To some, Washington DC means white marble, verdant lawns, and the colorful, ritualistic pageantry of American politics: the Capitol dome; limousine processions on Inauguration Day; the mournful, somber, stately changing of the guard at Arlington ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1847 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Mr. Map did a great job! He has tons of experience with DC and was able to add interesting facts and information along the way. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone looking for DC highlights!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Was great and the guide was super nice and informative

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. It was a rainy day however our tour guide and bus driver did everything possible to make our tour easy, fun and educational. The best way to see D.C.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

There is no better way to see the monuments than by moonlight. Our guide Nick made the trip interesting and memorable and was able to adapt to the needs of our group.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

we had a great time. Our tour guide was great and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My wife and I are very happy we chose this tour. Ralph, Tony and the team made this an informative and very entertaining day.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was fantastic!! Best tour guide ever. Nice small group I would definitely reccomend this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was great. Seeing our Nation's Capital and all of the monuments at night is very impressive.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best way to tour the DC Monuments at Night. You see the White House, Washington, Lincoln, Jefferson, Iwo Jima Memorials, the Capital and many more. About a 3 hour tour with on and off photo ops and a Bathroom stop. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Nunzio A
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide - Craig - was very knowledgeable and seemed to care about how he made people feel and how the trip ran. The trip was smooth and seamless. We saw most of the highlights ad memorials and were done on time. We all appreciated Craig's sense of humor and used plenty of our own. Thanks to the driver and Craig for a great night.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. The tour guide Craig was very knowledgeable!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Trip was awesome, even though it rained the one day. The hop on hop off trolly was great, highly recommend using the trolley. The second day I made the mistake of signing up for the wrong hop off hop on bus, not the trolley and was disappointed, definitely would recommend the trolley over the bus!!!! Would definitely use your trolley again.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My daughter and I really enjoyed this tour. Our guide Lynette was very knowledgeable, and also a nice person. When we got back, she made sure that we found a taxi before she left us.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Covered many of the popular sites. Informative guides..Extra touches that go beyond the norm.Overall, very enjoyable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very informative and a good work out! Highly recommend this as a "first stop" in DC since the tour guide educates you on the best places to visit.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

we were five people from NY, NJ, FL and PA and loved it. We enjoyed our tour guide, John, who helped us after the tour when I told him that we parked in an underground garage whose door was down. He stayed with us until we found someone going in who let us in the building. Then he made sure we got our car and he went back to the Metro - not only five-star but above and beyond.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a fantastic way to see and learn about DC. We were a family of 5 with kids ages 10, 13 and 15, we all loved it. TUJON our guide was brilliant.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Guides know their stuff. Was offered a shuttle back to our hotel but driver took us to wrong hotel.
Since we're new in town, didn't realize error until trolley was long gone. 20 cab ride to our hotel.
Got a second day upgrade, excellent.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great Tour. The Monuments all lite up are not to be missed. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, fun and courteous. Thanks for a great time.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message