Travelers to Washington DC could easily spend weeks exploring the many museums, monuments, parks and attractions showcased That being said, there are also an array of worthwhile day trips accessible from the city. To help you plan your quick jaunt ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 568 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great time visiting Mt Vernon! Bus was comfortable and driver very knowledgeable and friendly. Recommend this to anyone visiting DC!

Doing what: Independent Half-Day Trip to Mount Vernon and Old Town Alexandria from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very interesting place to visit. Great trip. Bus driver was very informative throughout the tour of old town Alexandria, with many interesting facts about the area.

Doing what: Independent Half-Day Trip to Mount Vernon and Old Town Alexandria from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Taking this tour of Gettysburg is by far the best way of visiting what is a much larger area than we imagined. The presence of our tour guide was also excellent, as he gave a running commentary on the many stages of the battle and in great detail.

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved it!!! Very knowledgeable guide Beautiful scenery I think everyone should book this tour

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very nice. The driver was very knowledgable and friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide was great. He even offered to drop off at own hotel vs where he picked me up which was quite a walk. He explained things clearly and well. The small group of us all were from differnt parts of the world. It was great to experience it from other perspectives.

Doing what: Mt Vernon and Old Town Alexandria Day Trip from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This way one of the highlights of our Washington DC visit. Our tour guide, Dave, who took us through the battlefields was amazing. His knowledge and willingness to answer all our questions, made this day well worth the effort. Great Day, thank you Dave. Gaylene and Allan, Australia

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour was outstanding! We were able to see so many sites with ample time at each stop. Our bus driver was very knowledgeable and enhanced the trip for us. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in viewing our nation's Capital with a limited window of time.

Doing what: Colonial Williamsburg City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Mount Vernon is beautiful. So glad we took the time to go. We were allowed enough time to wander the plantation? The disappointing thing is the amount of time you get to spend at Arlington Cemetary. We were rushed in and out. We were allowed timed minutes to see the changing of the guards, and JFK. I would have liked to browse the museum and home.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was an excellent tour. Easy to find the travel office in Union Station and the tour was great. Well worth going on this tour and the driver was interesting.

Doing what: Independent Half-Day Trip to Mount Vernon and Old Town Alexandria from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a great trip. It was rainiy and cool, but our driver was great and we got to see a lot Gettysburg. You really need more time to take it all in, but overall it was a great trip.

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

First and foremost, I thoroughly enjoyed this tour AND our tour guide, Tony. He was amazing and really let everyone know the details about the places we ventured. I rated this 5 stars because you really do see a lot with the money spent. However, I do wish we would have had more time in Arlington and would have been able to go inside Christ Church in Alexandria. I will definitely book with Viator.com in the future when we head back to Washington DC. And I sure hope we get Tony again! Completely worth it!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great tour guides/bus drivers added to our experience greatly!

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a very good program. Birth of American history can be seen. Arlington Cemetery and the Changing of the Guard were good reminders that freedom is not free. A price must be paid.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Driver was outstanding and very knowledgeable about the area.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message