Travelers to Washington DC could easily spend weeks exploring the many museums, monuments, parks and attractions showcased That being said, there are also an array of worthwhile day trips accessible from the city. To help you plan your quick jaunt ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 485 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My daughter and I had a fantastic time at Mt. Vernon our driver was very helpful and kind.

Doing what: Mt Vernon and Old Town Alexandria Day Trip from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We truly enjoyed our day trip from Washington DC to Gettysburg. The bus driver and tour guide were both wonderful. The scenery is so beautiful, and the history is unreal. I definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The trip was wonderful. We truly enjoyed the bus driver who provided us with a great deal of information

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great value for a trip to Mount Vernon to tour the mansion and grounds as well as the tour at Arlington National Cemetary. Our bus driver Tom did a great job of telling us about some of the historical places on the way and was a real gentleman. It was convenient catching the bus at Union Station and would definitely recommend it to anyone going to DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great. Our Guide was knowledgeable, the weather was great and we had a good time.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide, Joe, was fantastic. He challenged my teen son with trivia questions on American history related to George Washington and produced a family contest while driving to Mt. Vernon. When a school field trip arrived ahead of us, Joe adjusted the tour appropriately. We loved this opportunity Joe afforded us. We would go on another tour with Joe in the Washington, DC area.

Doing what: Mt Vernon and Old Town Alexandria Day Trip from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a wonderful tour, everything worked smoothly and I learned so much from my driver, Paul!

Doing what: Mt Vernon and Old Town Alexandria Day Trip from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I was absolutely amazed at Mt. Vernon and Arlington cemetery. Seeing the changing of the guard is a must.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Awesome tour and our tour guide was great!

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

the tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable of the area. Time spent at locations was efficient. Would recommend tours to anyone. A great experience.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour was great - one of the best we've experienced! Our tour guide, David Cooper, was also great!

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour...I highly recommend. Our tour guide Paul was super. The three stops in Alexandria were very informative and the docent lead tour at the Mt. Vernon mansion was wonderful. I recommend you give yourself at least three hours to tour the mansion and grounds and to have a quick bite.

Mike and Lorraine; January 2015

Doing what: Mt Vernon and Old Town Alexandria Day Trip from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

THIS TOUR WAS FANTASIC. It was very busy but you went to every major site in Washington. If you have a chance to do this tour I would do it. Had a great time learning about the history of Washington DC.

Doing what: 2-Day Grand Tour of Washington DC

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message