Washington, DC is smaller in area than any state; it is possible for a person to traverse the entire city in a day without stepping foot in a vehicle or the underground metro rail. Because of its compact size and myriad outdoor attractions, biking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 65 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jill M L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My flight arrived at 9am in DC, and I went straight to the 10am bike tour with time to spare. This tour was a fantastic way to see a LOT in a few hours. The biking was comfortable, and our guide Andy was knowledgeable. The weather even cooperated, which certainly helped! My only wish was that we could swing closer to the white house on our trip.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

Tina C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a lovely time on this tour, our guide Carly was very informative and knowledgeable on all the sites we visited as well as Washington itself. There was an incident 5 minutes into our tour but Carly was off her bike and ready to help in a flash. Unfortunately we had to cut the tour short by 15 minutes due to a storm rolling in but Carly gave us all the information on the last site before we arrived back just in time! I would definitely recommend this tour for people wanting to explore the city's sites at a leisurely pace!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

Jenny A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic way to get orientated to the city, in which the monuments are well spread out. On a bike, they are easy to get to and of course, the guide makes all the difference by adding to your knowledge with his witty repartee. Thank you Andy for the history and anecdotes.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

john g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

FANTASTIC
the whole thing was so great I can not stop talking about it. Clear directions, Val, our bike renter was incredible and so helpful. The ride is beautiful and ending with a cruise up the Potomac was the best. The guides on the boat clearly love what they do and shared their knowledge of the wildlife and history of the river. Would do it again in a heartbeat and am telling everyone I know to give it a go.

Doing what: Mount Vernon Bike Trail: Independent Tour with Optional Potomac River Cruise

Bernard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The bike tour was a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend going on this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

Brad M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

In DC for 4 days and this was the highlight of the trip. Saw 9 monuments/memorials in 3.5 hours. Bike tour is the ONLY way to do that and get some history of all of them. Tujon was our guide and was great! Very knowledgeable and able to manage the group with ease. Our family had 2 adults and 2 kids age 7 and 11 and 16 people total in the group. We all loved this tour. Would do it again in a heartbeat. Kudos!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see D.C. We did the 3 hour bike tour the first day we arrived with the option for a free bike rental the next day. A perfect way to get the lay of the land, then the next day we had bikes to go back see each site at our own pace. Bikes are the BEST way to travel.....we passed tour buses stuck in traffic and zipped by tired walkers.

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

margcalvert5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A great way to see the monuments. Our guide was knowledgeable and keep the tour moving at a steady pace. Bikes were in good condition. We enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

Snehal M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was fun! My first bike tour. It was a cool rainy evening and we covered all the memorials.

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

Anne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a blast! The cool late summer evening was perfect for a bike ride and it was a great way to see all the monuments. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and just a nice guy. I would book again through Viator.

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

Steven C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our family of six had a great time on this tour. Our guide was very informative and gave us good ideas for further touring on our own during the rest of our stay. This was a perfect tour for our active family, and we especially enjoyed the aspect that it was at night. The bikes were in excellent condition and the ride was not difficult at all.

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

Laureen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The trail from Alexandria to Mount Vernon is really lovely. Most of it is shaded and fairly level. There are beautiful water views and the surrounding neighborhoods are all excellent. We parked the bikes when we arrived and ate in the dining room, which was surprisingly good. The gift shops and all the facilities at Mt. Vernon are top notch. After the tour we meandered down to the river and took the boat back to Alexandria where we had dinner. It was a perfect day.

Doing what: Mount Vernon Bike Trail: Independent Tour with Optional Potomac River Cruise

Jonathan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This Bike Tour was great. A small group and we covered most of the fantastic monuments in DC. Doing the night bike ride meant there were less people about and the cooler evening temperature made it most enjoyable. The ride was easy, I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

Steven E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My 16 year old daughter and I had an amazing time on this tour. The bike ride is relaxed and the sites are so impressive at night. Our tour guide Chase was knowledgeable and engaging. This tour was a highlight of our trip to DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

Joan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a fantastic way to tour the city - we visited many major landmarks and biking definitely trumps walking, especially in the summer. The bike came with a front bag which was incredibly handy, and we got bottled water and a snack as well. The tour guide was lovely and friendly, and could answer most of my questions. This tour definitely makes me think that bike tours are all the rage for future trips to a new city!

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

Roger J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an awesome tour!! The tour guide was great, personable, and very knowledgable about the monuments. The bikes were in good condition and the ride was very enjoyable. The fireflies were an added bonus to this southern California couple! Well done!

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

Anna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great way to see the sights in Washington. Our guide really knew his stuff and could answer any question. Comfortable bikes.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

Rebecca C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our Monuments Bike Tour was one of the highlights of our trip. It is the best way to see all of the monuments and learn something about each one. The equipment and the guides are first class.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

Lisa Kate F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Due to weather issues we had to move the ride to July 5th and the guys from Bike and Roll were terrific about helping us with that and giving us directions to get to the starting point in Old Town Alexandria. Beautiful bike trails and the Mount Vernon tour was really interesting.

Doing what: Mount Vernon Bike Trail: Independent Tour with Optional Potomac River Cruise

aquatbm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The bikes were in excellent condition and comfortable. My daughter and I saw so many more sites because of the bikes than we would have on foot. DC is very bike-friendly. Even with 90+ degree weather, we enjoyed our biking experience.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Bike Rental

Matt R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great way to see ALL the monuments. We got to see the Washington, Jefferson, Lincoln, FDR, WW2, Korea, Vietnam, MLK. We spent about 10 minutes at each one. Got the key points and facts. Got to walk around and take pictures. Just enough time to see what we needed to see -- no time to get bored! The ride itself was easy and mostly flat. Some tiny hills or inclines rather!. We passed loads of buses carrying people from one monument to another. Why sit in traffic when you can bike right by and see it all?

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

Garry D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Biked one way. Boated back. Peanut-chestnut soup and bread pudding at Mt Vernon restaurant were great complements to the tour. Three hours went quick at the estate.

Doing what: Mount Vernon Bike Trail: Independent Tour with Optional Potomac River Cruise

Bonnie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was so much better than walking!!! All of the people trudging around the National Mall were looking at us with envy and we breezed by on our bike with our fabulous guide from Bike and Roll ! I have recommended this to many friends. Thx

Doing what: Washington DC Capital Sites Bike Tour

Mark A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed the Tour. The bike trail was great and the tour of Mt. Vernon was very enjoyable.
The bike company was very helpful and attentive to our needs.
Thanks for a great time!

Doing what: Mount Vernon Bike Trail: Independent Tour with Optional Potomac River Cruise

Carla F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The monument by moonlight bike tour was the first thing we did when we got to DC. Brett was a great tour guide! He gave us a lot of information about each of the monuments and made the tour a lot of fun! Our kids, 13 and 15, think this was the best part of our 6 days in DC!

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message