Travelers to Washington DC could easily spend weeks exploring the many museums, monuments, parks and attractions showcased That being said, there are also an array of worthwhile day trips accessible from the city. To help you plan your quick jaunt ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 896 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Didn't feel hurry. Wayne shared great info.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Rebecca S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Henry was an excellent guide and we learned a ton from him!

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Ian G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Bear, our driver was very customer focussed and the battlefield guide excellent , the Shriver house was very illuminating, a life dream realised in a sad but historical place.

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a great tour. drivers were courteous and very knowledgeable. Had time to walk around Dc and also My. Vernon. Also went to Arlington cemetery. A very emotional place. The ceremony at the tomb of the unknown soldiers very moving.

Doing what: 2-Day Grand Tour of Washington DC

greg.rockvam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Wayne was fantastic! He was so helpful and full of fun information.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Jessica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

Jill S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Tour guide/driver was wonderful and shared a lot of interesting facts.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Thomas T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everyone on the trip enjoyed the driver's information and knowledge about the area we were visiting.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Barbara G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

Matthew F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this trip and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Washington D.C.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

eugene

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So much history, Fascinating!

Doing what: Mt Vernon and Old Town Alexandria Day Trip from Washington DC

Alan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Perfect trip that was well worth the cost.

Driver was a great guide and host.

Itinerary was efficient and informative.

I will recommend to others.

Thanks!

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

barbkay1105

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour with outstanding guide/driver, Baker. He had a wealth of information on all the sites. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Judith W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was as advertised. If you are going to DC, easily the best way to see both of these attractions is on a tour. The timing was perfect and our driver Bob was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

patrouart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good tour. Excellent driver. Monticello is amazing and as beautiful as I remembered from my last visit in 1982! Michie Tavern is a good stop although we did not have lunch there as it was too early for us to eat. More time for shopping! The house tour is very informative.

Doing what: Monticello and Thomas Jefferson Country Day Trip from Washington DC

Eleanor W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was excellent. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and went out of his way to make the day as memorable, educational and interesting as possible. We thoroughly enjoyed both Mount Vernon and Arlington, and everything in between as our driver and guide described the high lights of Washington and the trip through old town Alexandria and up to Mount Vernon. We would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Gail T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent driver/guide and very good Gettysburg guide. Lots of information given. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

Andres P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Just spectacular, awesome.

Doing what: 2-Day Grand Tour of Washington DC

Susan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour's end goal was fascinating and well worth the ride as Monticello is an amazing UNESCO World Heritage sight. The driver could have improved our trip with narration about the countryside between Washington DC and our destination. A video with background information along the almost three hour ride would have been helpful too. Other trips I've been on included these features.

Doing what: Monticello and Thomas Jefferson Country Day Trip from Washington DC

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message