In 1912, the United States was given 3,020 cherry trees as a gift of friendship, which were planted around Washington DC. Today, locals and visitors can enjoy taking in the beautiful bright pink of these trees, which have actually grown in number.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This family- friendly cruise was really comfortable on the outdoor upper deck, which has a wrap-around bench and tables and chairs. The captain didn't just narrate the usual historical facts on the monuments (I was interested to learn about Georgetown's industrial past), but shared knowledge about the geology and river ecology of the area. When the boat turned around for the return past the cherry blossoms (in full bloom!) the commentary ended and they played music, which some kids danced to. There was cherry lemonade for sale at the bar and festival pencils were passed out to kids -- a nice touch. We arrived early to catch the morning cruise and were relieved when we saw the huge line waiting for the next one!

Doing what: Cherry Blossom and Monuments Cruise in Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a fantastic time ---friendly crew, excellent narration ----very comfortable!!

Doing what: Cherry Blossom and Monuments Cruise in Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour! Family of 4 took a nighttime monument/memorial tour. Tour guide was knowledgeable and cheerful. What a great way to see the sites without having to pull out a map. We followed the guide and she gave us information about each monument and time to see it on our own. Thoroughly enjoyed the tour! Thank you.

Doing what: Cherry Blossom and Monuments Cruise in Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a lot of fun. Staff on board were very upbeat and made us feel very welcome. Definitely would do it again.

Doing what: Cherry Blossom Lunch Buffet Cruise in Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very relaxing tour. Always a great view from the water. Well done.

Doing what: Cherry Blossom Riverboat Cruise on the Potomac

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It was nice trip. We enjoyed it..

Doing what: Cherry Blossom and Monuments Cruise in Washington DC

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

little disappointed in cherry blossoms and length of tour

Doing what: Cherry Blossom and Monuments Cruise in Washington DC

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Nice short cruise. Crew was friendly.

Doing what: Cherry Blossom Riverboat Cruise on the Potomac

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The cruise on the Potomac was fun. The riverboat did not get close to the cherry blossums, but our camera was able to zoom in.

Doing what: Cherry Blossom Riverboat Cruise on the Potomac

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Good food and ambient. I was expecting more views of Washington.

Doing what: Cherry Blossom Lunch Buffet Cruise in Washington DC

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Only five trees in one spot had bloomed. They bloomed after we left. Bad timing. Otherwise the cruise would have been great. The riverboat took us even though the date on the ticket was wrong.

Doing what: Cherry Blossom Riverboat Cruise on the Potomac

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Not worth the money, time, and effort

Doing what: Cherry Blossom and Monuments Cruise in Washington DC

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

The food was good. The staff on the ship were wonderful and made up for the horrible 90 min experience at ticket booth. I ordered the tickets through Viator the night before but the boat was sold out and there were no seats. Luckily there were no shows.

Doing what: Cherry Blossom Lunch Buffet Cruise in Washington DC

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

This was the only tour we took that was a disappointment. First, there was no clear indication on the Georgetown Waterfront where we were supposed to meet this boat, and no one was there from the tour companies to help sort out the chaos as a large crowd of confused people waited for three different boat tours. Once we had that sorted out, we jammed on to the boat to find that there weren't enough seats for everyone. Then they announced there were doughnuts for sale, and when we rushed to get some, we found that they'd brought a single box of a dozen doughnuts for the entire ship of at least 60 people, so the doughnuts were long gone. Finally, the cruise was a quick loop up the river to peep for a few moments at the cherry blossoms around the Lincoln Memorial and then we turned and sailed right back. The cruise lasted for about 30 minutes, rather than the 50 minutes advertised. We wouldn't do this one again.

Doing what: Cherry Blossom and Monuments Cruise in Washington DC

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

We were the only two people on the boat as there was no Cherry Blossoms yet!

Doing what: Cherry Blossom Riverboat Cruise on the Potomac

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message