Travelers to Washington DC could easily spend weeks exploring the many museums, monuments, parks and attractions showcased That being said, there are also an array of worthwhile day trips accessible from the city. To help you plan your quick jaunt ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 493 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The driver was informative and entertaining..We really enjoyed the tour! Very enjoyable!

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice way to see Mt Vernon and Arlington. Wish we'd had a little more time at Arlington to see General Lee's home. Driver was funny too.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The driver was very good. Well organized trip.

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. The busride, the kompetent guides and the sights are worth telling about. Our tour includes the visit of the farnsworth house, the visitor center and a 2,5 h bustour into the battlefield with 4 fotostops. Thanks to David Cooper (bus) and Guide Dave (fields).

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Entire family enjoyed it. The 3 tours we did with Viator Tours were correctly described and the transaction from beginning to end was flawless. Would highly recommend using Viator.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Entire family enjoyed it. The 3 tours we did with Viator Tours were correctly described and the transaction from beginning to end was flawless. Would highly recommend using Viator.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had five days in Washington and enjoyed it all but my grandson (13) and I both thought this was the best part of our trip.. Only down side; waiting for the bus to begin the tour, there were four tours waiting for buses with a very small area to line up in

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour! Excellent tour guides. Bus was comfortable and clean. Driver was very friendly. Really enjoyed this trip learnt a lot about the place

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely fantastic! We enjoy the entire tour ; Mount Vernon in the morning and Arlington Cementary in the afternoon. Our tour guide Tony was so awesome, very friendly and nice. Thank you

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent and informational

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour and we had a wonderful driver daniel cooper who gave us the history and had a wondrful sense of humour. It was a varied and most enjoyable day everyone on holiday should do it. Mount vernon was well organised and the grounds are fabulous so much history in one place. We had a meal in the resraurant and it was first class. Arlington cemetary again was well organised seeing the grave of president kennedy brings all the memories of his tragic death back as I was only a child but remember it well , I also remember his visit to ireland. Great day loved it highly recommended. Ann

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message