In 1912, the United States was given 3,020 cherry trees as a gift of friendship, which were planted around Washington DC. Today, locals and visitors can enjoy taking in the beautiful bright pink of these trees, which have actually grown in number.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MARIA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a wonderful experience tour guides were very informative and extremely helpful. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cherry Blossom Riverboat Cruise on the Potomac

Peggy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an Awesome day! My first bike tour ever and I loved every second of it!! Great tour guide, he gave us lots of stops to take pics and tour! You gotta try it!!:-) I can't wait to go back! :-)

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Cherry Blossom Bike Tour in Washington DC

Teresa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed the scenic tour. It was cold and windy when we went but lucky the boat has a heated closed in section so we were very comfortable. The captain was witty and even had cherry blossom lemonade on board.

Doing what: Cherry Blossom and Monuments Cruise in Washington DC

juliew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We missed the cherry blossoms by a week but the boat ride was beautiful! It was a nice break from the wind. The captain was very informative and we enjoyed his narration and comments. I would do it again.

Doing what: Cherry Blossom and Monuments Cruise in Washington DC

tgapper United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great. The perspective of DC from the Potomac was extremely captivating. Snapped a lot of pictures which from the water added a different perspective of the great monuments I have seen so many times while traveling through DC by car. Great trip!

Doing what: Cherry Blossom Riverboat Cruise on the Potomac

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This family- friendly cruise was really comfortable on the outdoor upper deck, which has a wrap-around bench and tables and chairs. The captain didn't just narrate the usual historical facts on the monuments (I was interested to learn about Georgetown's industrial past), but shared knowledge about the geology and river ecology of the area. When the boat turned around for the return past the cherry blossoms (in full bloom!) the commentary ended and they played music, which some kids danced to. There was cherry lemonade for sale at the bar and festival pencils were passed out to kids -- a nice touch. We arrived early to catch the morning cruise and were relieved when we saw the huge line waiting for the next one!

Doing what: Cherry Blossom and Monuments Cruise in Washington DC

Anne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a fantastic time ---friendly crew, excellent narration ----very comfortable!!

Doing what: Cherry Blossom and Monuments Cruise in Washington DC

jennifer r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour! Family of 4 took a nighttime monument/memorial tour. Tour guide was knowledgeable and cheerful. What a great way to see the sites without having to pull out a map. We followed the guide and she gave us information about each monument and time to see it on our own. Thoroughly enjoyed the tour! Thank you.

Doing what: Cherry Blossom and Monuments Cruise in Washington DC

Joe S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very relaxing tour. Always a great view from the water. Well done.

Doing what: Cherry Blossom Riverboat Cruise on the Potomac

Kevin

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very nice trip down the river. Cherry blossoms were in bloom. Enjoyable.

Doing what: Cherry Blossom and Monuments Cruise in Washington DC

lcoffey47

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We had done the monument cruise before and enjoyed it very much. There were 6 of us on this cruise and the sole purpose was to view the cherry blossoms. Unfortunately they weren't out yet!! It is a great cruise, though and a wonderful way to see DC.

Doing what: Cherry Blossom and Monuments Cruise in Washington DC

moni

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It was nice trip. We enjoyed it..

Doing what: Cherry Blossom and Monuments Cruise in Washington DC

Carol W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

little disappointed in cherry blossoms and length of tour

Doing what: Cherry Blossom and Monuments Cruise in Washington DC

Esperanza M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Nice short cruise. Crew was friendly.

Doing what: Cherry Blossom Riverboat Cruise on the Potomac

elaine d USA

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The cruise on the Potomac was fun. The riverboat did not get close to the cherry blossums, but our camera was able to zoom in.

Doing what: Cherry Blossom Riverboat Cruise on the Potomac

wharvey7

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Nice tour with great view of the sites along the river. Not thrilling, but definitely worth doing.

Doing what: Cherry Blossom Riverboat Cruise on the Potomac

Earl G

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Only five trees in one spot had bloomed. They bloomed after we left. Bad timing. Otherwise the cruise would have been great. The riverboat took us even though the date on the ticket was wrong.

Doing what: Cherry Blossom Riverboat Cruise on the Potomac

dracmartin

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Better signs should be in place for finding your boat. Time is wasted looking all over the place and everyone asking each other.

Doing what: Cherry Blossom and Monuments Cruise in Washington DC

Note from Viator: Thank you for your message! We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with finding this tour. Unfortunately Park Services only allows for one small sidewalk sign to indicate this tour. We do include the phone number for the tour operator on the voucher in case you require any additional instructions. We hope this information helps you, and future travelers, in having the smoothest possible tour experience!

Claire T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

There were no cherry blossoms!! The boat ride should have been discounted or cancelled.

Doing what: Cherry Blossom and Monuments Cruise in Washington DC

Bonnie T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Not worth the money, time, and effort

Doing what: Cherry Blossom and Monuments Cruise in Washington DC

Michael B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

This was the only tour we took that was a disappointment. First, there was no clear indication on the Georgetown Waterfront where we were supposed to meet this boat, and no one was there from the tour companies to help sort out the chaos as a large crowd of confused people waited for three different boat tours. Once we had that sorted out, we jammed on to the boat to find that there weren't enough seats for everyone. Then they announced there were doughnuts for sale, and when we rushed to get some, we found that they'd brought a single box of a dozen doughnuts for the entire ship of at least 60 people, so the doughnuts were long gone. Finally, the cruise was a quick loop up the river to peep for a few moments at the cherry blossoms around the Lincoln Memorial and then we turned and sailed right back. The cruise lasted for about 30 minutes, rather than the 50 minutes advertised. We wouldn't do this one again.

Doing what: Cherry Blossom and Monuments Cruise in Washington DC

Manish C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Couldn't give a zero star so had to select one. We were booked on a cruise that never existed!! Clearly these people do not know what is available and what is being booked. For our 'cruise' at 3 p.m., we drove all the way with the kids and waited at the designated area from 2:45 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. We paid a much higher price than the other boats running there at that time. When asked, we were told that those cruises would probably start at 4 and would not even allow kids happy hr cruises!. Our ticket clearly includes children for the given time and date. DO NOT waste your time on this. I will be disputing the payment and will stay away in future!

Doing what: Cherry Blossom and Monuments Cruise in Washington DC

George J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

We were the only two people on the boat as there was no Cherry Blossoms yet!

Doing what: Cherry Blossom Riverboat Cruise on the Potomac

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message