Travelers to Washington DC could easily spend weeks exploring the many museums, monuments, parks and attractions showcased That being said, there are also an array of worthwhile day trips accessible from the city. To help you plan your quick jaunt ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 464 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Awesome tour and our tour guide was great!

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

the tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable of the area. Time spent at locations was efficient. Would recommend tours to anyone. A great experience.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour was great - one of the best we've experienced! Our tour guide, David Cooper, was also great!

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour...I highly recommend. Our tour guide Paul was super. The three stops in Alexandria were very informative and the docent lead tour at the Mt. Vernon mansion was wonderful. I recommend you give yourself at least three hours to tour the mansion and grounds and to have a quick bite.

Mike and Lorraine; January 2015

Doing what: Mt Vernon and Old Town Alexandria Day Trip from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

THIS TOUR WAS FANTASIC. It was very busy but you went to every major site in Washington. If you have a chance to do this tour I would do it. Had a great time learning about the history of Washington DC.

Doing what: 2-Day Grand Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

this was a very fun and RELAXING tour. After several days of walking around DC on our own, the day on the bus was alot of fun and our driver was most informative. I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting a great experience and ALOT of insight you would not get on your own.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great time visiting Mt Vernon! Bus was comfortable and driver very knowledgeable and friendly. Recommend this to anyone visiting DC!

Doing what: Mt Vernon and Old Town Alexandria Day Trip from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Taking this tour of Gettysburg is by far the best way of visiting what is a much larger area than we imagined. The presence of our tour guide was also excellent, as he gave a running commentary on the many stages of the battle and in great detail.

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved it!!! Very knowledgeable guide Beautiful scenery I think everyone should book this tour

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very nice. The driver was very knowledgable and friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide was great. He even offered to drop off at own hotel vs where he picked me up which was quite a walk. He explained things clearly and well. The small group of us all were from differnt parts of the world. It was great to experience it from other perspectives.

Doing what: Mt Vernon and Old Town Alexandria Day Trip from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This way one of the highlights of our Washington DC visit. Our tour guide, Dave, who took us through the battlefields was amazing. His knowledge and willingness to answer all our questions, made this day well worth the effort. Great Day, thank you Dave. Gaylene and Allan, Australia

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour was outstanding! We were able to see so many sites with ample time at each stop. Our bus driver was very knowledgeable and enhanced the trip for us. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in viewing our nation's Capital with a limited window of time.

Doing what: Colonial Williamsburg City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message