• USD ($)
  • English
In 1912, the United States was given 3,020 cherry trees as a gift of friendship, which were planted around Washington DC. Today, locals and visitors can enjoy taking in the beautiful bright pink of these trees, which have actually grown in number.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very relaxing tour. Always a great view from the water. Well done.

Doing what: Cherry Blossom Riverboat Cruise on the Potomac

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Ralph was our guide and Charles our driver....both were fantastic! Loved the way that Ralph explained different things for us to observe as we took the tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Really enjoyed the trip and the guide was very informative giving us plenty of facts during the tour. He was friendly and showed interest in us

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Mt Vernon Trail and Washington DC Cherry Blossom Bike Tour from Alexandria

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

perfect day and conditions for cherry blossoms.40 min delayed start

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Nice and knowledgeable tour guide. He waited for laggards on the tour, did not want to leave anyone behind at stops. Comfortable bus.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

It was a good tour to see the major attractions in a very short amount of time but keep in mind, they don't stop at every place - you just pass by some in the bus given the amount of time you have. The cherry blossoms were not fully bloomed when we went there. The tour guide was nice, knowledgeable and funny. One big issue I had with this tour was the bus used. It was hard to see the buildings completely because it was not roofless.
• The US Capitol - Stop
• The White House - pass by in bus from very far away, you can barely see it
• The Old Post Office - pass by in bus
• FDR Memorial - Stop
• Jefferson Memorial - Stop
• Martin Luther King Jr Memorial - Stop
• World War II Memorial - Stop
• Washington Monument - Stop
• Canadian Embassy - Pass by
• Smithsonian Museums - Pass by
• National Archives - Pass by
• Lincoln Memorial - Stop

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

The guide and the driver worked very hard to make the tour a success, but the tour was doomed because of the Cherry Blossom Parade and the Japanese street festival. We spent most of the time stuck in traffic. Most places on the tour were drive-bys. Needless to say, most of my pictures have window reflections in them.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

I wish I had known that this tour was a miniature of our first tour and would not have booked it. he tour guide was quite good.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

We were the only two people on the boat as there was no Cherry Blossoms yet!

Doing what: Cherry Blossom Riverboat Cruise on the Potomac

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message