In 1912, the United States was given 3,020 cherry trees as a gift of friendship, which were planted around Washington DC. Today, locals and visitors can enjoy taking in the beautiful bright pink of these trees, which have actually grown in number.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This family- friendly cruise was really comfortable on the outdoor upper deck, which has a wrap-around bench and tables and chairs. The captain didn't just narrate the usual historical facts on the monuments (I was interested to learn about Georgetown's industrial past), but shared knowledge about the geology and river ecology of the area. When the boat turned around for the return past the cherry blossoms (in full bloom!) the commentary ended and they played music, which some kids danced to. There was cherry lemonade for sale at the bar and festival pencils were passed out to kids -- a nice touch. We arrived early to catch the morning cruise and were relieved when we saw the huge line waiting for the next one!

Doing what: Cherry Blossom and Monuments Cruise in Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a fantastic time ---friendly crew, excellent narration ----very comfortable!!

Doing what: Cherry Blossom and Monuments Cruise in Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour! Family of 4 took a nighttime monument/memorial tour. Tour guide was knowledgeable and cheerful. What a great way to see the sites without having to pull out a map. We followed the guide and she gave us information about each monument and time to see it on our own. Thoroughly enjoyed the tour! Thank you.

Doing what: Cherry Blossom and Monuments Cruise in Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a lot of fun. Staff on board were very upbeat and made us feel very welcome. Definitely would do it again.

Doing what: Cherry Blossom Lunch Buffet Cruise in Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very relaxing tour. Always a great view from the water. Well done.

Doing what: Cherry Blossom Riverboat Cruise on the Potomac

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Ralph was our guide and Charles our driver....both were fantastic! Loved the way that Ralph explained different things for us to observe as we took the tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It was nice trip. We enjoyed it..

Doing what: Cherry Blossom and Monuments Cruise in Washington DC

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

little disappointed in cherry blossoms and length of tour

Doing what: Cherry Blossom and Monuments Cruise in Washington DC

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Nice short cruise. Crew was friendly.

Doing what: Cherry Blossom Riverboat Cruise on the Potomac

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The cruise on the Potomac was fun. However, it was cheaper if you just came and paid that day. the riverboat did not get close to the cherry blossums, but our camera was able to zoom in.

Doing what: Cherry Blossom Riverboat Cruise on the Potomac

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Good food and ambient. I was expecting more views of Washington.

Doing what: Cherry Blossom Lunch Buffet Cruise in Washington DC

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Really enjoyed the trip and the guide was very informative giving us plenty of facts during the tour. He was friendly and showed interest in us

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

perfect day and conditions for cherry blossoms.40 min delayed start

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Nice and knowledgeable tour guide. He waited for laggards on the tour, did not want to leave anyone behind at stops. Comfortable bus.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Only five trees in one spot had bloomed. They bloomed after we left. Bad timing. Otherwise the cruise would have been great. The riverboat took us even though the date on the ticket was wrong.

Doing what: Cherry Blossom Riverboat Cruise on the Potomac

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message