• USD ($)
  • English
Travelers to Washington DC could easily spend weeks exploring the many museums, monuments, parks and attractions showcased That being said, there are also an array of worthwhile day trips accessible from the city. To help you plan your quick jaunt ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 468 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well worth the trip, great driver and a great lunch [Southern-style buffet!]. Lots to take in and a good amount of time to explore the site. We went in summer [July], so there were lots of flowers in bloom and the weather was nice.

Doing what: Monticello and Thomas Jefferson Country Day Trip from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide David Carlton was wonderful. Very informative and very friendly. Highly recommend this tour. It was easy and well organized, David made sure we all got on the right tram at Arlington. He also has a great sense of humor.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An excellent trip from the start! Coach was very comfortable and the driver was first class (David). First stop at Gettysburg town was very interesting and informative and guide (in costume) was very good. Visitors centre and museum was next stop which was also a great experience. A guide joined the bus to take us on a tour of the battlefield and we made several stops at various points of interest where we got off the bus. This was the highlight of a wonderful tour and the guide was superb. You could almost hear the noise of the battle from his enthusiastic and interesting commentary. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our driver made our trip to Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery extra special. Not only was he knowledge, but entertaining, too! His tips of what to do first, etc were very helpful

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very nice trip down and back. The people explaining Mt. Vernon were very helpful and full of knowledge!

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was fantastic, the guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. It is such a beautiful place, wish I had more time to explore Mount Vernon. Well worth the money !

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Mount Vernon is a must see destination. Truly s special place. Tony was a fantastic guide.

Doing what: Independent Half-Day Trip to Mount Vernon and Old Town Alexandria from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our driver showed us his personal Gettysburg movie on the drive up and back. We got to stop in town and as war soldiers, guns and all, went to a mock camp to learn about the time then. Also we got to tour an original house from back then. The outer wall had musket shot marks all over it. We sat in the attic and learned how the soldiers sat there and shot out the window. The tour of the battle field was very interesting and the guide was fun and knowledgeable. Worth the money!

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a great tour to go on. You have time to go around the entire farm after the house tour. Be sure to go to the museum as well and see the 14 minute movie in the theater. Your seat will shake with the rumble of cannon fire and you get snowed on too! This tour is worth the money spent.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We enjoy the entire tour ; Mount Vernon in the morning and Arlington Cementary in the afternoon. Our tour guide Tony was great, very friendly and nice.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved both of the tours that we took. The trip to Mt. Vernon was full of information and history before we arrived and on the way home. The visit to Washington's home was breathtaking (though very hot).
Our trip to Arlington was wonderful as well and included unexpected stops at the Lincoln Memorial and the Reflecting pool. The driver was wonderful, friendly and full of information.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was just right for people who want to just see the highlights of these places. Arrived at Mt. Vernon in a timely manner. Toured the house and had time to see a little of the grounds too. Enjoyed the tram ride around Arlington and got to see guard changing. Stopped by Kennedy plots and even saw Space Shuttle plots. Good overview trip. Liked this whole experience a lot!

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message