it where they could take in the sites without a lot of walking! Definitely will recommend to family and friends!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour covered the White House and several memorials (Lincoln, MLK Jr, World War II, Korean War, Vietnam War) among other things. The tour guide was friendly, funny, and informative. All in all it was a great tour; we enjoyed it thoroughly. Only one small complain: You should mention in the tour description that it involves quite a bit of walking. Already after a long day of walking, it was a bit hard to walk some more with a toddler in tag. I knew it would involve walking (all sightseeing in DC does), but didn't quite expect that much.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome experience! Paul, our tour guide was brilliant and knowledgeable and truly provided us with an evening to remember and many wonderful memories to take home with us.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We had 1 day of our vacation allotted for monuments/memorials and this tour was exactly what we needed because I really underestimated the walking distance between the monuments. We took the Metro to Union Station and picked up the trolley from there. The tour is listed on the mall directory/map just like a regular store so we were able to find the ticket counter easily. We went through a circuit of the Orange Line to decide where we wanted to hop off. We hopped on/off several times. Each time the next trolley arrived we had no trouble finding seats. The drivers - Darin, Anthony, and Sooner Steve - worked hard to make the tour lively and informative. They repeated numerous times that the trolley runs from 9am to 5pm only and the last bus from Arlington Cemetery leaves at 4:30pm. I can't stress enough that YOU NEED TO PLAN ACCORDINGLY!! We hopped off at the White House, Jefferson Memorial, and Lincoln Memorial. We walked down to the WWII Memorial then back to the Lincoln to pick up the Red Line bus to Arlington Cemetery. We spent about 45 minutes at each site plus 20 - 30 minutes for trolley pick-up and travel time to the next monument. We chose to stay past the pick-up time at Arlington Cemetery and take the Metro back to the hotel. There is a station just outside the cemetery. In retrospect, I wish we had taken 2 days to view the monuments and bought the 2 day tour pass so we could have seen more of the city.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Generally very good, especially the Green Tour. Waits were long to very long at the various stops.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

There was a difference between what the tour company gave us and the description on the via tour website. The tour company did not include the Arlington cemetary loop for this price.
The trolley was comfortable and arrived at most locations frequently. We saw much more than if we took te Metro or walked. You do have to be on the last trolley by 5 pm and may have to find your way back to where you want to be at days end.
The tour guides were very informative and personable, they would answer any questions you might have.
I would recommended this tour but start your day early!

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

This full day tour is divided into 2 halves- Mount Vernon in the morning and Arlington in the afternoon. I would rate the Mount Vernon a 5+ and would definitely recommend this. The afternoon tour was ok. What we were able to see was great but it was really too rushed to really take in the sights at Arlington.

I would recommend the half day Mount Vernon tour and just go see Arlington independently without this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The bus tour was great. Loved the guide, made the tour so much fun. The downside was the guide was given the wrong time for our one hour boat tour of the river, so we missed it. The boat tour was one of the main reasons we chose this tour. Was not happy with missing the boat ride and lunch on the river.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message